Ocho Rios Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

Ocho Rios Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Set sail on a catamaran cruise around the famous Negril beach and Ocho Rios' scenic coastline.
Member Image ladylinguatx
1 review
Jul 2017
We enjoyed a fun day on the catamaran tour. We snorkeled in one location and then went to the beach. The boat was nice, and the crew was very friendly. Getting to the beach was a little tricky, however, as we had to be ferried from the catamaran to the beach by a smaller vessel. It took quite a few trips to get all the passengers over to the beach. When it was time to reboard the catamaran, we had to be more or less hauled on board individually by the crew since there were no steps available. One passenger sort of fell back into the smaller boat while trying to board the catamaran--no injury, but a little scary. This part of the excursion could stand some definite improvement. Plentiful rum punch and beer and dancing for those who wished to participate were offered on the somewhat rough trip back to the dock.
Read ladylinguatx's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image lidomiddeck
2 reviews
Apr 2015
was a blast from the embarkation to returning, the staff was attentive to our needs and never left us waiting for anything. we bought the pictures and they came out great.
Read lidomiddeck's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CruiserGVMN
3 reviews
Feb 2013

Good snorkeling.

Read CruiserGVMN's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Love2Dance4Me!
12 reviews
Dec 2012
Cool Runnings tour was so much fun. The staff on the catamaran were very friendly and fun. They made sure everyone had a fun time. We sailed by and stopped in front of Dunn's River Falls for photos though we could not get off and climb the falls. Then after sailing a little bit more, we dropped anchor for 3-45 minutes of swimming in the gorgeous Caribbean Sea. On the way back to the ship, the Rum Punch was flowing freely! This tour was so much fun, I will be doing it again on another cruise I am taking in January!
Read Love2Dance4Me!'s full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kamomilt
2 reviews
Nov 2012
In Ocho Rios, our excursion was the Catamaran Reggae Party to Dunn's River Falls. The crew on the Catamaran was fantastic! They were very interactive with passengers, and got everyone involved in the party!
Read kamomilt's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image odiesam
8 reviews
Jun 2012
Cool Runnings - You board the boat right at the end of the pier so you do not have to enter the area where all of the aggressive vendors are. They take you on a slow sail along the coastline eventually getting to Dunn River Falls where a guide leads you up the falls. The falls are beautiful and the spring water so cool! My family loved it. On the sail back to the ship they take the boat out further bounding through the waves spraying everyone with water while playing tunes and drinking rum drinks. Was really fun.
Read odiesam's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cowboy cruisin
4 reviews
Not Rated
May 2012
Our third port was Jamaica. We booked the Cool Runnings excursion to Dunn's River Falls. It was an excellent excursion. We climbed the falls which took about 45 minutes. The guides are experienced and keep people moving. It wasn't too difficult (we are all in our 50s) and quite fun. I read about aggressive vendors, but we didn't encounter any vendors there at all. We were there about 10am which might be too early for island life. We walked to a shopping area right off the terminal where we encountered a lot people selling lots of stuff. If your shopping experience is primarily US-based, then vendors in Mexico or Jamaica seem quite aggressive, which they are. We just say "no" and move on.
Read cowboy cruisin's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image energizer7
1 review
Apr 2012
It was rough seas and not the best weather but we had the best time riding the waves on the catamaran and swimming. We saw the beautiful Dunns Rivers falls. It was a great excursion.
Read energizer7's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image purvispig
2 reviews
Jan 2012
Great catamaran trip! Dancing, drinking, singing, and swimming! Great crew on the catamaran- I would highly recommend this excursion!
Read purvispig's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?