Roatan Scuba Diving Excursion Reviews

Roatan Scuba Diving cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Strap on your scuba gear and dive into Roatan's beautiful underwater world. This area is known for its abundant and breathtaking marine life.
Member Image TropicalBeachGirl
1 review
Apr 2017
Awesome scuba diving here with Anthony's Key Resort - loved every minute of it! Great dive-masters, very attentive. Great pre dive instruction. You can even hire a private dive-master to yourself if you like (if you are new or a little rusty). We brought our own equipment and stayed with the group - two boat dives, about 75 feet max....saw lots of pretty fish, reefs, caverns, a huge lion fish and a turtle - really nice - I would definitely recommend!
Read TropicalBeachGirl's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image suzismini
1 review
Mar 2017
Two tank Boat Dive- We had a wee bit of a delay getting started because we were waiting for two more people that had decided not to come due to seasickness. Great dive. Boat had a large cooler of water for drinking, but otherwise no food or drink was provided. Guides were great. Diving was fantastic. Saw a sea turtle, a large and colorful eel, and lots of coral and reef fish.
Read suzismini's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image B-Diddy
1 review
Feb 2017
We had a great two tank dive in Roatan. The water was warm enough in February but because of clouds and winds it was chilly out of the water. Bring dry towels or clothing to keep warm for the shore interval. The dive shop was professional but make sure to check your gear before leaving the dock. One diver's BCD didn't work and he didn't know it until just before entering the water. The visibility was basically unlimited and we had a great time diving there.
Read B-Diddy's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sorespot
1 review
Dec 2016
This dive they were able to supply nitrox for an additional small charge. Very friendly crew and amazing reef. Love it here and can't wait to return. Hear the snorkeling was also quite good.
Read Sorespot's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jk158
1 review
Dec 2016
Anthony's Key provided the 2 tank dive and it was excellent. Our divemaster's did a great job with the group and the reef was fabulous. My only complaint was that we went out with one tank, did a dive then returned to the pier to pick up another tank and go back out. Of all the dives I've done over the past 40 years, that was a first and a complete waste of time. I wasn't there for the boat ride, I was there to dive. Otherwise, they would have gotten an 5 - Excellent.
Read jk158's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cnowak1964
1 review
Dec 2016
Best Dive
Read cnowak1964's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sunshinesmilin
1 review
Dec 2016
Mediocre site chosen, very close to port. Visibility was awful. We couldn't even see well during time when we walked through basic skills. We should have gone to Anthony Island.
Read sunshinesmilin's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image singlefemalecruiser
1 review
Dec 2016
Great outfit that ran the dive
Read singlefemalecruiser's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mcriss50
3 reviews
Nov 2016
The tour seemed rushed and boat only took us 5 -10 minutes from the shop so there was not much too see. As a very experienced diver with over 1000 dives this was definitely not worth the money.
Read mcriss50's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image isitmayyet
1 review
Nov 2016
Anthony's Key scuba. Great venue
Read isitmayyet's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ferrcad
1 review
Sep 2016
Excellent!!! Jolly Roger rocks!!!
Read ferrcad's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mlanders
4 reviews
Jul 2016
good diving
Read mlanders's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Coconut tree divers
Member Image berdeau
1 review
May 2016
We had wonderful experience with West End Divers. We did the Discover Scuba experience. Our dive instructor, Courtney, was fantastic. It was a quiet and delightful day.
Read berdeau's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jalapeno32
2 reviews
May 2016
they picked me up from outside the gate of the port, and drove the scenic drive to the resort. two other divers, and maybe 6 snorkelers.
Read jalapeno32's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mayan
Member Image cowboycruiser
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Excellent diving, great dive staff. Lots of colorful fish at both dives. Bring cash as the bar at the end of the dives doesn't take credit.
Read cowboycruiser's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Pedro151
3 reviews
Nov 2015
well run dive center, NITROX available for $10 per tank, diving was good but not great
Read Pedro151's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CruisinManatee
1 review
Aug 2015
What excursion? Carnival decided not to tinder despite other cruises did. Thanks for making us listen to your endless sales pitches trapped on your ship for another day, Carnival!
Read CruisinManatee's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jssn2014
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Great dive resort. Amazing diving. Reef and wreck dives
Read jssn2014's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Barefoot Divers
Member Image guysdolls66
4 reviews
Jul 2015
Had several people that had never dived. Got great lessons, and had a wonderful dive. Note: the dive shop limits each group to four, which was great.
Read guysdolls66's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruisecajun2014
3 reviews
Jul 2015
The Jolly Roger crewe was excellent. We had a lot of fun even though the weather was a little rough & we had some rain. They made sure everyone was safe. The luncheon meal was excellent and the rum punch too. We sailed back under full sail and it was exciting!
Read Cruisecajun2014's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Working 2 cruise again
2 reviews
May 2015
This was my husband's main reason for going. He wanted to scuba in Belize but that one was cancelled so we made changes. He really enjoyed his scuba in Roatan and enjoyed the scenery. He was able to see lots of animals and coral on the reefs. They stopped in one place called starfish gardens just to do some snorkeling in between their dives. He loved it and would recommend it again.
Read Working 2 cruise again's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 7960Ken
7 reviews
Apr 2015
Diving with a small operator, I found the staff to be very friendly and the dive extremely peaceful. The only hitch was that they had arranged our transportation for the wrong day, so we were late getting started. This and other dive shops are not close to the cruise port, so it takes 30 minutes both going and coming. The drive is pretty, but 60 minutes is a long time to waste on such a short stop.
Read 7960Ken's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Scuba Roatan
Member Image stegret
1 review
Apr 2015
Anthony's Key. Great staff! Very attentive to everyone's needs and concerns. Had an amazing first dive. Dived on Overheat Reef. It was very clear and lots of marine-life. Will definitely go back again.
Read stegret's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image canadanewsman
1 review
Mar 2015
Good diving with many sites available. Managed to dive a wreck and see 8 turtles. One downside was only one tank per diver and we had to return to swap out tanks for fresh ones and then go back out to the site.
Read canadanewsman's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ilikenola
3 reviews
Mar 2015

This is my second time diving with Anthony's Key Resort. I did a beginner's dive here last November from a Carnival cruise.

This is a great dive shop. They had the 100cuft tank I requested. Nice diving water temp was 80-82F. I did not use a wet suit on any dive. I like to be a little chilled so it was perfect for me. Stuff to see but not as much as Cozumel. Turtles, groupers, eels, barracudas were seen by most divers.

Read ilikenola's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?