Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Spend a day relaxing on the beautiful Blue Lagoon Island. Once a frequent stop for pirates and privateers, the island is now the perfect place for an excursion.
Sail Date: January 2019
Very well organized, the only complaint would be the walk from the ship to their boat to go to the island. It was kind of hard for some of our group, due to the distance. Also once on the island, the prices are quite high.
Very well organized, the only complaint would be the walk from the ship to their boat to go to the island. It was kind of hard for some of our group, due to the distance. Also once on the island, the prices are quite high. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: January 2019
Ferry from port to Blue Lagoon, cocktails, swimming, gear to rent if you want, beautiful beaches, lunch of hot dog, hamburger or chicken sandwich. Good. So beautiful, very friendly people.
Ferry from port to Blue Lagoon, cocktails, swimming, gear to rent if you want, beautiful beaches, lunch of hot dog, hamburger or chicken sandwich. Good. So beautiful, very friendly people. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: January 2019
Tubes are free if you get there early enough to get one, lunch was good and included fried plantains (yum!). Location is beautiful and safe - able to see dolphins up close. Staff are top notch. Inflatable park looked fun and was only $15 ... Read More
Tubes are free if you get there early enough to get one, lunch was good and included fried plantains (yum!). Location is beautiful and safe - able to see dolphins up close. Staff are top notch. Inflatable park looked fun and was only $15 pp extra. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: January 2019
The "Blue Lagoon" excursion (which I had done before) had friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful physical environment, especially if you have kids. The lagoon is not very deep at all and is very safe for the little rodents to ... Read More
The "Blue Lagoon" excursion (which I had done before) had friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful physical environment, especially if you have kids. The lagoon is not very deep at all and is very safe for the little rodents to splash around in. Snorkeling there is okay for those of us with experience, but only at high tide. For kids learning to snorkel, it's an excellent, safe environment and they'll see plenty of little fish. The lunch was typical buffet fare and the burgers were good. Bring your credit card so you can order drinks. If you like dark beer, they have Guinness Stout, something the cruise ship didn't have. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: January 2019
, we booked an excursion to Blue Lagoon Island and it did not disappoint. My sister and fellow-traveler visited this location in the 90's and it was just beautiful. Carnival could take some pointers from the way they have things set ... Read More
, we booked an excursion to Blue Lagoon Island and it did not disappoint. My sister and fellow-traveler visited this location in the 90's and it was just beautiful. Carnival could take some pointers from the way they have things set up -- multiple kinds of places to enjoy the beach (beachfront, lagoon-front, and small-inlet-front) with a plethora of chairs and plenty of filtered shade and sunny areas. The meal offered with the excursion was similar to the private island BBQ, but what a difference! Burgers were moist and delicious; there were several local recipes offered (fried plaintain and rice dishes and delicious jerk chicken). We also had an opportunity to interact with the dolphins for less than $20!?! That was for a "dolphin kiss" and a photo (on a CD!) for just $19.99. Since there were only 3 of us, our guide ended up giving us the rest of the dolphin encounter for free. It was amazing. I also appreciated the way they "keep" the dolphins here -- they are free to swim out to sea, if they like, but they are tagged and monitored if they do so. I felt it was a good balance of caring for marine animals while letting us enjoy them. Five stars for this excursion to Blue Lagoon Island. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
Run down beach. VIP beach is the only good beach. Lunch is hamburger and ice tea. Don’t go.
Run down beach. VIP beach is the only good beach. Lunch is hamburger and ice tea. Don’t go. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: December 2018
Pretty average, resort under construction. Would not bother again unless you want to do dolphin interaction but there are better resorts for just using beach amenities
Pretty average, resort under construction. Would not bother again unless you want to do dolphin interaction but there are better resorts for just using beach amenities Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: November 2018
The water was dirty and the beach was tiny. We took our own beach toys. It’s not great for toddlers.
The water was dirty and the beach was tiny. We took our own beach toys. It’s not great for toddlers. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: November 2018
What a nice day. The island is beautiful, the beach is beautiful and relaxing. There is a free drink included. The Pina Colada's are fantastic at the bar. Nice little store to shop too. I got a Christmas ornament. Towel, and some ... Read More
What a nice day. The island is beautiful, the beach is beautiful and relaxing. There is a free drink included. The Pina Colada's are fantastic at the bar. Nice little store to shop too. I got a Christmas ornament. Towel, and some gifts. The boat ride is half the fun! the Crew is crazy, dancing and singing all the way. This is a really great experience and It isn't that expensive for what you get. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: November 2018
Had a very relaxing experience. Wished I had done the dolphin experience.
