Roatan Zipline Adventure Excursion Reviews

Roatan Zipline Adventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Soar through Roatan's tropical foliage and enjoy stunning Caribbean ocean and island views, on an exhilarating experience you will never forget.
Member Image basicprincess24
1 review
Dec 2017
An awesome first zipline experience. 11 ziplines - the first is short, and not too far off the ground, which is great to practice the technique. The final line is about 1000 ft long and pretty fast! The guides were professional and fun, and were careful to ensure everyone's safety. There was a smaller child in our group (probably about 9 yrs old), so our guide did every run with him so the child wouldn't get stuck in the middle. They also offered to do a trick run with you, where the guide would flip you upside down for one run! You could see the gorgeous ocean over the trees as you zipped.
Read basicprincess24's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lancedecker
1 review
Dec 2017
I wish I could give this one 6 on the scale. It was so fun! Buy the triple package with the Zuperman, Ziplines, and the hanging bridges. It was a total hoot! The crew was outstanding! I did feel like they lacked a little bit of the safety we saw at Cozumel and Belize. The launch guy was not always "hooked up" when sending us out. The tour through the jungle was well worth the hour we spent. We learned a lot about local medicines from the guide. We came face to face literally with several monkeys. Some sat on our heads and backs.
Read lancedecker's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image texastessie
1 review
Dec 2017
We booked independently and loved our guide, Larson. He took us to good spots on the trip and showed us a great place to buy stuff, a chocolate store and a great place to snorkel and eat at one of the resorts.
Read texastessie's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rchild727
1 review
Nov 2017
Good ziplining and worth the extra versus the other tours to see the monkeys and hold the sloth! We skipped the beach as we live in Florida.
Read rchild727's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden
Member Image NUPDCOP
5 reviews
Nov 2017
Great and easy to book with Victor Bodden - we did the zip line and money farm. Well worth the money and it was the highlight of the trip.
Read NUPDCOP's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden
Member Image maddy456
1 review
Nov 2017
Incredible adventure that took very good care of us, easy to find them just a 10 minute walk from the dock. We did the zipline/snorkel tour.
Read maddy456's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Roatan Ocean Adventures
Member Image nrebba730
1 review
Nov 2017
Had a blast! Have some of the best ziplines in the Caribbean!
Read nrebba730's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image brianclt
1 review
Oct 2017
The Extreme Zipline was great! Franklin (our Guide) was a lot of fun and really made sure each of us did something special to remember the experience by.
Read brianclt's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image moops
1 review
Oct 2017
Booked the Zip-N-Dip tour with Bodden tours directly. For US$65 pretty good value to zip along 10+ lines -- the ziplines weren't that scenic, and the tour guide on our van really wasn't that informative. We spent about 30 mins with the monkeys, sloths, parrots, etc -- which was quite rushed. Then two hours at the Bananarama Beach Club at West Bay, where it was pouring rain so we didn't get in any beach time. In any case, a fun day out to enjoy the fresh air and see a bit of the island.
Read moops's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Bodden Tours
Member Image wfg
1 review
Oct 2017
great time...but pricey for the time spent..there was no lunch or anything. you just get a bottle of water.
Read wfg's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pdelong3
1 review
Oct 2017
there were 20 stops and friendly staff. Loved the zip lines
Read pdelong3's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: ?
Member Image sailing~wench
1 review
Sep 2017
got to do 6 lines and ended up at a beach and bar - guides were excellent and made sure everyone zipped safely
Read sailing~wench's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DeeCruiseFan
1 review
Aug 2017
The teenage boys that were traveling with us had a blast. 12 ziplines for one price!!
Read DeeCruiseFan's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MimiKho
1 review
Aug 2017
The kids enjoyed it! But got ripped off with the pictures in the CD. Nothing came out after I got home. It was other people's pictures! Too bad that we could bring the memories home with all the actions at the zipline.
Read MimiKho's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image missmeliss333
2 reviews
Jun 2017
There are many excursions and companies to choose from. I decided to go with “Island Marketing” and booked the "Roatan Canopy Tour". With 13 people, from 12 to 73 years old, I wanted to find something that would make everyone happy and be a bit different than anything any of us had done before. This excursion was awesome!!! We went to the Iguana Farm, conquered our fears at the Pirates of the Caribbean zip line, then enjoyed swimming and relaxing at the Parrot Tree Bay Resort. This was one of the best excursions I have ever taken. Roatan is fascinating and the people there are so friendly. We saw and did so many different things in just one day, and always felt safe and secure. Absolutely fantastic day!!!
Read missmeliss333's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Island Marketing
Member Image lildee99
1 review
Jun 2017
So much fun! Mixed a feeling of safety with long, fast ziplines and great guides!
Read lildee99's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image camwaltz
1 review
Jun 2017
Zipline was great. Very safe and very exciting. We were taken to Taybiana beach. it was nice but the vendors were constant and a little annoying. Security watched our bags and I felt very safe. The wait for a ride back to the ship was uncomfortable because we stayed so long at the beach. I could have booked it outside of Carnival and saved money but is was still good.
Read camwaltz's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image groberts4
1 review
Apr 2017
Everyone had a blast. 12 different runs, with one of them over 2,000' long through the jungle. Our timid members were peer-pressured into zipping and had the time of their lives, can't stop talking about it.
Read groberts4's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Maraugha
1 review
Apr 2017
The "Extreme Zip Line" is all it's cracked up to be and more. 300' above the jungle of Roatan is nothing but amazing and breathtaking all at once. Trekking through the jungle was incredible and a nice touch as opposed to only platform to platform zip lining. The staff were professional and friendly making the experience everything we'd hoped for. Complete picture package via email download $20 taken by staff as you zip form platform to platform. Great deal awesome pictures.
Read Maraugha's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Laurarc
6 reviews
Apr 2017
We had a great time! The whole crew at Zipline Adventure was great! Safety came first but then the fun! The Zipline crew made sure that each participant had a wonderful zipline adventure and enjoy themselves! Awesome Job!!
Read Laurarc's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jessicadrake02
1 review
Apr 2017
This excursion was great! They took very good care of my three children (ages 4, 7, 10) the entire time, the guides that went on each line with them were great.
Read jessicadrake02's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image byoung328
1 review
Apr 2017
9 different lines, good value, super fun. Scared at first but then it was a rush.
Read byoung328's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image przybymm
1 review
Mar 2017
Timely and easy to find. Our 24 person bus ride was top notch and the Zipline attendants were awesome, knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful.
Read przybymm's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Harley Deuce
1 review
Mar 2017
This zip line was right off the dock. It went over the water across the other side (about 800 yards). We went three times (each time they gave us ride back to tower). About 60 steps to climb but it was fun getting only a foot above the bay.
Read Harley Deuce's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image onepoorguy
2 reviews
Feb 2017
This island is part of Honduras. It is known for diving. We opted not to get into the water on this one as we done so already in Cozumel. So we went for the "zip and dip" booked outside NCL. They had a booth near the dock, and whisked us away in a van to a series of 11 zip lines covering nearly half a mile. It was my first time, so the novelty was fun. I had hoped to see more of the view as I zipped, but didn't really see that much. But I enjoyed it anyway. The outfitters were very friendly, and took good care of us. Afterwards they took us to a beach resort to spend a couple of hours relaxing, swimming in the sea, or whatever. The water was very calm and clear, and it was nice.
Read onepoorguy's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links