Skagway Yukon Van Tour Excursion Reviews

See the remarkable Yukon on a comfortable and intimate guided van tour in Skagway. You will be in awe of its captivating beauty!
Highway tour through White Pass with great tour guide lecture.
Highway tour through White Pass with great tour guide lecture.
Highway tour through White Pass with great tour guide lecture. Read Less
Sail Date August 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Awesome.
Awesome. Maybe the best part of the whole trip.
Awesome. Maybe the best part of the whole trip. Read Less
Sail Date July 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
We took the train up to Fraser, then took a van tour to Emerald Lake, Bridal Veil Falls, Carcross.
We took the train up to Fraser, then took a van tour to Emerald Lake, Bridal Veil Falls, Carcross. We had a delicious BBQ lunch and a dog sled run at a summer training camp. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining.
We took the train up to Fraser, then took a van tour to Emerald Lake, Bridal Veil Falls, Carcross. We had a delicious BBQ lunch and a dog sled run at a summer training camp. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining. Read Less
Sail Date July 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
This is a combined City, White Pass and Yukon tour for half-day.
This is a combined City, White Pass and Yukon tour for half-day. Excellent trip with many stops to appreciate the beauty of Alaska. Skagway itself is very pretty, our favourite of the three ports.
This is a combined City, White Pass and Yukon tour for half-day. Excellent trip with many stops to appreciate the beauty of Alaska. Skagway itself is very pretty, our favourite of the three ports. Read Less
Sail Date July 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
6 to 6 1/2 hour tour that didn't feel like an eternity.
6 to 6 1/2 hour tour that didn't feel like an eternity. Great job. Dillon was great. Had lunch at Carcross and up to Emerald Lake!! Drop off in town if needed.
6 to 6 1/2 hour tour that didn't feel like an eternity. Great job. Dillon was great. Had lunch at Carcross and up to Emerald Lake!! Drop off in town if needed. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Loved this...enjoyed the scenery and didn't have to drive!
Loved this...enjoyed the scenery and didn't have to drive! Beautiful mountain vistas, lakes, waterfalls, forests...and bears!
Loved this...enjoyed the scenery and didn't have to drive! Beautiful mountain vistas, lakes, waterfalls, forests...and bears! Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
This was a jeep caravan to the Yukon.
This was a jeep caravan to the Yukon. Trip was beautiful. The end point in the Yukon was off rode and up a rocky road. This part could be eliminated. No worthwhile point. They travel so fast and wildlife is few. If you saw something ... Read More
This was a jeep caravan to the Yukon. Trip was beautiful. The end point in the Yukon was off rode and up a rocky road. This part could be eliminated. No worthwhile point. They travel so fast and wildlife is few. If you saw something you don't have the opportunity for photos. Scenery awesome. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Very knowledgeable guide (Luke) shared lots of information about the Yukon and it's people.
Very knowledgeable guide (Luke) shared lots of information about the Yukon and it's people. Beautiful scenery! Lots of stops for pictures. Lunch was included...listed as BBQ lunch but was sandwiches.
Very knowledgeable guide (Luke) shared lots of information about the Yukon and it's people. Beautiful scenery! Lots of stops for pictures. Lunch was included...listed as BBQ lunch but was sandwiches. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
A bus tour to the Yukon - best tour of all....
A bus tour to the Yukon - best tour of all....
A bus tour to the Yukon - best tour of all.... Read Less
Sail Date May 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
A really long drive but lots of great sites to see in the country side.
A really long drive but lots of great sites to see in the country side.
A really long drive but lots of great sites to see in the country side. Read Less
Sail Date May 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
I have attached a photo.
I have attached a photo. The Yukon is really spectacular. The Caribou Crossing tourist trap at the end of the road trip portion was not too offensive and the lunch was good.
I have attached a photo. The Yukon is really spectacular. The Caribou Crossing tourist trap at the end of the road trip portion was not too offensive and the lunch was good. Read Less
Sail Date May 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
The highlight of our excursions.
The highlight of our excursions. Excellent and knowledgeable guide (Mark). Would recommend this to anyone over and above the train ride. Plenty of stops for pictures,
The highlight of our excursions. Excellent and knowledgeable guide (Mark). Would recommend this to anyone over and above the train ride. Plenty of stops for pictures, Read Less
Sail Date May 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Our tour guide that took us up to the Yukon was Kevin, he was a wealth of knowledge of the area, ...
Our tour guide that took us up to the Yukon was Kevin, he was a wealth of knowledge of the area, very entertaining and was very considerate at making numerous stops along the way for those perfect photo opportunities! When we stopped at ... Read More
Our tour guide that took us up to the Yukon was Kevin, he was a wealth of knowledge of the area, very entertaining and was very considerate at making numerous stops along the way for those perfect photo opportunities! When we stopped at the mushing station just out of Carcross we treated to a delicious barbeque lunch and a chance to walk through the wilderness museum. I was just a little disappointed that we ran out of time to visit the sled dogs. Read Less
Sail Date September 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
We loved our experience with Mark.
We loved our experience with Mark. He did a great job stopping for picturesque places and showing us so much of what he was so proud to call home to.
We loved our experience with Mark. He did a great job stopping for picturesque places and showing us so much of what he was so proud to call home to. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
The area is beyond description.
