Barbados Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Barbados Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a nice relaxing day on the beach surrounded by water and sand. Ideal for families, activities both on land and in water are offered throughout the day as well.
Member Image Letzcruiseagain
1 review
Apr 2018
The beach getaway was fun and the beaches were beautiful
Read Letzcruiseagain's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image marknmaretravel2gether
1 review
Apr 2018
Had an incident where my slightly handicapped husband fell in the sand. The entire crew rushed to his aide and I couldn't be more grateful. Thank you for everything you did to assist us on the cruise.
Read marknmaretravel2gether's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Welly9
4 reviews
Apr 2018
Private taxi to Peebles Beach, serviced and beautiful, most wave action of all beaches...fun!
Read Welly9's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image herrHF
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Coach ride to a pleasant beach with bar and rental sun chairs under an umbrella for 3 hours. Close to the harbour. You could see the ship.
Read herrHF's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kathy&Dan
1 review
Mar 2018
Loved Carlisle Bay! It was close to port so it did not take too long to get there. Great beach! Awesome sand! Only draw back is that since it is such a nice spot alot of boat dock near by and utilze the beach. This excursion reserved you your own chair and a shared umbrella. very clean facility.
Read Kathy&Dan's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Zutot
1 review
Mar 2018
Quite expensive for what it was, but the beach we were taken to was very nice with beautiful soft white sand.
Read Zutot's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NickH1750
1 review
Mar 2018
Great venue, good value, excellent beach, nice food
Read NickH1750's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: Boatyard
Member Image Jolynpaige
3 reviews
Feb 2018
Went to the Boatyard. Provided 2 beach chairs, an umbrella and a welcome drink with free transportation back to the ship
Read Jolynpaige's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jobella418
2 reviews
Feb 2018
Easy and cheap day. Got off ship for beach day, hired a taxi to Carslie Beach, got set up with beer, chairs and umbrella and had a great time. Hired a boat off the beach to take us out snorkelling the shipwreck and swim with turtles. I think we spent maybe $60 for the day.
Read jobella418's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Did on our own
Member Image rookie1and2
1 review
Feb 2018
Short uneventful bus trip to a beach bar/club which gave access to the beach with ample chairs. Nice snorkeling
Read rookie1and2's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image MsTrae
1 review
Feb 2018
Went to Copacabana beach. It was the best beach experience in my life!!!
Read MsTrae's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Gilligrace
1 review
Feb 2018
Several coach loads of people lumped together on sunbeds inches apart on an uninspiring beach. We were one of the last to arrive and were almost on a sunbed in the carpark! Much nicer beaches near the ship
Read Gilligrace's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image MrSnarkyPants
4 reviews
Jan 2018
The tour operator was a little disorganized - they forgot to collect what we owed. Beach was nice and the restaurant served good food. However, our day bed was positioned next to where the beach vendors were hanging out and they were saying some pretty awful things about the tourists.
Read MrSnarkyPants's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Annie's Caribbean Tours
Member Image BettyCruiser
17 reviews
Jan 2018
The tour ticket stated beverages and snacks provided. The tour started out nicely. We were in an open air bus, the tour guide provided interesting commentary on sites as we passed them. We stopped at the horse race track for pictures before arriving at the first beach. When we arrived at the first beach we were told they would provide beverages for us; beer, rum punch and soft drinks. We could rent chairs if desired. Since we didn’t have to purchase drinks we got chairs at the first beach. I think the first beach was called Rockley Beach. The first beach was very nice with clean and functional restroom facilities and a beach bar selling snacks. We stayed here for an hour or so. After the first beach we went to two other beaches. We thought that each beach would have equivalent facilities. But the other beaches did not have chairs for rent, or functional restrooms or an opportunities to purchase snacks. I do not recommend this tour.
Read BettyCruiser's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gauthier37
3 reviews
Jan 2018
Went to beach from cruise ship city transfer $20 pp for beach chairs and umbrella welcome drink and snorkelling tour included transfer back to ship. Very good value and the most beautiful beach
Read gauthier37's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: The boatyard
Member Image ckorni1
2 reviews
Jan 2018
Barbados Beach Break. Went to Harbor Lights which had a great beach. For the price you got transportation to and from with a city tour guide 2 beach chairs and an umbrella, complimentary drink. Beach was lovely and water nice and calm with only slight waves
Read ckorni1's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Fresian50
1 review
Jan 2018
Beautiful beach where if you swim/wade out far enough you can get the chance to see the turtles. If you enjoy a smoke, there's a "doctor" to attend your requirments! A few beach trades but their not pushy and are good characters. Blissful body massage with pure aloe vera, this place is magic!
Read Fresian50's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image QuilterQueen
1 review
Jan 2018
Very nice clean beach with mild surf. And didn't have extra cost involved for chairs.
Read QuilterQueen's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image moejoe2324
1 review
Jan 2018
Spent the afternoon at Payne's Bay near to Sandy Lane. Aggressive selling of sunbeds, not cheap by any means. Bridgetown itself, simply a dump.
Read moejoe2324's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image cruisincanucks2008
1 review
Jan 2018
Harbour Lights; only $20; chair, umbrella and snorkel with turtles and shipwreck. Get there early; sold out by mid-morning.
Read cruisincanucks2008's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Harbour Lights
Member Image Duddy
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Rather crowded on the beach and busy at the bar. It is unfortunate all the beach excursions are becoming that way. Oversold.
Read Duddy's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image artprofessor
1 review
Dec 2017
Sandy, long beach with chairs and umbrellas. Snorkeling available off shore, but not close to the beach. good value.
Read artprofessor's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image suebro
1 review
Dec 2017
Fabulous, $20 for bed, umberella, cocktail and snorkelling with the turtles. Great value and a fun packed day, also includes free transfer back to ship as you have to pay approx $5pp to get there in a taxi.
Read suebro's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: The Boatyard
Member Image TXCruiser10
4 reviews
Dec 2017
A quick 10 minute bus ride to Harbor Lights beach resort and we were there. Beautiful beach. The was was calm and a beautiful turquoise color. we saw fish everywhere. great for snorkeling and swimming.
Read TXCruiser10's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Deb Warshafsky
1 review
Nov 2017
Taken by bus to a local beach where we were provided with comfortable chairs and a beach umbrella.
Read Deb Warshafsky's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises

Sponsored links