Cabo San Lucas The Arch (El Arco) & Lover's Beach Excursion Reviews

This majestic rock formation, carved by the ocean currents, is the most recognized landmark in Cabo San Lucas. Located at Land's End, around the corner from Lover's Beach, it is a haven for sea lions.
The beach was nice and everyone wants a picture of the arch.
The beach was nice and everyone wants a picture of the arch.
The beach was nice and everyone wants a picture of the arch. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
they took us to modena beach - see review
they took us to modena beach - see review
they took us to modena beach - see review Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Ship was adequate, but speakers were of poor quality.
Ship was adequate, but speakers were of poor quality. Too many other ships were at the arch giving us an obstructed view.
Ship was adequate, but speakers were of poor quality. Too many other ships were at the arch giving us an obstructed view. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
This was a boat tour and glass blowing shop.
This was a boat tour and glass blowing shop. The boat tour was nice and we got very good views of El Arco and the beaches. The bus tour took us out to a scenic point with a drink, and back to a glass blowing business for demonstration and ... Read More
This was a boat tour and glass blowing shop. The boat tour was nice and we got very good views of El Arco and the beaches. The bus tour took us out to a scenic point with a drink, and back to a glass blowing business for demonstration and sales. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Beautiful tour.
Beautiful tour. Saw a grey whale breach 2 times right in front of us. Amazing!
Beautiful tour. Saw a grey whale breach 2 times right in front of us. Amazing! Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Motored out then sailed for about 90 minutes
Motored out then sailed for about 90 minutes
Motored out then sailed for about 90 minutes Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
the boat ride out to the Arch was great .
the boat ride out to the Arch was great . the bus tour to a glass factory was a sales pitch to get you to come and spend time at Cabo took you to resort for free drink bus broke down had to change buses. Had better time on are own
the boat ride out to the Arch was great . the bus tour to a glass factory was a sales pitch to get you to come and spend time at Cabo took you to resort for free drink bus broke down had to change buses. Had better time on are own Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Got a trip around Cabo with a lot of history, including a quick trip to a Tequila factory.
Got a trip around Cabo with a lot of history, including a quick trip to a Tequila factory. Afterward, we got in a boat to go to the Arch. The party was really fun, though I wish we'd known beforehand about the port fee, just so we ... Read More
Got a trip around Cabo with a lot of history, including a quick trip to a Tequila factory. Afterward, we got in a boat to go to the Arch. The party was really fun, though I wish we'd known beforehand about the port fee, just so we were prepared (I mean, we were, but I like to know these things in advance). The best shopping of any city on our trip. Read Less
Sail Date December 2017
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
As soon as you get off the ship, there are plenty of people selling boat trips to the Arch for $15 ...
As soon as you get off the ship, there are plenty of people selling boat trips to the Arch for $15 if you wanted to go to the beach and $10 if you just wanted a round tour to the Arch so this was very inexpensive and suited us well. Then ... Read More
As soon as you get off the ship, there are plenty of people selling boat trips to the Arch for $15 if you wanted to go to the beach and $10 if you just wanted a round tour to the Arch so this was very inexpensive and suited us well. Then we stayed by the port and had some gorgeous cocktails. Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
We sort of winged it in Cabo.
We sort of winged it in Cabo. We planned activities for the other two ports, and thought we would just see what appealed to us in Cabo. There were several guys standing around, trying to drum up business for boat tours, so we took one of ... Read More
We sort of winged it in Cabo. We planned activities for the other two ports, and thought we would just see what appealed to us in Cabo. There were several guys standing around, trying to drum up business for boat tours, so we took one of the glass bottom boat tours that went around the Arch and Lover's Beach, and a few other sights. I have to say...our boat was not that great. Be aware that "glass bottom boat" really is just a small window in the bottom of the boat. In our case, it was a dirty window at that. AND there were two windows, so that everyone in the boat could see, but the one we were seated next to, was full of junk. Literally. My husband and another passenger had to empty out a trash bag, some rags, and other stuff, just to see through it. My husband told the other passenger, "I feel like it's you who deserves the tip when this is done!" Also, the guide didn't spend much time near the sights, to allow for pictures. However, he did drop us off at a small, deserted beach near Lover's beach, so that we could snorkel and swim and agreed to come back and pick us up in two hours. There was only one other couple on the beach, so it was lovely to practically have it all to ourselves. We had a lot of fun playing in the ocean and laying on the sand and he did come back and get us (we were a little sketchy on that point), so all in all, the day was fun. We ended it with a margarita at Senor Frog's. Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
The boat ride was wonderful.
