Roatan Ziplining Excursion Reviews

Soar through Roatan's tropical foliage and enjoy stunning Caribbean ocean and island views, on an exhilarating experience you will never forget.
The zip course of 12 zip lines was really great, staff very nice and helpful.
Sail Date: March 2019
The zip course of 12 zip lines was really great, staff very nice and helpful. My issue: We are happy to tip and we did, but honestly our guide came on a bit strong pushing for tips - way over the top - almost made us not want to tip.
The zip course of 12 zip lines was really great, staff very nice and helpful. My issue: We are happy to tip and we did, but honestly our guide came on a bit strong pushing for tips - way over the top - almost made us not want to tip. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Roatan: Extreme Zip-line & Beach Adventure.
Sail Date: March 2019
Roatan: Extreme Zip-line & Beach Adventure. After doing a little research ahead of time I learned this was all going to be in the captive port; but it turned out to be a very good day. Zipline started early; very uncomfortable but ... Read More
Roatan: Extreme Zip-line & Beach Adventure. After doing a little research ahead of time I learned this was all going to be in the captive port; but it turned out to be a very good day. Zipline started early; very uncomfortable but short truck ride up steep dirt road; then 5 or 6 long ziplines that were a lot of fun. Seemed very safe, nice scenery. On last zipline, you end up in the top of the bar down at the beach, and the volleyball players tossed me up a ball which I spiked (hooray!). Family took skyride back to shops area (skyride is very nice but very slow; make sure you have sunscreen or cover!); son and I walked back to zipline base to get out stuff; walked back to shops; we all changed; took skyride back; and went to beach. The beach vastly exceeded expectations in that it was actually nice sand, nice water, and the food and drinks weren't any worse than any US beach town would provide. Had a plenty good time here, and there was even decent snorkelling way down at the far end (healthy coral and some fish). Sky ride back in again and then let the wife shop for a couple hours and then back on boat. Overall this was my favorite day but the wife liked Belize better; all 3 were above par from what we picked on the last cruise. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
We did a city tour, zipline and stopped for a beach day in Roatan.
Sail Date: February 2019
We did a city tour, zipline and stopped for a beach day in Roatan. Our guide Jaime was nice and helpful with very good tips and ideas. Be careful if you have any seniors in your group as getting to the zipline is a bit steep and tricky
We did a city tour, zipline and stopped for a beach day in Roatan. Our guide Jaime was nice and helpful with very good tips and ideas. Be careful if you have any seniors in your group as getting to the zipline is a bit steep and tricky Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Had a blast.
Sail Date: February 2019
Had a blast. The zipline looked a little "home-made", but seemed safe and was fast! 16 different ziplines.
Had a blast. The zipline looked a little "home-made", but seemed safe and was fast! 16 different ziplines. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
WOW.
Sail Date: February 2019
WOW. Loved it. Great day. Im a lady 60 years young. This was my second time zip lining. So easy to do. The guides were very patient with those that were nervous. They hold on to you on the deck and ask you to bend your knees and lean back ... Read More
WOW. Loved it. Great day. Im a lady 60 years young. This was my second time zip lining. So easy to do. The guides were very patient with those that were nervous. They hold on to you on the deck and ask you to bend your knees and lean back while waiting. No need to jump, that can be scary. You float across the line, you dont freefall. Its safe and its fun. Your harnessed two different ways. If you dont make all the way across they come get you,but your never stranded there. Its fun, you gotta try it once.Youll love it. There are 6 platforms, takes an hour to do all of them depending on how many are in your group. Places to eat or beach it afterwords , so bring some money with you to eat/ drink or go back to ship. Lots of shopping if you want that too. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
It was wonderful , got to see the little monkey adventure they have there.
Sail Date: January 2019
It was wonderful , got to see the little monkey adventure they have there.
It was wonderful , got to see the little monkey adventure they have there. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Weve zip lined a few times, but I think this was the most fun!
Sail Date: January 2019
Weve zip lined a few times, but I think this was the most fun! The guys that went with you were so entertaining! After that, our guide took us to West Bay for some lunch and beach time. It was a great day!
Weve zip lined a few times, but I think this was the most fun! The guys that went with you were so entertaining! After that, our guide took us to West Bay for some lunch and beach time. It was a great day! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Lots of fun!
Sail Date: January 2019
Lots of fun! got to see some animals also in the area that they had the zip lining.
Lots of fun! got to see some animals also in the area that they had the zip lining. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Wonderful experience.
Sail Date: December 2018
Wonderful experience. Kids loved zip lines (first timers), and my wife and I did as well. Felt completely safe on these lines, most of which included two lines - so there was a backup if there was a problem. Overall excellent ... Read More
Wonderful experience. Kids loved zip lines (first timers), and my wife and I did as well. Felt completely safe on these lines, most of which included two lines - so there was a backup if there was a problem. Overall excellent experience. It was on the other side of the island, which is why RCCL probably did not have it as an option. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
These first timers skipped the beginner course and did the extreme zip line adventure.
Sail Date: December 2018
These first timers skipped the beginner course and did the extreme zip line adventure. You’ve gotta try it!
These first timers skipped the beginner course and did the extreme zip line adventure. You’ve gotta try it! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Had a blast!
Sail Date: December 2018
Had a blast! There was a four staff members for eight of us. Super friendly! We paid to get pictures at the email, they are supposed to email them to us but we have yet to receive them .
Had a blast! There was a four staff members for eight of us. Super friendly! We paid to get pictures at the email, they are supposed to email them to us but we have yet to receive them . Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Absolutely amazing!