The area is beyond description. If you area outdoors-man, don't miss this one. I have read of the Yukon all my life, nothing will prepare you for what you will see.
The area is beyond description. If you area outdoors-man, don't miss this one. I have read of the Yukon all my life, nothing will prepare you for what you will see. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
We opted not to take the Railway because we wanted the option to get out and smell the roses (or, ...
We opted not to take the Railway because we wanted the option to get out and smell the roses (or, feel the waterfalls) along the way. Dyea Dave told us when we called that we would see the same scenery from the motorcoach as we would from ... Read More
We opted not to take the Railway because we wanted the option to get out and smell the roses (or, feel the waterfalls) along the way. Dyea Dave told us when we called that we would see the same scenery from the motorcoach as we would from the train.....and he was correct. We were picked up right on the dock, led by our excellent tour guide Renee to the comfortable coach, and guided up to White Pass, Across to the Yukon, to Corcross and to Emerald lake. It was gorgeous. We were dropped off in town after the tour and we had some time to walk through the charming town of Skagway before returning to the cruise shipl Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Boring, too long, too dependent on outside factors.
Boring, too long, too dependent on outside factors. Train broke down twice and customer fell off train.
Boring, too long, too dependent on outside factors. Train broke down twice and customer fell off train. Read Less
Sail Date July 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
We took the White pass and Yukon Tour.
We took the White pass and Yukon Tour. It was long 8 hr drive. You must be a nature lover to appreciate the length of time being in a bus.
We took the White pass and Yukon Tour. It was long 8 hr drive. You must be a nature lover to appreciate the length of time being in a bus. Read Less
Sail Date July 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Guide was knowledgable and friendly
Guide was knowledgable and friendly
Guide was knowledgable and friendly Read Less
Sail Date July 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
This was a great all-day excursion.
This was a great all-day excursion. The mini-buses are small, comfortable, quiet and allow quick photo stops (not having to unload a full coach full of people). Our guide started with a short narrated tour of Skagway, its people and its ... Read More
This was a great all-day excursion. The mini-buses are small, comfortable, quiet and allow quick photo stops (not having to unload a full coach full of people). Our guide started with a short narrated tour of Skagway, its people and its history. He did a quick drive through town, pointing out sites to further explore upon our return. Our guide, a former national park service employee, was a superb storyteller. He took us back to the year 1898 as news of the discovery of large nuggets of gold reached the world, bringing thousands of prospector “stampeders” to seek their fortune. As we proceed along the White Pass Trail of '98, our guide explains the trials and tribulations of the gold miners as they climbed toward the Canadian border and over the pass. Along the way, there were several opportunities to get off the bus and take photos of the as we move above the treeline into the sub-artic tundra. The mini-bus also allows the driver to easily stop to view wildlife (including bears along the roadside). We stopped for 45 minutes a Spirit Lake Wilderness Resort for a light lunch of soup, sandwiches, and homemade apple pie. No trip in the Yukon is complete without obligatory stops at the “Welcome to Alaska” and “Yukon” signs where our guide helped everyone get great shots, quickly and efficiently. We make a 30 minute stop in the village of Carcross for some shopping and snacks. ShoreEx Tip: Don’t forget your passport. You will not be allowed to board the bus without a passport. The Canadian Royal Mounted Police come on the bus and [quickly] check passports at the border crossing. Read Less
Sail Date June 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Our tour guide was fabulous, so funny and so knowledgeable.
Our tour guide was fabulous, so funny and so knowledgeable.
Our tour guide was fabulous, so funny and so knowledgeable. Read Less
Sail Date June 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Heidie the guide was great!
Heidie the guide was great! The bus seated 20 and you could see well!! We made many stops for photos and those bears!
Heidie the guide was great! The bus seated 20 and you could see well!! We made many stops for photos and those bears! Read Less
Sail Date June 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Great guide, Brittany, showed us the highlights of the area.
Great guide, Brittany, showed us the highlights of the area. The mountain scenery was beautiful. Without reservation I would suggest this tour for a group.
Great guide, Brittany, showed us the highlights of the area. The mountain scenery was beautiful. Without reservation I would suggest this tour for a group. Read Less
Sail Date June 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Had another wonderful trip with Dyea Dave.
Had another wonderful trip with Dyea Dave. Our driver/guide, Renee, was great fun and very accommodating to our groups' interests.
Had another wonderful trip with Dyea Dave. Our driver/guide, Renee, was great fun and very accommodating to our groups' interests. Read Less
Sail Date June 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
We rented a car with Avis in Skagway and drove to Caribou Crossing in the Yukon for summer ...
We rented a car with Avis in Skagway and drove to Caribou Crossing in the Yukon for summer dogsledding and a great drive on the Klondike highway. The views from the Klondike highway were amazing. We saw bears on the drive back. Caribou ... Read More
We rented a car with Avis in Skagway and drove to Caribou Crossing in the Yukon for summer dogsledding and a great drive on the Klondike highway. The views from the Klondike highway were amazing. We saw bears on the drive back. Caribou Crossing in Carcrosse was a great place to go, especially after the big bus tours leave in the early afternoon. Renting the car in Skagway was super easy and it is near impossible to get lost in this remote area as there are very few roads. Do this trip yourself for a better trip than with the big bus lines. Read Less
Sail Date June 2015
Shore Excursion Provider: Disney Cruise Line