Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day relaxing on the beautiful Blue Lagoon Island. Once a frequent stop for pirates and privateers, the island is now the perfect place for an excursion.
Member Image blue3ninja
3 reviews
Oct 2017
Very overpriced for what you get. 150 bucks per couple do hangout at the beach. If we didn't get to see the dolphins and sea lions I probably would give it a one star. Although beautiful, everything is an up charge. I wouldn't normally care about this except for 150 bucks getting a fairy ride to the island and a 2 dollar lunch meal if that isn't really worth it.
Read blue3ninja's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rbailey1971
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Great day on the beach! My husband was able to wheel himself on the boardwalk to the beach chairs. The only drawback was the ramp to get to the bathrooms is way too steep for wheelchairs.
Read rbailey1971's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TAYLOR1824
1 review
Oct 2017
Improved from last year...food better...wish it was longer...
Read TAYLOR1824's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bklynangel
11 reviews
Oct 2017
been here many times and still love this tour. The beach is very beautiful and clean, nice lunch included and many things to do as in watching the dolphins being trained , shopping and exploring the area.
Read bklynangel's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Galute1
1 review
Sep 2017
Great destination for small children--older children would likely be bored. Lunch provided was OK, and the swimming was nice as the water was warm and clear. The "snorkeling area" was a joke as there was nothing to see aside from a clear and sandy bottom.
Read Galute1's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tito_susan
1 review
Aug 2017
Beautiful We enjoyed the quiet time The food was ok, they ran out of hamburger buns quickly.
Read tito_susan's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Laurlaur915
1 review
Aug 2017
Chose the beach day with stingray adventure. We opted to upgrade to adults only section for $30. We were driven to that section in a golf cart which was at our disposal for restroom trips and to take us to & from the stingrays. Upon entering our area, we were greeted with a free mimosa and cold towel. They set up a private buffet lunch for us & we had our own waiter/waitress service for the bar. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. The food was delicious & the water was nice to just sit in and hang out with friends.
Read Laurlaur915's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pameladresbach
1 review
Jul 2017
There was an upgrade available to a private/no kids area that we weren't told about until we got there, then it was a huge hassle to do the upgrade. Would have upgraded in advance and saved an hour if we knew about it.
Read pameladresbach's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Doug_D
1 review
Jul 2017
Only did the Beach Day Pass and spent about 4 hours on Island. Brought our own snorkel gear. Water was clear and saw plenty of fish.
Read Doug_D's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image parkerm50
1 review
Jul 2017
OK, but we will stay on the ship next time, save our money and enjoy the ship to ourselves!
Read parkerm50's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Flamingo15
5 reviews
Jun 2017
Just what we were after, a relaxing day at the beach. Lunch provided is nothing fancy, it's burgers, hotdogs, BBQ chicken, etc., but was fine for a day of just beaching it.
Read Flamingo15's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mdavis7819123
1 review
Jun 2017
This was my favorite excursion! They offered something for everyone. It started off with a scenic 30-minute boat ride to a private beach. There were hammocks, lots of inexpensive water activities, lunch was provided and you got to see bottlenose dolphins!
Read mdavis7819123's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image McKinfam
1 review
Jun 2017
Total joke! The tide was out, it was WAY too crowded, the food was terrible. There was no shade and the music was so loud and obnoxious that we couldn't wait to get back onto the ship.
Read McKinfam's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Alvarezhendrik
1 review
May 2017
Very nice to relax and play.
Read Alvarezhendrik's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shriverde
1 review
May 2017
I was a bit miffed when I got on the island concerning the nickle and diming for everything including the towels.
Read shriverde's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FirstTimeCruiser178
1 review
May 2017
The time advertised is different from what you actually get. We only got to enjoy two hours on the island. The VIP adult only section had so many rocks on the beach, that we were unable to enjoy the water without hurting our feet.
Read FirstTimeCruiser178's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NC Beagle
2 reviews
May 2017
Very nice day with great buffet lunch with pasta salad, rice, burgers and chicken.
Read NC Beagle's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Betsynh
3 reviews
Apr 2017
Anytime we cruise to Nassau, we catch the ferry to Blue Lagoon Island. Did the dolphin swim years ago, so now go for the beach alone. Although we met on the pier at 9:45 as instructed, our ferry left at 10:30 and we got to the beach at 11am. Based on our ship's schedule in port, we had to leave on the 2pm ferry to get back. We were disappointed with such a short time on the island, but it was worth it to enjoy the beach. The shallow, protected water was warmer than Coco Cay. Lunch is simple but decent (burger, dog, chicken, etc.), rest rooms were clean.
Read Betsynh's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image scoomom2
1 review
Apr 2017
Loved the Blue Lagoon Island beach day. Had read negative reviews, but booked anyway. We went to the end of the beach to avoid the crowds. The water was beautiful. Enjoyed being able to swim in calm waters. You could go the the back of the island and swim in the ocean if you wanted, but it was a little rocky. You could also snorkel there if you wanted. Lunch was pretty good, had the chicken and there was a salad bar.
Read scoomom2's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ihallare
1 review
Apr 2017
Too short of an excursion. I think at least beach umbrellas should be included considering the price we paid. Decent food but how is it a true buffet if you can only go through the line once?
Read ihallare's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DanEm123
1 review
Apr 2017
too many people, not enough chairs or shade. Tourists from the Atlantis get priority as they get to the Blue Lagoon first.
Read DanEm123's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ericka1210
1 review
Apr 2017
This island is the best for your moneys worth and experience, true beach bum experience, with highlights of free views of dolphin encounters.
Read ericka1210's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gsummer001
1 review
Apr 2017
Great once you get there. getting there though was horrible. No order, complete chaos, took ~2 hours.
Read gsummer001's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image micmacmissy
3 reviews
Apr 2017
Absolute zoo to get there- took a long time and we were herded like cattle. Facility is nice once you arrive, but nothing spectacular.
Read micmacmissy's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Beachside395
2 reviews
Apr 2017
No directions on the pier from the tour operators or NCL staff. Hordes of passengers lined up in the sun going nowhere! By the time we got to Blue Lagoon (after making a stop to pick up random people from near Atlantis) and ate our 'lunch', it was time to get back on one of their ferries and head back. Waste of time and money. Pick something else.
Read Beachside395's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links