Nassau Nassau Tour Excursion Reviews

Nassau Nassau Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take an amazing guided Nassau tour and see everything this remarkable island has to offer.
Member Image May Bee
1 review
Jun 2017
Poor rating given to the Nassau 360 tour only due to the poor tour guide who was supposedly a comedian. Tiresome! Could not see anything as we raced past buildings, queens steps etc, had to sift through his drivel as to what was fact and what was made up to be funny (and I was an English home language tourist...how the other language tourists made head or tail of what he was saying is a mystery to me) We were dumped back at the water front about an hour early where we had to wait around in the heat/sun wondering "what next?" However, once we were escorted onto a boat to take us to Balmoral Island, the day got a whole lot better. Beautiful island, white sand, plentiful loungers & umbrellas, music, sun - what more could one ask for?! Stunning beach day!
Read May Bee's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image ladyharleyri
1 review
Jun 2017
interesting information, tour guides repeated themselves a lot on the information and the air in the van was not enough for the amount of people in the van
Read ladyharleyri's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LadySilence
1 review
Jun 2017
Nassau Highlights Tour: Got a whirlwind tour of two of the forts, and a good overview of where key things in the city were, so we could decide where we wanted to go back and spend more time. Didn't leave us sitting in the bus to long, but more time at Ford Catherine would've been nice.
Read LadySilence's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image frenchm
1 review
Jun 2017
Relaxing but went through a lot of old areas that could have been ommitted. Enjoyed going to Atlantis and the distillery!
Read frenchm's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Red Wizard
1 review
Jun 2017
A great tour of Nassau, I only with we had time to stop at the Fish Fry to eat.
Read Red Wizard's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image keiki50
1 review
May 2017
The tour guide was excellent, we saw parts of the city we hadn't seen before. Tour was just too short.
Read keiki50's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dutmers
1 review
May 2017
Lots of interesting sites. I feel like we didn't get enough time at some stops but for the most part it was fun. The driver was not always clear about what location we were going to next and a few people ended up wandering off when they shouldn't have.
Read Dutmers's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TishieM10
1 review
May 2017
10 minute stop at a store that sells rum cakes, 15 minute bathroom break at Atlantis (where there was nothing for us to do). 30 minutes at a rum factory that was one big room, no rum production going on. We then stopped at a restaurant for 45 minutes for lunch which we didn't expect (description said "explore local food" or something like that). We were not prepared to eat lunch off the ship so we took a nap on the bus). Three minute stop at the beach (where a lot of people just stayed on the bus). Got back to the port with just enough time to get back on the boat. No opportunity to check out the local vendors at the dock. Not worth the money and very disappointing.
Read TishieM10's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rcabrita
1 review
May 2017
Tour guide mislead us about what is/is not duty free.
Read rcabrita's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image eb0ne
1 review
May 2017
Tour guide was very friendly and informative. Tour was 4 hours and several stops, including a final stop at a local restaurant to sample Island cuisine.
Read eb0ne's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Desert Cruiser17
1 review
May 2017
This tour is great for an overview of the city. The shopping wad close enough to walk to anyway. I wanted a way to get the most in and the guides were very good with this tour. This one included two Forts as advertised.
Read Desert Cruiser17's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image himomdp
1 review
Apr 2017
It was a great 3 hour tour on an air conditioned bus. Took us all around and gave us breaks to get off the bus for a short time here and there for picture taking.
Read himomdp's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mking8288
1 review
Apr 2017
We did not pre-book and just joined others taking a taxi-van tour around key sections of Nassau for 2.5 hours, including a 45 minutes stop at Atlantas, 2 shopping stop for tea & t-shirts, Queen's staircase, drove past the Bar Har casino/resort/hotel - very friendly & helpful driver; and, saved about 50% over the cost of ship tours.
Read mking8288's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cinbrow
1 review
Apr 2017
We did the Atlantis land & sea. They crammed us onto shuttle buses and I was unfortunate enough to be the last one on board so I had to sit in a jump seat. that would be fine other than they sat me next to a stranger and those jump seats you are right next to if not on top of them. You also can sit all the way back, so I spent the "Land" portion in pain most of the time. I have back issues so by the end of the day my back was killing me. One of the stops I actually got back onboard and sat in an actual seat but was removed by the driver so the person that had sat there before could sit down... Like we had assigned seats. He said me back on the jump seat so yeah... it was awful. The Atlantis stop was only 1/2 hour so by the time you went in the lobby, found the bathroom, went and looked around it was time to go... not much shopping and wasn't able to stray away from lobby door very much. The sea portion was very cool, but went over time wise so back to ship in time to leave but again, no shopping in the shops near the ship. Also we were not told we needed out passport with us as well as the seapass so we were in a long line of other people that didn't bring their passport trying to be cleared by the government to get back to the ship. A little scary. The day we got to Nassau there was a passenger that passed away overnight so we were quarantined that morning so I think they were flustered with that going on and did not make an announcement about the passports... not sure, but we took them on the other 2 shore excursions with no issues... wasn't even asked to see it. ?? Not sure why Nassau was so sticky about it... don't think I would want to visit Nassau again. Not a great experience.
