Ocho Rios Bobsled Tour Excursion Reviews

Ocho Rios Bobsled Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
You don't need to be an Olympian to have fun speeding through the jungle in this roller coaster-style Jamaican bobsled course.
Member Image May Bee
1 review
Jun 2017
Awesome experience on the bobsled - entertainment and Jerk Chicken at the top was also fun and delicious. Dunn's Fall was also much more exhilarating and challenging than I had thought it would be when I booked. I managed, even with a slightly dodgy knee. Water shoes are a very good idea. I did mine in sneakers, which was also fine but a bit cumbersome at times. Take a change of clothing.
Read May Bee's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image daskathaus
1 review
Mar 2017
Mystic Mountain was even better than I thought it would be! I had booked the bobsled excursion for myself and my husband and the bobsled/zip lining excursion for my daughters (ages 20 and 21). We all had a great time! I knew that the chair lift and bobsled would be fun but I did not expect the botanical garden atmosphere. The grounds are beautiful and I highly recommend going into the hummingbird garden. I was able to get up close pictures of 3 different types of hummingbirds! Lots of fun!
Read daskathaus's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ylaturno
1 review
Mar 2017
Enjoyed the zip line. The bobsled is over so quick that it wasn't worth the hour I stood in line.
Read ylaturno's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Blazeoffire
1 review
Jan 2017
Unbeknownst to my husband and myself, we have a ride near the Poconos in PA much like this ride. Although the wait to get on the ride was a bit excessive, it was a fun experience. Going fast is awesome and you are encouraged to do so! It sometimes feels like you'll fly off the track, but you won't. It was fun and I barely ever used the brakes until told. The ride then takes you back up to the top, much like if you were riding on a roller coaster and they take you to the top.
Read Blazeoffire's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: AAA
Member Image Gypsygirl100%
1 review
Dec 2016
Bobsled/zipline combo for DH and DS, they said fun. Bobsled, actually single rider mountain coaster, VERY fast. Providers helpful and safety conscious.
Read Gypsygirl100%'s full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wiggles0923
1 review
Dec 2016
Lots of fun. Loved the ski lift up to the top and the coaster. Great views of the harbor and the ship. The line is long so get there early and have a blast.
Read wiggles0923's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MY79TA
2 reviews
Oct 2016
It was fun to experience the thrill of the bobsled. You worked the brake so could go as fast or as slow as you liked.
Read MY79TA's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 1sg
1 review
Oct 2016
Short ride on bus. Good briefing. Wonderful ski lift ride to top of mountain. They had everything there including insect repellant bracelet. Ride was short BUT fun. Wood carving by local man....reasonable prices. Dancing by locals with music. I did not go to the restaurant. I did the waterslide....first time and it was fun...hang on to those glasses though. Pleasant time. Ride down on ski lift also included a great view.
Read 1sg's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Moe09
1 review
Jun 2016
A+ . We had a great day. On time and no injuries. We didn't get lost between excursions either. All good and it was cool. Great guide on Dunns River Falls. Too bad they have local merchants onsite who want to aggressively solicite junk between you and the exit. Mystic Mountain and Bobsled run was excellent too. Very nice scenic ride through the forest and exilating roller coaster ride. Excellent excursion; well planned and worthwhile!
Read Moe09's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tomyduece
2 reviews
May 2016
The bobsled/mystic mountain tour was fantastic and the employees were great.
Read tomyduece's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image raleprice
1 review
May 2016
Mystic Mountain, gorgeous aerial tram over the rain-forest and overlooking the harbor. Infinity pool and water-slide at the top. Go fast on Bobsled Jamaica
Read raleprice's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image budhakitty
4 reviews
Apr 2016
Mystic Mountain is absolutely beautiful and very well operated! The 20 minute ski lift through the rainforest to the top is stunning. If you take pictures hold on to your camera. If you drop it into the rainforest, it is gone. The manual bobsled/roller coaster is a lot of fun! You control the brake. Don't use a camera on the bobsled, unless you have a GoPro strapped to your head, because you need both hands to hold on. If you have a bad back, think twice about getting on the roller coaster as it is bumpy. But really, the ride is so worth it!!! They also offer ziplining. You can also take a guided tour through the rainforest. There is a pool with a slide for cooling off. There is a restaurant with an incredible view overlooking both the rainforest and the water along the coast. Highly recommend it!!
Read budhakitty's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image karscott
1 review
Mar 2016
The staff running these excursions seem as if they're just shuttling cattle through them. They slap on wristbands and move you along the experience with little personalization or genuine pleasure expressed. Maybe they're just tired of tourists and get too many complaints? Hard to know. The bobsled ride was very short, but fun. Charging $22 for an additional ride seemed very excessive.
Read karscott's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jpantonini
1 review
Mar 2016
Bobsled was a lot of fun. It's fast! One person per sled, but you can hook two sleds together to ride in tandem. The ride is only about 2 minutes long. Line to ride was about an hour. You only get one time down. You can purchase additional rides if you want to once you get there. Felt like for the price you should get a little more honestly. They had a smallish pool to chill out in and a water slide (slide was a little slow - not enough water pressure). we swam for an hour or two before getting in line for the bobsled to let the line die down some. You take a ski lift style chair ride up to where the bobsled is at. Really nice views, a little freaky if you don't like heights. You can ride that as much as you like, but I wouldn't advise it (if you don't like heights).
Read jpantonini's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image watermistress
2 reviews
Dec 2015
Lines at Mystic Mountain were long and it was hot. Bobsled ride was fun but not worth the 30-45 min wait.
Read watermistress's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Loveyouatdisney
1 review
Dec 2015
The actual bobsledding lasted 2 min max
Read Loveyouatdisney's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GuessWho66
1 review
Oct 2015
The ride up the hills in the lift is an excursion of its own. Breathtaking views. The bobsled ride was awesome. A lot to do at the top. Including a water slide into an infinity pool. Not enough time to enjoy everything with the both being together. Its enough to do at both places for the 4 hours. We could of got additional rides but not enough time.
Read GuessWho66's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vacationlover1
1 review
Mar 2015
Super fun! If you like a thrill, you should check this out. It is a blast riding a speedy roller coaster in the rainforest. I felt safe during the whole experience and had a total blast!
Read vacationlover1's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bhorv67
2 reviews
Mar 2015
The weather was awful - pouring rain. But we were in our clothes for the falls, so it didn't matter. I think that's what made it fun. We went to the bobsled first. Took the long ski lift up, and waited on a long line. The rain was making everything take much longer. Once we got on the bobsled, we had a blast.
Read bhorv67's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Flake0911
2 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2015

