Antigua Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Antigua Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The reefs off the shore of Antigua contain many nooks and crannies for you to explore. Look for interesting marine life like the parrotfish, angelfish, damsel fish, and grunt.
Member Image Letzcruiseagain
1 review
Apr 2018
Did the Snorkel with Stingrays, was a lot of fun and a great experience! The water is only about 3-4ft deep so no need for non-swimmers to worry!
Read Letzcruiseagain's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image marknmaretravel2gether
1 review
Apr 2018
Never felt so safe on a snorkeling excursion like we did with Mystic Cruises. We really appreciated the fact that they had crew members in the water assisting us.
Read marknmaretravel2gether's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image St. Albert cruisers
1 review
Mar 2018
Went snorkelling with the stingrays. Very enjoyable.
Read St. Albert cruisers's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Tomkel1348
1 review
Mar 2018
Snorkeling and swim with Stingrays. Very good time, great set up at " Sting ray city"
Read Tomkel1348's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Daisy May
1 review
Mar 2018
Great tour in Antigua. Great trip to Hell's Gate (tough walking on rocks to top) but worth the effort; Bird Island provided great views; wonderful lunch and good snorkeling. Great day with the crew.
Read Daisy May's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: ELI ECO TOUR
Member Image DDLyman
1 review
Feb 2018
Longbay Beach. Went snorkeling from the beach. Very safe, not deep. White sandy beach. Very good amenities. Cold beer. Rustic setting. Very enjoyable.
Read DDLyman's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jylsea
1 review
Feb 2018
Swim and snorkel with the stingrays- AMAZING, Loved it, so much fun! INCREDIBLE, they come right to you!
Read Jylsea's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Tsvetelina
1 review
Feb 2018
We took Swimiing with stingrays. Really enjoyable. First they drove us to the other end of the island, Then a boat took us far from the shore to a place with shallow and transparent water. We pet the stingrays and had photos of them. We also did snorkelling and there was so much to see. On the shore they provided rum. There were very friendly parrots. We bought the photo of us with a stingray but unfortunately they gave us a wrong photo which we found out when we came bank home and opened the CD. We wrote to them and we hope they will send us the right photo.
Read Tsvetelina's full Marella Celebration cruise review
Provider: Marella Cruises (formerly Thomson Cruises)
Member Image cathyrn
2 reviews
Jan 2018
Staff on the catamaran was accommodating. Some advice do not drink more than 1 rum punch after snorkeling they are VERY strong.
Read cathyrn's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image redfred03
1 review
Jan 2018
Nice boat ride. I was glad the boat wasn't crowded! We were served a lot of tropical drinks and lobster on a beach. We had fun.
Read redfred03's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ctcjr
1 review
Jan 2018
we did the snorkel stingray tour... it was great! a little chilly that day but the place was nice and clean and people were great... gave us plenty of rum punch..( at 10 am ) and then brought us back to port....
Read ctcjr's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image HectorHelen
1 review
Jan 2018
Very enjoyable just a shame too rough for us to snorkel. Lovely atmosphere on board and super swim at the beach. Rum punch not too bad either!
Read HectorHelen's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Sammysunblazer
1 review
Dec 2017
snorkeling was allitle wavy some sand on coral from Maria excellent beach break at Deep Bay with caribe beer and rum punch Good day
Read Sammysunblazer's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Irenet2
3 reviews
Dec 2017
Snorkeling with stingrays. It started with a drive through the interior with a nice driver who pointed out sites and gave some history of the island. The actual snorkeling with stingrays was amazing! We fed them and they brushed by us with their smooth underbelly. The actual snorkeling was not even necessary as the water was only about 4 foot deep. I highly recommend.
Read Irenet2's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dinake
1 review
Dec 2017
The weather conditions were too windy for snorkeling, which any good outfitter would have checked before brining us out to the reef. We would have appreciated the opportunity to cancel as we could't snorkel. The conditions were too rough and the staff recommended that most people not snorkel unless they were advanced. Those who did have limited visibility. I think had the weather been better it would be a good experience but I'm giving this two stars as they should have cancelled rather than taking our money and not being able to snorkel.
Read dinake's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image zqvol
4 reviews
Dec 2017
This trip was described as a snorkel excursion. Never did Silversea mention that it was guided tour, which made it unbearable for experienced snorkelers. The snorkel boat was nice, and the stop at Deep Bay was excellent.
