Rome (Civitavecchia) Private Tour Excursion Reviews

Rome (Civitavecchia) Private Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating 135 Reviews
Plan for an intimate and enlightening experience with a private city tour of Rome. This excursion will highlight major sites in Italy's capital, granting an easier access and a personalized experience you are sure to appreciate!
Details & Booking
Member Image rivaview
Nov 2018
Private 6 person tour with ItalyTours EU, best of Rome, 6 hours, 100E each including port to port. The boat docks an hour away from the city, so having a car or van take you right from the ship saves time. Great driver and guide, highly recommended.
Read rivaview's full MSC Meraviglia cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours EU
Member Image ebobh
Oct 2018
We booked a private 3-day tour in Rome pre-cruise; RomeInLimo had received some great reviews on various sites, so we booked a two-day tour, plus an evening Illuminated Rome tour. For the two day's car tour, we had Enrico, who was fabulous. He was informative and passionate about his City, and took us to places we would have missed if we tried to do it on our own. We also has Massimo for the Vatican Museums, who was excellent - he supported his guiding with iPad photos to help us see the stories and know what we were looking at. Overall, the experience was well worth the money, which was less than what I thought it would have cost.
Read ebobh's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: RomeInLimo
Member Image JJ_Seattle
Sep 2018
CAB met us at the port. As soon as we stepped out of the secured area, the driver was there with a sign. No time wasted and we were on our way to the Vatican City
Read JJ_Seattle's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jhva
Aug 2018
Full day tour led by a fully licensed tour guide who entered with us every site, includes the most important sightseeing of Rome: Colosseum, Forum, Capitoline Hill, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Navona square, Vatican museums, Sistine Chapel, St. Peter's Basilica.
Read jhva's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Private tours of Rome
Member Image bambilin
Aug 2018
Skip the line access to the Colosseum, dropped off free time in St Peter's Square, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pizza & Gelato, Vatican Museums, St. Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel.
Read bambilin's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Unknown TA booked
Member Image Sunseeker1001
Jun 2018
Flavia showed our group of 4 around Rome for an entire 8 hr. day.
Read Sunseeker1001's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Flavia
Member Image Bell Blue Traveler
Jun 2018
Skip-the-Line, early-morning Vatican Tour was 3.5 hours. Don't go on a Monday. There are typically 20K visitors on "Big Monday(s)." Our guide, Therese, was knowledgeable and pleasant.
Read Bell Blue Traveler's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image bharmon001
Jun 2018
We took the Best of Rome tour. It was great to get a flavor for the city. Was able to see the most popular sites (Vatican Museums, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and Colosseum), but no shopping.
Read bharmon001's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: ItalyTours
Member Image wranglerkb
May 2018
Very good and very detailed. It was clear the driver was passionate about his city.
Read wranglerkb's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: RomeCabs
Member Image Taskinder
Dec 2017
We liked the idea to have our own personal driver to completely customize our sightseeing in rome. He showed us every sight there is to see. we were able to stop when we wanted and we were able to see a lot of things we would have not been able to see with a bigger group. In fact, some of the information he gave us we remembered the next day when we had our other tour to the Coloseum and the Vatican Museum.
Read Taskinder's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: independent taxi operator
Member Image PippaFace
Oct 2017
Toured in a mininbus with 3 other people. Trip included 3 hrs in the Vatican. Trip was well worth the money. Pleasant and knowledgable guide/driver. Tour included lunch with refreshments
Read PippaFace's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: Cruise excursions.com
Member Image Lewisinde
Oct 2017
Found two other couples on Cruise critic blog to do 7 person tour of Rome with Driver Guide Services. Picked up at port in AC Mercedes SUV. Visited all the sites including skip-the- line trip inside Coliseum. Driver/Guide was great.
Read Lewisinde's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Driver Guide Services
Member Image Calif
Oct 2017
we book the taste of Italy and Rome. The tour took us to a little town ( sorry I don't remember the name. very pretty with summer home of the Pope, a church and little shops. We than went to a villa for lunch. Very Italian lunch, excellent food. We than took a bus tour of Rome. It was worth the money spent.
