Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating 236 Reviews
Spend a day relaxing on the beautiful Blue Lagoon Island. Once a frequent stop for pirates and privateers, the island is now the perfect place for an excursion.
Details & Booking
Member Image cruisinwithtwins
Nov 2018
The water was dirty and the beach was tiny. We took our own beach toys. It’s not great for toddlers.
Read cruisinwithtwins's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mercrosby
Nov 2018
What a nice day. The island is beautiful, the beach is beautiful and relaxing. There is a free drink included. The Pina Colada's are fantastic at the bar. Nice little store to shop too. I got a Christmas ornament. Towel, and some gifts. The boat ride is half the fun! the Crew is crazy, dancing and singing all the way. This is a really great experience and It isn't that expensive for what you get.
Read Mercrosby's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Maria M.
Nov 2018
Had a very relaxing experience. Wished I had done the dolphin experience.
Read Maria M.'s full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Flamingo15
Oct 2018
Have been to Blue Lagoon many times as it's an easy and comfortable beach day. Have booked it thru the cruise line but also Viator, either way, it's operated by Dolphin Encounters (dolphinencounters.com). The ferries to/from the Blue Lagoon operate timely and they make it fun. They also managed to find my cell phone I left on their ferry when returning to port AND got it back on board the Getaway for me. No small feat given we were already late getting back to the ship - big kudos to Dolphin Encounters!
Read Flamingo15's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image orlandoyamila
Sep 2018
We had a very good and peaceful time at the beach.
Read orlandoyamila's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image seagypsea
Sep 2018
We did the VIP excursion. Had our own section away from everyone else and did not hear any noise from the other side. Had our own upgraded buffet and bar. A private lagoon and another secluded rocky area that became a wave pool as the tide came it.
Read seagypsea's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Surflbi
Aug 2018
Relaxed and enjoyed 30 minute boat ride to the lagoon. Water color an exceptional blue. Relaxing time with lunch. Explored the little island and visited to the dolphins at the habitat. Perfect day.
Read Surflbi's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TomM1850
Jul 2018
Short time at the beach. Approximately 3 hours. One hour for lunch (one hamburger or hot dog). $115 per person.
Read TomM1850's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jdelatorre
Jul 2018
Relaxing day floating and snorkeling in crystal clear water
Read jdelatorre's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CindyTraveler
Jul 2018
The walk ws pretty far from the boat to where we boarded the ferry for our 30 minute boat ride to the Blue Lagoon location. But it was beautiful and once we reached the location, everything was great. Even the food, included in the price of the excursion, was pretty good. But the drinks were very expensive. And the staff was not very friendly. The place in itself was beautiful and made up for what people lacked. When we got back to Nassau, it was an even longer walk to get back to the entrance to go toward the ship. Maybe to try to get people in the shops. We did some shopping and people here seemed a bit more helpful.
Read CindyTraveler's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bob43147
Jul 2018
Another great excursion that even included lunch. Well worth the money! The north beach was very rocky but it was also very quiet and beautiful scenery.
Read Bob43147's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image benjamin.robles
Jul 2018
The Blue Lagoon island was amazing too and kid-friendly, the additional activities there were spectacular, like swimming with dolphins or stingrays, snorkeling and others.
Read benjamin.robles's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lauhan
Jul 2018
Blue Lagoon was a cool little area. We loved the Segway tour - very cool experience and wonderful guides. Not really a great place to relax for a beach day, but fun excursions and great bar!!
Read Lauhan's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image peachpony06
Jul 2018
Island is fabulous clean very courteous staff would definitely go again
Read peachpony06's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cmb75
Jul 2018
Great boat ride o the lagoon!!! Beautiful water and beach!! Relaxing day!! Food was ok and drinks were pricey but the trip was worth the $$$. Would go back again!!!
Read cmb75's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruisingalong2018
Jun 2018
My husband and I did the beach day at Blue Lagoon. My daughters did the sea lion encounter and then joined us at the beach. The beach and the water were beautiful. I could have stayed there all day!
Read cruisingalong2018's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ziggyw
May 2018
The biggest rip off.Chairs and clam shell fine, but impossible to swim or snorklel. Passengers who just walked off the ship did both for free and more.
Read ziggyw's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dianascruises
May 2018
Very friendly staff and very attentive. Food provided was very good. Very clean bathrooms, etc. Beach was a bit small and could be a little better groomed.
Read Dianascruises's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gdouglas
May 2018
What a beautiful pkace. So relaxing. The beach was beautiful and the lunch was delicious.
Read gdouglas's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image smurray12
Apr 2018
Beautiful day and easy to navigate from beach to dolphin encounter.
Read smurray12's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Prewittsgal
Apr 2018
Beautiful island. Lounge chairs, floating mats, and tubes free of charge. Buffet style lunch included.
Read Prewittsgal's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sparebowling
Apr 2018
This was a fun relaxing day hanging at the beautiful beach. There are bars for imbibing and lunch is served.
Read sparebowling's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gmcm1
Apr 2018
More standing and walking than expected disembarking but great experience on island and swimming with dolphins. Highlight of trip for me!
Read gmcm1's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jltanner56
Apr 2018
Excellent excursion. Beautiful beaches and facilities
Read jltanner56's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jltanner56
Apr 2018
Excellent excursion. Beautiful beaches and facilities
Read jltanner56's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links