Key West Kayaking Excursion Reviews

Key West Kayaking cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Venture into mangroves on a kayaking excursion over coral formations and near Key West’s scenic coastline.
Member Image kath23pa
1 review
Jul 2017
It was a wonderful excursion and we saw all kinds of sea creatures like conk shells, star fish, jelly fish including nurse shark swimming under us. We ventured through mangrove trees and it was quite enjoyble. We did not have time for anything else in Key West though but we enjoyed it.
Read kath23pa's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dave1966
1 review
Jun 2017
We had a great adventure kayaking the mangroves and bay of Key West. It was our first time kayaking but many of the other guests were experienced yakers. We took a van ride to the other side of the island where instruction are given along with a cold bottle of water and then we headed out from the marina with 2 guides. We paddled about 2 miles seeing lots of sea life including a nurse shark. Cant wait until we can do this one again!
Read Dave1966's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KnoxGirl
1 review
Jan 2017
Very relaxing and fun!
Read KnoxGirl's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ridgeberry
1 review
Oct 2016
Great guides, great fun, learned a lot about the ecosystem, very hands on and safe drivers too and from.
Read Ridgeberry's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 7%Solution
1 review
Jul 2016
Kayaked among the mangroves. We were lucky as it was high tide and were able to see quite a bit of sea life and even a nurse shark. Travel to / from ship was quick and easy. It was an affordable option that we would recommend.
Read 7%Solution's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jj71@gmail.com
1 review
Jun 2016
good staff, good equipment, lovely outing on water
Read jj71@gmail.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jhmt
1 review
May 2016
Lazy Dog was provided this excursion for the ship. It was awesome! Staff were professional, anticipated needs and were highly informative
Read jhmt's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Arnel
1 review
Mar 2014

Kayak the waterways, good excursion. Low key, worth doing once, but not twice.

Read Arnel's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Buerjus
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Was great until it poured! Bt that's not their fault. We did what we could and Carnival reimbursed us for the excursion. Would have been a blast!

Read Buerjus's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jginat
6 reviews
Oct 2012
It was a windy day, so rowing in the Kayak was a little bit difficult, especially since I was in a Kayak with my 9 years old son, and I was the only one rowing
Read jginat's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JoAnn Wolter
reviews
Feb 2012
see review
Read JoAnn Wolter's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image stonemanor
2 reviews
Feb 2012
Two of our party went kayaking and they reported they had a blast. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. She reached into the water and would bring out examples of sea life to show everyone from jelly fish, to starfish, to sea cucumbers, and pointed out the different pelicans and discussion on the mangroves and how they get started, absorb and purify salt water for their own needs.
Read stonemanor's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links