Ya Mon!! Perfect for any age! Youngsters can hook their sled behind their parents. Track is built for even the timid. Absolutely loved it, worst part was when it was over.

Read Flake0911's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hockeygirl14
2 reviews
Feb 2015

In Jamaica we booked the Jamaican bobsled excursion through NCL. It was really fun. We just did the bobsled part because we had done Dunns River Falls before. Our only complaint is the lineup, however, there may have been a delay on the track. We ate lunch at this great Caribbean Jerked Chicken place - delicious! However, we walked a little too far out of the tourist after the taxi dropped us off and a man approached my father and harassed him to buy a beer for him, and proceeded to hit him in the back of the head when he didnt. There were also people harassing them to go into the flea markets. They also spent some time at Margaritaville, which was nice.

Read hockeygirl14's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image darienill
15 reviews
Feb 2015

Great excursion. waited to board bus. 10 mins. short ride to the area. Waited to board the chair lift to top of the hill. 45 mins. A nice ride through the trees up the hill. waited to board the ride 45 mins. We took two of the cars and hooked them together. I had the brake control. It was an exciting three minute ride down the hill then the ride pulled you back up. They offered multiple rides for extra $$
Everybody enjoyed it.

Read darienill's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hail2eman
2 reviews
Feb 2015

The ZIpline was awesome it delivered bigtime .
If you are afraid of heights do not attempt this.

Read hail2eman's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image meganh2496
1 review
Dec 2014

So fun! It was just like a roller coaster, and so neat to see the photos and costume of the original team. The staff was amazing; so kind!

Read meganh2496's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dambyrds
3 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2014

The Jamaican Bob sled was so much fun. It is at the top of a mountain, You must ride a chair lift up the mountain. It takes about 15-20 min up and 15-20 min back down depending on how crowded they are. The views are awesome. You can see the ocean, your ship, and of course jungle like views. The bob sled is self ran so you can go at your own speed. It was well worth the price. The shops at the top of the mountain are laid back and non pushy.

Read dambyrds's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links