Roatan Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Roatan Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Whether you partake in one of the many beach activities available, or simply relax in the picture-perfect surroundings, time spent on the shores of Roatan is unforgettable!
Member Image whatsnottolike
1 review
Jul 2017
Nice beach, too many people wanting to sell stuff. They were friendly and not pushy. Snorkels we rented did not have a check valve so very easy for inexperienced person to inadvertently swallow water. Food prepared and served for lunch was surprisingly good. Band playing during lunch was too loud. Could not hear anyone talk unless you screamed at them.
Read whatsnottolike's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image arunk
1 review
Jul 2017
Great beach but crowded. Hired a boat to go out and snorkel
Read arunk's full MSC Opera cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image jclark6528
1 review
Jul 2017
Had a great experience at the Mayan Princess Resort in Roatan. Interesting bus ride, as I was not sure we were always going to make it up the hills en-route. Beach area was great with plenty of chairs, great water, minimal "local salespeople", a good bar and a pretty good buffet with fish, burgers, chicken, beans & rice, etc... Overall, a great experience that I would definitely recommend.
Read jclark6528's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bford13013
1 review
Jul 2017
Taxi was $25 pp included AC van and your guide. After they took the money they informed us we need to tip the tour guide. She did not say too much, answered question. Once completed one person tipped for both families and the tour guide looked at the other family member-like were is yours. The driver who did nothing the entire trip except at the end got out to open the door "really". We are good tippers, but please do a little. When the tour guide rolled her eyes, my wife felt awkward. I informed for 4 1/2 hrs of very little effort, she at least a weeks worth of pay.
Read bford13013's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Local company at taxi stand
Member Image snownow
1 review
Jul 2017
tamaya beach roatan, This beach is beautiful, but filled with push vendors and super crowded, So many better options. Skip this one.
Read snownow's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image flynship11
1 review
Jul 2017
This was not an actual excursion, but a great find down by the beach area. I went up to the rental hut to rent lounge chairs with covers. They were all sold out. As I went back to tell my wife that they were sold out she said to ask the rental guy on the beach. He confirmed the chairs were sold out but informed me that the cabanas were not. I asked how much they were and he said $100. I said it was too much and he lowered it to $80. We took the deal. It includes your own little cabana, use of floating tubes, and free WiFi. You also get your own little beach and swimming area. The day we arrived there were 2 Carnival ships at port and the regular beach filled up quickly. The people in the regular swimming area looked like sardines bobbing around. Not our beach! there are only like 14 cabanas and 20-30 padded lounge chairs. This is called the Blue Lagoon. It is so worth the money!! Get there quick and make your deal directly with the guys on the beach, not at the rental hut. Then go do whatever else you want to.
Read flynship11's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image adriana525
1 review
Jul 2017
Beach lovers - take the Tabayanna Beach Day excursion. It's well worth it.
Read adriana525's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rknabel
1 review
Jun 2017
BEAUTIFUL water and beach... food was great, too! Very relaxing and gorgeous!
Read rknabel's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruisinbin
1 review
Jun 2017
Maya Key Resort - excellent beach with snorkeling, an animal habitat, tradidional lunch included, and pretty water.
Read Cruisinbin's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image titles6391
1 review
Jun 2017
Tour guide and beach was very enjoyable. Beach and ocean water were beautiful. People on beach serving lunch and drinks were very accommodating. Plenty of chairs and shade. Relaxing.
Read titles6391's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kbratc2
1 review
May 2017
Great beach. Take your snorkel gear and head down by the rocks at the end of the beach. Hated the hagglers selling all day long! Hated having to pay $20 per kid EXTRA for the ONE slide in the water!
Read kbratc2's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JCoop_Cruiser
1 review
May 2017
Great location, with friendly helpful staff. Good beach, great snorkeling. Animal exhibits were very good. Lunch service was very good. Highly recommend this excursion.
Read JCoop_Cruiser's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WDWAutism2002
1 review
May 2017
We did the beach day with the covered loungers, floats, kayak ride, and magic chair lift passes. The kids loved the water, looking for shells, building sandcastles, and paddling around in the water. My husband and daughter did the kayak excursion, which is behind the beach area on a small inlet or river. The zipliners cross right over where the kayaks are. There was a stingray in the area, which the kids liked to look at. The only complaint I have is that the swimming area is really difficult to enter or exit. There is a 3 foot drop from the beach to the swimming area, down a sandy bank. So for someone with knee or back problems, it was painful and difficult to enter. I did see another, more exclusive area, around one side with a zero entry swimming area. It would be nice if they did some grading on the more public beach to make it easier. The shopping areas were clean and the prices very reasonable. And the staff at the beach were all very friendly and helpful. It's very secure - security was everywhere. Definitely a fun day out for the family.
