Seattle Space Needle Excursion Reviews

Seattle Space Needle cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit Seattle's iconic space needle for an incomparable view of the city and some of the best food in town.
Member Image yiayiat
1 review
Jul 2017
Great to see the city during the day and went back for a sunset view!
Read yiayiat's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LisiBear
1 review
Jul 2017
They give Military discount also.
Read LisiBear's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: bought tickets there
Member Image tiffmeyer
1 review
Jul 2017
If you're in Seattle, you have to go up. We saw Mt. Rainier.
Read tiffmeyer's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mochas8
1 review
Jun 2017
FREE tics !
Read mochas8's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wingdingjg
2 reviews
May 2017
Very interesting and worth the time to see.
Read wingdingjg's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: City Pass
Member Image steveg49
2 reviews
May 2017
Great views 360 degrees
Read steveg49's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image osufans
1 review
Apr 2017
Not our favorite, just a ride up an elevator to the top and then, of course, the beautiful view, but that was all the highlight.
Read osufans's full American Spirit cruise review
Provider: American Cruise Lines
Member Image Lyndakinnear
1 review
Aug 2016
Surrounded by a nice park. Did not go up, afraid of heights.
Read Lyndakinnear's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Elegant88
1 review
Aug 2016
Went at sunset after touring Chiully glass gardens which are a MUST! Bought tickets to do both for about $50 each. Ask for senior rate. The view is gorgeous, yes it is crowded sunset was lovely. They take photos opp for you. Took tram to get there which was super easy. Be prepared to walk in Seattle. You get a good perspective of the city and Puget Sound from the top. Lots of shops.....
Read Elegant88's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: selves
Member Image madspenzie
1 review
Aug 2016
Awesome tour. special consideration to get up quicker as a tour.
Read madspenzie's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MBrag
1 review
Aug 2016
Worth the price -- great views; see the Chihuly exhibit while you are there
Read MBrag's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Christine81
1 review
Jul 2016
Crowded.
Read Christine81's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Donna Davis
1 review
Jul 2016
Chihuly Glass and Needle a combo ticket. The glass museum was one of our trips highlights.
Read Donna Davis's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Space Needle
Member Image belkin58
2 reviews
Jun 2016
We did not use an organized tour. Very easy to do on your own and very worthwhile.
Read belkin58's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shadoweyeone
1 review
Jun 2016
Space Needle, Seattle Washington Not a bad place to visit once, some of the views are neat; but, for someone who has seen many city views from high points in those cities, it is what it is. The area around the needle is very nice with a lot of available activities and open areas. If you go looking for food, look in the Seattle Center Armory (a food court of sorts) near the needle and skip what is offered inside the needle itself. I would suggest the Seattle-based MOD Pizza. It is a build your own pizza place with a wood fired oven and it was very good. My family (6 adults) all tried a variety of pizzas from cheese only to a loaded version and they were all very happy. As a final thought, if you plan on visiting more than one attraction at the Seattle Center or elsewhere in Seattle I suggest the Seattle City pass. My daughter got ours through her workplace even cheaper than the pass website; but, either way a great bargain.
Read shadoweyeone's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tipitina
6 reviews
Sep 2015
Had about an hour there. I have a fear of heights but had no issues at all with going up to the top. It is well done and enjoyable.
Read tipitina's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image The Q
1 review
Jul 2015
Visited the area by taking the monorail. Worth the visit but would recommend you check out the availability of places when you arrive and book your time to access the needle. You can then enjoy the many other attractions in the area until it is time for your visit.
Read The Q's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image travelinking
1 review
Jul 2015
big tower. Big deal?
Read travelinking's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SJCruisers
1 review
Jul 2015
Dinner at Space Needle Restaurant - Space City. Outstanding food and dining experience
Read SJCruisers's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Missymo
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Ate lunch there. View was better from the restaurant than the observation tower.
Read Missymo's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image blmas
1 review
Jul 2015
We decided to book a dinner to start the cruise off with a bang. It was absolutely wonderful. The service was exceptional. The food was delicious, the dessert was smoking. Yummy. The views while we were eating were fabulous. We saw the sunset. I highly recommend you dining at the Space Needle. Well worth the experience.
Read blmas's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Space Needle/dinner
Member Image tonyr54321
1 review
Jun 2015
Wonderful time in seattle,shopped market and went to space needle.
Read tonyr54321's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Geranium Blooms
1 review
Jun 2015
What a treat to sit in the restaurant and slowly revolve around enjoying the view. I kept looking for our ship in the port. The food was delicious.
Read Geranium Blooms's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JLDTD
1 review
May 2015
..Space needle is ok..a tourist must do if your in seattle...but just a high rise view of the city.
Read JLDTD's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dolphin3
2 reviews
May 2014

We started our day with the Space Needle located on 400 Broad St. The cost was$18.00/per person, I made all our reservations on-line previously so we did not need to wait in any lines, which was wonderful.It was a cloudy day but the view was still beautiful.

Read Dolphin3's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links