Had a very relaxing experience. Wished I had done the dolphin experience. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: October 2018
Have been to Blue Lagoon many times as it's an easy and comfortable beach day. Have booked it thru the cruise line but also Viator, either way, it's operated by Dolphin Encounters (dolphinencounters.com). The ferries to/from the ... Read More
Have been to Blue Lagoon many times as it's an easy and comfortable beach day. Have booked it thru the cruise line but also Viator, either way, it's operated by Dolphin Encounters (dolphinencounters.com). The ferries to/from the Blue Lagoon operate timely and they make it fun. They also managed to find my cell phone I left on their ferry when returning to port AND got it back on board the Getaway for me. No small feat given we were already late getting back to the ship - big kudos to Dolphin Encounters! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: September 2018
We had a very good and peaceful time at the beach.
We had a very good and peaceful time at the beach. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: September 2018
We did the VIP excursion. Had our own section away from everyone else and did not hear any noise from the other side. Had our own upgraded buffet and bar. A private lagoon and another secluded rocky area that became a wave pool as the ... Read More
We did the VIP excursion. Had our own section away from everyone else and did not hear any noise from the other side. Had our own upgraded buffet and bar. A private lagoon and another secluded rocky area that became a wave pool as the tide came it. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: August 2018
Relaxed and enjoyed 30 minute boat ride to the lagoon. Water color an exceptional blue. Relaxing time with lunch. Explored the little island and visited to the dolphins at the habitat. Perfect day.
Relaxed and enjoyed 30 minute boat ride to the lagoon. Water color an exceptional blue. Relaxing time with lunch. Explored the little island and visited to the dolphins at the habitat. Perfect day. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: July 2018
Short time at the beach. Approximately 3 hours. One hour for lunch (one hamburger or hot dog). $115 per person.
Short time at the beach. Approximately 3 hours. One hour for lunch (one hamburger or hot dog). $115 per person. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: July 2018
Relaxing day floating and snorkeling in crystal clear water
Relaxing day floating and snorkeling in crystal clear water Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: July 2018
The walk ws pretty far from the boat to where we boarded the ferry for our 30 minute boat ride to the Blue Lagoon location. But it was beautiful and once we reached the location, everything was great. Even the food, included in the price ... Read More
The walk ws pretty far from the boat to where we boarded the ferry for our 30 minute boat ride to the Blue Lagoon location. But it was beautiful and once we reached the location, everything was great. Even the food, included in the price of the excursion, was pretty good. But the drinks were very expensive. And the staff was not very friendly. The place in itself was beautiful and made up for what people lacked. When we got back to Nassau, it was an even longer walk to get back to the entrance to go toward the ship. Maybe to try to get people in the shops. We did some shopping and people here seemed a bit more helpful. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: July 2018
Another great excursion that even included lunch. Well worth the money! The north beach was very rocky but it was also very quiet and beautiful scenery.
Another great excursion that even included lunch. Well worth the money! The north beach was very rocky but it was also very quiet and beautiful scenery. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: July 2018
The Blue Lagoon island was amazing too and kid-friendly, the additional activities there were spectacular, like swimming with dolphins or stingrays, snorkeling and others.
The Blue Lagoon island was amazing too and kid-friendly, the additional activities there were spectacular, like swimming with dolphins or stingrays, snorkeling and others. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: July 2018
Blue Lagoon was a cool little area. We loved the Segway tour - very cool experience and wonderful guides. Not really a great place to relax for a beach day, but fun excursions and great bar!!
Blue Lagoon was a cool little area. We loved the Segway tour - very cool experience and wonderful guides. Not really a great place to relax for a beach day, but fun excursions and great bar!! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: July 2018
Island is fabulous clean very courteous staff would definitely go again
Island is fabulous clean very courteous staff would definitely go again Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: July 2018
Great boat ride o the lagoon!!! Beautiful water and beach!! Relaxing day!! Food was ok and drinks were pricey but the trip was worth the $$$. Would go back again!!!
Great boat ride o the lagoon!!! Beautiful water and beach!! Relaxing day!! Food was ok and drinks were pricey but the trip was worth the $$$. Would go back again!!! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: June 2018
My husband and I did the beach day at Blue Lagoon. My daughters did the sea lion encounter and then joined us at the beach. The beach and the water were beautiful. I could have stayed there all day!
My husband and I did the beach day at Blue Lagoon. My daughters did the sea lion encounter and then joined us at the beach. The beach and the water were beautiful. I could have stayed there all day! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: May 2018
The biggest rip off.Chairs and clam shell fine, but impossible to swim or snorklel. Passengers who just walked off the ship did both for free and more.
The biggest rip off.Chairs and clam shell fine, but impossible to swim or snorklel. Passengers who just walked off the ship did both for free and more. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International