Read WDWAutism2002's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image policekat
2 reviews
May 2017
This beach was one of the best snorkeling beaches I have been to. The cable car ride to the beach was very fun also! Would do this one again!
Read policekat's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image twatson5
1 review
May 2017
Clam she'll, two lounge chairs, and scuba gear made for a great day. Fat Tuesday jerp chicken was the bomb!
Read twatson5's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image farechiga
2 reviews
May 2017
Found tour operator just past security gate down hill from cruise terminal. Taken to resort by knowledgeable guide - gave brief over view of Roatan and culture. Trip took 10 minutes. Arrived at resort - paid for excursion on site and taken by ferry boat 5 minutes to little French Key. Given 2 drink tickets and a meal card for lunch. Drinks were good and food was alright (rice, beans, pork, chicken). Island had plenty to do - sleep, swim, snorkel, kayak, paddle board, jump from suspended rope off pier. Good vibe of music and fun for all ages! Had a great time!
Read farechiga's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Little French Key
Member Image carolieqzy
1 review
Apr 2017
loved this excursion- beach was beautiful and water warm and calm- could snorkel right off beach- bus ride was a little long and bumpy (50 min approx) but worth it! has restaurant/nice areas to sit- very safe- the guides watch your stuff- go on this, you will love it !!
Read carolieqzy's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image strangdeeds
1 review
Apr 2017
I highly recommend the private cabanas. You get an air conditioned room with couch, fridge, TV and WiFi along with a hammock outside and a huge lounger with a beach you share with 7-8 more cabanas.
Read strangdeeds's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Deb5678
1 review
Apr 2017
Parrot Tree Resort. It was pretty there but the beach was actually a man made lake. No activities except sitting on the beach or taking a short walk around the buildings. Food and drinks were reasonably priced but my family ordered burgers for lunch that were awful. I had a vegie guesadilla that was very good
Read Deb5678's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Markj744*
1 review
Apr 2017
Outstanding and great service. Food was ok but did not expect more
Read Markj744*'s full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tracy80
1 review
Apr 2017
Just walked out the port and got a taxi for seven of us ($50 return) to West Bay. Driver sat with our gear all day long while we snorkelled. We didnt pay to go on the beach just put our gear down on the sand. They tried to tell us you had to pay but you dont. Its a free beach. You only need to pay if using a resorts chairs and umbrellas. We were in the water all day so no need for that. Snorkelling was good but not fantastic. Got murky in the afternoon. Was safe for kids and we saw plenty. A good day out.
Read tracy80's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Eleanorpc14
1 review
Apr 2017
We went to the Maya Key Resort, which was amazing! Animals for the kids to see, beach to relax on, and also some of the best snorkeling I have ever done! Also, they provided an amazing lunch for all of us.
Read Eleanorpc14's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruiseLife12345
1 review
Apr 2017
We went to Parrot Tree Beach Resort and average is probably the best way to describe it. It wasn't bad but it wasn't amazing. Probably in line with the price of $44 considering that transportation is provided. The lagoon was pretty and did feel like a real beach as much as it could. The pool was not bad but neither of the two things were quite as nice as the pictures looked. But overall we had a good time and thought the food and drink was reasonably priced. We didn't have any issues with the service, but a lot of the people in our group seemed to have some problems getting their orders timely. We had nachos and they were ok.
Read CruiseLife12345's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image steffiteff
1 review
Apr 2017
Beach was small. Not crowded. Food for purchase was quite tasty. 2 hours or so was plenty. Few shops there. Liked that is was At Your Leisure so we could head back. Didn't love it.
Read steffiteff's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rremente
1 review
Apr 2017
Went to Fantasy Island resort. Bech was great, very relaxing. The resort was old but people were very nice. Would recommend if you are looking to spend the day on the beach either snorkeling or kayaking. Very low key and not busy.
Read rremente's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Island Marketing

Sponsored links