Riga City Tour Excursion Reviews

Riga City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Appreciate the beauty of the city as you experience Rātslaukums Square, the contemporary architecture of Riga, and the panoramic view of the Old Town from the left bank of River Daugava.
Member Image Travel bug 45
1 review
Jun 2017
We liked the city tour of Riga. We were given many historical facts as we walked throughout the old part of town. It is a very picturesque city.
Read Travel bug 45's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Roxi B
1 review
Jun 2017
For the brief amount of time we were in Riga, great way to get the highlights and an impression of this interesting city.
Read Roxi B's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ActionJRMo
1 review
Jun 2017
We were a group of 15. Santa was not available for our tour and she recommended Ilze Krievane. Ilze was wonderful. She had a great command of English, was interesting and friendly with our group. Ilze took us on our tour and made sure to include us in what sights to see, where to eat and shop. Since we were on a cruise excursion, Santa arranged transportation to/from the ship. It was a perfect day for our group. There was great communication with Santa in arranging the tour. Highly recommend.
Read ActionJRMo's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Riga Sightseeing Private Tours
Member Image Annealex
1 review
Jun 2017
Alla Tours provided an excellent tour guide. Small group. We could move about quickly since we were in a van, rather than a big bus. I would recommend taking a tour in Riga since the size of the cruise ship necessitated docking at the industrial port which was about 30 min from the town. Shuttle service from the ship into the town cost extra!
Read Annealex's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image zades_mom2003
1 review
Jun 2017
Riga is beautiful and the architecture is amazing, but our tour guide's English wasn't very good. It made it difficult to listen to her for a long period of time. The concert in the cathedral at the end was unbelievable though. Plus I got a lot of local souvenirs for a good price.
Read zades_mom2003's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image peggysue28
2 reviews
May 2017
Limited time in actual town area. Never advised where amenities may be always had to ask Too rushed. Would have preferred to do our own thing.
Read peggysue28's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sbalax
8 reviews
Aug 2016
We loved Riga and would like to spend more time there.
Read sbalax's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image cuttingedgeglassworks
5 reviews
Aug 2016
This city was a disappointment with some unfriendly inhabitants.
Read cuttingedgeglassworks's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image lisammc
1 review
Aug 2016
Excellent guide but needed head sets to hear her on busy city streets.
Read lisammc's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image lakeotter
1 review
Jul 2016
Not made aware other more interesting tours - ie hop on hop off buses available. Tour pretty short and sort of interesting - nothing to get excited about. Nice city very nice locals.
Read lakeotter's full Balmoral cruise review
Provider: Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines
Member Image Cervinia
1 review
Jul 2016
Great tour of the Architecture, particularly the Art Nouveau. Loved Riga.
Read Cervinia's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Lisbeth3
1 review
Jun 2016
Big surprise. This is a lovely, charming old city. Loved the tour.
Read Lisbeth3's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SBP
Member Image Steviemk14a
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Good mix of venues and reasonable commentary.
Read Steviemk14a's full Braemar cruise review
Provider: Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines
Member Image maynas
3 reviews
Jun 2015
great guide and lovely old town, and so close to the ship
Read maynas's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image gbucky
6 reviews
Aug 2013

If you are an architecture buff this is the city for you. The buildings are fascinating and one can spend so much time just looking at all the details of decoration.

Read gbucky's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: ToursbyLocals

Sponsored links