Kauai Helicopter Tour Excursion Reviews

Kauai Helicopter Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take flight and soar over beautiful Kauai to see this amazing city in an exhilarating and exciting way on a helicopter tour.
Member Image KBWymer
1 review
Dec 2017
Booked this tour because there was wheelchair accessibility. It made our son-in-law feel like everyone else along with enjoying the fantastic views. The pilot was great and we all had a fantastic experience.
Read KBWymer's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image batgirl820
1 review
Dec 2017
Best tour we had on this trip with a really good pilot. Scenery from the air was great. Saw Jurassic Park, Bali Hai and more.
Read batgirl820's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Fancherpartyof6
1 review
Nov 2017
The most amazing experience of my life! A must-do for sure. Perfect end to an awesome trip
Read Fancherpartyof6's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Blue Hawaiin
Member Image BryanC2
1 review
Nov 2017
This was a close second to being our favorite excursion. The helicopter tour was amazing, we saw places most people will never see. The land portion of the tour was excellent, Our guide Dommi is a true Hawaiian and the best in the business. He taught us about the culture, the volcanoes, plants , birds and Kauai. We learned the Hula and our guide sang an Hawaiian love song for us. We felt like Ohana when he dropped us off at the ship.
Read BryanC2's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BinaBo
1 review
Aug 2017
Heaven & Earth Helicopter and driving tour, Kauai: The portion which we completed was fabulous! The helicopter ride was breathtaking over the beautiful island of Kauai. Definitely a highlight of our trip! You will see sites that blow you away. Lots of film sites, a valley we flew into that was just awe-inspiring. But it was Friday and we were winding down and exhausted from 3 NCL excursions and several rounds of golf so we decided to forego the "Earth" portion of this excursion. There were shuttles which were headed back to the ship after the helicopter ride so we informed the "Heaven" crew who uninformed the "Earth" crew that we would not be joining the remainder of the tour. We were not offered, did not ask for, and did not expect a partial refund as this was our choice. We ran into people who rode with us in the copter later on that day and they said the Earth portion was very interesting and they really enjoyed themselves. Though we did not complete the tour, with the other couple's feedback, I feel confident giving this tour an excellent rating.
Read BinaBo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Copper45
1 review
Jul 2017
Not to be missed. Costly, but worth every minute, just beautiful views of the canyon, the coastline, the forests, the waterfalls, its just a once in a lifetime experience.
Read Copper45's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mk960072
4 reviews
May 2017
Rented a car and drove out to Napali Coast. Came back in town and took the helicopter tour, was worth the money! I recommend Majna Loa as they carry only two to three people. The other companies are fine but carry two next to the pilot and four in the back. Makes it cramped and more difficult to take in all the scenary as well as obtain good photos. Wear dark clothes when riding with doors on as it cuts down in reflection in photos.
Read mk960072's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Island helicopters
Member Image cleocat
2 reviews
May 2017
Again, wow! And the pilots are so (for lack of a better word) gentle, knowing that their passengers are not used to helicopter flight.
Read cleocat's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Happy2be444
1 review
May 2017
Excursion of a life time. Pricey but worth every cent. Sights of the Waimea Canyon and Napoli Coast were breath-taking.
Read Happy2be444's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Jack Harter
Member Image jn6709
1 review
Mar 2017
The ONLY way to see the island! we called as soon as we docked and dealing directly with Island Helicopters was a breeze and saved a lot of money! The scenery is breathtaking!
Read jn6709's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cbmfam
4 reviews
Feb 2017
Beautiful scenery. It was hard to photograph the Napali Coast from the number 7 seat in the helicopter, so I didn't get any photos of it.
Read cbmfam's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kidpsyc
1 review
Feb 2017
This was our first helicopter ride and, although expensive, was definitely worth doing--the scenery was fantastic. Blue Hawaiian makes a DVD of each tour available for $25--complete with video of the passengers and audio of any questions / comments made--couldn't pass it up! One complaint--shore excursions had recommended signing up for handicapped accessible transportation--when the van came the driver talked us out of needing that and we climbed into the regular van with some assistance; however, one of the gentlemen waiting with us clearly needed the specialized transportation and they did not make it available (even though indicated on his ticket). Instead he struggled for a good while to get into and out of the van--and it looked exhausting. This was unnecessary--they should have been prepared to provide what was promised. After the tour we took a shuttle to the shopping area near the ship, ate lunch overlooking the beach, then walked around the beautiful public beach and some of the grounds of the Marriott.
Read kidpsyc's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image cinthom
1 review
Jan 2017
Best money we spent the entire vacation. The beauty was breathtaking. Blue Hawaii tours is a top notch establishment. Pilot very knowledgeable. Absolutely AWESOME.
Read cinthom's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RaptorBill
1 review
Jan 2017
The Island tour with Blue Hawaiian Helicopter was fantastic. Highly recommended.
Read RaptorBill's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Koukla64
1 review
Nov 2016
Heaven and Earth excursion was amazing. Got a good overview of the island with a land tour and then went on a 45 minute helo tour over the island and down the Napali Coast which was breathtaking. Highly recommend.
Read Koukla64's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ldcruising
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Awesome. First time in a helicopter. The pilot made us feel at ease. 70% of Kauai is inaccessible which is why I chose to do the helicopter tour here. A wonderful way to really see this beautiful island. And they take a video of your tour which we of course purchased - only $25, not bad.
Read ldcruising's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Blue Hawaiian
Member Image 49erteacher
1 review
Oct 2016
Fantastic tour. Worth the money.
Read 49erteacher's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Safari Helicopters
Member Image jhenry1
1 review
Aug 2016
Helicopter tour was great. The river and fern grotto not so great. Choose something else.
Read jhenry1's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jtpm
1 review
May 2016
Breathtaking view and great guide. With Pearl Harbor, highlights of entire trip.
Read jtpm's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Blue Hawaiian
Member Image sdragoo
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Excellent
Read sdragoo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Joeisuzu
1 review
Nov 2015
Safari Helicopter was great although my wife got sick from the air pockets along the cliffs.
Read Joeisuzu's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Safari Helicopter
Member Image KristaJGizzo
1 review
Nov 2015
AMAZING! Sat in front two seats and had views of everything: rainbows, waimea canyon, falls, Na Pali coast line, etc...Pilot was a local and was very informative. Company picks up and drops off at the port. Very friendly staff and comfy headquarters if you arrive early. Loved every moment of it a d totally worth it
Read KristaJGizzo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Blue Hawaiian Helicopters
Member Image new vip
1 review
Oct 2015
Blue Hawaii Helicopter company is a very professional and organized company. Lot's of information given even before helicopter . Be sure to wear dark clothes so you can't see the reflection of light clothes in windows. They sell dark t-shirts for around $10 if you need one or they will provide one free to wear over your shirts if you don't mind wearing one that has been worn by someone before you.
Read new vip's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jhawkkarla
1 review
Oct 2015
There were other choices for the helicopter tours, but we did our homework and chose Blue Hawaiian. Glad we did, as others didn't appear to be as professional. Breath taking views, unforgettable experience.
Read jhawkkarla's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Blue Hawaiian
Member Image MLDeCoster
1 review
Sep 2015
OUTSTANDING. Do not miss this experience; it was exceptional. We saw the Waimea Canyon, Na Pali, Poipu Beach among other sites. The pilot share a lot of local information regarding hunting, hiking and Best Sites on Kauai - stunning.
Read MLDeCoster's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links