St. Thomas Magen Bay Beach Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Magen Bay Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Arguably St. Thomas' most gorgeous and calmest beach, Magen Bay includes a bar, a cafeteria-style eatery, and one of the islands best shops for beach wear. A small admission fee is well worth it!
Member Image Computernut
1 review
Aug 2017
Magen Bay Beach was one of the nicest beaches that we have ever been to . The "tour" prior to going to the beach was not very good but the views were incredible. After swimming at the beach, we were dropped off at Blackbeard's castle. That was a little confusing because we really did not know what to do at that time.
Read Computernut's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Daz3154
1 review
Jul 2017
a very short tour then two hours at the beach
Read Daz3154's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Braddunn68
1 review
Jul 2017
Quick stop but a beautiful beach and location.
Read Braddunn68's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image HoustonHaley
1 review
Jul 2017
BEAUTIFUL. The beach is clear as day and so relaxing. The only problem is finding a spot to sit but we found one pretty quickly! This beach is a MUST
Read HoustonHaley's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image caclmc17
1 review
Jul 2017
Fabulous, relaxing, clean and beautiful.
Read caclmc17's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dr.Mitch
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Beautiful beach, plenty of space, never crowded.
Read Dr.Mitch's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image KCTXMom
1 review
Jun 2017
We rented a jeep at Budget and drove to Magen's Bay. It is the most beautiful beach I have been too- so calm and fun for the kids! Once you get there, you can rent chairs for about $10 each- and there are nice bathrooms. They also have a very good (a little expensive) area to eat/drink.
Read KCTXMom's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Budget Rental Car
Member Image McKinfam
1 review
Jun 2017
We loved Megan's Bay and would go on this excursion again.
Read McKinfam's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Manders2578
1 review
Jun 2017
We took a taxi ourselves here. It's $5 to enter the beach, $12 per person for the taxi, and there are bathrooms on the beach and a bar. Nice, cool, blue water and sandy bottom. It was beautiful! They say it's one of the top 10 beaches in the world. I don't know about top 10, but it is beautiful!
Read Manders2578's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Red Wizard
1 review
Jun 2017
Get there early or try another beach because it will get crowded. Beautiful beach though.
Read Red Wizard's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image knwhitesides
1 review
May 2017
Beach is beautiful! Wasn't very crowded. Bus ride there was curvy and kinda scary ,but fun. They stopped twice briefly to let us take some awesome pictures.
Read knwhitesides's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Xewrsw
1 review
Apr 2017
Loved the beach and the historical Blackbeard's Castle with pirate tour and 'statues.
Read Xewrsw's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jschapman1
1 review
Apr 2017
Horrible beach experience. No dedicated space/chairs, crowded and dirty. ...top 10 beach in the world? (Wait time on pier unacceptable.)
Read jschapman1's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RickinFL
1 review
Apr 2017
Very nice beach
Read RickinFL's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NorthCarolinaMommaof3
1 review
Apr 2017
Wished that excursion price included a beach chair or beverage! Great tour to see the town. The best part of the this tour was the stop at BlackBeard's Castle where we go swim (Which was a surprise) & use WiFi and enjoy a Blackbeard's Revenge beverage. Favorite time of the day was here!
Read NorthCarolinaMommaof3's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Richcruisers
1 review
Apr 2017
I did not enjoy this beach. The shoreline was crowded, beach chairs dated and the restroom/shower/changing area looked like it should be condemned. Sorry but this beach was extremely disappointing.
Read Richcruisers's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Charlea
1 review
Apr 2017
We had to rent chairs, which should have been included with the price of the excursion. The drinks were very reasonably priced.
Read Charlea's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wwinsor
1 review
Apr 2017
Short tour of the town, black beards castle and then the beach which was amazing
Read wwinsor's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Grandma Gail
7 reviews
Mar 2017
Nice beach but hard to get out of the water due to a ridge.
Read Grandma Gail's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image estillcrew
1 review
Mar 2017
We had been to Sapphire Beach and really wanted to go to St. John, but didn’t want to do another catamaran ride since we had just done one the day before, and definitely didn’t want to take the long ferry ride there. So, we opted for Magen’s Beach Getaway even though the guy at the excursion desk tried to persuade us to go to Sapphire beach because he said that Magen's beach would be so crowded. We had been to Sapphire Beach and I really didn't think it would be that crowded since the excursion left at 2:00 PM. I was so right, the beach was not crowded at all, and they weren’t kidding when they said it is one of the ten prettiest beaches in the world. Our excursion left at 2:00 so that gave us plenty of time to shop beforehand. At 2:00, we took off in an open air bus and were on the beach around 2:25. They stopped along the way and let us off the bus to get that beautiful postcard picture overlooking Magen's Bay. We hopped back on the beach after everyone got their pics and headed to Magen's Bay. We placed our towels under the palm trees (there were no chairs available unless you wanted to rent them) and then we grabbed some beer from the bar there. We stayed on the beach for a little over two hours and then got back on our open air bus and headed back to port. It was a great, relaxing day.
Read estillcrew's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image navlynx
1 review
Mar 2017
It was 'interesting' riding in the 25 person taxi, but overall went smoothly and got us to the destination. We had very limited opportunities to take photos (the driver stoped once and a view point for about 3 minutes, otherwise it was a matter of trying to get pics from the moving taxi over other passengers). The main reason we took this excursion though was to get to a beach, and the beach at Magen Bay was nice, but quite crowded. I think the excursion was worth the money, but next time I might try to go to a less crowded beach if that's possible.
Read navlynx's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ABourque
1 review
Mar 2017
This was my second time at Magen's Bay and it never disappoints. The weather and water was perfect. We rented an open aired taxi that took us there for a few hours and back to the ship for lunch. We had a wonderful time.
Read ABourque's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Rented a Taxi
Member Image RohanE
1 review
Mar 2017
Had a great time touring this island; we had a great time at Magens Beach. The island itself is very tired, dirty, and the locals seem angry. Great shopping at the Port shopping village - bought beautiful diamonds for wifey.
Read RohanE's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image paininthebutt
1 review
Mar 2017
Stunningly beautiful beach. Loved it.
Read paininthebutt's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: None- went on our own
Member Image JimmyTheShoe
1 review
Feb 2017
Nothing spectacular. On the dirty side
Read JimmyTheShoe's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Took a taxi

Sponsored links