Monterey 17 Mile Drive Excursion Reviews

Monterey 17 Mile Drive cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take in some of the most beautiful scenery you will ever see. With the 17 Mile Drive in Monterey, you will have the opportunity to soak in remarkable views of beaches, mountains and many more exciting and well known points of interest.
Member Image geno2015
1 review
Nov 2017
Very good guide. Gail was very informative, she was able to tell us all plenty about the area. She was willing to take group pictures for you. She knows the area well. Stops at Pebble Beach, Carmel by the Sea to name a few. Very good tour.
Read geno2015's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BC-er
6 reviews
Oct 2017
Princess was disorganized, three different people told us different places to go. Big delay in getting started, spent the entire day doing a '3 hr. tour'. Tour guide was full of history but not much information when we got to Carmel, and by then we were starving. No place to grab a quick bite, so wasted most of our hour eating. Tour guide was talking about eating and enjoying shots.... not real info on what to see on our hour in town..... that was very annoying. Finally got back to the ship at 4:45. Carmel was not worth seeing, simply not enough time, the little town is heavily treed and sloped.
Read BC-er's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Newtocruszn
1 review
Sep 2016
17 Mile Drive is overrated i my opinion. Tour included a stop in Carmel which has become a tourist mecca. Nothing like it was 50 years ago when I lived there.
Read Newtocruszn's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cndwhite
3 reviews
Oct 2015
Very nice scenic tour of Monterey, Pebble Beach, and Carmel. Highlight for me was getting to visit Pebble Beach Golf Course and standing off the 18th green!! Overall a very enjoyable excursion.
Read cndwhite's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WEGL81
19 reviews
Sep 2015
Very informative and gave a nice overview of the area. Would have liked to have stopped for longer at Pebble Beach and Carmel.
Read WEGL81's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Gramma no
1 review
Sep 2015
I enjoyed the bus tour, the scenery was fantastic, well worth taking.
Read Gramma no's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sailingawaynow
1 review
Feb 2014

Awful

Read sailingawaynow's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image finsup01
7 reviews
Sep 2012
Some of the most beautiful scenery you will ever see... plus you get to see the Pebble Beach Golf Club
Read finsup01's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider:
Member Image johnnyga
4 reviews
Sep 2012
Beautiful country and a very informative guide. The highlight was the visit to Carmel and the beach.
Read johnnyga's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links