Barbados Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Barbados Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a nice relaxing day on the beach surrounded by water and sand. Ideal for families, activities both on land and in water are offered throughout the day as well.
Member Image biscuit1973
1 review
Jun 2017
Loved it!!! Beautiful beach and went jet skiing.
Read biscuit1973's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wandwall
5 reviews
May 2017
We took the “Beach Break” excursion. Guests are bussed to a long, white beach where there are pairs of lounges sharing a large umbrella to choose from. Bathrooms and changing facilities are upstairs in the beach bar which owns the lounges. The water is a beautiful shade of blue and was calm the day we were there. The water temperature was a little cool but easy to stay in. For $10, a boat would take you out to view large turtles and coral.
Read wandwall's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image notoriousrmb
1 review
May 2017
Did the beach hop - although it sounds like 45-60 mins per beach is not very long, it does give plenty of time to take a swim, sunbathe for a while and enjoy all the free drinks provided on the bus. This was a blast and one of my most favorite excursions!
Read notoriousrmb's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dadls
1 review
Apr 2017
Great beach!
Read dadls's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bartkaren
1 review
Apr 2017
Beautiful beach.
Read bartkaren's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Grandma Gail
7 reviews
Mar 2017
Very nice beach with umbrellas and chairs.
Read Grandma Gail's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mojomorris
19 reviews
Mar 2017
Beach Hop Island Style. A tour of Bridgetown with a bit of raucous silliness fueled by rum punch/beer/mixed drinks. But a good time if you just go with the flow.
Read mojomorris's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2freespirits
9 reviews
Mar 2017
We took a bus ride to a local beach where we had an opportunity to swim and view an oil rig.
Read 2freespirits's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mattshawman
1 review
Feb 2017
Good shopping centre at port for water, beers and other duty free goods. Also free Wi-fi. We walked into Bridgetown from port and it took us around 30 minutes at a reasonable pace. Its all flat so its an easy walk. We rented 2 sunbeds on Browne's Beach from Pirates Cove for $15, which also had Wi-Fi if you need it. Cheap rum cocktails there too! Nice quiet beach, but the ship was half empty due to people going home.
Read mattshawman's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image gigi211
1 review
Feb 2017
The beach was absolutely breathtaking we enjoyed a relaxing three hours on the beach
Read gigi211's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ElTeeCruise
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Much nicer beach than St Thomas. Price included free cocktail, lounger and umbrella. Enjoyable afternoon on the beach.
Read ElTeeCruise's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kctraveler
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Wanted a day to relax so found a Day Pass on the website, Caribbean Day Pass, which was less expensive than booking with the Hilton directly. The pass gives you access to their pools, which there was two, an infinity pool and a larger pool as well as a 1 foot baby pool, a hot tub and their beach whch had chairs, umbrellas and hammocks. Lunch is also included. The poll water was chilly and the water at the beach was rough that day and a little windy. We found two lounge chairs in a quiet spot and spent the day relaxing. You need to take a taxi to the Hilton but it was a 10-15 minute cab ride.
Read kctraveler's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FritzCruise
1 review
Jan 2017
Beautiful beaches and water. Had a very relaxing visit at the beach.
Read FritzCruise's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image beachbumkendra
1 review
Jan 2017
Barbados is one of our favorite islands!! A few years back we discovered a part of Carlisle Bay (called Daiquiri Beach) which is a hidden gem!! Ask your driver to drop you off between the Radisson and Hilton resorts.This stretch of white sand and calm beach is away from the "party" area of Carlisle Bay. There is also an AMAZING food stand called Cuzz on this beach. Highly recommend! They serve $3 fish sandwiches and $1.50 Banks beer. You can grab chairs and an umbrella for $15.
Read beachbumkendra's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calvin Bryan, taxi service
Member Image keithm
6 reviews
Jan 2017
Carlisle Beach is a nice beach with lots of great snorkeling to do. A decent lunch & chairs came with this tour. I would advise to watch out for snatch & grab thieves. We didn't see any but have heard it's a problem. Take only enough money for food & snorkel rental.
Read keithm's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SWCaldwell
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Good guide, friendly people. Not the best Caribbean beaches we have ever been to.
Read SWCaldwell's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jaycarla@sea
1 review
Jan 2017
Included our ride both ways, beach chairs, umbrellas. Perfect.
Read Jaycarla@sea's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image C1968cruiser
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Harbor Lights Beach with chairs and umbrella provided. 3 1/2 hours was ample time as it was very hot day. Lovely beach not too far from port.
Read C1968cruiser's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image msgam1
1 review
Jan 2017
Nice morning excursion. Crystal clear waters. Beach chairs and umbrellas were provided.
Read msgam1's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Thistle Ann
1 review
Jan 2017
This provided a good break ..just to relax on the beach under umbrellas..chairs were also provided...food services also available.
Read Thistle Ann's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image sensrock
5 reviews
Jan 2017
We loved Carlisle Bay Beach - spectacular. Facilities at Harbor Lights, where we were taken, were fine. Spent a delightful 3 hours here - in paradise.
Read sensrock's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image sandanmann
1 review
Jan 2017
Only ten minutes away from ship you could do on your own reasonable prices great beach.
Read sandanmann's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image rickyandbev
1 review
Jan 2017
We had an exceptional tour guide. We rode in an open top bus and went to several beaches. The guide gave facts and information. He made the tour fun but the beaches were the big hit.
Read rickyandbev's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kathy Ballard
1 review
Jan 2017
Beautiful beach!!! a great day!
Read Kathy Ballard's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 1WorldExplorer
1 review
Jan 2017
Went to Copa Cabana beach where there is jet skiing, parasailing, snorkeling, or just plain beautiful water. Cool beach bars playing chillout reggae. Nice place, worth it. The cruise booked all the chairs so local taxi people could not get a chaise lounge.
Read 1WorldExplorer's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links