St. Thomas Magen Bay Beach Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Magen Bay Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating 213 Reviews
Arguably St. Thomas' most gorgeous and calmest beach, Magen Bay includes a bar, a cafeteria-style eatery, and one of the islands best shops for beach wear. A small admission fee is well worth it!
Details & Booking
Member Image dands987
Nov 2018
Our tour did not start until noon so we paid $10 each and took the multiperson taxi to Magens Bay. water was cloudy but we did see some fish and 6 squid (first time seeing squid)
Read dands987's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: paid taxi
Member Image Jenn2408
Nov 2018
Beautiful beach, however there was little value in the price paid. The price basically included admission to the beach (which was $2.00USD) and transportation to the beach (20 minutes by bus). We paid $180 for a family of 4 for a 2 hour trip to a beach. Since it was crowded, the area of the beach we were dropped off at did not have beach chairs to use or to rent. There was a picnic table that was available to use. In the future, I would take a cab on my own.
Read Jenn2408's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Somerton
Nov 2018
Nice to return to this pretty beach. The evidence of hurricane damage can be seen in the beach trees.
Read Somerton's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image steventrace
Nov 2018
Visited Magens bay 25 years ago and loved it. This time it was seriously lacking in facilities ie sun beds, shades, toilets. Only one bar with the rudest bar tenders on the island. One of the top ten beaches in the world, I don't think so.
Read steventrace's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sandra516
Oct 2018
Over priced two hours in the ocean no chairs, driver was crazy going fast close to edge of mountains. Shopping was a joke let out back at the port for $90
Read Sandra516's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Honestee
Oct 2018
Magen's Bay Beach was beautiful but I have to tell you about the wildlife that is in the waters. I saw a stingray, some medium sized fish and small fish. Don't forget to bring your own snorkling gear because renting everything out at that beach is not cheap.
Read Honestee's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lisaevatt
Oct 2018
Every one talks about this place but it wasn't impressive. The birds with the long beaks won't let you swim because they are to busy catching fish and they fly in fast so you have to be watching them. The water was pretty but it was crowded. I should have paid to go to a different beach. All the water is pretty there. We didn't get to stay but 2 hours. That's not long enough.
Read lisaevatt's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Flamingo15
Oct 2018
Excursion left the port on time, the driver and guide and was a delight, such nice people on the island. Loved lounging at Magens Bay beach and swimming in the calm sea. The facilities for changing clothes were also good, nothing fancy, but clean and adequate.
Read Flamingo15's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MJ Traveler
Sep 2018
Got a taxi/guide at the port. Great day on a gorgeous beach, then a nice tour back to port.
Read MJ Traveler's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image beachseeker72
Aug 2018
oh my gosh...magan's bay is gorgeous! The entire island is beyond beautiful. The skyride was ok, there are places to eat and take pictures on your way down but the beach is where it's at!
Read beachseeker72's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sep530
Aug 2018
Magen's Bay beach is THE BEST IN THE WORLD - LOVED IT! Warm, clear water, plenty of room...AMAZING! In terms of shopping, the St. Thomas stores were good (especially jewelers like Little Switzerland).
Read sep530's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image iwillforgetthisname
Jul 2018
Magens Bay is worth the visit, but the shore excursion could easily be done independently using transportation at the port.
Read iwillforgetthisname's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Kpl9988
Jul 2018
It was just another typical beach. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. It cost $4 per person. It was also an $8 bus ride there.
Read Kpl9988's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Capitals2018
Jun 2018
Godfrey was late but gave us a good tour, I didn't like the town but enjoyed the sites and magens bay beach
Read Capitals2018's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: godfrey
Member Image clarkesam
Jun 2018
Staff at the beach gift shop, restaurant and bar were VERY rude and unaccommodating. Will never recommend this excursion.
Read clarkesam's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ktbird81
Jun 2018
Beautiful beach. Sad to see so much vegetation gone from the hurricane. The only thing that was frustrating was the time it took to get to the beach. Took close to an hour to get on the shuttle to the beach.
Read ktbird81's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rmgjr3
Jun 2018
Getting to the beach was half the fun! Open air bus ride through both sides of the mountain.
Read rmgjr3's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image landboater2
Jun 2018
Great beach, clear and calm water. Good cafe and handy shop.
Read landboater2's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Deborah T
May 2018
The water was beautiful and they had a restaurant on the beach
Read Deborah T's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kirmpy1
May 2018
Beautiful beach trip.. was a bit chaotic getting to buses etc though to take us there. Could have been better organised
Read Kirmpy1's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KidDoc42
Apr 2018
A true gem! Easily one of the best beaches in the world! The drive across the island is a bit "adventurous" with traffic, steep and narrow roads, and lack of seat belts or even walls on one side of the truck.
Read KidDoc42's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image VdBs
Mar 2018
storms have really impacted the bay, new trees have been planted but will take a while to get back to what it was. Beach itself was great.
Read VdBs's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Carolmarol68
Mar 2018
Magen’s Bay Beach lovely, although a bit crowded.
Read Carolmarol68's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cork-dork
Mar 2018
Magen's Bay is beautiful -- a park, so there's no vendors bothering you on the beach (although there is a bar, snackbar, and small gift shop there). It's surrounded by mountains with a couple of buildings on them, so it feels "tropical" and remote. Well worth the trip; I'd do it again. The excursion was in conjunction with the skyride near the cruise terminal; the operator dropped us off at the base, and gave us stickers noting we'd paid. After the skyride, we still had plenty of time to shop in the shops near the end of the pier. We picked up some local beer and soda to cool off with before returning to the ship.
Read Cork-dork's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cork-dork
Mar 2018
Magen's Bay is beautiful -- a park, so there's no vendors bothering you on the beach (although there is a bar, snackbar, and small gift shop there). It's surrounded by mountains with a couple of buildings on them, so it feels "tropical" and remote. Well worth the trip; I'd do it again. The excursion was in conjunction with the skyride near the cruise terminal; the operator dropped us off at the base, and gave us stickers noting we'd paid. After the skyride, we still had plenty of time to shop in the shops near the end of the pier. We picked up some local beer and soda to cool off with before returning to the ship.
Read Cork-dork's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links