Tallinn City Tour Excursion Reviews

Tallinn City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the medieval city's cobbled streets, well-preserved architecture, city walls and watchtowers.
Member Image New York State transplant
1 review
Jun 2017
Our tour guide was great, she found a local dance troupe performing, and walked us to the area, it added to our appreciation of the culture of this area.
Read New York State transplant's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image andyd1964
1 review
Jun 2017
Very good guide knowledgeable , Tallin lovely preserved city
Read andyd1964's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jonathanw.house
1 review
May 2017
Not impressed with Tallin. But Viking put passengers with walkers in our group and one lady almost crashed on the long downward hill (Pikka), potentially injuring herself and others. We did buy some inexpensive linen there.
Read jonathanw.house's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image AnyNameNotYetTaken
4 reviews
May 2017
This tour provided a scenic overview of Tallin for those that required an Activity Level 1 (Limited Mobility) tour.
Read AnyNameNotYetTaken's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image baseballalways
7 reviews
May 2017
It was a nice ride around the city and a good explanation of the history.
Read baseballalways's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image peggysue28
2 reviews
May 2017
Loved Tallinn. The history & surrounds were very interesting. Maybe too much time taken by the seas & refreshments. More time in the old town would have suited more. Again would prefer to do our own thing with local transportation available at the port.
Read peggysue28's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JLUrsini
1 review
Sep 2016
I think Tallinn was my favorite port. The city was charming, our local guide was, again, excellent, our group had become very close, and we were also able to be flexible in what we saw. Loved the town, the churches, the singing arena, etc.
Read JLUrsini's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: CruisingExcursions.comn
Member Image briansau
1 review
Sep 2016
Beautiful town. The tour allowed a good amount of free time. The Chocolate Factory tour involved making chocolates and was a lot of fun.
Read briansau's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Budsparks
1 review
Sep 2016
A nice walking tour.
Read Budsparks's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image MDavisRNBSN
1 review
Aug 2016
Picked up this tour at a kiosk just off the boat. There was a stop at the pier and the cost was half that of booking on the boat. Old town is very close to the pier and we walked back from a nice lunch there.
Read MDavisRNBSN's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Hop On Hop Off Bus
Member Image Crptraveler
1 review
Aug 2016
Learned some things I wasn't aware of before.
Read Crptraveler's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image whatever2
1 review
Aug 2016
and SSR - I would have never thought I's be in Tallin - and I am so happy I was!
Read whatever2's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image trosebery
1 review
Jul 2016
Tallinn was very crowded that day but our guide (Stina, from SPB Tours) did her best to herd our small group. (It helped that she was tall.) She gave a good overview of the history of the town; more interesting were her own stories about growing up under Soviet rule. Given the crowds, it was a relief, after lunch, to set off on our own for the Seaplane Harbor museum.
Read trosebery's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image BabaC07
1 review
Jul 2016
The tour was very good but we were slowed down by weather and other factors. We didn't have as much time as I wanted to have in Tallinn.
Read BabaC07's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Fecash
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice surprise, fun guide and beautiful old city
Read Fecash's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Helen Marie
1 review
Jul 2016
A panoramic driving tour and two hour walking tour of Old Town allows for a good overview of this very clean, charming city. Along the way you pass the Song Festival Grounds, 16th century convent ruins, and churches St. Alexander Nevsky, St. Mary's Cathedral. and Church of the Holy Spirit.
Read Helen Marie's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image robhj
1 review
Jul 2016
Very informative guide. Would have liked a bit more time in the city centre.
Read robhj's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Not a lot to see but interesting
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: hop on hop off bus
Member Image alifarr
1 review
Jul 2016
Good combination of driving to see the not-quite-in-town sights, then great tour with knowledgeable guide around the old town.
Read alifarr's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 408jillybean
1 review
Jun 2016
Tallinn is amazing!!! The tour was great and our guide was knowledgeable.
Read 408jillybean's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vrf1
2 reviews
Jun 2016
The shuttle was rubbish I don't think the driver got out of second gear. But getting around the town was very easy and we seen the old and new parts it can be very cobble street in the old part so wear good shoes or boots. Not much good if you are in a wheelchair or have difficulty walking. It's similar to York
Read vrf1's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Inkslinger52
1 review
Jun 2016
Tallin is a gem of a town, particularly the Old Town. I enjoyed walking down the twisty little cobblestone streets looking in windows, eating at a local restaurant and seeing medieval architecture.
Read Inkslinger52's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image phc1683
1 review
Jun 2016
Low clouds & rain prevented a clear view from top of tower, but excellent, knowledgeable tour guide made the tour enjoyable and interesting
Read phc1683's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Bill Jones
1 review
Jun 2016
Guide was knowledgable and free time was included to explore on our own. There was festival going on and that added to the enjoyment.
Read Bill Jones's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image saintlad
1 review
May 2016
great tour guide
Read saintlad's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?