Key West Kayaking Excursion Reviews

Venture into mangroves on a kayaking excursion over coral formations and near Key West’s scenic coastline.
Had fun kayaking through the mangroves.
Sail Date: July 2019
Had fun kayaking through the mangroves.
Had fun kayaking through the mangroves. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Chose this tour based on other positive reviews and it did not disappoint!
Sail Date: July 2019
Chose this tour based on other positive reviews and it did not disappoint! We are a party of 8 that came into the Keys on a cruise ship which offered this excursion "structured guided" at Lazy Dog. After calling we came to know ... Read More
Chose this tour based on other positive reviews and it did not disappoint! We are a party of 8 that came into the Keys on a cruise ship which offered this excursion "structured guided" at Lazy Dog. After calling we came to know you can rent by the half-day 4 hour without guide which offered much more flexibility to our schedule and much less cost as we were responsible for our transportation. Ensure you rent in advance and provide estimate time of arrival. We were greeted by friendly professional staff that helped with guidance and a handy map and off we went party of 8! Lockers was provided to secure your belongings, and an outside shower to rinse before heading back. We took a Lyft/ Uber each was from downtown ~$17/ each way for the party of 4. Easy relaxed paddle through mangroves, and trees/ branches. We did not have the educational context of a guide lead tour but liked the trade-off of flexible schedule coming and going without following the crowd of 20. Tips: 1) Ensure you find the mangroves on the other side of the "bridge" then to the LEFT 100 yards. It's marked on the map and was our favorite. 2) Bring a camera protector and bottle of water! We did have a brief shower while we were out and just chilled in the mangroves. 3) Take a uber/ lyft to from. $17 each way for party of 4. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Very overpriced and transportation to Cow Key channel was horrible.
Sail Date: July 2019
Very overpriced and transportation to Cow Key channel was horrible. No working air conditioning and the van was packed full so you couldn't sit comfortably. Tour was ok but not great for the price paid to Norwegian.
Very overpriced and transportation to Cow Key channel was horrible. No working air conditioning and the van was packed full so you couldn't sit comfortably. Tour was ok but not great for the price paid to Norwegian. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
We went on a two hour kayak trip through the mangroves.
Sail Date: February 2019
We went on a two hour kayak trip through the mangroves. Our guide did a wonderful job of pointing out all sorts of wildlife.
We went on a two hour kayak trip through the mangroves. Our guide did a wonderful job of pointing out all sorts of wildlife. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Really enjoyed the excursion with Lazy Dog...Brian and Lindsay were very inviting, patient, and ...
Sail Date: January 2019
Really enjoyed the excursion with Lazy Dog...Brian and Lindsay were very inviting, patient, and entertaining.
Really enjoyed the excursion with Lazy Dog...Brian and Lindsay were very inviting, patient, and entertaining. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
A group was small only about 8 people and the guide was extremely informative.
Sail Date: December 2018
A group was small only about 8 people and the guide was extremely informative. This was a delightful kayak paddle that beginners would be very comfortable with.
A group was small only about 8 people and the guide was extremely informative. This was a delightful kayak paddle that beginners would be very comfortable with. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
Met at the port by a very friendly staff member.
Sail Date: November 2018
Met at the port by a very friendly staff member. He loved his job and that was refreshing. The kayak tour was relaxing, peaceful, fun and informative. Seeing the jellyfish was really cool.
Met at the port by a very friendly staff member. He loved his job and that was refreshing. The kayak tour was relaxing, peaceful, fun and informative. Seeing the jellyfish was really cool. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Husband and son did this tour.
Sail Date: March 2018
Husband and son did this tour. They said the guides were excellent and the kayaking and snorkeling were both awesome. They would recommend it to anyone and would do it again in a heartbeat!
Husband and son did this tour. They said the guides were excellent and the kayaking and snorkeling were both awesome. They would recommend it to anyone and would do it again in a heartbeat! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
There was only the 3 of us on this trip.
Sail Date: December 2017
There was only the 3 of us on this trip. It was a lot of fun, even my wife a first time kayaker, had fun. The guide was funny, informative, and a joy to paddle around with.
