Cozumel Paradise Beach Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Paradise Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Located just a few miles away from the cruise port, Paradise Beach offers crystal clear waters, soft sandy beaches, and swaying palm trees - another day in Paradise, indeed!
Member Image Tonyb64
2 reviews
Jul 2017
We chose this cruise because it fit our time constraint. The boarding process was a bit chaotic, especially since we travelled with my 77 year old mother and her wheel chair escort did not know what to do or where to go, he kept asking us: "where to now?" Eventually we made it on, and thanks to his ineptitude he let us keep the wheel chair once we boarded; this we found out was a Godsend. Maybe its because we have flown in instead of driving in, that we have found the boarding experience out of Miami so much smoother. Overall the ship was fine, and clean. Our cabin attendant was very friendly and pleasant. Our dining staff lead by Artawan was very good and attentive. The food though, was a bit lack luster. The steaks were very good but everything else somewhat bland. Desserts were so, so, and nothing to go crazy about. The buffet was also mediocre and not as good as on previous occasions. The cabin cleaning policy has changed. In the past they cleaned at least twice a day. Now they asked us if we wanted our cabin cleaned in the morning or afternoon. We have travelled on Carnival before and this time our experience was not as good as on previous occasions. There were only two shows for the five nights, one rock tribute and a country tribute. There was also no dedicated bar for Latin dancing. Orlando, our cruise director, was excellent. We never got to see the captain or any of the officers on formal night. We chose to go on our own when we got to Cozumel and Merida. At Cozumel we paid a taxi $30 for our group of eight to take us to Paradise Beach, and $30 back. Paradise Beach was nothing out of this world as it is touristy like the rest of Cozumel. The staff there was very friendly, Omar and Manuel were great. We spent about three hours there and went back to the ship. The next day we got a taxi to drive us to us to Merida. It cost us $110 round trip. Our driver Gerardo was very informative and attentive. We picked up a guide, Miguel who showed us around the square and some of the local historical buildings, some shops and then to a place to eat. It became obvious that the driver, and the guide worked with the souveneir shop and the restaurant but it was no big deal; they weren't trying to scam us, just trying make a living. With the tips for the guide, the driver and the food we spent around $220. Had we taken a ship sponsored excursion we would have paid over $400 for our group of eight. We got back to the ship, spent the next day at sea and got back to Galveston. The demarcation process went pretty smooth, and since we were driving back home, we had not rush. Overall it was a good experience. Just being on board a cruise ship is a great experience in itself but after having sailed on Royal Caribbean last year, I'm not sure if we would go back to Carnival
Read Tonyb64's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image rsjones5
1 review
Jul 2017
Kids enjoyed the water inflatables/activities. It was very crowded.
Read rsjones5's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruisingTheCaribbean2015
1 review
Jul 2017
We took a taxi and went on our own. This place is great!!! and highly recommended for anyone with children ( big or small. ages 12-50 participated in the inflatables and the kayaking)
Read CruisingTheCaribbean2015's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: personal Taxi
Member Image bford13013
1 review
Jul 2017
Self tour via taxi. Six people $30 each way. $3 entrance fee an additional $18 pp for all equipment use. Very nice pool, clean restrooms changing rooms. Lockers for rent.
Read bford13013's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hoopszm
2 reviews
Jun 2017
We enjoyed the use of the beach and the nice pool area.
Read hoopszm's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Enchantmentwice
1 review
Jun 2017
Spacious pavillion for rest and relaxation. Nice beach. Lunch provided was average and waiters were very attentive to your needs. Nice shops to browse and buy.
Read Enchantmentwice's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rocque Hicks
1 review
May 2017
It was fine. The gentleman that served us drinks was very attentive.
Read Rocque Hicks's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shoretrips
Member Image cpshaye
1 review
May 2017
Twister ride getting there and back was awesome! The boat engine broke on the way back, and we had to change boats, but otherwise it was great. Beach was nice, food good, music fun. Water on the beach was cloudy, and I didn't get in far because it was either rocky or lots of seaweed.
