Split Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Split Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Savor the breezes along an expansive, cafe-lined promenade beside the Adriatic Sea. A walking tour of Split, known as heart beat of the coast, will expose you to amazing sights such as the 1,700 year-old palace of the Roman emperor Diocletian's Palace, as well as wonderful museums and galleries.
Member Image Darshan1
14 reviews
Apr 2017
Informative guide, Yelena, took us through fascinating Diocletian's Palace, stopping to show us the Egyptian sphinx in the Peristyle, the Temple of Jupiter, and the Cathedral of St. Domnius. The guide arranged for a Croatian men's a capella group to perform two songs for us, showing us the palace's acoustics. Not the easiest walking tour, especially with all the crowds in the port, but I enjoyed it.
Read Darshan1's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Cindy
15 reviews
Apr 2017
Our excellent walking tour of Diocletian's Palace and the old city took us to the basements and far off the beaten path for lunch. This was an enjoyable walking tour with a very knowledgeable guide. The city was very crowded when we visited because it was a Saturday and a festival/holiday weekend.
Read Cindy's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Urban Adventures
Member Image carolinacruiser72
4 reviews
Apr 2017
The walking tour was very enjoyable. I learned a lot about the history of Split. The city is very beautiful and our guide was very knowledgeable.
Read carolinacruiser72's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image rlh.kak@verizon.net
reviews
Mar 2017
A good overall view of the historical portions of Split.
Read rlh.kak@verizon.net's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image wdbentley
5 reviews
Oct 2016
So much history here and the tour highlighted this.
Read wdbentley's full Crystal Esprit cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image emwhittle
1 review
Sep 2016
the town is just in and around Diocletian's palace! the acapella singing underneath was unique. We like Game of Thrones but our guide was a real nerd- the undercroft, the alleys etc. We went to Fort Kilis which my husband really appreciated but I played safe and stayed sitting at the bottom!
Read emwhittle's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Biscuit59
1 review
Sep 2016
All the main sites covered
Read Biscuit59's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Cruise excursions
Member Image Lisa1218
1 review
Aug 2016
Knowledgeable, pleasant tour guide.Such an interesting city!
Read Lisa1218's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image petkosh123
1 review
Aug 2016
The native Split tour guide did a great job of guiding us to experience the essentials and history of the city.
Read petkosh123's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image lisaegh@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Canceled the other tours because they were going to be spent several hours in the car to get to the destination. after the flavours of Montenegro...no thanks. did the walking tour. Ok
Read lisaegh@gmail.com's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image clairyork727@gmail.com
2 reviews
Aug 2016
It was beautiful despite the rain and we visited a range of churches and monasteries as well as walked the lovely narrow streets.
Read clairyork727@gmail.com's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Ally_LM64
1 review
Jun 2016
Visited the Palace and had free time to wander, lovely sea front area.
Read Ally_LM64's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bifocalpear
1 review
Sep 2015
Celina River small boat cruise. Delightful little cruise on the river and snacks at a local restaurant on the river.
Read bifocalpear's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Cbraff
2 reviews
Sep 2015
great tour
Read Cbraff's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Molly2010
5 reviews
May 2014

This was a half day walking tour that we all throughly enjoyed. There is so much to see and so many tourists that it cannot possibly be done on your own.

Read Molly2010's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image RoyT
2 reviews
Oct 2012
Reasonable tour but not much to see that is of interest except the sea views
Read RoyT's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bcoss24
1 review
Sep 2012
We decided to go and a walking tour only because I knew we were going to tender to the port so we wanted to get off the fastest. We did a short walking tour Doicletian Palace and the roman palace. Our tour guide was great. Very knowledgeable and nice to know the history. Afterwards we wandered around the town, had lunch and did a little shopping. My husband enjoyed a Croatian beer and I had a glass of wine. We really enjoyed the appetizers we got. Great fun stop!
Read bcoss24's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?