Nassau Nassau Tour Excursion Reviews

Nassau Nassau Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take an amazing guided Nassau tour and see everything this remarkable island has to offer.
Member Image puka1964
1 review
Dec 2017
loved taking my family to see the rum cake factory along with all the beautiful history and charm of Bahamas this is my 5th time to this beautiful island
Read puka1964's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dane811
1 review
Dec 2017
Only went to two places, thought we were going to 3-4 based on the description. The tour guide was great, and made our time worth it. The group was small (about 25 people), so we enjoyed that as well.
Read dane811's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image YOGAGRL8
1 review
Nov 2017
Naussau tour was 3 hours long and we enjoyed it thoroughly! The Tour guide was very knowledgeable.
Read YOGAGRL8's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image momellex
2 reviews
Nov 2017
The tour was good. It would have been much better if the people on the tour with us didn't get drunk. Once they were drunk they were loud and obnoxious and our tour guide, Mr Brown tried very hard to speak loud enough for those of us who wanted to listen to the tour could. The Queens Staircase was the highlight for me.
Read momellex's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jlpcruiser22
1 review
Nov 2017
Nassau was disappointing. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgable enough - no problems there. But the town itself is just so rundown. So many abandoned stores and houses, overgrown yards and abandoned vehicles. I know everywhere has their "areas" where things aren't perfect and pristine but not the entire town... Totally different than I had ever pictured. If I ever take another cruise that has Nassau on the list, I'll either book the Blue Lagoon experience (relaxing on the beach all day) or stay on the ship. Wouldn't venture into the town again.
Read jlpcruiser22's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image riders
1 review
Nov 2017
We did the Rum and Walking tour starting at Smugglers Pub. It was a lot of fun and good value.
Read riders's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image KLADCkrs
1 review
Nov 2017
Our driver was very good. He knew the script but he added his own flavour to the tour as well. He had a great sense of humour. We squeezed in a lot of Nassau in our three hours, but it was worth the money to be able to see so many things. At the end, he took us to his favourite restaurant to try conch fritters, a local delicacy. That was a nice surprise for us.
Read KLADCkrs's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisenotforme
1 review
Nov 2017
horrible rum factory was a store you can buy rum cake at distillary saw 2 women put labels on rum bottles, driver decided to take us to a restaurant and wanted us to wait 40 minutes there when it was NOT part of the tour he obviously got a kick back and atlantis tour what a waste we went there and only got to take a picture on the throne chair was not allowed to walk around premises. fort was a small concrete building no one went in as there was a charge that was NOT including in the tour price? was a wasted 1/2 day
Read cruisenotforme's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image patrks
1 review
Nov 2017
Three and a half hour tour but 50 minutes were spent sitting in a local restaurant when we wanted to see Nassau. Also, the local restaurant charged $25pp for lunch when all we wanted to do was enjoy our included dinner in the Grande dining room.
Read patrks's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sincerelysarah182
1 review
Oct 2017
Had a private tour of Nassau, saw the essential areas and gave us a good overview of the island. As it was our first time in the Island, I felt it showed us what was on offer and what the local community was like. our guide was great he was so friendly and informative. You can tell he was very passionate about his Island and he took pride in his work.
Read sincerelysarah182's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tyrone Wilson Tours
Member Image kevyboy
4 reviews
Sep 2017
nice excursion $55 pp stopped at atlantic and 2 other stops with vendors and rum cake bakery
Read kevyboy's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sjnc
1 review
Sep 2017
Tour was informative. Tour operator was knowledgeable and funny. However most stops were very short and seemed geared toward purchasing local merchandise
Read sjnc's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jon69NY
1 review
Aug 2017
It was very quick, we spend 15 mins from each place. everybody has to run.
Read jon69NY's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tinkerbell1995
1 review
Jul 2017
Nassau 360, was rubbish, Atlantis adventure was a lot of money, but wanted to see it, we didnt get there until late, because again had to wait on people that were late turning up for trip, took over an hour and half to get there because of this, and when you havnt got much time, you dont want to be waiting for others, but atlantis was fantastic, the little we seen in the time we had.
