Barbados Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

Barbados Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Board a luxury catamaran and enjoy a relaxing day boating around the scenic island of Barbados.
Member Image NCM16
1 review
Jun 2018
We did the half day Tiami tour that included a catamaran ride, snorkeling to see turtles, and a beach stop. It was an action-packed 4 hours, and it was awesome! We were very sunburnt by this time, so we happily sat in the shaded part of the catamaran and enjoyed the views as we sailed around Barbados’ coast. Snorkeling was super fun; although we only saw one sea turtle, we saw a few stingrays which was really cool. And the reef was really pretty. You could tell the place we snorkeled was a high-traffic area, but the pro of that is that it felt safe, with pretty water and everything. And the beach we stopped at for a swim - wow! - it was gorgeous!!! My favorite picture from our whole trip is of this beach. The sand was like a cushion, and the water was so pretty. We loved this tour & would definitely go again!
Read NCM16's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ddlbug
1 review
Jun 2018
This was a great tour and the staff was excellent.
Read ddlbug's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WineandRoseLady
7 reviews
May 2018
This was an exceptional sailing and snorkeling tour, complete with lunch and beverages. We were picked up at the cruise port and driven maybe five minutes to the boat. Gina, Aaron, Kieron, and Amery were so attentive! We had two snorkeling stops, one with a turtle, and the other with an abundance of colorful fish, a reef, and a sunken boat. Morning appetizers were served, later followed by a hot buffet lunch onboard, while anchored at a beautiful beach. Here some went swimming, some snorkeled, and some just enjoyed sunbathing. A rain squall found us on the way back. The crew put up some shelter, but many went into the cabin for the short duration. Calabaza II is a beautiful catamaran, and I recommend the outing with no hesitation. Snorkeling gear was included for anyone needing it. The guides took hundreds of pictures onboard and in the water, which were made available to us online. A fabulous day!
Read WineandRoseLady's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Calabaza Sailing Cruises
Member Image Hamill04
1 review
Apr 2018
Our whole family loved this trip. The catamaran was beautiful and very clean. We stopped to snorkel in a couple different places. No sea turtles that day but we did see some whales and some beautiful fish. The buffet lunch was good. I think next time we will do the 3 hour tour instead of the 5 and try to hit up the beaches, which looked beautiful.
Read Hamill04's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image apena
1 review
Apr 2018
The catamaran excursion was great. Food and drinks included were good. Beautiful beach. Swam w/ the turtles but we only saw 2 turtles unfortunately.
Read apena's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TravelguruDanville
5 reviews
Mar 2018
Couldn't have had a better time! Calabaza Sailing Trip's staff of three work really hard to make your day on their catamaran a day to remember! Great food, good snorkeling, fabulous swimming off the platform of a class A beautiful boat.
Read TravelguruDanville's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Calabaza Sailing Trip
Member Image flygirl74
1 review
Mar 2018
This was a highlight of our vacation. Beautiful catamaran that we actually sailed on with great food and beverages. Nice snorkeling and swimming. The service was excellent.
Read flygirl74's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Moonbeam
Member Image minimaid 1
1 review
Mar 2018
Beautiful luxury catamaran with only 12 guests, great service & food. Snorkelling challenging ( for a beginner ) as swell unusually strong that day, we had life vests etc so safety good but felt there should have been more than one member of crew in water with us.
Read minimaid 1's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image chocolatemaniac
1 review
Feb 2018
Beautiful catamarn tour. Crew and captain were amazing! Lots of snacks, drinks, huge tasty lunch included. 2 snorkeling stope - shipwreck and turtles. The crew took lots of pics both onboard and in the water, then emailed us the link for us to download for free. Only about 12 passanagers, so very nice. Highly recommend.
Read chocolatemaniac's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza Sailing
Member Image beauty1492
10 reviews
Feb 2018
Crew was high and my husband almost drowned -enough said- check my review for more details
Read beauty1492's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Calabaza Catamaran
Member Image merinski
7 reviews
Jan 2018
We went on the Moon Dance. It was a luxury Catamaran. Great top notch service! This was the best tour!
Read merinski's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Silver Moon
Member Image jome
10 reviews
Jan 2018
Though we don’t scuba we really enjoyed the excursion. It was to see turtles and lunch was included. Nobody warned us that we had to allow time to get a shuttle to the area where tour met so many people arrived late.We had some periods of rain and rough seas so a few people got sick. It was great fun when the crew got the sea turtles close enough for those of us on board to see them. It was too rough for the beach stop though we thought it would be one where the catamaran beached but it wasn’t so even if there was one we would have had to swim far to get there so no towels to sit on and you’d need to be a strong swimmer..we weren’t warned.. Also we were due back onboard at 3:30 but the catamaran didn’t dock until 3:15, then we had to take bus back to pier and get shuttle to ship. Very poor timing. We were late.
