Antigua Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Antigua Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The reefs off the shore of Antigua contain many nooks and crannies for you to explore. Look for interesting marine life like the parrotfish, angelfish, damsel fish, and grunt.
Member Image Comet21
1 review
Apr 2017
It was a 30 minute ride and the beach we snorkels out was very nice
Read Comet21's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jim and Amy
1 review
Mar 2017
The snorkeling was lame, few fish, not much coral.
Read Jim and Amy's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image MitchFam67
1 review
Mar 2017
Long bus ride but got to see some "culture" outside of the port. Fun excursion of kayak in the mangos, snorkeling around coral reefs, and a small hike up a hill for excellent views
Read MitchFam67's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jocap
9 reviews
Jan 2017
A brilliant snorkelling experience over a reef
Read jocap's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image gpodell
1 review
Dec 2016
We took the extreme tour. It was probably the best tour I have ever taken in my life. The staff was the nicest you can imagine. We were on a high speed boat that took us around the island to amazing snorkeling locations. The staff would tell us everything about the island which was magnificent. We stopped at the most beautiful private beach for lunch. It felt like we were in a dream. This island was insane and it was only made better by this tour. It is worth every penny and more. There are not enough good things to be said about Adventure Antigua. If I go back I would do the exact same tour again. I did not want it to end.
Read gpodell's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image VickiLovescruises
1 review
Dec 2016
Booked for the 4 of us and 5 friends. Very friendly owners, great food, nice rum punch, pretty island and fab snorkelling at Cades reef. Really fun trip. James and Sherrill arranged the taxi for us from the cruise. Highly recommend booking this trip!
Read VickiLovescruises's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: Tropical Catamaran Cruises
Member Image maxcat910
2 reviews
Dec 2016
See Antigua by Sea Nice tour, but a swim is required to reach the snorkeling area. Lunch was good.
Read maxcat910's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PenK
4 reviews
Dec 2016
Catamaran Sail, Snorkel and Beach Cruise AN03B. This trip was really a fish experience. They took us out to a reef, the water was spectacular the whole trip. They bread chummed the water and it was like being in a full aquarium. Wow. The seas where kind of rough that day, but we still had some great snorkeling and they fed us good and drank us good after. Stayed away from the strong Rum Punch after the last two snorkels, haha. Highly recommend.
Read PenK's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vandystar7
1 review
Nov 2016
Wadadli Catamaran, Captain Gordon, excellent experience. The crew took such great care of all of us, and Captain told us about the island as we sailed. We got to swim with turtles, and sail, and beach break. It was wonderful, smooth, safe, exhilarating.
Read vandystar7's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image travelforadventure
1 review
Nov 2016
Run by Antigua Paddles through the cruise line. Fantastic time, great snorkeling in clear waters and fun kayaking!
Read travelforadventure's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Space Coast Cruisers
6 reviews
Nov 2016
Stingray city. It is a fun experience to swim with the rays.
Read Space Coast Cruisers's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image clemsongal
2 reviews
May 2016
We went snorkeling with the stingrays........beautiful water, gorgeous spot, waist deep water, don't have to snorkel!!
Read clemsongal's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tdrenth
1 review
Mar 2016
Crusoe Island Getaway and Snorkel was really good. I would have given 5 stars had the coordination been better. We sardined into vans for the 20 minute drive and once we got to the resort where our tender was waiting, the 12 passenger, rickety, wooden boat was not large enough for all 40+ passengers to cross to the island together. Instead it served as a shuttle and significantly shortened the 2 1/2 hr period on Prickly Pear Island for those people who were on the last shuttle. The island is beautiful and the snorkeling was amazing - easy to navigate and just deep enough. Sand is really crushed shells, so water shoes would be helpful. There is a bathroom on the island but don't expect much.
Read tdrenth's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bolo75
1 review
Feb 2016
Wonderful experience with the Catamaran crew and the Snorkleing was fantastic.
Read Bolo75's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Summersemester
1 review
Jul 2015
Miguel's Prickly Pear Island-poorly planned, $85. too much. Two hours late. Rude driver
Read Summersemester's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image uoflou99
1 review
Apr 2015
Nice port call. Apparently a lot of ships don't pull in here. Very small place but we did the stingray trip and is was high energy and refreshing. I liked this place overall.
Read uoflou99's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Gerald2441
1 review
Apr 2015
see Catamaran sail review for details, but Paradise Reef was amazing. Bring an underwater or waterproof camera for amazing corral photos. The water was blue and clear, a wee bit choppy, but we were miles off the coast.
Read Gerald2441's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruisingQueen88
1 review
Apr 2015
Our tour started off on a catamaran where it took us out in the middle of the water to a coral reef. We geared up - jumped in and actually went for a swim! Not just sitting there look at the fish! We swam! We also got a beach break which was fantastic!
Read CruisingQueen88's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image firefighterman
10 reviews
Apr 2015
Bridgetown,Barbados - 5 stars. Did the RC sponsor excursions on the Pirate Boat, Barbadian Buccaneers. Lots of rum punch served after the swimming and snorkeling. We had a blast. Snorkeling was good too.
Read firefighterman's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image K&P<3Cruises
1 review
Mar 2015
We had a friendly driver take us on about a 30 minute drive out to this base of operations where we kayaked through some cool mangroves, then boated over to this bird sanctuary island for snorkeling and a short but steep eco hike. GREAT views, decent snorkeling. Kayaking was good exercise and nice to be in the sun. The guides showed us some of the sea critters in the very shallow waters as well.
Read K&P<3Cruises's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image wiseish
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2015

