Ketchikan Totem Bight State Park Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Totem Bight State Park cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Parks such as Ketchikan Totem Bight State Park feature recreated Native Alaskan villages with traditional homes for a taste of native history and mythology.
Member Image CastMember 02
1 review
Jun 2017
Totem Bight was gorgeous
Read CastMember 02's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mr.roboto
1 review
Jun 2017
So many totem poles. Got a good understanding of the making, story telling and the history of totem poles. Walked down Creek St. afterwards. Too many tourists in town.
Read mr.roboto's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image TravelGirrls
1 review
Jun 2017
Disorganized with a lot of waiting. Our bus driver/guide was terrible. We could have done without seeing the totem park especially with the guiide we had and there was little time there. We would have preferred to just visit the Lumberjack show on our own which was walking distance from the ship.
Read TravelGirrls's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LindaJ24
1 review
May 2017
Guide was very knowledgable and had some great stories to go with the totem poles
Read LindaJ24's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cpt Skip01
1 review
May 2017
Guide was terrific and I learned a lot about Totem Poles.
Read Cpt Skip01's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nikkat
1 review
May 2017
If you are interested or rather study the science of Totem Poles than I suggest you visit otherwise you can loose yourself in the presentation. Presentations were a little long.
Read Nikkat's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image tjshoopman
1 review
Sep 2016
This was a wonderful tour of ancient history, art and culture.
Read tjshoopman's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image PDXer2
1 review
Aug 2016
We had an excellent tour of the park as well as other sites
Read PDXer2's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Ketchikan Taxi Tour
Member Image GingeredMelodyTravles
1 review
Aug 2016
Tour was outdoors and it was raining for most of it. Guide was very informative.
Read GingeredMelodyTravles's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nocruise9
1 review
Aug 2016
Many totem poles, clan house, beach vista.
Read nocruise9's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kboldt
1 review
Aug 2016
Totem Bight State Park show was too long. We didn't have any time to walk through the town.
Read kboldt's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CruisinCadie
7 reviews
Aug 2016
This was a combined tour with the Lumberjack Show. The totem poles were fascinating and our guide was very knowledgeable and informative.
Read CruisinCadie's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image VickiRC
2 reviews
Aug 2016
It was a totem trip with narrative education. A bit too long.
Read VickiRC's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image Gardengirls12020
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent tour of the park. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The totems were fascinating.
Read Gardengirls12020's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kimleg11
1 review
Jul 2016
Interesting info and saw some of area.
Read kimleg11's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Char K
1 review
Jul 2016
Great tour guide and very informative about the Totem Bight State Park.
Read Char K's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image eajusa
2 reviews
Jun 2016
OK if you like totem poles.
Read eajusa's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Robert Bullock
1 review
Jun 2016
Quite interesting but a lot of the totems were not originals.
Read Robert Bullock's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image andym888
1 review
Jun 2016
Very interesting.
Read andym888's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image yryan@verizon.net
1 review
Jun 2016
Alright, but wish we had invested the time in something more to do with people
Read yryan@verizon.net's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image California Desert Rat
1 review
Jun 2016
Great way to learn about the Totem poles and an easy walk.
Read California Desert Rat's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Penelopesmom
1 review
Jun 2016
Great park with lots of history.
Read Penelopesmom's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dmrutkowski1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Good info by tour guide but not enough at park for a toor
Read Dmrutkowski1@gmail.com's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image love2fish40
1 review
May 2016
informative.
Read love2fish40's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image christi.shedlock@bxs.com
1 review
May 2016
Going to the Totem park was very interesting. Seeing how and why the totems are made was a great experience.
Read christi.shedlock@bxs.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?