Amsterdam The Keukenhof Gardens Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam The Keukenhof Gardens cruise excursion
Overall Rating
More than 7 million tulips, daffodils and hyacinths fill over 32 hectares with color and fragrance. The pavilions feature 30 alternating flower and plant shows that enchant and inspire visitors for only eight weeks of the year!
Member Image sheish
1 review
May 2017
Beautiful and relaxing. Loved the whole experience.
Read sheish's full AmaSonata cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image migue40
1 review
May 2017
Many tulips but need better designs and organization
Read migue40's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image RosemaryRhodes
1 review
May 2017
Marvellous! Would love to go there again. We were stunned by the sheer beauty of it.
Read RosemaryRhodes's full Scenic Ruby cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image fred@ayer.org
reviews
May 2017
Amazing. 70 acres of the most beautiful flowers ever.
Read fred@ayer.org's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Hurricane2C
4 reviews
Apr 2017
About 45 minutes on the coach from the Amsterdam quayside. More than enough time (about 3 hours) to take in the splendour of the gardens (we were there in week 5 of the 8 that the gardens are open every Spring). We were lucky with the weather, but the millions of tulips would almost certainly still look spectacular even if it rained. Recommended as a 'must see'.
Read Hurricane2C's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Beloit Traveller
1 review
Apr 2017
We were very fortunate to see the gardens with tulips in full bloom. Breathtaking and became one of the highlights of our trip.
Read Beloit Traveller's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image LisSch
1 review
Apr 2017
Phenomenal.
Read LisSch's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image stevedell
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Highlight of the trip!! Beautiful gardens in full bloom.
Read stevedell's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Hamakua
1 review
May 2016
Good tour but too long. Tour drops you off and picks you up 4 hours later. Guide does not attend. Could have done in 3 hours.
Read Hamakua's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mea63111@bigpond.net.au
1 review
May 2016
Extremely beautiful
Read mea63111@bigpond.net.au's full Avalon Expression cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image carbajaj
1 review
May 2016
We were lucky to get in before they closed for the season. Certainly worth seeing while the tulips are in bloom. Beautiful gardens and displays.
Read carbajaj's full Viking Vili cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image rvega27702
1 review
May 2016
Great views of fields blooming with tulips and other flowers.
Read rvega27702's full AmaPrima cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image honi2005
1 review
May 2016
Love it. Even though it was the last day for the gardens to be open, the flowers were beautiful!
Read honi2005's full Viking Magni cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image NickJim
1 review
Apr 2016
The Keukenhof Gardens are always spectacular. Be sure to go early enough in the spring to visit them.
Read NickJim's full AmaSerena cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image martyweed
3 reviews
Apr 2016
We were lucky to get to the gardens in the last week that they were open. The Tulips and other flowers were fantastic! Plan a trip to Amsterdam just for this!
Read martyweed's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tours By Locals
Member Image Laughlines
1 review
Apr 2016
Perfect timing as everything was in bloom! GORGEOUS...
Read Laughlines's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image philcruiser2013
3 reviews
Apr 2016
We were fortunate to visit the Gardens at the peak of tulip blooming time. Beautiful colors and such variety in the tulips.
Read philcruiser2013's full Viking Modi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image marshhayden
2 reviews
Apr 2016
We arrived early before the crowds and the Gardens were at their best, beautiful. It was lovely just wandering around and seeing all the beautiful flowers. Well worth the early start
Read marshhayden's full Travelmarvel Diamond cruise review
Provider: Travelmarvel
Member Image Jdpolich
1 review
Apr 2016
Most beautiful gardens anywhere.
Read Jdpolich's full Viking Lofn cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image kmeel
1 review
Apr 2016
Such a beautiful place! Knowing that an architect designs the gardens each year is amazing. We finally stopped taking photos and just enjoyed the gardens.
Read kmeel's full Viking Gullveig cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Sparkalark
1 review
Apr 2016
Not all that impressed with colorful flowers, but that's probably my problem. My wife and most of our fellow passengers were very impressed, despite the cold, rainy weather.
Read Sparkalark's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mircnod10
1 review
Apr 2016
This was the highlight of our River Cruise. The gardens and pavilions were spectacular.
Read mircnod10's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image LoveToTravel9
1 review
Apr 2016
Glad we booked on our own...saved quite a bit of money. However, we were responsible to get ourselves there and back. We used public bus service that was part of what I had paid for, and it was just fine. These gardens are so breath-taking!!
Read LoveToTravel9's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image golfinggirl77
1 review
Apr 2016
Fabulous. However, if possible avoid the weekend crowds.
Read golfinggirl77's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Dr Marg
3 reviews
Apr 2016
Absolutely breathtaking with the spring flowers. You will never see more tulips in one place than you will see here.
Read Dr Marg's full Viking Gullveig cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links