the kayak eco tour was the best. we kayaked quite a bit in beautiful aqua water. learned about the mangroves, held star fish and sea urchins. snorkled and saw lots of different species of fish. the boat ride was incredible to and from the mainland. we recieved cool wash clothes when we were done as well as rum punch and banana bread. WONDERFUL experience. highly recommended.

Read wiseish's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hulamoon
3 reviews
Dec 2014

Antigua
ANO3 Ships tour Catamaran Sail, Snorkel and Beach Cruise (Notice it says beach)

This was the most entertaining, engaging crew I have every sailed with. The fellow who can limbo, completely blew my mind. The staff gave an excellent safety lesson before we got in the water. We were on Paradise Reef, which I heard was three miles long and we snorkeled at a place called bones. Which I wondered later, if it was because of the dead reef. There was not much to see except jelly fish and one as large as a saucer. They apparently are not that much of an issue but they are beautiful.

We jumped off the back of the boat rather than go on the beach for the second stop. The water was also clouded and I assume the winter storms had something to do with visibility.

The boat was in good shape and if you are not too keen on what you see but want some great rum punch and fun this is a good tour, with staff looking out for you.

Read hulamoon's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bebrbabe
1 review
Jan 2014

We did the Catamaran Cruise with Lobster lunch and had a beautiful day on the ocean under sunny skies with maybe 20 people on the boat in total; The crew is laid back and fun, we stopped at two beautiful beaches for ample time to relax, swim and sun; On one of them, a few wanted to snorkel so they took them out to a reef in a dingy. Didn't look like the safest situation (no life jackets, etc), but everything worked out fine; The lunch was delicious with absolutely HUGE lobsters for everyone, so big I couldn't finish; All in all, a great day;

Read bebrbabe's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider:
Member Image kjcombs89
2 reviews
Feb 2012

We liked Antiqua, mostly because we got to snorkel and the weather was amazing that day. We had booked an afternoon snorkeling cruise through the ship. We spent the morning walking through the shopping area that is right by the pier. There were tons of shops, plus an open air type market where the vendors liked to haggle with you over price. Our snorkel adventure left right from the pier, which was convenient.

This particular snorkel tour was via catamaran, and after a boat ride out to a coral reef offshore, we had about an hour in the water. Keep in mind that this is more "open ocean" snorkeling, so it takes a bit of effort to swim against the tide. There were always people from the boat out in the water to help if need be. We saw quite a few fish, but mostly coral. After the first hour, we loaded back onto the boat (via ONE ladder) and headed to a second location for a beach stop.

One word of caution: After the first snorkel site and again after the beach stop, the RUM PUNCH flows freely. And it's more like lots of rum with food coloring and sugar added! It quickly became the party boat, and everyone was feeling PRETTY happy. :) Personally I think they do this to get you relaxed so you'll give them a good cash tip at the end, but whatever. It was a lot of fun, and we would do it again in a hearbeat! The boat ride is half the fun!

Read kjcombs89's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links