Read cpshaye's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tracihabe
1 review
May 2017
$15 taxi from Paradise Beach, $15 return trip. $3 entry fee, must spend $10 in food/beverage. Love the hammocks, chairs, beach and pool.
Read tracihabe's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image plakmon
1 review
Apr 2017
It was a wonderful stop. We enjoyed all of the different amenities. The pool and the kids splash areas were clean and well kept. The beach was nice. There was plenty of lounge chairs. Drinks were an open bar as well as lunch being provided. My granddaughter was so excited for chicken nuggets. This stop was well worth the price.
Read plakmon's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FMO2017
1 review
Apr 2017
Good fun and decent value. $21 dollars each way in taxi and $17 each for entry to club which gave us sun beds, snorkelling equipment, access to the water obstacle course, swimming pool and waiter service. All good fun and there are extra activities such as jet skiing and parasailing but these cost extra. There are a number of beach vendors selling their wares but if you say "no" you will be left alone.
Read FMO2017's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: We just jumped in a taxi.
Member Image fencelover
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Our 4 night cruise only had one stop in Cozumel. We opted to take a Taxi to Paradise Beach. http://www.paradise-beach-cozumel.com The Taxis are all lined up and the cost was $15 each way. Once at Paradise Beach we paid $3 a person which got us a chair either by the beach or by their wonderful pool. We had to each purchase at least $10 a person in food or drink. We had the best steak tacos there. Holy delicious!!!! Drinks were great. We had a wonderful time. They also have free wifi! There are many good shops and restaurants at the Cozumel port also.
Read fencelover's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hawkinsh
1 review
Mar 2017
Very fund day with the kids. Only $3 admission and a $21 taxi ride. My boys added the water inflatables for $18. Had a great lunch on property.
Read hawkinsh's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dmangus
1 review
Feb 2017
This place was beautiful and helped us get our wallet and cell phone left in a cab successfully!!!!! Praise God!
Read dmangus's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image beckylynn05
2 reviews
Feb 2017
I love this pool and the beach isn't bad either. Excellent food and drinks.
Read beckylynn05's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image iknewsome
1 review
Feb 2017
Very relaxing.. great service for food and drinks. The better you tip them, the better your drinks will be. I mean, come on! They work for those tips!
Read iknewsome's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image agparrotta
1 review
Jan 2017
Nice and clean beach. Prices for food and drink were reasonable. We paid for the optional activities but didn't feel we got the value for them. Overall and nice experience at a good price that I would do again.
Read agparrotta's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nokility
1 review
Jan 2017
Took a taxi to Paradise Beach and paid the $21 each for all day snorkeling, paddle boarding, and inflatable obstacles. There was an minimum of $10 food purchase which brings your total to $31 minimum.
Read nokility's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jekurzyn1
1 review
Dec 2016
so much fun!! hammocks, drinks, shopping, beach
Read jekurzyn1's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image baileybrad
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Our 3rd time visiting Paradise Beach. Cab ride for 5 was $21 dollars. Good food, cold beverages. Lovely, scenic location. Great swimming pool. Clean bathrooms.Well run operation. Cheaper to use cash.
Read baileybrad's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lindsz9393
1 review
Dec 2016
We took our own taxi there and they charge u $3 to use their facilities, 18$ to use water toys, and they require you buy $10 worth of stuff
Read lindsz9393's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: myself
Member Image Jaxgal
4 reviews
Nov 2016
Quick boat ride to the island. Nice beach and included drinks and lunch.
Read Jaxgal's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jboiko
1 review
Nov 2016
This was the most relaxing day, hanging out a beach with a buffet lunch and open bar. Plenty of activity.
Read jboiko's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nmnurse
1 review
Nov 2016
Not as good as we expected. Alot of litter, beach was not clean. Long boat ride, left only a short time at beach
Read nmnurse's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image PacificMountain2012
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Headed over to Paradise Beach. With only one other ship in port the place was empty. The weather was perfect and the fun was great. This is the perfect spot for children. Ours, 12/11/7 had a blast. Plenty of water toys and sand to play on and good food to boot. We were there all day and no one was a bit bored. they are still talking about it and can't wait to go back.
Read PacificMountain2012's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links