Venice Boat tour Excursion Reviews

Venice Boat tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
There is no better way to navigate the floating beauty of Venice than by water—don't miss an opportunity to take a guided boat tour of the city.
Member Image abbysdad22
1 review
Sep 2017
Upon arrival in Venice, we had a 2 and a half panoramic view of Venice. Experienced seeing San Pietro di Castello Church, Island of Murano, and many canals in City.
Read abbysdad22's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wanda52
1 review
Aug 2017
Arranged a boat tour of the Grand Canal and area. It was one of the hilights of our vacation, so informative and so beautiful at sunset. Food in Venice was terrific!
Read wanda52's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dumbaxel
2 reviews
Jul 2017
They should tell you in the excursion description that tourists boats are not allowed thru the Grand canal.
Read dumbaxel's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Llanfairpg
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Part of a package for 1 full day with Viator. Motor launch ride up main waterway and back through grand canal. was excellent (if choppy in the main channel). Lasted an hour.
Read Llanfairpg's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Sue Traveler
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Very informative, nice pace. It was great to get the free time between stops.
Read Sue Traveler's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image juss11
1 review
Jul 2017
Seen lots of sights in Venice well worth 20 euro
Read juss11's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruisingexcursions.com
Member Image LDEE
11 reviews
May 2017
Its a bit of trip from the pier to downtown so we took the ship's excursion. We left directly from the ship pier by boat and visited the Murano Glass works (if you get out without buying let me know!) followed by a gondola ride. Quintessential Venice. Later, San Marco square and the Peggy Guggenheim Musuem. We opted to go back to the ship on our own- an 8 euro boat ride to the dock.
Read LDEE's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image jcvargas41
1 review
Apr 2017
Went to various islnds, Murano, Burano, and a couple others, really nice
Read jcvargas41's full MSC Musica cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Rudy Gunther
4 reviews
Oct 2016
We arrived 2 days earlier than our cruise. The tour took us through the city on a canal and then out to open water on the north side and then into the grand canal. It was a fantastic way to see the city.
Read Rudy Gunther's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Aventura Bellissima
Member Image sevencroft
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Trip around Venice with Guide & walk round from Rialto Bridge to St Marks Square.Good tour
Read sevencroft's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image nurselaura2001
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Boat transfer to St. marks Square was helpful because the city transfers ended early in the evening.
Read nurselaura2001's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
great
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Mamdouh
Member Image marcus339
1 review
Aug 2016
Couldn't hear guide. The went up on top of tour boat and wind and interference made very difficult to understand.
Read marcus339's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Ian Raw
1 review
Aug 2016
First time on a gondola . Short trip but well worth the experience!
Read Ian Raw's full Marella Dream cruise review
Provider: Marella Cruises (formerly Thomson Cruises)
Member Image Delboy123
1 review
Aug 2016
Great city views. Also visited murano with hop on hop off boat it was a stunning.
Read Delboy123's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image davidtee Hampshire
1 review
Jul 2016
A great and efficient way to get around this beautiful place
Read davidtee Hampshire's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Rustyharpoon
1 review
May 2016
A bit repetitive
Read Rustyharpoon's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image ladyprof14
2 reviews
May 2016
You really need to see Venice by boat. Fascinating to see the funeral boats, ambulance boats, etc. The front door of buildings is only visible from water.
Read ladyprof14's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Esperanza7
8 reviews
May 2016
Afternoon Panoramic Venice boat tour. Enjoyed this very much. Two very knowledgeable young ladies informing us of all the places we passed by.
Read Esperanza7's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image artist45
1 review
Nov 2015
I have been to Venice many times, but saw many new places on this tour. Courteous staff.
Read artist45's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image KS_Meadowlark
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Panoramic Venice was aboard a tourist boat that took us around the outskirts of Venice through wide canals that are like water highways around Venice.
Read KS_Meadowlark's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Scottish Sinophile
1 review
Oct 2015
We started with an hour long boat tour by water taxi through Venice followed by a 2.5 hour walking tour. Of course we visited St. Mark's Square and the basilica and then we wandered around taking in the sights by foot. Our guide, Helene Salvadori, was very good.
Read Scottish Sinophile's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: A Guide in Venice
Member Image she/ron
1 review
Oct 2015
Great way to see Venice ,just sorry we never touched land on the tour disappointed
Read she/ron's full Celestyal Majesty cruise review
Provider:
Member Image rick margin
1 review
Sep 2015
Great day!
Read rick margin's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Peterh5
1 review
Aug 2015
Spent far too much time visiting the glass factory and the boat was very hot!
Read Peterh5's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises

Sponsored links