Sail Date: November 2018
Absolutely amazing! We got to see the entire island by ziplining through the jungle
Absolutely amazing! We got to see the entire island by ziplining through the jungle Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Great excursion, either treetop or jungle top.
Sail Date: November 2018
Great excursion, either treetop or jungle top. Really had a lot of great pictures taken and loved all parts of this. Then they took us to a beach.
Great excursion, either treetop or jungle top. Really had a lot of great pictures taken and loved all parts of this. Then they took us to a beach. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Loved it.
Sail Date: September 2018
Loved it. I just wished the company charged more so they paid their employees adequately. It really bothers me when employees have to ask for tips.
Loved it. I just wished the company charged more so they paid their employees adequately. It really bothers me when employees have to ask for tips. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
It was an absolutely amazing experience.
Sail Date: August 2018
It was an absolutely amazing experience. The guys helping on the zip line were hilarious. The zip line was definitely a highlight of my trip and the view was breathtaking.
It was an absolutely amazing experience. The guys helping on the zip line were hilarious. The zip line was definitely a highlight of my trip and the view was breathtaking. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Wonderful day in Roatan, better than my previous experience there.
Sail Date: August 2018
Wonderful day in Roatan, better than my previous experience there. We went zip-lining and it MADE ME SCREAM MY HEAD OFF! It was scary-fun for a doddering old man, trying to hold on to my camcorder and that special place you're ... Read More
Wonderful day in Roatan, better than my previous experience there. We went zip-lining and it MADE ME SCREAM MY HEAD OFF! It was scary-fun for a doddering old man, trying to hold on to my camcorder and that special place you're supposed to keep your hand. It was a struggle to climb the mountain, even with the help of that ballistic ride in the back of that little pickup truck where the guys had to hold on to you to keep you inside the truck bed. Then you zip-line in several stages until you get from the top of the mountain to ground level. Unbelievable experience, up in the jungle canopy, gorgeous views of a ship's anchorage. Then we went to the wildlife area where we got plenty of love from curious capuchins, and fell in love with the most adorable three-toed-sloth that looked exactly like Yoda. For lunch we had the "iguana platter" among the ceviche and burger. Iguana tastes like aquatic chicken but bony, with off-putting skin. Warning: they will overcharge you "accidentally." Check your check. On the back to the ship we stopped at a hilltop market with stalls selling souvenirs. The best souvenir was photographs from this gorgeous overlook. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Zip lining was absolutely incredible.
Sail Date: August 2018
Zip lining was absolutely incredible. The tour guys were so helpful and charming. They made jokes to help ease your anxiety and by the end of the trip our whole group was laughing and had a great time.
Zip lining was absolutely incredible. The tour guys were so helpful and charming. They made jokes to help ease your anxiety and by the end of the trip our whole group was laughing and had a great time. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
The staff were very helpful.
Sail Date: July 2018
The staff were very helpful. They had guides with you the entire time. At the beginning of the excursion, they gave very good directions on how to safely zipline. It seemed overwhelming, but once you did the first line it came naturally. ... Read More
The staff were very helpful. They had guides with you the entire time. At the beginning of the excursion, they gave very good directions on how to safely zipline. It seemed overwhelming, but once you did the first line it came naturally. There were 12 lines with different lengths. Afterwards, they gave you a free cold bottle of water and you could view your pictures of you ziplining. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
First time zip lining.
Sail Date: July 2018
First time zip lining. I felt safe and had a great time! The guides were awesome.
First time zip lining. I felt safe and had a great time! The guides were awesome. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
This was touristy, but actually kind of fun.
Sail Date: July 2018
This was touristy, but actually kind of fun. In addition to ziplining, they had an area with a few animals (including monkeys) for you to play with. Cost was $65 for the 'ultimate ziplining excursion' - and they sell it in the ... Read More
This was touristy, but actually kind of fun. In addition to ziplining, they had an area with a few animals (including monkeys) for you to play with. Cost was $65 for the 'ultimate ziplining excursion' - and they sell it in the cruise terminal. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Son and I had a great time.
Sail Date: June 2018
Son and I had a great time. Very safe, had 10 separate zip line runs. Part of Bodden Tours and Victor's Monkey Business.
Son and I had a great time. Very safe, had 10 separate zip line runs. Part of Bodden Tours and Victor's Monkey Business. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Our family had a great time on the zip lines.
Sail Date: June 2018
Our family had a great time on the zip lines. The guides were very friendly.
Our family had a great time on the zip lines. The guides were very friendly. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Bodden tours know how to take care of visitors and puts them first.
Sail Date: June 2018
Bodden tours know how to take care of visitors and puts them first. This is our second time to this island and second time to do an excursion with Bodden. This excursion is a must and we will visit them again. This Monkey wouldn't ... Read More
Bodden tours know how to take care of visitors and puts them first. This is our second time to this island and second time to do an excursion with Bodden. This excursion is a must and we will visit them again. This Monkey wouldn't get off my back and wouldn't let anybody take him from me. My daughters loved the sloth and brought tears to one of their eyes. The zip line has gotten better and hope they continue to improve it and add more runs. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Super fun, exhilarating, great views of the jungle and water.
Sail Date: June 2018
Super fun, exhilarating, great views of the jungle and water. Tony our guide was great!
Super fun, exhilarating, great views of the jungle and water. Tony our guide was great! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Our favorite excursion!!
Sail Date: June 2018
Our favorite excursion!! Beautiful views while zip lining (see photo) and our guides were great!!
Our favorite excursion!! Beautiful views while zip lining (see photo) and our guides were great!! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line