Read cinbrow's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image judec138
1 review
Apr 2017
Comfortable coach ride to various locations. Nice driver who was very informative about island history.
Read judec138's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Charlea
1 review
Apr 2017
The Island tour was not very interesting. We were not allowed to get off the bus except for a few places.
Read Charlea's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jlblmcl
1 review
Mar 2017
This was the Harbor and City tour. Very nice and informative but somewhat prolonged. We did not need to be dropped off at Atlantis for 45 minutes.
Read jlblmcl's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image henry+linda
1 review
Mar 2017
It was a good tour for the limited time we had at port
Read henry+linda's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image amkago2008
1 review
Feb 2017
This tour was described as visiting the Rum Cake Factory, John Watling’s Distilery, the Queen's Staircase, and a fish fry on Junkanoo beach. The Rum Cake Factory was a small store selling rum cakes where we got to sample three differnt types (coconut, amaretto, and original). The cakes were delicious but the store was very crowded and you had to push your way through to get the samples. Our next stop was Atlantis. This was definitely neat to see but it was more of a photo oportunity than anything. We did get about 20 minutes to explore the casino which has some cool Chihuly glass sculptures and sea inspired decor. We went next to see the Queen's staircase and Fort Fincastle. We only got 15 minutes at this location so we chose to see the staircase over the fort. There was a local at the bottom that gave us history on the area. This was the highlight of the whole tour! Next, the distillery was neat but when we got inside there was a tray of pina colada shots sitting there unattended and there was a sign that said "enjoy a self-guided tour by reading the signs around the property and please take a sample". A guide did come down after a few minutes and he was surprised we were there. He was very enthusiastic and had some good information but the second bus that was behind us got left behind and missed most of the tour. We did get to see where the rum was made which was cool since I'm a big rum fan. If you wanted any more samples you had to pay at the bar (similar to several wine tasting tours I've been on). The final stop was the "fish fry on the beach". Turns out this was a bar/restaurant called "The Fish Fry" located near the beach. They gave out small samples of conch salad as you came through the door and a small glass of bahama mama (several of us got non-alcoholic when it was supposed to have alcohol). If you wanted anything else to eat you had to order from the menu and pay extra. They did do a demonstration on how conch salad is made which was very interesting and informative. However, they mentioned several times while cutting up this creature that it was alive the entire time so probably not good for children, those with sensitive stomachs, or those sensitive to animal rights. We spent an hour at this location. I wish we would have gotten more time at the Queen's staircase and Fort Fincastle instead of spending it all at the restaurant. During the time on the bus we passed many interesting places that I wish we could have gotten out and visited (Christ church cathedral, balcony house, government house, parliament square) but the tour giude gave us a lot of information which was nice. We even passed the police station and one of the hospitals which he gave lots of information about everyday living in the Bahamas. He was very friendly, enthusiastic, and informative which helped make up for some of the dissapointing/mislabeled parts of the tour.
Read amkago2008's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image terik
1 review
Jan 2017
Driver/tour guide was great and very friendly. Enjoyed the tour. Only thing missing was more information on the island its people, culture and economy. Great tour all in all.
Read terik's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image newcruiser1000
1 review
Jan 2017
Tour guide informative and funny. The restaurant we were supposed to go to for lunch was not open and we had to go to a different restaurant that was not prepared for us
Read newcruiser1000's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rogger
1 review
Jan 2017
It was a good tour around the city to see the sites. We stopped at the Atlantis Resort, the rum cake factory, Bennet's Hill, the Queens Staircase, the Graycliff Chocolate Factory, and John Watling's Rum Distillery. We skipped the Junkanoo Beach stop and headed back to the ship.
Read Rogger's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tyrone Wilson
Member Image Schucity
1 review
Jan 2017
This was a bicycle tour. We biked to four locations and entrance to each was included in the price of the tour. We went to the zoo, Fort Charlotte, a fish fry (given conch fritters) and the beach. We were supposed to go to the Botanical Gardens but it had suffered damage in the last hurricane. Tour guide was wonderful. Not as much biking as I had hoped.
Read Schucity's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Coconut Cruisers
Member Image rrzeigler43
1 review
Jan 2017
Tour guide was excellent and got to see the city and Paradise Island
Read rrzeigler43's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gratanter
1 review
Jan 2017
We took the Taste the Best of Nassau tour. It started with a bus to the Heritage Museum of the Bahamas, then a short walk across the street to the Graycliff cigar and chocolate stores/manufacturers. The Museum guide was quite knowledgeable and friendly. The cigar and chocolate tours were both interesting (you got to watch them roll cigars, and make the chocolates) and included samples. I was surprised by the total lack of pressure on any of us to actually buy anything! I really appreciated that. The bus brought us back to the gated area by the pier with local crafts. We had our original, more active, excursion cancelled due to rough weather, but we enjoyed this one more than I expected, and I would certainly recommend it.
Read gratanter's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?