Ketchikan Zip-lining Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Zip-lining cruise excursion
Overall Rating
With breathtaking views and abundant wildlife, a zip-lining tour is the perfect way to spend a day experiencing Ketchikan.
Member Image sf_kevin415
1 review
Aug 2017
The lines were short, compared to the one I did in Costa Rica (which had a mile long line). Longest one on this tour was 1000 feet, so that was a disappointment, but still pretty fun.
Read sf_kevin415's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ghalsing
1 review
Jul 2017
The guides were knowledgeable and professional, but also friendly and fun. Safety was important, but the overall experience was excellent and exhilarating for my 50-something wife!
Read ghalsing's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Harriet the Spy
1 review
Jul 2017
Beautiful and scary. Bucket list Check!
Read Harriet the Spy's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image fwbulldog
1 review
Jul 2017
Eric and Branch were great guides. Fun, entertaining, and very competent. I always felt safe. Had a great time.
Read fwbulldog's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image zinnia17
1 review
Jul 2017
Fun and exciting. Friendly and competent guides inspired confidence in the safety of zip line.
Read zinnia17's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image LisiBear
1 review
Jul 2017
Beautiful and a lot of fun. My 11 year old and 13 year old loved it.
Read LisiBear's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image absaxon
1 review
Jul 2017
Amazing and thrilling. Didn't think I could do it, and so proud after the breathtaking experience! Our guides were patient and humorous, which helped to build confidence! Being on top of 400 year old trees that were swaying with the wind, was more exciting than I imagined. Once you got the hang of the ride, you didn't want it to end.
Read absaxon's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image yankeegirlinkiwiland
1 review
Jul 2017
This was pretty good - we did the Bear Creek one. NO SLIDE at the end - apparently it's been closed for 'years'. Guides were good. My 9 year old child was tall enough but barely made the weight minimum, which meant he had to pull himself up to a few stations. The guides were helpful but he was disappointed. Probably wouldn't do again, but was fun as a one-off.
Read yankeegirlinkiwiland's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Terry&LN
1 review
Jun 2017
Jack and Kate were our guides and we ended up calling Jack " Super Hero Jack" He was professional, level headed and upbeat with each of us. REgardless of our age or size. It was exhilarating and worth it!
Read Terry&LN's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ewinward
1 review
Jun 2017
My hubby went on this by himself. Hubby said it was fun but don't go if you are afraid of heights. You are litterally 300 feet off the ground and the platforms don't have rails. You do walk on platform bridges that wiggle alot so it can be scary if you hate heights.
Read ewinward's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Savencash
1 review
May 2017
Very nice zip lines despite the rain.
Read Savencash's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kristinedunn
1 review
May 2017
The experience was fabulous. It even rained but that did not take away from the zip-lining at all. The staff was wonderful! Would do it again.
Read Kristinedunn's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AAviator
1 review
May 2017
Beautiful views from the tree-tops but no wildlife to be seen. Guides were very safety-oriented, but also fun and patient. A great experience
Read AAviator's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Namman
1 review
May 2017
The Zipline Adventure Park was great fun. I enjoyed the opportunity to climb the climbing wall, which differentiated this zipline from others I had looked into. Though I wish I had booked this directly rather than going through Princess Cruises as I could have saved $105 for a group of three.
Read Namman's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MrsFish64
1 review
Apr 2017
Zipped the canopy wildlife adventure. Guides Ben and Jack made this first timer feel safe. Saw bears and Eagles from the lines.
Read MrsFish64's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ktaylor8324
1 review
Sep 2016
Joel and Brady are a great team and we had a blast.
Read ktaylor8324's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image PhillyHelene
1 review
Aug 2016
I can't remember the name of the company that ran the zip line but it was amazing. There were only 4 of us and a total of 9 zip lines, the last one landed out over water. It was amazing.
Read PhillyHelene's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: shore trips
Member Image Toby1957
5 reviews
Aug 2016
Second time to do this and it did not disappoint! We loved it!
Read Toby1957's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image meganearley
1 review
Jul 2016
The zip line was a blast, and not for the faint of heart. After you are given history of the area by your driver, you get to the low point, and get into an open big monster jeep and are taken up the mountain to the launch point for the zip line. The zip line team is phenomenal and they moved rather quickly. Does applied is rather high for my experience, And the rope bridges are quite amazing. I hope you get Sam and Matt as you're lead, they are encouraging and cheerful… Especially to hey 50+ year old mom who didn't really want to "step off the platform" :-)
Read meganearley's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Danoh2016Alaska
1 review
Jul 2016
First-time doing the zip line thing, so I was a bit nervous. But it was both thrilling and fun. Jake and Justin of Bear Creek Zip Line Adventures were excellent and very funny.
Read Danoh2016Alaska's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image mimayberry
1 review
Jul 2016
Very personalized, fun and safe.
Read mimayberry's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image daddy1164
1 review
Jun 2016
The Rainforest Canopy and Zipline Expedition was EXCELLENT. The temperature was about 60 with not rain. The tour guides acted very professional and were very concerned about safety and helping us to have a good time. When riding the last zipline we passed directly over a black bear which added to the fun. This was first time ziplining for my grandson and me and I would highly recommend this tour.
Read daddy1164's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nradamo
1 review
Jun 2016
What can you say when your almost 80 year old mother wants to zip line? Absolutely! Rainforest Canopy Adventures had some great guides. Had a blast.
Read Nradamo's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image DisneyDatknee
2 reviews
May 2016
Loved the unique layout of the city. Had great food and lots of good places to take pictures. Zip-Lining was super fun!
Read DisneyDatknee's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tjahrs
1 review
Sep 2015
Even though it poured down with rain and hail and was freezing, it was a blast. The guides were professional and delightful. Well worth the trip.
Read tjahrs's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links