Cabo San Lucas Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Cabo San Lucas Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Offering some of the best snorkeling in the Mexican Riviera, Cabo San Lucas is a marine sanctuary that's home to a wide variety of colorful, thriving sea life just waiting to be encountered.
Member Image OCtravelernottourist
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Took the catamaran snorkel, the Pez Gato, and had a great time. This is a beautiful boat with lots of shade options, and two heads. The guys who run it are fun and patient. Cabo isn't the best snorkel spot in the world but still enjoyed the trip out to Santa Maria beach and back. Open bar with very generous drinks. Lots of snacks too. We loved this trip even though I couldn't snorkel due to jelly fish sightings. I jumped in to cool off and hung out near the boat. Then got back on and drank! Shots too! Great dance music to get us up and moving! Must be in pretty good shape to get back on the boat from the water as ladder requires strong arms to pull up. The guys helped me and my husband up!
Read OCtravelernottourist's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image travelRN4u
3 reviews
Sep 2017
Went on the Sail & Snorkel Fiesta on a catamaran after tendering to port. Snorkeled for about 45 minutes out near The Arch (El Arco) and Lover's Beach. All equipment was provided. Was able to see plenty of fish which the crew attracted by throwing out food periodically. Had plenty of drinks provided after snorkeling on ride back to port. Recommend this excursion.
Read travelRN4u's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jailer man_sailor sam
1 review
May 2017
Sail & Snorkel Fiesta (do it!!) It's a Booze Cruise on the way back! Save the money on the pictures the boat tries to sell you. You're better off taking the pictures on the boat in front of the Arch with your cell phone camera. Finished the day going to Cabo Wabo (Sammy Hagar's place) for lunch. Fully recommend and worth the 15 minute walk each way!
Read jailer man_sailor sam's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mauimama48
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Took the Pez Gato catamaran snorkeling tour, which included a ride to Los Arcis and Lovers Beach. Snorkeling equipment was handed out and instructions for their use was given. Music and adult beverages were included. A good time was had by all!
Read mauimama48's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image puanani
1 review
Mar 2017
We booked the Sea of Cortez Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Tour through the ship, which was a 3.5 hour tour. We cruised on small inflatable boats past Lovers Beach, stopped at El Arco for photos, saw the sea lion colony, and we even saw a whale! We then sped (fun!) to the first stop, Santa Maria Bay. We jumped in and were surprised that the water felt so cold. They fed the fish there, so we were surrounded by hundreds of colorful fish! The guide snorkeled with us, and showed us cool things like a shark and a puffer fish. Then we climbed the ladder back into the boat and motored on to Chileno Bay. Not everyone went back in because they were a bit cold, but I'm glad we did because it was different. On the way back, we zoomed along and surfed the turquoise waves at Medano Beach. One of the funniest things we've seen is the smart sea lions who swim up and perch on the transoms of the fishing boats as they enter the harbor for a fish snack. We gave this tour a 4 out of 5 because the water was uncomfortably cold, but at another time of the year it might be warmer. The tour guides were very friendly, one even took my camera down to take a picture of the shark for me!
Read puanani's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Alphen
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Although a bit chilly, excellent snorkel opportunity.
Read Alphen's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image karen4191
1 review
Feb 2017
Princess overbooked excursion by 8 people we volunteered not to go and took a glass bottom boat tour on our own anyway. Time in port too short because we didn't get off the ship till 10 and had to be back by 12:30, so it was unfortunate that we didn't know the excursion was overbooked till we got there, the ship docked at 6:30 we waited for our time to tender off for the excursion.
Read karen4191's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image TTWestie
1 review
Feb 2017
Lots to see, loads of whales and seals. Great experience and Cabo is lovely. I loved it, and my husband wants to go back desparately.
Read TTWestie's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image T. O. Water Dog
1 review
Jan 2017
Took us to beach with granite sand that hurt to walk on. Too cold to snorkel. No need for 4x4 vehicles as they never did lead us to any advertised off road viewing points. Took us to a worthless glass blowing ship. Highlight was Federales with machine guns mounted on jeeps looking for a cartel shoot out.
