Rome (Civitavecchia) Private Tour Excursion Reviews

Rome (Civitavecchia) Private Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Plan for an intimate and enlightening experience with a private city tour of Rome. This excursion will highlight major sites in Italy's capital, granting an easier access and a personalized experience you are sure to appreciate!
Member Image PippaFace
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Toured in a mininbus with 3 other people. Trip included 3 hrs in the Vatican. Trip was well worth the money. Pleasant and knowledgable guide/driver. Tour included lunch with refreshments
Read PippaFace's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: Cruise excursions.com
Member Image Lewisinde
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Found two other couples on Cruise critic blog to do 7 person tour of Rome with Driver Guide Services. Picked up at port in AC Mercedes SUV. Visited all the sites including skip-the- line trip inside Coliseum. Driver/Guide was great.
Read Lewisinde's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Driver Guide Services
Member Image Calif
1 review
Oct 2017
we book the taste of Italy and Rome. The tour took us to a little town ( sorry I don't remember the name. very pretty with summer home of the Pope, a church and little shops. We than went to a villa for lunch. Very Italian lunch, excellent food. We than took a bus tour of Rome. It was worth the money spent.
Read Calif's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image freelabor
1 review
Oct 2017
It was an extremely crowded day in Rome, which took away from our experience a bit. But we had a very positive experience with Italy Tours EU. I highly recommend them. Booking was slick and Cristina was great to answer all of our many questions. Our driver met us right outside the ship. We packed a lot into our day. Purchased skip-the-line Colosseum, skip-the-line and personal tour guide at the Vatican, and then a visit to Trevi Fountain. See my overall cruise notes for more suggestions - I gave all of my details there.
Read freelabor's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours EU
Member Image ssbz079
1 review
Aug 2017
A brilliant service, collected in luxury mini bus promptly from the port, taken to all the sights, very knowledgeable driver, took us to some really good spots for photos and gave us suggestion for lunch (we were not disappointed) could not fault this service, highly recommend.
Read ssbz079's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image EyeDocCT
3 reviews
Jun 2017
They picked us up from airport, took us to Vatican/Sistine Chapel/Trevi Fountain/Plaza del Populo, etc., etc. Definitely recommend them
Read EyeDocCT's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: "Rome-in-Limo"
Member Image Huesca
1 review
Jun 2017
Very busy day, saw a snapshot of pretty much every high light. Would suggest picking one point of interest to to visit and a back up location if you finish early. Crowds make it hard to see a lot!!
Read Huesca's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mommabear33
1 review
May 2017
Vatican was incredible and had a very knowledgable tour guide. Was very quick even though we spent three hours. Went by very quickly and would have loved more time to just look around the area. Not enough time at the colleseum. A guide there would have been helpful. Trevi fountain was interesting.
Read Mommabear33's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shawnee9
1 review
May 2017
Tour Guide Lied about Transportation!
Read Shawnee9's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursion
Member Image iamenu
1 review
Apr 2017
Unbelievable...took bus to Rome and met Andrea from Withlocals. Absolutely fantastic experience in Rome, visiting a few lesser known sites. We didnt want to fight crowds for a glimpse of the Coliseum and Vatican when those sites deserve much more time than available in a 6 hour shore visit. Withlocals was a private walking tour with just two of us and the guide, cost less than 90EU for two people. Best tour of the trip.
Read iamenu's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Withlocals
Member Image Sny
2 reviews
Nov 2016
2 couples in a Mercedes van for full day with English speaking guide. Saw a lot of the city; but our guide, Sebastian, was a bit disorganized. Vatican Tour and Sistine Chapel were a chore - lots of walking and stairs, too much to absorb. Overpriced lunch in cafe across the street from Vatican Museum entrance. Too much for one day.
