Port Canaveral (Orlando) Airboat Tour Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Airboat Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to amazing waves on the Port Canaveral Airboat Tour. You will enjoy the amazing sights of this multi-faceted port as you coast over the cool Atlantic waters!
Member Image jrwallace
1 review
Apr 2018
The airboat ride and Alligator Jungle was awesome!
Read jrwallace's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Vacationenthusiast
1 review
Mar 2018
Very friendly staff. The tour was on time, the places we visited were entertaining and fun. The whole family loved it. If we go to Florida on our own we are sure to revisit both the airboats and Swampy.
Read Vacationenthusiast's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nyctravelerwithkids
6 reviews
Mar 2018
Nice, quick tour. Saw some alligators. Enjoyed the boat ride.
Read nyctravelerwithkids's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image D3Crew
1 review
Mar 2018
30 Minute Airboat ride with 4-5 visit to Jungle Adventures Animal Park. It was awesome - a small Mom & Pop place - a hidden jem. Rough around the edges but their programs and staff are excellent. Nothing glamorous - the place needs some TLC - but the staff spent 4-5 hours with us with hands-on educational animal demonstrations. Great for kids who love this stuff. Very authentic - felt like we were in the jungle.
Read D3Crew's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image crazyfroglady
1 review
Mar 2018
Enjoyable and informative--first ride on an airboat.
Read crazyfroglady's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SC Girl + Husband = Fun
2 reviews
Mar 2018
We enjoyed this tour. We had Brianne as our guide and she was awesome. Kenny was our air boat captain and he was over the top awesome! The rescue animal group show was interesting and the animals were sweet. We got to hold an alligator. Yes, an alligator!!!
Read SC Girl + Husband = Fun's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BoiseLady
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Very informative. Our guide was great. we say lots of alligators and blue heron, turtles, buzzards, cattle, and fishermen! loved it.
Read BoiseLady's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Amberbunny
1 review
Nov 2017
Superb and enjoyable. Top notch family run facility. This was the highlight of the trip. Truly caring people helping out critters. Can't say enough good things about this event. Well worth the money./
Read Amberbunny's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Letsgo 2
1 review
Nov 2017
It was raining like crazy that day, we went with 6 other friends and had a great time, The Boat Ride was about 40 but well worth the money, we also went to Jungle Adventure, and all I can say is, if you have the change to go there, please go, not your everyday commercialized Zoo, but a true Adventure.
Read Letsgo 2's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JerseySeaStar
2 reviews
Nov 2017
A lot of fun! My son enjoyed trying fried alligator and he held a live one. The airboat was fun. We saw wild cows and lots of different types of birds. The alligators were hiding because of the weather but we still enjoyed it. Honestly Port Canaveral isn’t the best port since there isn’t that many interesting things to do, but the airboat tour was very enjoyable.
Read JerseySeaStar's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sandking24
1 review
Jun 2017
Great ride. A lot of gaters.
Read Sandking24's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Midway Airboat
Member Image Missymssy
1 review
May 2017
Excellent. The location was changed at last minute (due to water levels). So even though the time on boat was shortened from what was originally booked, we thought it was great.
Read Missymssy's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Fredvegas
1 review
Apr 2017
Had a good time on our first airboat ride at Lone Cabbage Fish Camp. Saw a TON of 'gators, a few tons worth of cattle, a turtle, and a couple of bald eagles. Had to endure the boat driver's political opinions, which we could have done without, but still overall a very entertaining experience. We got to try deep-fried alligator tail after the ride, too.
Read Fredvegas's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bumbreen
1 review
Apr 2017
Great Ride and saw many alligators and other wildlife.
Read Bumbreen's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Marsh Landing Adventures / Orlando Airboat Tours
Member Image Skifamily
1 review
Apr 2017
Very good excursion, but at $89, I thought it a bit pricey.
Read Skifamily's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image johnmartinumuc
1 review
Apr 2017
Was worth the money. Saw many alligators. Ate alligator bites. Saw some animals from a shelter afterwards.
Read johnmartinumuc's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GJBoz
1 review
Mar 2017
The Lone Cabbage Airboat Camp was a short drive from the port, and the company that handled our transportation made the drive entertaining. The airboat ride was fun and VERY informative, we saw tons of wildlife. Enjoy snacking on fried alligator when we got back, and also took in a short animal show, which was presented by a not-for-profit that rescues exotic pets. It was all very informative and fun, very low key, and I felt very much at home. FAR better than paying full price for an Orlando Theme park for a third of a day, with a two-hour transit on either side. We were back on the ship six hours before everyone else, and had the thing to ourselves!
Read GJBoz's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Saber1979
1 review
Feb 2017
Airboat tour was fantastic! LOTS of wildlife.
Read Saber1979's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LTal
1 review
Feb 2017
Cool day with few alligators, but the boat ride was a blast!
Read LTal's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mistertoaster
11 reviews
Jan 2017
Our last stop was Port Canaveral. We booked the airboat ride with drop off at the airport. The airboat was fine, but it was 47 degrees when we left shore, and wildlife, especially gators, do not like cold weather. We did not see any gators and saw only a few birds and cows. This excursion likely works much better in warmer weather.
Read mistertoaster's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vinoblanco
2 reviews
Dec 2016
This was our best tour. Saw lots of alligators and birds. Best to take a sweater or light jacket as it gets draughty.
Read vinoblanco's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image ejoanmarie
1 review
Dec 2016
This was the best part of the entire trip. I also enjoyed the animal rescue presentation and the taste of alligator.
Read ejoanmarie's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image PA.GAL
1 review
Dec 2016
Was cool out so no alligators were visable. Lots of birds which was super! The excursion staff was great.
Read PA.GAL's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image deevku
1 review
Dec 2016
Our Airboat driver was what I called a "swamp cowboy". Very experienced, knowledgeable and fun!! We all loved it.
Read deevku's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LDI
1 review
Dec 2016
Spent about 45 minutes going through the Everglades like areas on an airboat. Saw lots of birds and some alligators. Were able to hold a live alligator at the end.
Read LDI's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links