Venice Boat tour Excursion Reviews

Venice Boat tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
There is no better way to navigate the floating beauty of Venice than by water—don't miss an opportunity to take a guided boat tour of the city.
Member Image LDEE
reviews
May 2017
Its a bit of trip from the pier to downtown so we took the ship's excursion. We left directly from the ship pier by boat and visited the Murano Glass works (if you get out without buying let me know!) followed by a gondola ride. Quintessential Venice. Later, San Marco square and the Peggy Guggenheim Musuem. We opted to go back to the ship on our own- an 8 euro boat ride to the dock.
Read LDEE's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image jcvargas41
reviews
Apr 2017
Went to various islnds, Murano, Burano, and a couple others, really nice
Read jcvargas41's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Rudy Gunther
reviews
Oct 2016
We arrived 2 days earlier than our cruise. The tour took us through the city on a canal and then out to open water on the north side and then into the grand canal. It was a fantastic way to see the city.
Read Rudy Gunther's full cruise review
Provider: Aventura Bellissima
Member Image sevencroft
reviews
Aug 2016
Trip around Venice with Guide & walk round from Rialto Bridge to St Marks Square.Good tour
Read sevencroft's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image nurselaura2001
reviews
Aug 2016
Boat transfer to St. marks Square was helpful because the city transfers ended early in the evening.
Read nurselaura2001's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Mrmemor7
reviews
Aug 2016
great
Read Mrmemor7's full cruise review
Provider: Mamdouh
Member Image marcus339
reviews
Aug 2016
Couldn't hear guide. The went up on top of tour boat and wind and interference made very difficult to understand.
Read marcus339's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Ian Raw
reviews
Aug 2016
First time on a gondola . Short trip but well worth the experience!
Read Ian Raw's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Delboy123
reviews
Aug 2016
Great city views. Also visited murano with hop on hop off boat it was a stunning.
Read Delboy123's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image davidtee Hampshire
reviews
Jul 2016
A great and efficient way to get around this beautiful place
Read davidtee Hampshire's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Rustyharpoon
reviews
May 2016
A bit repetitive
Read Rustyharpoon's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image ladyprof14
reviews
May 2016
You really need to see Venice by boat. Fascinating to see the funeral boats, ambulance boats, etc. The front door of buildings is only visible from water.
Read ladyprof14's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Esperanza7
reviews
May 2016
Afternoon Panoramic Venice boat tour. Enjoyed this very much. Two very knowledgeable young ladies informing us of all the places we passed by.
Read Esperanza7's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image artist45
reviews
Nov 2015
I have been to Venice many times, but saw many new places on this tour. Courteous staff.
Read artist45's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image KS_Meadowlark
reviews
Oct 2015
Panoramic Venice was aboard a tourist boat that took us around the outskirts of Venice through wide canals that are like water highways around Venice.
Read KS_Meadowlark's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Scottish Sinophile
reviews
Oct 2015
We started with an hour long boat tour by water taxi through Venice followed by a 2.5 hour walking tour. Of course we visited St. Mark's Square and the basilica and then we wandered around taking in the sights by foot. Our guide, Helene Salvadori, was very good.
Read Scottish Sinophile's full cruise review
Provider: A Guide in Venice
Member Image she/ron
reviews
Oct 2015
Great way to see Venice ,just sorry we never touched land on the tour disappointed
Read she/ron's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image rick margin
reviews
Sep 2015
Great day!
Read rick margin's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Peterh5
reviews
Aug 2015
Spent far too much time visiting the glass factory and the boat was very hot!
Read Peterh5's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Saxier1
reviews
Aug 2015
They made us wait at the pickup point in 38 degree heat for 20 minutes, then, because THEY were late, we had to sprint about a kilometre along the waterfront to the boat (my girlfriend has a walking disability). Tour was OK, not exceptional. It was very crowded in August everywhere in Venice.
Read Saxier1's full cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image dragonmaster
reviews
Jul 2015
We booked the 3 island tour to Merano, Burano and Torcello independently. It was very reasonable and great way to spend time in Venice. We were surprised to find RCL charged $28 per person for 1 day or $50 per person for 2 days for the water taxi to get into Venice. We walked around the city on our own on the first day.
Read dragonmaster's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Bootle Buck
reviews
Jun 2015
Well organised boat ride around Murano and Burano. Guide pointed out many interesting places along the way. Chose to stay on in Venice afterwards and took a public boat along tge Grand Canal for 7euros each, which was amazing! We left the boat at the terminal "Roma" which meant we could use the monorail back to the ship. Highly recommend doing this as you get to sail under the Rialto Bridge etc and can hop on and off for an hour.
Read Bootle Buck's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image cruisin63
reviews
Sep 2013

Wonderful tour of the smaller canals with information on the history of this fascinating place.

Read cruisin63's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image billyjey
reviews
Sep 2013

Never been there so really enjoyed it. we booked the gondola ride with RCI which seemed not bad value. Next time i will just use the water bus 15euro return to St Marks Square. so don’t book with RCI

Read billyjey's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image pedrocampa
reviews
Aug 2013

Thiis took in St Marks Square and Murano Island - a good tour but it was very hot - and we had no where coll to go - it was our last day and had to wait our transfer to the airport.

Read pedrocampa's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?