Read Sny's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Romeinlimo
Member Image dutchgirl17
1 review
Nov 2016
ROME & PRIVATE VISIT OF VATICAN CITY MUSEUMS. This was a bit expensive, but well worth every dollar!! Took a bus tour around Rome to see highlights. Spent a bit of time during the day at the Vatican plaza, which was during one of their peak periods. Treated to a very nice Italian dinner at a local restaurant within walking distance of the Vatican. Then, escorted in to the Vatican Museums AFTER HOURS conducted by an experienced Vatican guide....which was absolutely amazing. We spent about 20 minutes in the Sistine Chapel with just our small tour group....which was incredible to experience up close and personal. Can't recommend this tour highly enough!
Read dutchgirl17's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image pinerivercabin
1 review
Nov 2016
This was the best tour company. We booked tickets for colosseum underground. we saw so many things in Rome.
Read pinerivercabin's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Smart tours
Member Image imsship
1 review
Oct 2016
We saw a lot for a short day, Rome in Limo does not dissapoint and Giovanni was very accommodating to our late arrival and to the fact that not everyone in the tour had plans to see the vatican!
Read imsship's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image Beautifulnorth
1 review
Oct 2016
English speaking driver picked up our family and drove us around in a nice Mercedes van. He pre-purchased skip the line tickets for us at the Colosseum and Vatican, and even made lunch reservations for us to meet my mother while in Rome for lunch by the Trevi fountain. He took us all around Rome's most popular historic sites, was informative, interactive and personable. This personal private tour cost the same as Carnival wanted for a large-group bus tour. Be warned: Colosseum and Vatican are outrageously crowded. We literally mosh-pitted out way through the Vatican and had little opportunity to actually view or absorb anything.
Read Beautifulnorth's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Fashion Tour
Member Image chachquet
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Rome was a zoo. Since it was world tourism day our Vatican skip line was cancelled. Got to ride and look at most things from outside.
Read chachquet's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Italyxp.com
Member Image Meiyiimg
1 review
Sep 2016
Driver Livio is so friendly and flexible for our tour arrangement.
Read Meiyiimg's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: https://italylimousine.com/
Member Image aaakane
1 review
Sep 2016
drove to the colissem and vatican
Read aaakane's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: shareanexcursionitaly.com
Member Image darlenec
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Another wonderful tour with Rome In Limo. Our driver was Big Lucca....what an wonderful character! Professional, Knowledgable, flexible, and courteous. We packed the Colliseum, The Vatican (huge shout out to our guide Marco...thanks Rome In Limo; he was awesome....ask for Marco as a Vatican guide!) Trevi, Roman Forum, and a narrated tour of the Italian countryside, all into a 8.5 hr tour! And we never felt rushed. Excellent, personal service. Plus less than half the cost of the ship tour prices for a private tour for the four of us!
Read darlenec's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Rome In Limo
Member Image pbrn55
1 review
Sep 2016
Bad headsets.
Read pbrn55's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Shore Tours (I think, I didn't book it),
Member Image Aus123
1 review
Sep 2016
Another private tour booked and much cheaper than the cruise lines, do your homework before booking tours, visited Vatican, Basilica,Trevi Fountain, Sistine Chapel,Colosseum and more a very long day but well worth it
Read Aus123's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Italy Private Tours
Member Image princessd2016
1 review
Sep 2016
This tour was absolutely fantastic. The driver/guide was exceptionally well informed, pleasant and the vehicle comfortable and well air conditioned. Our day was made outstanding by the variety and depth of the tour and we managed to see absolutely everything in Rome during a packed day. We would certainly recommend this company to anyone travelling within Italy, as we know they provide tours for other areas.
Read princessd2016's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Stefano Rome
Member Image mlwqx
1 review
Aug 2016
We hired a private tour to allow more flexibility in our schedule and see sights that the large motor coaches couldn't go. Sharing with another couple, the private tour is cheaper than booking through the cruise line.
Read mlwqx's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
pure italy
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: myself
Member Image Fab5cruisers
1 review
Aug 2016
So rich in history: Colosseum, the Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica.
Read Fab5cruisers's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line

Sponsored links