Kauai Helicopter Tour Excursion Reviews

Kauai Helicopter Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take flight and soar over beautiful Kauai to see this amazing city in an exhilarating and exciting way on a helicopter tour.
Member Image mk960072
4 reviews
May 2017
Rented a car and drove out to Napali Coast. Came back in town and took the helicopter tour, was worth the money! I recommend Majna Loa as they carry only two to three people. The other companies are fine but carry two next to the pilot and four in the back. Makes it cramped and more difficult to take in all the scenary as well as obtain good photos. Wear dark clothes when riding with doors on as it cuts down in reflection in photos.
Read mk960072's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Island helicopters
Member Image cleocat
1 review
May 2017
Again, wow! And the pilots are so (for lack of a better word) gentle, knowing that their passengers are not used to helicopter flight.
Read cleocat's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Happy2be444
1 review
May 2017
Excursion of a life time. Pricey but worth every cent. Sights of the Waimea Canyon and Napoli Coast were breath-taking.
Read Happy2be444's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Jack Harter
Member Image jn6709
1 review
Mar 2017
The ONLY way to see the island! we called as soon as we docked and dealing directly with Island Helicopters was a breeze and saved a lot of money! The scenery is breathtaking!
Read jn6709's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cbmfam
4 reviews
Feb 2017
Beautiful scenery. It was hard to photograph the Napali Coast from the number 7 seat in the helicopter, so I didn't get any photos of it.
Read cbmfam's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kidpsyc
1 review
Feb 2017
This was our first helicopter ride and, although expensive, was definitely worth doing--the scenery was fantastic. Blue Hawaiian makes a DVD of each tour available for $25--complete with video of the passengers and audio of any questions / comments made--couldn't pass it up! One complaint--shore excursions had recommended signing up for handicapped accessible transportation--when the van came the driver talked us out of needing that and we climbed into the regular van with some assistance; however, one of the gentlemen waiting with us clearly needed the specialized transportation and they did not make it available (even though indicated on his ticket). Instead he struggled for a good while to get into and out of the van--and it looked exhausting. This was unnecessary--they should have been prepared to provide what was promised. After the tour we took a shuttle to the shopping area near the ship, ate lunch overlooking the beach, then walked around the beautiful public beach and some of the grounds of the Marriott.
Read kidpsyc's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image cinthom
1 review
Jan 2017
Best money we spent the entire vacation. The beauty was breathtaking. Blue Hawaii tours is a top notch establishment. Pilot very knowledgeable. Absolutely AWESOME.
Read cinthom's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RaptorBill
1 review
Jan 2017
The Island tour with Blue Hawaiian Helicopter was fantastic. Highly recommended.
Read RaptorBill's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Koukla64
1 review
Nov 2016
Heaven and Earth excursion was amazing. Got a good overview of the island with a land tour and then went on a 45 minute helo tour over the island and down the Napali Coast which was breathtaking. Highly recommend.
Read Koukla64's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ldcruising
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Awesome. First time in a helicopter. The pilot made us feel at ease. 70% of Kauai is inaccessible which is why I chose to do the helicopter tour here. A wonderful way to really see this beautiful island. And they take a video of your tour which we of course purchased - only $25, not bad.
Read ldcruising's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Blue Hawaiian
Member Image 49erteacher
1 review
Oct 2016
Fantastic tour. Worth the money.
Read 49erteacher's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Safari Helicopters
Member Image jhenry1
1 review
Aug 2016
Helicopter tour was great. The river and fern grotto not so great. Choose something else.
Read jhenry1's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jtpm
1 review
May 2016
Breathtaking view and great guide. With Pearl Harbor, highlights of entire trip.
Read jtpm's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Blue Hawaiian
Member Image sdragoo
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Excellent
Read sdragoo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Joeisuzu
1 review
Nov 2015
Safari Helicopter was great although my wife got sick from the air pockets along the cliffs.
Read Joeisuzu's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Safari Helicopter
Member Image KristaJGizzo
1 review
Nov 2015
AMAZING! Sat in front two seats and had views of everything: rainbows, waimea canyon, falls, Na Pali coast line, etc...Pilot was a local and was very informative. Company picks up and drops off at the port. Very friendly staff and comfy headquarters if you arrive early. Loved every moment of it a d totally worth it
Read KristaJGizzo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Blue Hawaiian Helicopters
Member Image new vip
1 review
Oct 2015
Blue Hawaii Helicopter company is a very professional and organized company. Lot's of information given even before helicopter . Be sure to wear dark clothes so you can't see the reflection of light clothes in windows. They sell dark t-shirts for around $10 if you need one or they will provide one free to wear over your shirts if you don't mind wearing one that has been worn by someone before you.
Read new vip's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jhawkkarla
1 review
Oct 2015
There were other choices for the helicopter tours, but we did our homework and chose Blue Hawaiian. Glad we did, as others didn't appear to be as professional. Breath taking views, unforgettable experience.
Read jhawkkarla's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Blue Hawaiian
Member Image MLDeCoster
1 review
Sep 2015
OUTSTANDING. Do not miss this experience; it was exceptional. We saw the Waimea Canyon, Na Pali, Poipu Beach among other sites. The pilot share a lot of local information regarding hunting, hiking and Best Sites on Kauai - stunning.
Read MLDeCoster's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kxb7662
1 review
Jun 2015
Unreal, wonderful, a home run
Read kxb7662's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Sunshine
Member Image tigerfanatics
3 reviews
May 2015
Blue Hawaii. They have it down. Even the souvenir video wasn't thrown at you at $300, but rather a modest $25.The pilot was very well versed and communicated with us each by name. He flew all over the beautiful island.
Read tigerfanatics's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kevin Chapman
1 review
Apr 2015
Well worth the entire amount spent for the cruise. Highlight of our cruise. Brad was our pilot and made it special with his narration and fine piloting skills.
Read Kevin Chapman's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jh1301
1 review
Apr 2015
First time on a helicopter! The places viewed were Heavenly! Great water falls, mountain top positions, ocean scenery, deep valleys, many pictures taken, and short videos.
Read jh1301's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Sunset Helicopters
Member Image MSgt Thor
1 review
Apr 2015
I can't say enough good things about this excursion. It is a must do for anyone going to Kauai. Blue Hawaiian is a top notch outfit. The flight was amazing and the pilot was very good. We saw parts of the island that can only be seen by air.
Read MSgt Thor's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Blue Hawaiian Helicopters
Member Image lertaanne
1 review
Mar 2015
Absolute must!!!!! Best way to see Kauai!!!!!
Read lertaanne's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Blue Hawaii

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?