Read Calif's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image freelabor
Oct 2017
It was an extremely crowded day in Rome, which took away from our experience a bit. But we had a very positive experience with Italy Tours EU. I highly recommend them. Booking was slick and Cristina was great to answer all of our many questions. Our driver met us right outside the ship. We packed a lot into our day. Purchased skip-the-line Colosseum, skip-the-line and personal tour guide at the Vatican, and then a visit to Trevi Fountain. See my overall cruise notes for more suggestions - I gave all of my details there.
Read freelabor's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italy Tours EU
Member Image ssbz079
Aug 2017
A brilliant service, collected in luxury mini bus promptly from the port, taken to all the sights, very knowledgeable driver, took us to some really good spots for photos and gave us suggestion for lunch (we were not disappointed) could not fault this service, highly recommend.
Read ssbz079's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image EyeDocCT
Jun 2017
They picked us up from airport, took us to Vatican/Sistine Chapel/Trevi Fountain/Plaza del Populo, etc., etc. Definitely recommend them
Read EyeDocCT's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: "Rome-in-Limo"
Member Image Huesca
Jun 2017
Very busy day, saw a snapshot of pretty much every high light. Would suggest picking one point of interest to to visit and a back up location if you finish early. Crowds make it hard to see a lot!!
Read Huesca's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mommabear33
May 2017
Vatican was incredible and had a very knowledgable tour guide. Was very quick even though we spent three hours. Went by very quickly and would have loved more time to just look around the area. Not enough time at the colleseum. A guide there would have been helpful. Trevi fountain was interesting.
Read Mommabear33's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shawnee9
May 2017
Tour Guide Lied about Transportation!
Read Shawnee9's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursion
Member Image iamenu
Apr 2017
Unbelievable...took bus to Rome and met Andrea from Withlocals. Absolutely fantastic experience in Rome, visiting a few lesser known sites. We didnt want to fight crowds for a glimpse of the Coliseum and Vatican when those sites deserve much more time than available in a 6 hour shore visit. Withlocals was a private walking tour with just two of us and the guide, cost less than 90EU for two people. Best tour of the trip.
Read iamenu's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Withlocals
Member Image Sny
Nov 2016
2 couples in a Mercedes van for full day with English speaking guide. Saw a lot of the city; but our guide, Sebastian, was a bit disorganized. Vatican Tour and Sistine Chapel were a chore - lots of walking and stairs, too much to absorb. Overpriced lunch in cafe across the street from Vatican Museum entrance. Too much for one day.
Read Sny's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Romeinlimo
Member Image dutchgirl17
Nov 2016
ROME & PRIVATE VISIT OF VATICAN CITY MUSEUMS. This was a bit expensive, but well worth every dollar!! Took a bus tour around Rome to see highlights. Spent a bit of time during the day at the Vatican plaza, which was during one of their peak periods. Treated to a very nice Italian dinner at a local restaurant within walking distance of the Vatican. Then, escorted in to the Vatican Museums AFTER HOURS conducted by an experienced Vatican guide....which was absolutely amazing. We spent about 20 minutes in the Sistine Chapel with just our small tour group....which was incredible to experience up close and personal. Can't recommend this tour highly enough!
Read dutchgirl17's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image pinerivercabin
Nov 2016
This was the best tour company. We booked tickets for colosseum underground. we saw so many things in Rome.
Read pinerivercabin's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Smart tours
Member Image imsship
Oct 2016
We saw a lot for a short day, Rome in Limo does not dissapoint and Giovanni was very accommodating to our late arrival and to the fact that not everyone in the tour had plans to see the vatican!
Read imsship's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image imsship
Oct 2016
We saw a lot for a short day, Rome in Limo does not dissapoint and Giovanni was very accommodating to our late arrival and to the fact that not everyone in the tour had plans to see the vatican!
Read imsship's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo

Sponsored links