Read tinkerbell1995's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image ladyalyssa96
1 review
Jul 2017
Our driver, Rico, was hysterical and the tour a lot of fun. We toured some landmarks and historical sites. We stopped at the Rum Cake Factory which was so worth it. A stop at the rum distillery which was pretty cool and they give free samples. I wanted some local rum to bring home, so this was a great stop for me. We also stopped at the Queens Staircase; Fort & Straw Market- it was all in one stop and was way too short of a stop to enjoy all 3 without rushing. This would be a good stop if we had more time. One thing that disappointed us was that on the tour, it said "sample some local food" with this, we literally thought we would "sample" some foods. No. It was a full stop for lunch at an expensive restaurant that was not included. We have a picky adult eater in our family, so we checked out some local places before hand to get an idea of where to eat. So when this was our choice for lunch, with 90% of the menu being conch, and priced higher then we planned on spending for lunch, we were not pleased. Even the mac-n-cheese had hot peppers in it, so my picky eater couldn't eat it. When the tour states "sample local food" we assume it is part of the tour we already paid for, not a separate, expensive lunch that was not our choice. The other negative is that this was supposed to be a 3 hour tour, but it ended up being 5 hours... which would have been fine, but since we were only in Nassau for 1 day, that extra 2 hours killed the rest of the plans for the day. We didn't have time to do some other things we were gonna do, like snorkeling & going to the west side.... if we were going to be in Nassau more then one day, it would have been better. But that hurt us. If we go to Nassau again, we will skip the tours and enjoy the island our way.
Read ladyalyssa96's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image May Bee
1 review
Jun 2017
Poor rating given to the Nassau 360 tour only due to the poor tour guide who was supposedly a comedian. Tiresome! Could not see anything as we raced past buildings, queens steps etc, had to sift through his drivel as to what was fact and what was made up to be funny (and I was an English home language tourist...how the other language tourists made head or tail of what he was saying is a mystery to me) We were dumped back at the water front about an hour early where we had to wait around in the heat/sun wondering "what next?" However, once we were escorted onto a boat to take us to Balmoral Island, the day got a whole lot better. Beautiful island, white sand, plentiful loungers & umbrellas, music, sun - what more could one ask for?! Stunning beach day!
Read May Bee's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image ladyharleyri
1 review
Jun 2017
interesting information, tour guides repeated themselves a lot on the information and the air in the van was not enough for the amount of people in the van
Read ladyharleyri's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LadySilence
1 review
Jun 2017
Nassau Highlights Tour: Got a whirlwind tour of two of the forts, and a good overview of where key things in the city were, so we could decide where we wanted to go back and spend more time. Didn't leave us sitting in the bus to long, but more time at Ford Catherine would've been nice.
Read LadySilence's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image frenchm
1 review
Jun 2017
Relaxing but went through a lot of old areas that could have been ommitted. Enjoyed going to Atlantis and the distillery!
Read frenchm's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Red Wizard
1 review
Jun 2017
A great tour of Nassau, I only with we had time to stop at the Fish Fry to eat.
Read Red Wizard's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image keiki50
1 review
May 2017
The tour guide was excellent, we saw parts of the city we hadn't seen before. Tour was just too short.
Read keiki50's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dutmers
1 review
May 2017
Lots of interesting sites. I feel like we didn't get enough time at some stops but for the most part it was fun. The driver was not always clear about what location we were going to next and a few people ended up wandering off when they shouldn't have.
Read Dutmers's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TishieM10
1 review
May 2017
10 minute stop at a store that sells rum cakes, 15 minute bathroom break at Atlantis (where there was nothing for us to do). 30 minutes at a rum factory that was one big room, no rum production going on. We then stopped at a restaurant for 45 minutes for lunch which we didn't expect (description said "explore local food" or something like that). We were not prepared to eat lunch off the ship so we took a nap on the bus). Three minute stop at the beach (where a lot of people just stayed on the bus). Got back to the port with just enough time to get back on the boat. No opportunity to check out the local vendors at the dock. Not worth the money and very disappointing.
Read TishieM10's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rcabrita
1 review
May 2017
Tour guide mislead us about what is/is not duty free.
Read rcabrita's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image eb0ne
1 review
May 2017
Tour guide was very friendly and informative. Tour was 4 hours and several stops, including a final stop at a local restaurant to sample Island cuisine.
Read eb0ne's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links