Cozumel Salsa & Salsa Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Salsa & Salsa cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Become completely immersed in Latino culture as you learn the fiery dance, Salsa, in Cozumel!
Member Image salt-air
1 review
Jan 2018
Lots of fun and easy bus ride to excursion with nice hotel resort. Made two kinds of salsa and then guacamole while drinking and making margaritas followed by line dancing. Nice pool area for those not wanting to dance. Fun fun hostesses.
Read salt-air's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Spinner123
1 review
Dec 2017
We made several different salsas, and guacamole. That was great, then we had to wait for the people who wanted the dance lesson to go back to the ship. The description said it was on the beach and you could swim and snorkel. Not entirely true. It was on the water, but no sand to speak of and no swimming unless you went in the hotel pool.
Read Spinner123's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lobes1
3 reviews
Dec 2017
Very poorly organized. We had to wait almost half an hour st dockside as they collected passengers from two cruise lines. We were then forced to march through a souvenir shopping center, taking a circuitous route so that dealers could "remind us" to return later and buy their merchandise.
Read Lobes1's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image samillr
1 review
Dec 2017
This is the second time in 2 years we did this excursion. Great time and lots of margaritas - i mean a lot. We love the time there.
Read samillr's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruzinprmama
1 review
Aug 2017
The port in Cozumel was beautiful! The excursion was amazing! We learned how to make 3 different salsa and 2 different margaritas AND danced to some great salsa music. We loved it!!
Read Cruzinprmama's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image debiggs
2 reviews
Jul 2017
This was so much fun, would highly recommend
Read debiggs's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MDNOTMD
5 reviews
Jul 2017
Super fun! Engaging! Be sure to stay to relax in the awesome pool!
Read MDNOTMD's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AnAppleInParadise
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Great! Extremely well organized! Unlimited lime and strawberry margaritas. Six different salsas and guacamole. Delicious, educational! Fun!!! Air conditioned.
Read AnAppleInParadise's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mpsrtpsi
1 review
Apr 2017
You GOT to di this one. I am not a drinker however learning to make salasa and dance it was awesome.
Read mpsrtpsi's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jfkimball
1 review
Mar 2017
Great time making salsa, drinking and dancing. The non-drinkers (kids) had a great time as well.
Read jfkimball's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image txchuck01
1 review
Feb 2017
Great fun and endless margaritas.... how could you go wrong
Read txchuck01's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Baronsmama
1 review
Feb 2017
Fun! Too early in the day to start drinking magaritas!
Read Baronsmama's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fun Grammie
1 review
Jan 2017
This is our second time to do Salsa & Salsa. It is a real hoot. I would have rated it excellent as I did the last time except for the fact that it has expanded so much from out previous visit that bigger wasn't better for us (know it is for Salsa & Salsa though). Because of so many people our time was a couple of hours after we arrived in Cozumel and we felt we didn't have time to even participate in the salsa dancing which was so much fun on our first visit. Also we were so far back that it was hard to hear the ladies presenting. Last visit they kept us in stiches and we were disappointed especially since we had new people with us that we had told what an awesome excursion this was. It was very good, just not as it had been on our previous visit.
Read Fun Grammie's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jchowell5
1 review
Dec 2016
Good times had by all. May start to drink marguerittas after learning to really make them.
Read Jchowell5's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image andre4259
7 reviews
Dec 2016
I can see why Trip Advisor calls this a Certificate of Excellence. Learn to make salsa and how to dance!
Read andre4259's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image talyah56
4 reviews
Nov 2016
Learning how to prepare a variety of salsa's was informative and fun. The dancing chef was so much fun. The salsa's were tasty and the margarita's were strong... if you like alcohol this is the excursion for you. Finally teaching the group how to salsa was a lot of fun. I was wondering how it would be taught but the chef taught us well.
Read talyah56's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image NE Okie Cruiser
1 review
Nov 2016
tons of fun with great hosts. even got the recipes for items we made.
Read NE Okie Cruiser's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image buttersmac
1 review
Sep 2016
This one is a must if you like tequila, salsa, guacamole and dancing. FUN! The group of ladies that are in charge are full of life and make it one of the best excursions. We made several kinds of salsa, margaritas and ate and drank every bit of what we made. Tasty... Then if that isn't enough you are on your feet learning to dance the salsa. I would do this one again in a heart beat. But then again, I love Mexico, tequila and of course, Salsa!
Read buttersmac's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image xriva
8 reviews
Sep 2016
Salsa & Salsa (and Margaritas!) was a really fun experience. You make different salsas (including a dessert salsa) and then learn the basic steps for salsa dancing. As you are drinking margaritas while preparing the salsas, the dance lesson can be quite interesting! (This was an excursion where we had to sign a waiver, but given the average age, I'm not surprised. No hips were lost in the making of this excursion.)
Read xriva's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nwphelps
1 review
Aug 2016
Fun and well executed.
Read nwphelps's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kam730
1 review
Jul 2016
Our tour guides Fernando, Lula, our dancing chefs Stephanie and Karla were amazing!!! We learned how to make margaritas and 6 different kinds of salsa. The views from the hotel were breathtaking. I could not have asked for a better excursion.
Read kam730's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gmpev1
1 review
Jul 2016
So much fun but very hot - table mates were duds!
Read gmpev1's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image yoders7726@gmail.com
1 review
Jun 2016
This was a really fun and different excursion Ended up buying a clay bowl from a street vendor so that I can attempt to make salsa here at home.
Read yoders7726@gmail.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image frankie920
1 review
May 2016
Hot, but fun! we enjoyed this very much!
Read frankie920's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Brannetter James
Member Image dstewartx4
1 review
May 2016
Absolutely the best!!!
Read dstewartx4's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links