Read zqvol's full Silver Wind cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image kiran.borra
1 review
Dec 2017
Swimming with Sting rays and snorkeling .. - Stingray experience very nice.. but snorkeling .not much of corals to see. Not worth snorkeling part. but waters are super nice.. shallow and not scary even though its in the middle of the ocean ,
Read kiran.borra's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rolosmom
3 reviews
Dec 2017
beautiful clear water, fresh lobster grilled and served on the beach, small group...heaven
Read Rolosmom's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Creole Tours
Member Image m8zenblue
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Beach very crowded, promised chair and umbrella, had to pay extra for umbrella, water very cloudy, not good for snorkeling.
Read m8zenblue's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image TXCruiser10
4 reviews
Dec 2017
Sailed on a catamaran for snorkeling. Great time! Catamaran crew were awesome.
Read TXCruiser10's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image tobia48
1 review
Nov 2017
Great excursion, and we got a good value, as the cruise line offered a good discount for a sail and snorkel, and beach break. It was only 66 dollars each.
Read tobia48's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LewisFamAdventurers
reviews
Nov 2017
Excellent instruction for first-time snorkelers. Friendly & funny crew. They guided us as we snorkeled but at a decent distance. Little boat zipping around making sure everyone was accounted for and no one was in distress. Felt very safe!! Cool to see the coral reef in the open ocean.
Read LewisFamAdventurers's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image AnnieM10
3 reviews
Nov 2017
We all thoroughly enjoyed this catamaran/snorkelling trip. Staff on board catamaran were great and very attentive when we were in the water. Water was not as clear as we would have liked but it was a bit choppy which is out of control of the operator.
Read AnnieM10's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image creativegenius
6 reviews
Sep 2017
This island had one of my favorite excursions ever, Reef Riders and snorkeling. First off, it’s amazing riding around Antigua as it is part of a nation with Barbuda, only 30 nautical miles away and it got barely a scratch from Irma. Now for the reef riders you take a 30 minute van ride to the pier where the reef riders are waiting. They’re rigid inflatable boats that hold two people, the driver and rider. You sit on a bench like on a jet ski, but you have standard boat controls with a steering wheel and throttle. The boats are powered by a 25hp outboard motor. They are a LOT of fun to drive. You start with an 8 mile drive out to the reef location, following the lead guide. It’s a beautiful ride out and the reef itself is a 2 mile reef. Once there, the guide anchors to the reef and then ties the rest of the boats to his. I actually don’t snorkel, my wife does, and she said the snorkeling was pretty good. Not as good as some other areas, but the water was beautiful and the location beautiful. I think we had about 40 - 60 minutes at the reef. It was plenty of time. Now the WORST part about the excursion is getting back into the boats. They don’t have a step, nor do they have rope along the middle so it’s near impossible to get back into the boat by yourself. The guide gets himself in and then pulls you in. If they would add a single step to the side of the boat or a rope along the bench, you could probably pull yourself in. At about the halfway point of the ride home, you come to a large area with a beach on one side. At this point, the guide will stop you and let you know you have 5 minutes to ‘go have fun’ with the boats. As I said, these boats are a LOT of fun to drive and I used this time to do a lot of sliding around with them. They go quite fast for a 25hp motor as they come right up and out of the water. If you’re looking for something fun and different, this is a great excursion, even with the pain of getting back into the boat. If you choose to walk around the city, let me say that Antigua is a very difficult port city to walk around as the infrastructure is not that great. You will find very rough and often very crooked sidewalks that slant down into the roads. This is a very difficult area for those who cannot walk well and I would not encourage wheelchairs or scooters to simply roam around the port city. It’s VERY crowded and very difficult to move around even just walking. People were very aggressive in trying to get us to purchase items both from the stores and also in the streets. This was the most aggressive we have seen folks outside of Falmouth, Jamaica. So just be aware of that. This may have been due to the influx of refugees from Barbuda, but it’s something we noticed right away when the van driver dropped us off back at the port. We had to run a gauntlet of people in the shopping area as we walked back to the ship.
Read creativegenius's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Comet21
1 review
Apr 2017
It was a 30 minute ride and the beach we snorkels out was very nice
Read Comet21's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links