There was only the 3 of us on this trip. It was a lot of fun, even my wife a first time kayaker, had fun. The guide was funny, informative, and a joy to paddle around with. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
It was a wonderful excursion and we saw all kinds of sea creatures like conk shells, star fish, ...
Sail Date: July 2017
It was a wonderful excursion and we saw all kinds of sea creatures like conk shells, star fish, jelly fish including nurse shark swimming under us. We ventured through mangrove trees and it was quite enjoyble. We did not have time for ... Read More
It was a wonderful excursion and we saw all kinds of sea creatures like conk shells, star fish, jelly fish including nurse shark swimming under us. We ventured through mangrove trees and it was quite enjoyble. We did not have time for anything else in Key West though but we enjoyed it. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
We had a great adventure kayaking the mangroves and bay of Key West.
Sail Date: June 2017
We had a great adventure kayaking the mangroves and bay of Key West. It was our first time kayaking but many of the other guests were experienced yakers. We took a van ride to the other side of the island where instruction are given along ... Read More
We had a great adventure kayaking the mangroves and bay of Key West. It was our first time kayaking but many of the other guests were experienced yakers. We took a van ride to the other side of the island where instruction are given along with a cold bottle of water and then we headed out from the marina with 2 guides. We paddled about 2 miles seeing lots of sea life including a nurse shark. Cant wait until we can do this one again! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Very relaxing and fun!
Sail Date: January 2017
Very relaxing and fun!
Very relaxing and fun! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Great guides, great fun, learned a lot about the ecosystem, very hands on and safe drivers too and ...
Sail Date: October 2016
Great guides, great fun, learned a lot about the ecosystem, very hands on and safe drivers too and from.
Great guides, great fun, learned a lot about the ecosystem, very hands on and safe drivers too and from. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Kayaked among the mangroves.
Sail Date: July 2016
Kayaked among the mangroves. We were lucky as it was high tide and were able to see quite a bit of sea life and even a nurse shark. Travel to / from ship was quick and easy. It was an affordable option that we would recommend.
Kayaked among the mangroves. We were lucky as it was high tide and were able to see quite a bit of sea life and even a nurse shark. Travel to / from ship was quick and easy. It was an affordable option that we would recommend. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
good staff, good equipment, lovely outing on water
Sail Date: June 2016
good staff, good equipment, lovely outing on water
good staff, good equipment, lovely outing on water Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Lazy Dog was provided this excursion for the ship.
Sail Date: May 2016
Lazy Dog was provided this excursion for the ship. It was awesome! Staff were professional, anticipated needs and were highly informative
Lazy Dog was provided this excursion for the ship. It was awesome! Staff were professional, anticipated needs and were highly informative Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Kayak the waterways, good excursion.
Sail Date: March 2014
Kayak the waterways, good excursion. Low key, worth doing once, but not twice.
Kayak the waterways, good excursion. Low key, worth doing once, but not twice. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Was great until it poured!
Sail Date: June 2013
Was great until it poured! Bt that's not their fault. We did what we could and Carnival reimbursed us for the excursion. Would have been a blast!
Was great until it poured! Bt that's not their fault. We did what we could and Carnival reimbursed us for the excursion. Would have been a blast! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
It was a windy day, so rowing in the Kayak was a little bit difficult, especially since I was in a ...
Sail Date: October 2012
It was a windy day, so rowing in the Kayak was a little bit difficult, especially since I was in a Kayak with my 9 years old son, and I was the only one rowing
It was a windy day, so rowing in the Kayak was a little bit difficult, especially since I was in a Kayak with my 9 years old son, and I was the only one rowing Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
see review
Sail Date: February 2012
see review
see review Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Two of our party went kayaking and they reported they had a blast.
Sail Date: February 2012
Two of our party went kayaking and they reported they had a blast. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. She reached into the water and would bring out examples of sea life to show everyone from jelly fish, to ... Read More
Two of our party went kayaking and they reported they had a blast. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. She reached into the water and would bring out examples of sea life to show everyone from jelly fish, to starfish, to sea cucumbers, and pointed out the different pelicans and discussion on the mangroves and how they get started, absorb and purify salt water for their own needs. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line