Aruba Butterfly Farm Excursion Reviews

Aruba Butterfly Farm cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Great for travelers of all ages! Visit this enclosed Butterfly Farm, located on Palm Beach in Aruba, to experience hundreds of unique butterflies in their habitat. If you visit in the morning hours, you may even get a glimpse of the new butterflies emerging from their chrysalises.
Member Image TOP1175
1 review
Jun 2017
Very informative and friendly people at the farm. I was relaxing to stand and have butterflys around you and to be educated as to how they become butterflys.
Read TOP1175's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image teltrainer
10 reviews
May 2017
This was part of a ship tour: Natural Wonders. the Butterfly farm was amazing and an excellent opportunity to get close up with many unusual types of butterflies from around the world. At the entrance there was a birdbath filled with salt and a dozen Banaquit birds were enjoying the salt. The retail shop here had a water cooler and offered us cold sweet tea which was very welcome in the humid weather.
Read teltrainer's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image VinHank
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Half day tour, the Butterfly farm was fantastic and informative.
Read VinHank's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Catasetumkid
1 review
Jan 2017
Loved seeing the wonderful exotic butterflies.
Read Catasetumkid's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DavidB5
1 review
Jan 2017
Main reason we picked this tour. Butterflies are amazing creatures.
Read DavidB5's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lagunalady27
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Delightful butterfly spot, but much smaller than one in Key West.
Read lagunalady27's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image trainrick0
1 review
Dec 2016
Interesting exhibit with good narration. Part of a single tour that included the Aloe factory and drive around the island.
Read trainrick0's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image globetrekker65
1 review
Nov 2016
Great tour! Learning about the life span of butterflies was amazing!
Read globetrekker65's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Salathrop
1 review
Oct 2016
Too many people (50) on the bus to see this in the short 40 minutes we were given. I needed at least an hour for the talk, to roam, and to shop in the gift shop.
Read Salathrop's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image HuskyMom1
2 reviews
Apr 2016
The butterfly farm is interesting and had a very informative guide there. We also stopped at the Aloe Factory (not so good) and Ayo Rock Formations (interesting). Our tour guide was the least informed of any we have had.
Read HuskyMom1's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Girl7Seas
2 reviews
Dec 2015
Interesting presentation of information about butterflies in general and the types of butterflies at the farm. It is a very small facility. I have been to the butterfly exhibit in Houston, so this was a bit disappointing.
Read Girl7Seas's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CruisinCadie
7 reviews
Feb 2015

Our guide was very knowledgable and I learned how butterflies form in the coccoon.

Read CruisinCadie's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider:
Member Image jrowland
6 reviews
Mar 2013
Nice visit to butterfly farm. Lots of butterfly. Good tour guide
Read jrowland's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Gojirart
1 review
Dec 2012
It was raining for most of this visit, but during the heaviest rains, the guides kept us under a porch for an introductory lecture/demonstration of some of the butterfly research and species at the farm. we were then led back to the enclosed garden area where we heard more information and were able to wander and explore and take lots of photos. Beautiful gardens, several fish and turtle ponds and many beautiful butterflies where ever you looked (in spite of the intermittent drizzle). I would definitely recommend this part of the tour.
Read Gojirart's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image theperrys
1 review
Dec 2012
Absolutely beautiful and relaxing - great little boutique for souvenirs
Read theperrys's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: Bubba
Member Image Seacucumber
14 reviews
Dec 2012

Aruba a dry island with desert type climate and vegetation. We took the tour to butterfly farms, natural bridge and some natural rock formation. The landscape is covered with 21 different types of Cactus plants, the predominant one is pipe organ Cactus.

Read Seacucumber's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image AmberTeka
13 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2012
Marvelous. Millions of butterflies. Lovely plants. Butterflies..millions of them. They would sit by us. It was like fairyland. I have been to butterfly farms..never one like this one. Enchanting.
Read AmberTeka's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image AKman2495
2 reviews
Sep 2012
This was a great tour. We started at the butterfly farm, which is a unique habitat. There is much to see there and they offered free drinks if you bought items at the gift shop
Read AKman2495's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sunshine221
8 reviews
Mar 2012
We started at a butterfly farm. The people there were great! We've been to other butterfly farms but the staff here were great "storytellers" and kept the group entertained
Read sunshine221's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?