Roatan Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Roatan Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Roatan is a top-rated snorkeling destination in the Caribbean Sea.
Member Image Bitsbitsbitsbits
1 review
Dec 2017
Food and catamaran were fun, but snorkeling wasn’t the best.
Read Bitsbitsbitsbits's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Parkatola
1 review
Dec 2017
Jolly Roger and Snorkeling with Lunch. This is a great excursion! We had Captain George, and his crew of Wilson, Wilson Jr., Warren, and Alfred. They took great care of us. The snorkeling was awesome, diving on the reef. The water was clear and warm. Food was great, and an interesting bus ride back to the cruise terminal. Would recommend and would do again!
Read Parkatola's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tgindc
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Maya Key was wonderful. Snorkeling was in a small group where the guide pointed out things to see and led you through the water. The corals were beautiful and was the best snorkeling I've done.
Read tgindc's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rbazor
3 reviews
Dec 2017
Hebert is great and runs a laid back but professional company. This is our second time using him, and wont consider anyone else.
Read rbazor's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Roatan Ocean Adventures
Member Image sandbag7
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Wonderful day snorkeling at the edge of the reef.
Read sandbag7's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: West end Divers
Member Image SpringerMum
1 review
Nov 2017
Not the greatest day. Catamaran was older, they didn't use the sails (which were ripped and not functional anyways) we just motored out to the area. Once in the water, they made us all stay together in a group and the leader in the water even used a whistle to herd us together like a herd of cattle, which was very annoying particularly to experienced swimmers and snorkellers like us. He kept us so close together people were bumping into each other with fins, etc., it was very annoying. Not enough time in the water (less than 45 minutes) and then we motored back the entire way along the coast which was less than scenic (i.e. rusted out ships, decrepit fishing village, etc.) it was not very nice. Would not go back on this tour.
Read SpringerMum's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image widallas
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Booked a snorkel trip with Radical Catamaran -- even with a shortened port time and overcast weather, still the best day of the cruise. The catamaran was lovely and no huge crowd, crew was excellent, food was delicious and plentiful, and the Pain Killers? Best drink ever -- left all of our pain behind. They took care of everything -- can't recommend these guys enough.
Read widallas's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Radical Catamaran
Member Image mdahmus
1 review
Nov 2017
Jolly Roger. Crew was nice and fun. Boat was packed; weather not good; snorkelling very short and subpar due to conditions (weather and crowding). 3 stars for potential on a good day; rating on what we actually got would be 1.5 stars.
Read mdahmus's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jay22Jay
1 review
Nov 2017
You get what you pay for. We paid $20 per person for shuttle, boat ride with snorkel gear. They didn't have enough gear on board for everyone who wanted to snorkel and they didn't take us to a good snorkel spot. And it was very short. I will not cut corners next time.
Read Jay22Jay's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Margot Mejia
Member Image Too cool cruisers
1 review
Nov 2017
If you like snorkeling this had got to be one of the best places in which to do it....Amazing Reef....
Read Too cool cruisers's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Daffydk1
4 reviews
Oct 2017
Very cool small charter co that does fishing as well as snorkeling. They were friendly & professional. Just the two of us went out with "Captain Dan" on his 25 ft fishing boat to Blue Channel reef. The reef itself is good, not the best I've ever seen but better than the actual snorkeling was the experience of being in a small group on a small boat close to shore and then afterwards getting their recommendation to a small, very cool fish fry & burger joint right on the beach. We could get up from our porch table and wade into the water 30 feet away.
Read Daffydk1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Lil Adriana Charters
Member Image Terhaar
1 review
Oct 2017
Jolly Rogers Catamaran was excellent. Lots of fun. Saw a fair amount of fish. The crew is great. Food and rum punch very good.
Read Terhaar's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dmike100
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Jolly Rogers Snorkeling Tour. Very good excursion. Staff was very friendly, informative, and helpful. There was a nice variety of fish and reef was beautiful. The food and drink provided were great. Very fun and relaxing excursion.