Read T. O. Water Dog's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image mmtilley
1 review
Dec 2016
We did the Pirate ship and snorkeling cruise and it was one of the best experiences ever. The whole staff was absolutely wonderful. They had food, music, and an open bar (after snorkeling) that was great. The snorkeling itself was the best, lots of fish underwater and birds above water. Well worth the money
Read mmtilley's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image JazzCruiser17
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Chileno Bay Snorkel - friendly, knowledgeable staff. There was an open bar on board. Long sail out to snorkel spot. Nice view of the Arch. People didn't stay in the water too long - not much sea life to view. After the snorkel time, they served a meal of sandwiches, chips, and fruit. Pleasant, but not too memorable.
Read JazzCruiser17's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Pearl Handle
1 review
Dec 2016
The crew on the smaller snorkeling boat were very friendly and helpful. We were in deep water. I didn't see that many fish. They didn't mention there were jelly fish in the water there until we were all ready to head out to the sea.
Read Pearl Handle's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CruiseNonna
1 review
Nov 2016
Original snorkel trip cancelled because of very rough seas. Re-booked on another snorkel trip. The sea life was wonderful!!! Ship comfortable, with drinks and snacks. We had our own wet suit and snorkel gear, but saw that what they provided was in excellent condition and that they had snorkel vests for people. Also they had staff in and on the water with us. Wonderful trip!
Read CruiseNonna's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image seasonedvacationer
1 review
Oct 2016
I booked a private excursion with Cabo Golden Coast Cruise and Snorkel on the Oceanus. Warning - they won't feed you until 1pm and you are getting off the boat at 8:30/9am so make sure you pack snacks. It was average. I would not do it again.
Read seasonedvacationer's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image canadianbear
3 reviews
Oct 2016
Good experience but not many different species of fish. Crew is great.
Read canadianbear's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image wfibekfjqb
1 review
Oct 2016
We took an hour boat ride to a private beach/shore area, put on our snorkeling gear and snorkeled for an hour and explored the coral and rocks. It was a VERY fun experience and would do it again. The water is practically clear.
Read wfibekfjqb's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NJWeddingPlanner
2 reviews
Oct 2016
There is no dock for cruise ships in Cabo so the ships are anchored in the bay and you tender in. It was rocky, hot, and humid that day. The tender ride was miserable. Once on the dock we lined up and walked to our snorkel boat. Not much shade on the boat. We took off after a briefing and passed the arch and heard some history. Then we took off along the coast to our snorkeling location. Warm clear water yielded some beautiful fish some, literally, right underneath you. Put my face in for the first time and was in the middle of a school of decent sized fish. The 45 minutes went quick.
Read NJWeddingPlanner's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Breezy53
1 review
Oct 2016
Below average snorkeling.
Read Breezy53's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image north112
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Expensive. Poor visibility.
Read north112's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bobylax
1 review
Sep 2016
Short but very inexpensive snorkel trip 5 minutes from the dock. Great boat crew, very good, but crowded snorkling.
Read bobylax's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jobella418
1 review
Jul 2016
We don't normally purchase through the boat but it was the least expensive of all. It was a great time and I would do it again. Santa Maria & Chileno Bay Eco Snorkeling. The crew was great and the snorkeling was fun.
Read jobella418's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cjjetsfan
1 review
Jul 2016
Sail & Snorkel Fiesta. Saw a lot more fish than in PV, however snorkeling area was crowded with other tours, which made it difficult to get around. For only $40, two hour tour included snorkeling at Pelican Rock, open bar after and a boat tour around the lands end area of the port. For only $40 and free liquor, it was definitely worth it!
Read cjjetsfan's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image crAZytwinmomma
1 review
May 2016
Private boat, snorkel, cliff jump, feed fish, beach time, free memory card from GoPro
Read crAZytwinmomma's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Rogers boat tours
Member Image ak5504
1 review
May 2016
Carnival Sail and Snorkel Fiesta - $49.99. Well worth the price. The water was freezing as it was at 8:30 in the morning. Plenty of fish to see, and the open bar was nice. Well worth the price.
Read ak5504's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NICULisa
4 reviews
Apr 2016
Short walk from pier to catamaran. Beware - water here is cold compared to Caribbean this time of year. Drinks after were great and excursion crew great. Lots of photo ops near Lover's Beach and the Arch.
Read NICULisa's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links