Antigua Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Antigua Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The largest of the British Leeward Islands, Antigua boasts one of the Caribbean's most spectacular coastlines with secluded coves and sun-drenched beaches.
Member Image southd
1 review
Jun 2018
Local took us around and dropped us at a beautiful beach where we snorkeled and eat some local food and then picked us up and drove us back.
Read southd's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WineandRoseLady
7 reviews
May 2018
Verlyn was our personable guide for a private car tour for four. The meeting place was a five minute walk from the cruise ship. The tour title was History Replayed, but it sounds like we got the same island tour that others saw, including the soccer stadium, Nelson’s Dockyard National Park (three areas), scenic views, and a drive by of many government buildings, churches, and an old rum factory. A pleasant day.
Read WineandRoseLady's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Unique Island Tours
Member Image Kreader
6 reviews
Apr 2018
Good island tour I got off the ship. Did go to Nelson's Dockyard,and a few other stops. Also walked to craft market and bought a few things.
Read Kreader's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Shadow2008
1 review
Apr 2018
2 hour island tour with a 2 hour beach break. Tour was boring and vehicle was old with spotty air conditioning. Darkwood Beach was nice and is considered one of the best.
Read Shadow2008's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cfgh23
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Long twisty and bumpy roads on this 3 hour "Island Highlights" tour. A real miss.
Read cfgh23's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image GARV
1 review
Mar 2018
Guide was great! but this Island is not a tropical paradise.
Read GARV's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Billthekid
1 review
Mar 2018
Toured the island with lots of local activity observed.
Read Billthekid's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Lawrence of Antigua
Member Image asoj
1 review
Mar 2018
Great tour of the island with Captain in a minibus, with stops at Shirley Heights, English Harbour, Neilson Dockyard. Learned much about this island while on this tour.
Read asoj's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Stampeder1
1 review
Mar 2018
Saw the devils bridge and a few other sights but all in all not that great.
Read Stampeder1's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image NickH1750
1 review
Mar 2018
Nice island - including a beach break - nice beach lovely sea - reasonable value.
Read NickH1750's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image JRiches
1 review
Feb 2018
Mr. Griffith was great. He drove us around the island and took us to some amazing beaches
Read JRiches's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Peterson Griffith
Member Image chocolatemaniac
1 review
Feb 2018
Our group of 4 plus 2 others boarded a nice newer air conditioned van for a tour of the islands. Tour guide/driver Raymond was informative as well as funny. Saw all the major sites like Nelsons Dockyard, Shirley Heights, Falmouth Harbor. Ended up at Jolly Beach for lunch on our own and some beach time.
Read chocolatemaniac's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Scenic Tours Antigua
Member Image Crosspost
2 reviews
Feb 2018
Excellent, down to Nelson's dockyard in English Harbour, sampling rum punch and great views. Much less developed than expected which was lovely.
Read Crosspost's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Vancouver Lil
1 review
Feb 2018
Our tour guide, Lori, we dubbed 'on island'. This was because this is how she referred to Antigua. Very good guide and a beautiful island! We did two viewpoints and the Nelson Dockyards. Very informative and the rum punch they served at the little bar was an eye-opener. Now I know why rum punch is so celebrated! Far better than what was served aboard the Eurodam.
Read Vancouver Lil's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image allrevealed
1 review
Feb 2018
Beautiful harbor visit
Read allrevealed's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image LF.Buckland
2 reviews
Feb 2018
Difficult to mark this one. The guide was Dutch and inaudible, but the Island is fascinating, and we saw Nelson's DOckyard, and lookout points. 75% of Antigua's income comes from cruise ships...
Read LF.Buckland's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image hupfamily
1 review
Feb 2018
Amazing Antigua shore excursion. About four hours long with three stops. Two were 10 to 15 minute picture stops and the third was about an hour at Nelson's Boatyard. Local tour guide here for about 15 minutes. Rest of the time we wandered about. Not enough time to finish the museum. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the island and very entertaining. Was well worth the time and cost.
Read hupfamily's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Europeantraveler1
2 reviews
Feb 2018
this was a large van which the driver traveled around the high points of the island. The island itself is very arid and somewhat dry.
Read Europeantraveler1's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image SbbquilterUT
4 reviews
Feb 2018
Intended to do a taxi tour with 4 people - somehow ended up in the back of a small bus - our fault for not leaving at that point. Did visit the Dockyard, our original desire, but would have liked more time to enjoy the museum and beautiful sailing ships at the marina. Next stop was Shirley Heights which gives you the best perspective of the island. On through the the rainforest area and back to the port.
Read SbbquilterUT's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 1smudslide
1 review
Feb 2018
I had the island tour with the beach and lunch. The tour was very good and the beach and lunch were not worth the trip.
Read 1smudslide's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JerseyMom
1 review
Feb 2018
We did the Nelson’s Dockyard and Island Tour. We have a very informative guide – Nutiella. She gave us a lot of facts about the history of the island as we were driving to and from the locations on this tour, pointing out interesting sites along the way. Our first stop was the blockhouse ruins where we had spectacular views of the Atlantic side of the island. Out last stop was Nelson’s Dockyards where we were given a brief tour, treated to a rum punch in the tavern and had an opportunity to explore the Admiral’s House. Very good tour but I would like to have had an extra hour at Nelson’s Dockyard in order to more fully explore the area. We ate at Cutie’s near the dock before re-boarding the ship. Beautiful island.
Read JerseyMom's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image chicopus
1 review
Jan 2018
Our tour to Shirley Heights and the Nelson dockyard was the most enjoyable excursion of our holiday - stunning scenery, interesting history, and a gorgeous dockyard to look around -our idea of a fabulous day out. The port in Antigua was one of the nicer ports, with a short walk along the water between the two port areas. We were there on a Sunday, so some shops were closed. There was free wifi in a section of Heritage Quay, with outdoor seating to sit and read e-mails.
Read chicopus's full Marella Celebration cruise review
Provider: Marella Cruises (formerly Thomson Cruises)
Member Image Senior Single
11 reviews
Jan 2018
Our ship had a delay of four hours arriving, so the driver was a substitute and not as good as the original trip here several years ago. He had no mike, so it was impossible for those in the rear to hear.
Read Senior Single's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: Lawrence of Antigua
Member Image Cornishe traveller
8 reviews
Jan 2018
Did an overview of the island then were taken to Shirley Heights and onwards to Nelsons Dockyard. A very worthwhile excursion.
Read Cornishe traveller's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image tourtaker
1 review
Jan 2018
Great guide and a beautiful island.
Read tourtaker's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises

Sponsored links