Tallinn City Tour Excursion Reviews

Tallinn City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the medieval city's cobbled streets, well-preserved architecture, city walls and watchtowers.
Member Image nicolebrown547
1 review
Sep 2017
Another amazing experience with TJ Travel. Inexpensive tour and well worth it. Small group and we loved this city. Pleasant surprise!
Read nicolebrown547's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image D&DTeachers
1 review
Sep 2017
Lots of walking. Saw most major sites.
Read D&DTeachers's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image daetchief
1 review
Aug 2017
Excellent tour by a most knowledgeable guide. That said, the guide was a university professor who nearly presented us with her graduate level lectures on history and culture. The mental sponges were getting a bit saturated by the tours conclusion.
Read daetchief's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Prairieknits
1 review
Aug 2017
Good overview of city, mostly on foot. Port was very crowded due to multiple ships in port. Not enough free time after tour.
Read Prairieknits's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image JanThe1st
1 review
Aug 2017
Beautiful town and the Crusing Excursions tour guide primarily took us on a walking tour rather than on the bus which made sure we saw all the key sights. Wonderful guide and we would definitely return here too.
Read JanThe1st's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Crusing Excursions
Member Image ariesdaniels
1 review
Aug 2017
Needed to have a less energetic trip, saw the town and the guide was very informative.
Read ariesdaniels's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DISNEY CRUISE FAN
1 review
Aug 2017
we were bussed round with a tour guide that was so good with her knowledge, and mothered us the whole way round. lovely lovely lady. we saw plenty, had time for shopping, and left wanting to return.
Read DISNEY CRUISE FAN's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image skrents
2 reviews
Aug 2017
Especially liked the outdoor museum!
Read skrents's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image sailorsailing
1 review
Jul 2017
walking and bus excellent
Read sailorsailing's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: spb
Member Image New York State transplant
1 review
Jun 2017
Our tour guide was great, she found a local dance troupe performing, and walked us to the area, it added to our appreciation of the culture of this area.
Read New York State transplant's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image andyd1964
1 review
Jun 2017
Very good guide knowledgeable , Tallin lovely preserved city
Read andyd1964's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jonathanw.house
1 review
May 2017
Not impressed with Tallin. But Viking put passengers with walkers in our group and one lady almost crashed on the long downward hill (Pikka), potentially injuring herself and others. We did buy some inexpensive linen there.
Read jonathanw.house's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image AnyNameNotYetTaken
4 reviews
May 2017
This tour provided a scenic overview of Tallin for those that required an Activity Level 1 (Limited Mobility) tour.
Read AnyNameNotYetTaken's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image baseballalways
7 reviews
May 2017
It was a nice ride around the city and a good explanation of the history.
Read baseballalways's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image peggysue28
2 reviews
May 2017
Loved Tallinn. The history & surrounds were very interesting. Maybe too much time taken by the seas & refreshments. More time in the old town would have suited more. Again would prefer to do our own thing with local transportation available at the port.
Read peggysue28's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JLUrsini
1 review
Sep 2016
I think Tallinn was my favorite port. The city was charming, our local guide was, again, excellent, our group had become very close, and we were also able to be flexible in what we saw. Loved the town, the churches, the singing arena, etc.
Read JLUrsini's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: CruisingExcursions.comn
Member Image briansau
1 review
Sep 2016
Beautiful town. The tour allowed a good amount of free time. The Chocolate Factory tour involved making chocolates and was a lot of fun.
Read briansau's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Budsparks
1 review
Sep 2016
A nice walking tour.
Read Budsparks's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image MDavisRNBSN
1 review
Aug 2016
Picked up this tour at a kiosk just off the boat. There was a stop at the pier and the cost was half that of booking on the boat. Old town is very close to the pier and we walked back from a nice lunch there.
Read MDavisRNBSN's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Hop On Hop Off Bus
Member Image Crptraveler
1 review
Aug 2016
Learned some things I wasn't aware of before.
Read Crptraveler's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image whatever2
1 review
Aug 2016
and SSR - I would have never thought I's be in Tallin - and I am so happy I was!
Read whatever2's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image trosebery
1 review
Jul 2016
Tallinn was very crowded that day but our guide (Stina, from SPB Tours) did her best to herd our small group. (It helped that she was tall.) She gave a good overview of the history of the town; more interesting were her own stories about growing up under Soviet rule. Given the crowds, it was a relief, after lunch, to set off on our own for the Seaplane Harbor museum.
Read trosebery's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image BabaC07
1 review
Jul 2016
The tour was very good but we were slowed down by weather and other factors. We didn't have as much time as I wanted to have in Tallinn.
Read BabaC07's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Fecash
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice surprise, fun guide and beautiful old city
Read Fecash's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Helen Marie
1 review
Jul 2016
A panoramic driving tour and two hour walking tour of Old Town allows for a good overview of this very clean, charming city. Along the way you pass the Song Festival Grounds, 16th century convent ruins, and churches St. Alexander Nevsky, St. Mary's Cathedral. and Church of the Holy Spirit.
Read Helen Marie's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises

Sponsored links