Read jome's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cinder Again
1 review
Jan 2018
Our 6th time out with Calabaza, they never disappoint, snorkeling and great food and drink! Pickup provided by taxi as part of the excursion.
Read Cinder Again's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image KimboRob
1 review
Dec 2017
Lovely big Catamaran, staff were excellent, and although there were not enough seats for everyone, lot of people were happy to sit on the trampoline. Just right length of stops, and we went to a bay where there were loads of turtles which was lovely, as we were able to swim right alongside them. Decent buffet lunch and unlimited drinks.
Read KimboRob's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Girl Jordan
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Positives: fantastic crew (four of them), who were incredibly knowledgeable, very hard-working, and all with great senses of humour; unlimited bar; delicious local buffet lunch served onboard (amaaaazing banana bread!); gorgeous day out (super hot -- sunscreen is a must!); plenty of shade onboard Negatives: boat was very crowded; it's a long walk from the ship to the bus (but only a short bus ride to the catamaran); we only got to spend about 15 minutes with the turtles - and even then, we only saw two, which were drawn to the catamaran as they were being fed by the crew (a bit artificial, and no free diving was permitted)
Read Girl Jordan's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Money penny
1 review
Dec 2017
Was Ok but boat didn't go far and spent most of the time anchored for snorkelling where a full boat load chased 2 turtles! not our best catamaran tour.
Read Money penny's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 2LICruzers
1 review
Nov 2017
Catamaran sail, snorkel with turtles and lunch. Met at port by Tiami catamaran cruises, drove us to the pier,and boarded smoothly. Non alcoholic refreshments provided before snorkeling in 2 places. You could remain onboard if you liked, (I did) and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Third stop was a brief beach stop, which was very beautiful, provided time to stroll down the soft sand. A wonderful lunch was served after re-boarding, and alcoholic drinks, coffee, tea, water provided. Cruised back to pier, and shuttled to ship. Great crew, and a wonderful day!
Read 2LICruzers's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image schul296
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Hands down best excursion & company EVER. So much food & drinks; snorkel with turtles without the crowds & a beautiful day on the water. Will definitely be back!!
Read schul296's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image VOLLEYBALLDUDE2000
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Another favorite day with Calabaza. They only take 12 on their boat and you get top notch personalized service, food and drinks. Snorkeled away from the crowds at the turtle grounds and shipwreck.
Read VOLLEYBALLDUDE2000's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabazas
Member Image Wintrich
1 review
Mar 2017
The Captain was a salty old dog. His staff was more friendly. the food was great. We swam with the turtles and Snorkeled over a ship wreck. They even set up the sails. I would not of changed a thing.
Read Wintrich's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SherryLK714
2 reviews
Mar 2017
By far, our favorite island and favorite excursion. We booked the Tiami Catamaran Cruise - Turtles, Snorkel and Beach. It was nothing short of amazing. See above for description. The best day of our trip hands down!! The ship, crew, lunch, snorkeling, turtles and beach were totally amazing. If I could give this trip 10 stars, I would! Definitely recommend Tiami!!
Read SherryLK714's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fletch2
1 review
Mar 2017
Tiami 5 Star Cruises. Best day of the week. Many turtles and great beach break with small reef. Not much colourful fish like Hawaii.
Read Fletch2's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jovocrtt
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Great company...for $110 each you get more food than you can handle, instructors snorkeling by your side, a 5 hour tour of the island on a new beautiful catamaran.
Read Jovocrtt's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image wezandor
5 reviews
Mar 2017
Great fun with the guides telling all about the famous people who reside along the beachs.
Read wezandor's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image savannah1
1 review
Feb 2017
This was an expensive add-on tour. I really enjoyed it; the snorkelling and swimming was lovely. The food was excellent and the staff nice. However there were too many people on the catamaran compared to those on the other catamarans and it was much smaller. A few people occupied the cabin most of the time so we spent 5 hours in the sun or in the water; we were sunburned despite our factor 30 hats and t-shirts. Regent refunded us 20%. I really enjoyed the day and thought the refund was more than acceptable. I'd recommend this tour if the normal-sized catamarans were used.
Read savannah1's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises

Sponsored links