Antigua Zipline Tour Excursion Reviews

Antigua Zipline Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Member Image mikeaa86
2 reviews
Jan 2018
Great zip line. There are 12 total lines (IIRC). Was lots of fun. I had seen pictures of Antigua beaches on travel shows and they were awesome. We didn't go to the beach. We docked in St. Johns and drove to the zip line place. I don't know about the beaches but frankly the interior that I saw was a dump. The houses were in disrepair and not from the hurricane(s). The roads were all chewed up and there were open sewers in St. John that dumped right into the harbor where the ships were docked. We're used to beautiful blue water in the caribbean. Even in the harbors. The St. John harbor was green. Although the water outside the harbor was beautiful. If you go to Antigua, go to the beach.
Read mikeaa86's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Minnesota Rookie
1 review
Jan 2018
Short ziplines, but very helpful rangers on every beginning and end to help out. The "refreshing drink" was a pill-sized plastic glass of some kind of diluted watermelon drink.
Read Minnesota Rookie's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cruisincanucks2008
1 review
Jan 2018
A blast! Our third time zip-lining. This was was very good. Truly in the rain forest. One line is 332 feet! Also went to a beach on the Caribbean side for the afternoon and ate at Dennis restaurant. Amazing singers; good food. Great beach!
Read cruisincanucks2008's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Grethelgomez
1 review
Dec 2017
Fun but hard, not for everyone like we where told on the excursion desk
Read Grethelgomez's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image meganT24
1 review
Dec 2017
Great trip- enjoyed the zip lines. A LOT of administrative stuff in the beginning and it's a 30 min cab ride from the boat. The bar at the end was a lot of fun- we sat on the swings and had a very good fruit smoothie while we waited for our cab back. They don't let you take pictures (for "safety" but really bc they want to take their own and sell them to you.
Read meganT24's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gonnabeagigiagain
1 review
Nov 2017
I am giving this a poor only because the ship made it that way. In fairness to the actual zipline they did a very good job... the course was nice and enjoyable. So then why Poor.... we paid the ship for a zipline adventure... which according to the brochure was 14 ziplines... 3 suspension bridges over the gorge... a tree house... and a challenge course. What we got.... 14 ziplines and 1 suspension bridge that was 1 foot of the ground for its entire length... Really. Our entire group complained when we got back. The ship gave us a 25% rebate and all of the other people on the excursion except us was sent chocolate strawberries and a bottle of champagne. Not sure what happened there.
Read gonnabeagigiagain's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image PuraTejana
1 review
Sep 2017
It was amazingly spectacular! 12 zip lines and extraordinary guidance and help from the rangers. It was the highlight of my trip. My Fitbit recorded 62 flights of stairs so you must be able to climb a lot of stairs, but I had no problem getting up and down.
Read PuraTejana's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Cruisers2017
1 review
Mar 2017
Great time. They took time to show you how to do the zip line. They were very careful at each station.
Read Cruisers2017's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image blueboo
4 reviews
Jan 2017
brilliant but scary !
Read blueboo's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Jdlowers
1 review
Jan 2017
This was challenging and fun!! Don't do if you can't climb steps. It was quite a long stairway out of the canyon.
Read Jdlowers's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image matthewsteiger
1 review
Mar 2016
Loved it.
Read matthewsteiger's full Star Clipper cruise review
Provider: Star Clippers
Member Image lenorkrahn
1 review
Jan 2016
Canopy Tour - AN71 This was so much FUN! 13 lines to cross. Safety on the minds of all of the staff. We even had a few octogenarians on this excursion and they all were successful in their zip lining. Be aware, you will have to hike up a very long flight of stairs to return to the starting point. There are benches you can stop at, but don't be surprised.
Read lenorkrahn's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NaplesMegan
1 review
Oct 2015
great!
Read NaplesMegan's full Seabourn Odyssey cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image Laurarc
7 reviews
Apr 2015
It was awesome!! 12 lines through beautiful trees and fauna. The guides were incredible and a lot of fun. They took pictures for us during out zip lining.
Read Laurarc's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links