Key West City Trolley / Conch Train Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West City Trolley / Conch Train Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Key West by trolley or train for a truly special experience. This little island has a lot of history!
Member Image FLGatorEngineer
1 review
Jul 2017
The Conch Train Tour is always fun and educational.
Read FLGatorEngineer's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TBDan731
1 review
Jul 2017
The Keys are awesome! People are great and so many cool bars and restaurants to visit. The ship docks right in the heart of Mallory Square, so it's super easy to get around on foot. The Conch Train was informative, but a bit expensive and a little long.
Read TBDan731's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jgarth2001
1 review
Jun 2017
Tour was very informative, recommend for those wishing to learn about Key west.
Read jgarth2001's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cinderella01a
1 review
May 2017
Worth the money.
Read Cinderella01a's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Adeen
1 review
May 2017
This was a great way to see a lot of Key West and the "conductor" was engaging and very knowledgeable.
Read Adeen's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sailor38
1 review
May 2017
Trolley allowed on and off but we did the entire loop for history then walked on our own around the downtown area. A great way to get overview of town in short time.
Read sailor38's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image FireWife5
1 review
Apr 2017
Thought it was kind of expensive, $25. Nice tour guide, he loved Key West. We got to see around. It wasn't bad, wasn't great, nice way to see the island.
Read FireWife5's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image zaxanon6
2 reviews
Mar 2017
The tour was very informative. We decided to hop off at the last stop and get lunch, then walk back to the ship.
Read zaxanon6's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image NMaisel
1 review
Mar 2017
Key West is certainly an interesting place. We enjoyed the Conch Train Tour and were thankful for all that we got to see. After the tour we found a place for lunch and walked around. We visited the Lighthouse and walked to the Southern Most Point marker, then over to a public beach. Although Key West has a lot to see and do, we were all glad to finally get back on the ship that afternoon.
Read NMaisel's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image terryblank
2 reviews
Feb 2017
loved conch train, driver gave lots of history while on tour but wished would have been able to stay longer at some of the stopping places
Read terryblank's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image firegal2539
14 reviews
Feb 2017
I have done this two other times in Key West because you get to see the whole island. I love Key West, the vibe, the noisy, the tourists, it is a fun place to visit.
Read firegal2539's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DGol
1 review
Feb 2017
It was great to see Key West and get a "feel" for the place. Unfortunately, the driver did not stop at the thing we most wanted to see -- the Hemingway house -- but whipped on by. He went too fast past a lot of interesting things, making it difficult to take pictures. Oddly, he stopped for a long time at a nondescript intersection to yak about his grandkids. So we weren't pleased with the driver.
Read DGol's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Imzdo1
4 reviews
Feb 2017
Nice day, knowledgable driver and lots of stuff to see. Would love the Jimmy Buffet lifestyle.
Read Imzdo1's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image brisus1305
1 review
Feb 2017
We were pulled around town for an hour and a half in small train type cars and shown various sites around the city. The narrator was extremely good at his job and very delightful!
Read brisus1305's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruizinsuz
1 review
Feb 2017
The trolley tour was a nice way to see the island and find things to do. Very easy to get around the port on foot through....and there are many bars, shops and restaurants to see.
Read cruizinsuz's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rhondastimson
1 review
Jan 2017
they took us all over the entire city even to the new part. it was fun and interesting, and very informational
Read rhondastimson's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jackstrand
1 review
Jan 2017
Liked the flexibility and was a great way to see the Island if you had never been
Read jackstrand's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Trigirl7
1 review
Jan 2017
We took the Trolley and they were overpacked that day, had to wait 20 minutes to catch a trolley. Still was a good experience; you learn a lot of history.
Read Trigirl7's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hawaiiantacl
1 review
Jan 2017
Enjoyed seeing the city and hearing the tales. We got off and walked back to the ship and ate and shopped. Very nice beaches.
Read Hawaiiantacl's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image GrandmaRolls
4 reviews
Jan 2017
I booked through the access desk to be sure my wheelchair could be handled. I was assured it could. We took my collapsible chair just to be safe. Glad we did because the train could not accommodate a power chair. Other than the struggle of boarding and getting off, we thoroughly enjoyed our tour.
Read GrandmaRolls's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BethBuchek
1 review
Jan 2017
The Conch Train tour was long and boring. If we were to do it again we would do the hop on/hop off trolley instead.
Read BethBuchek's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pehilton
1 review
Dec 2016
If you want to see all parts of the island, and have limited time, (or wish to save your feet,) the narrated trolley is a good choice. You can get off and on at any of several stops if you want to investigate something.
Read pehilton's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Direct w/ Conch Train
Member Image JB_MN
1 review
Dec 2016
Educational tour of the island, and was a good way to get around. Only issue was the Trolley's are often full so it makes you a little more hesitant to get off.
Read JB_MN's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nursielee
1 review
Dec 2016
Great way to see the town. The tour was informative and humorous. Definitely recommend it!
Read nursielee's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image travelbunny3
1 review
Dec 2016
This tour did give us a good view of what the town had to offer. I liked the open air concept to the trolley. I felt a trolley should have taken us to the trolley though. It was a bit of a walk and then we had to stand in line for a while. Having a bad back it was a painful experience. Would I do it again? Maybe.
Read travelbunny3's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links