The boat ride was wonderful. the glass blowing was a typical Mexican show. Fast, cheap, shoddy. One third of the group hired a van to return to the ship AVOID this excursion.
The boat ride was wonderful. the glass blowing was a typical Mexican show. Fast, cheap, shoddy. One third of the group hired a van to return to the ship AVOID this excursion. Read Less
Sail Date January 2017
Shore Excursion Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Nice view, but the Cabo experience is noisy, busy and raucous.
Nice view, but the Cabo experience is noisy, busy and raucous. We also went to an old town East of Cabo and had a drink overlooking the bay. More Nachos!
Nice view, but the Cabo experience is noisy, busy and raucous. We also went to an old town East of Cabo and had a drink overlooking the bay. More Nachos! Read Less
Sail Date December 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Oceania Cruises
Another terribly boring tour.
Another terribly boring tour. At least you could catch the tender and walk around the town but nothing was open when I got there because we docked and were in Cabo at 8 am.
Another terribly boring tour. At least you could catch the tender and walk around the town but nothing was open when I got there because we docked and were in Cabo at 8 am. Read Less
Sail Date November 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
It was fine for $15 each to see the arch
It was fine for $15 each to see the arch
It was fine for $15 each to see the arch Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Very enjoyable but didn't particularly like the little beach restaurant we were taken to.
Very enjoyable but didn't particularly like the little beach restaurant we were taken to. And of course, you can't walk on the beach without some hawker is bothering you!
Very enjoyable but didn't particularly like the little beach restaurant we were taken to. And of course, you can't walk on the beach without some hawker is bothering you! Read Less
Sail Date September 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
See above.
See above. Was one excursion that covered all.
See above. Was one excursion that covered all. Read Less
Sail Date April 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Short catamaran cruise with a lot of other passengers.
Short catamaran cruise with a lot of other passengers. Crowded beach area (commercial). Nice chair for lounging and in an area with minimal heavy waves.
Short catamaran cruise with a lot of other passengers. Crowded beach area (commercial). Nice chair for lounging and in an area with minimal heavy waves. Read Less
Sail Date April 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Skip it.
Skip it. Take a picture from the ship then take a water taxi to a beach.
Skip it. Take a picture from the ship then take a water taxi to a beach. Read Less
Sail Date November 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Took boat ride to arch and back.
Took boat ride to arch and back. Views were very beautiful. Returned to harbor and then got on a bus for a ride to a scenic stop at a cafe for a bathroom break and drinks. We had an exceptional view of Cabo and the bay and could see our ... Read More
Took boat ride to arch and back. Views were very beautiful. Returned to harbor and then got on a bus for a ride to a scenic stop at a cafe for a bathroom break and drinks. We had an exceptional view of Cabo and the bay and could see our ship sitting there. Nice tour for the price. Read Less
Sail Date November 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Got good pictures.
Got good pictures.
Got good pictures. Read Less
Sail Date October 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
It was great to get off the ship.
It was great to get off the ship. Great weather. Good tour operator and beautiful beach. Very inexpensive. We paid $25 pp. Lots of people but it was really beautiful.
It was great to get off the ship. Great weather. Good tour operator and beautiful beach. Very inexpensive. We paid $25 pp. Lots of people but it was really beautiful. Read Less
Sail Date June 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
The boat ride to see the Arch and the beach areas was so much fun!
The boat ride to see the Arch and the beach areas was so much fun! We were able to have dolphins all around - playing and performing for all the cameras that were snapping away! The water was so beautiful - that color can't be found ... Read More
The boat ride to see the Arch and the beach areas was so much fun! We were able to have dolphins all around - playing and performing for all the cameras that were snapping away! The water was so beautiful - that color can't be found anywhere else! Read Less
Sail Date April 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Oceania Cruises
This was closed so we were only able to see it from the boat.
This was closed so we were only able to see it from the boat.
This was closed so we were only able to see it from the boat. Read Less
Sail Date March 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Beautiful natural wonder.
Beautiful natural wonder.
Beautiful natural wonder. Read Less
Sail Date February 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises