Oslo Viking Ship Museum Excursion Reviews

Oslo Viking Ship Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Viking Ship Museum is home to a variety of viking age artifacts including wooden ships, beds and tools.
Member Image honeybelle7
1 review
Jul 2017
I have sentimental reasons about the Viking Ship Museum so it held special meaning to me. It was part of the same tour as the Sculpture Garden and city.
Read honeybelle7's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ma dino
1 review
Jun 2017
too many people there all at the same time so picture taking was limited.
Read ma dino's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mabel1959
1 review
Jun 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed the Viking ship museum as well as the KonTiki museum and the Flamm museum housing the ship Amundsen sailed in to the South and North Poles. Very interesting, we learned a lot about these beautifully preserved vessels and the exploring history of Sweden.
Read Mabel1959's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image vkware
1 review
May 2017
It's ok, but it's pretty tiny. You can do this in 30 minutes tops.
Read vkware's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BJzink
9 reviews
May 2017
Interesting very, very old ships and artifacts
Read BJzink's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: TJtours
Member Image Bella Roma
1 review
Aug 2016
My husband was very happy . I just like it.
Read Bella Roma's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bencurry
1 review
Aug 2016
This tour included a stop at a glass works factory about an hour outside of Oslo in the mountains. The factory produces hand blown glass ware and we were taken directly inside of it where we got to see the glassware being hand blown, shaped and finished. The tour included a light morning breakfast croissant with coffee which was actually very good. After the glass factory we headed down to the viking ship museum to see the viking ship dating from around 800 AD. There ship was awesome as was the artifacts discovered with it.
Read bencurry's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image psdietcoke
1 review
Aug 2016
Also visited an ice bar :)
Read psdietcoke's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sam2051
1 review
Aug 2016
Good
Read sam2051's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Crptraveler
1 review
Aug 2016
Lots of history and visits to other sites.
Read Crptraveler's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image trosebery
1 review
Jul 2016
The museum is small but well worth a visit. Our guide (Lisa, from SPB Tours) gave us an interesting overview of the exhibit and allowed us adequate time to explore.
Read trosebery's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image erlejo3
1 review
Jul 2016
Saw three museums. Loved it, so interesting and guide knew history and had so many stories, could tell she loved these museums. Only complaint not enough time seemed to be a little rushed.
Read erlejo3's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kaplanh
1 review
Jun 2016
Interesting but too crowded for full enjoyment
Read kaplanh's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NRFBQN
1 review
Jun 2016
A wonderful museum!
Read NRFBQN's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image neetsr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Great museum with info boards in English as well as Norweigen
Read neetsr's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image phc1683
1 review
Jun 2016
Great tour guide and very interesting tour
Read phc1683's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bl1ntze
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved the Viking Ships and Kon-Tiki museumsa
Read bl1ntze's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Gomez25
1 review
Jun 2016
Guide was not right but Kon Tiki with seeing
Read Gomez25's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image oskar1956
1 review
Jun 2016
No passenger head count. Was left behind despite being not even two minutes late
Read oskar1956's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Roni17
1 review
Jun 2016
This museum was very interesting. It housed 3 Viking ships and many artifacts.
Read Roni17's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dcardy2
3 reviews
May 2016
Booked this one with Princess. The Viking Ship Museum was excellent. We had plenty of time there. The Ski Jump is awesome, however we were only given 15 minutes there. Typical Cruise line excursion, they have to get you to a shopping area which seems more important than the actual tour. Getting off and on the bus takes a lot of time and the usual bus politics ie: running for the front seats are annoying. Guide was good and after being dumped in city centre it was a 10 minute walk to the ship.
Read dcardy2's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Puffinmoose
1 review
May 2016
With a city tour, the Viking museum was worth a short visit. The history of how the boats were recovered was interesting.
Read Puffinmoose's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Shanty Pete
1 review
May 2016
Clean , interesting .
Read Shanty Pete's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Alaskapat
2 reviews
May 2016
I was really looking forward to the Viking Ship Museum....The Vigeland Park was amazing
Read Alaskapat's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image lisab514
2 reviews
Aug 2015
This was included with the Ski Jump and the Vigeland Sculpture Park. The pieces in this museum are preserved beautifully and it is a nice museum but it's old ships. An hour was plenty of time for this stop.
Read lisab514's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?