Read dmike100's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Paba2017
1 review
Sep 2017
The snorkeling was great! The guides were great but moved a little too fast with no acclimation to the water. The guys rowing around in Kayaks were great keeping us safe in the water.The water was wonderful and clear! The massage was great but not sure how sanitary the sheet and towels were.
Read Paba2017's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mra82
1 review
Sep 2017
We took the Jolly Roger Catamaran tour, which included snorkeling and lunch. It was very much worth the money, and we had a blast!
Read mra82's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bclifton
1 review
Sep 2017
Jolly Roger was a great time. The provided meal was better than the food on the cruise.
Read Bclifton's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruzinprmama
1 review
Aug 2017
Jolly Roger!!! We had a wonderful time! Crew took such good care of us. Can't wait to return!
Read Cruzinprmama's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DeeCruiseFan
1 review
Aug 2017
Daniel Johnson's Monkey & Sloth Hangout Excellent as always. Well worth every penny!! Great guides & best snorkeling anywhere!!
Read DeeCruiseFan's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Daniel Johnson's Monkey & Sloth Hangout
Member Image DawnHB
2 reviews
Aug 2017
Can I give this more that 5 stars??!! This was the second time we're taken this excursion, and it was just as great as the first time! After a slow start and a 7-10 minute walk, we boarded the catamaran. First thing, we were handed a bottle of water and pictures were taken. After a sail of a bit over an hour, we were given instruction, divided into groups of beginners and experienced snorkelers. The water was crystal clear, comfortable, and there was an immense amount of corals, fish, turtles, and other sea-critters to observe. Beautiful area and a good amount of time to snorkel. The crew made sure everyone was safe, watched everyone from several kayaks, the cat, and the in-water tour guides. The tour guides also took cameras, dove deep, and got pictures upon request. After snorkeling was over, the rum bar opened, and we were treated to an excellent lunch with chicken, cole slaw, rice and beans, yellow rice with peas, potato salad, etc. On the way back, we sailed part way, then were loaded into buses for about 30 minutes back to the ship. Found out afterwards that the seas were getting rougher and the crew didn't want anyone getting seasick. The buses were crammed and stuffy. This was the only negative of the whole excursion. (Thus the 4 for convenience.) A couple of days later, we were emailed a whole bunch of pictures. Really loved getting these! One final note, can't say enough for the whole crew, everyone was extremely professional, knowledgeable, personable, and super friendly! The family would definitely not hesitate to go on this tour a third time.
Read DawnHB's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jdpitzer
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Jolly Roger was the best. Had a great day!
Read jdpitzer's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rsjones5
1 review
Jul 2017
Snorkeled in Sandy Bay and it was pretty good. We heard West End/West Bay was better.
Read rsjones5's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Island
Member Image SuzieQT234
1 review
Jul 2017
Great snorkeling, great crew, the port itself was pretty seedy and we didn't feel safe there.
Read SuzieQT234's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Dive Doctor
Member Image mamabearjp
1 review
Jun 2017
Our guide was great. I didn't realize it was a guided tour. He took a life saver for us to hold onto if we got tired. He pointed out some neat fish and different things in the reef. We got to see a baby baracuda, a hammer fish, he showed us a conch shell that was empty, some different colorful fish and he even picked us up some little shells we could take home. Very nice and made the experience worth it.
Read mamabearjp's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lmgcruiser
1 review
Jun 2017
We booked the Jolly Rogers Snorkeling trip as a Royal Caribbean Shore Excursion, and it was great – wonderful snorkeling and a fun trip.
Read lmgcruiser's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bronxite
1 review
Jun 2017
Jolly Roger excursion is the best. Crew made sure everyone was having a good time, took lots of photo's for everyone. Had to crew members in the water with us at all times, one swimming and taking us to the perfect spots and one in a kayak staying with those dragging behind. Back on board, there was plenty of food, drink and music. Looking to snorkel, go with Jolly Roger, you will not be disappointed.
Read bronxite's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links