Cozumel Private Resort Day Pass Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Private Resort Day Pass cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy excellent cuisine, tropical cocktails, and other fabulous amenities as you relax in the comfort and privacy of a first-class resort.
Member Image PostcardCollector
1 review
Dec 2017
Bar and food included as well as the beach, swimming pools, water slides, and kayaks.
Read PostcardCollector's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lonestarcruiser4
1 review
Dec 2017
The food and drinks were all inclusive and we had really good fish tacos and nachos. Most of the drinks were very strong, so we were happy about that!
Read lonestarcruiser4's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: mr. sancho's
Member Image lovemycrazy cats
1 review
Dec 2017
Again, free voucher. We went to Playa Mia for a few hours. Very clean, family oriented. Food OK ( better on ship). Weak drinks but I mostly had water. Great childrens are.
Read lovemycrazy cats's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Cruises Only
Member Image Mark Kearns
1 review
Nov 2017
Booked with them directly. Excellent t spot. 15mins from the port. Beach was clean, all inclusive, great spa, average food and drinks but great friendly service. Kids loved it and we got to relax
Read Mark Kearns's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr sancho
Member Image azmora098
1 review
Oct 2017
Mr. Sanchos all inclusive is the way to go
Read azmora098's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Meg2708
1 review
Oct 2017
Great experience, great service, food was delicious, beach was beautiful!
Read Meg2708's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image #1 Jersey Mom
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Despite the rain, we enjoyed our day on the beach with an all inclusive open bar and lunch. Once the rain let up, the water was refreshing and relaxing. The beach was quiet and beautiful.
Read #1 Jersey Mom's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruise RL
2 reviews
Aug 2017
Playa Mia had lots of activities included in the day pass price.
Read Cruise RL's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mr.D
1 review
Jul 2017
Playa Mia BeachBreak was an excellent excursion. The water was shallow enough to play in for non swimmers, but could snorkel. The sand was smooth and nice. There were swimming pools and kids water slides and splash pads to play in. There was lots of eating restaurant area, lockers, showers, drinks. Very nice place that I would go back to.
Read Mr.D's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer Play Mia Beach break
Member Image Cowabunga1
1 review
Jul 2017
Made you a priority
Read Cowabunga1's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image coffee1962
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Mr. Sanchos resort. Very clean, friendly staff. The waters were like bath water, very warm. The only thing was that, there were little fishes swimming around me, which made me nervous. None the less, had a cabana, and couples massage. Excellent time. Loved it!
Read coffee1962's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mom2all5
1 review
Jun 2017
It was a little disappointing that the price of a taxi seems to have doubled. Something that could improve this excursion is independent shuttle service included in the excursion price. The food and drinks were great as always and our service was good. The kids enjoyed playing on the inflatables, shopping, and getting temporary tattoos. Overall we enjoyed our day at the beach with all inclusive food and drinks.
Read Mom2all5's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image louis0015
1 review
Jun 2017
The beach was great... The only drawback was due to the area being part of a resort, there were not a lot a aquatic life to see when snorkeling. The beach staff were very friendly and helpful!!! This included a lunch buffet which was not bad. The only drawback was that transportation back to the ship was all happening at one time. It was really hot the day we were there and it would have been nice to have had an earlier option to come back to the ship.
Read louis0015's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mikef525
1 review
Jun 2017
The excursion is called Playa Mia. We went to a day resort with open bar and all a free buffet. They had a huge water obstacle course that you have to swim to, along with paddle boats, kayaks and parasailing. It was a nice trip.
Read Mikef525's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image michele2875
1 review
Jun 2017
Day pass @ El Cid. All you can eat, drink, private beach, outdoor pool, and more. The service, food and everything about the excursion was FANTASTIC! This is definitely a must do.
Read michele2875's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image smbarth
2 reviews
May 2017
In Cozumel, we typically just shop in the port area. This time, at a friend’s recommendation, we took a taxi and went to Mr. Sancho’s! That place was absolutely fantastic. We had a reserved table for our group of nine. Our server Eduardo was a bit slow and sometimes omitted items, but he was super-friendly and he was clearly working his rear off! What little food we had (due to time) was excellent, the beach was clean and fun, and the pools were amazing. I got to meet the famous Julio Mateo, and he kept the drinks strong and flowing! I would have loved to have taken the kids to the aquatic park, but we were all having so much fun in the pool. I’m a cruiser through and through, but this place makes me want to fly down to Mexico for a weekend and go to Mr. Sancho’s! I was a little tipsy, but getting a cab back to port was no problem. All I could think was “I have to get on the ship, I have to get on the ship…” So I focused on keeping our group together, and herding everyone through the shopping area and back to the ship. Later that evening, I realized that I had forgotten to buy my Mexican vanilla, or any other souvenirs! Thankfully, we did buy the photo they sold us at Mr. Sancho’s, in a nice frame for $25.
Read smbarth's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image uncombedfro
1 review
May 2017
This was only a short cab ride from the port. We had a great time. We had a cabana reserved for us which also included a private table. A 30 minute couples massage was included in the package. All inclusive with food and drinks from the bar as well. And the water at the beach was great. Excellent excursion.
Read uncombedfro's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sancho's Beach Club
Member Image zstkbrkr
2 reviews
May 2017
Take a taxi..go the Mr. Sanchez Beach Resort. Get the all day drink and eat pass and get an awesome Palapa and chaise loungers by the ocean. He also has a huge pool with swim up bar...snorkle equipment, Kayaks and things for kids to jump on in the ocean. Can't beat this place.
Read zstkbrkr's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image farechiga
2 reviews
May 2017
All inclusive resort hotel - included food in pool side restaurant, all drinks at swim up and walk up bars, pool chairs and towels, umbrellas, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, snorkel gear, snorkeling beach (not much of a swim beach). Had a great time - relaxed!
Read farechiga's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Iberostar Cozumel Hotel
Member Image sunnyshine579
1 review
Apr 2017
All inclusive food, drinks, pool and beach. So worth it! All13 people in our group had a great day! The kids loved the virgin drinks and the food! We would definitely come here again if we were back in Cozumel!
Read sunnyshine579's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image imabeliever27
1 review
Apr 2017
My family of four, which included a 15yo girl and an 11yo boy, had a super fun DAY AT THE BEACH at Mr. Sancho's private beach resort. This excursion was a good value for the price of admission. We were able to find beach chairs right away, and our waiter was prompt and courteous. He kept the drinks flowing (water, virgin dacquiris and not-so-virgin dacquiris!), and the food was sooo yummy! How nice that we could stay on the beach and order what we wanted from the menu. The roped-off inflatables were NOT included in the price, which was disappointing, but we paid the extra $12pp and found it worth the extra expense. We also spent a little time in the pool and ordered more food and drink at the swim up bar. There were a few intoxicated folks there, which is understandable, so if you'd like to avoid drunkenness with your family, maybe stay on the beach instead. It was an easy and inexpensive cab ride to and from the resort, and we encountered no problems getting back to the boat in plenty of time without feeling like we'd rushed through our day. The four of us had a wonderful "beach" day experience here at Mr. Sancho's Beach Resort. Recommended!
Read imabeliever27's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruisenovice71
1 review
Apr 2017
Not sure why Norwegian does not offer this.. maybe because two other cruise lines do, and it would be too crowded, not sure. BUT.... amazing value!!! $55 for all day beach access with all inclusive food and drinks, including two pool bars, plenty of lounge chairs, kayaks, ect.. also lots of additional options: Horseback riding, jet skiing, para sailing, banana boats. also included was a huge play area in the water with lots of bouncy things lol. I will add pics.
Read cruisenovice71's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Cancun tours
Member Image mguernsey77
1 review
Apr 2017
We did Playa Mia. It was just ok. Pools were great. Beach was choppy and cold. Lounging area above average. Lunch really good with fresh Guacamole and Salsa. Open bar. You don't get the authentic "Mexican" experience here. It is very Americanized.
Read mguernsey77's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pmck
2 reviews
Mar 2017
We paid $50 each for this all inclusive resort. That price included a beach lounger and all food and drinks. Our waiter Edgar was very attentive and we never had to wait for anything. Sand is grainy and a little hard to walk barefoot because of the little coral rocks. It was a beautiful spot though.
Read pmck's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Excursioneer
Member Image Cindypp
1 review
Mar 2017
We picked a hotel that was pretty far away from the port. The pool and beach area was very nice, snorkeling was good and the lunch buffet was extensive and had lots of good food.
Read Cindypp's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links