Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day relaxing on the beautiful Blue Lagoon Island. Once a frequent stop for pirates and privateers, the island is now the perfect place for an excursion.
Member Image Flamingo15
4 reviews
Jun 2017
Just what we were after, a relaxing day at the beach. Lunch provided is nothing fancy, it's burgers, hotdogs, BBQ chicken, etc., but was fine for a day of just beaching it.
Read Flamingo15's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mdavis7819123
1 review
Jun 2017
This was my favorite excursion! They offered something for everyone. It started off with a scenic 30-minute boat ride to a private beach. There were hammocks, lots of inexpensive water activities, lunch was provided and you got to see bottlenose dolphins!
Read mdavis7819123's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image McKinfam
1 review
Jun 2017
Total joke! The tide was out, it was WAY too crowded, the food was terrible. There was no shade and the music was so loud and obnoxious that we couldn't wait to get back onto the ship.
Read McKinfam's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Alvarezhendrik
1 review
May 2017
Very nice to relax and play.
Read Alvarezhendrik's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shriverde
1 review
May 2017
I was a bit miffed when I got on the island concerning the nickle and diming for everything including the towels.
Read shriverde's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FirstTimeCruiser178
1 review
May 2017
The time advertised is different from what you actually get. We only got to enjoy two hours on the island. The VIP adult only section had so many rocks on the beach, that we were unable to enjoy the water without hurting our feet.
Read FirstTimeCruiser178's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NC Beagle
2 reviews
May 2017
Very nice day with great buffet lunch with pasta salad, rice, burgers and chicken.
Read NC Beagle's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Betsynh
3 reviews
Apr 2017
Anytime we cruise to Nassau, we catch the ferry to Blue Lagoon Island. Did the dolphin swim years ago, so now go for the beach alone. Although we met on the pier at 9:45 as instructed, our ferry left at 10:30 and we got to the beach at 11am. Based on our ship's schedule in port, we had to leave on the 2pm ferry to get back. We were disappointed with such a short time on the island, but it was worth it to enjoy the beach. The shallow, protected water was warmer than Coco Cay. Lunch is simple but decent (burger, dog, chicken, etc.), rest rooms were clean.
Read Betsynh's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image scoomom2
1 review
Apr 2017
Loved the Blue Lagoon Island beach day. Had read negative reviews, but booked anyway. We went to the end of the beach to avoid the crowds. The water was beautiful. Enjoyed being able to swim in calm waters. You could go the the back of the island and swim in the ocean if you wanted, but it was a little rocky. You could also snorkel there if you wanted. Lunch was pretty good, had the chicken and there was a salad bar.
Read scoomom2's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ihallare
1 review
Apr 2017
Too short of an excursion. I think at least beach umbrellas should be included considering the price we paid. Decent food but how is it a true buffet if you can only go through the line once?
Read ihallare's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DanEm123
1 review
Apr 2017
too many people, not enough chairs or shade. Tourists from the Atlantis get priority as they get to the Blue Lagoon first.
Read DanEm123's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ericka1210
1 review
Apr 2017
This island is the best for your moneys worth and experience, true beach bum experience, with highlights of free views of dolphin encounters.
Read ericka1210's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gsummer001
1 review
Apr 2017
Great once you get there. getting there though was horrible. No order, complete chaos, took ~2 hours.
Read gsummer001's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image micmacmissy
3 reviews
Apr 2017
Absolute zoo to get there- took a long time and we were herded like cattle. Facility is nice once you arrive, but nothing spectacular.
Read micmacmissy's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Beachside395
2 reviews
Apr 2017
No directions on the pier from the tour operators or NCL staff. Hordes of passengers lined up in the sun going nowhere! By the time we got to Blue Lagoon (after making a stop to pick up random people from near Atlantis) and ate our 'lunch', it was time to get back on one of their ferries and head back. Waste of time and money. Pick something else.
Read Beachside395's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image clo7sausage
1 review
Apr 2017
The island was absolutely beautiful. My 5 and 7 year old snorkeled in crystal clear water which they both could stand in and saw lots of tropical fish. There were up charges for using the aqua-park and for beach umbrellas or clam shells. Getting to the island was a nightmare. Hundreds of people were herded together to sit in the blistering sun for almost an hour before getting on the boat. Then it's competitive try to rent an umbrella time. 45 minute wait there, to be told "we sold out".
Read clo7sausage's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hababha
1 review
Apr 2017
The most RELAXING excursion on this entire trip! bring money for drinks, as the UBP does not apply while on this excursion.
Read hababha's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruiser_Sim_Family
1 review
Mar 2017
This place is the hidden Gem to get away from that ship. Awesome time here. Food is okay but it's quick. The Cove is like a 200 yards wide 2 feet deep bath tub of crystal clear water. I'd go back to the Bahama's just for this place. Perfect excursion for kids.
Read Cruiser_Sim_Family's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cornelious00
1 review
Mar 2017
Beautiful lagoon. Good drinks. Plenty of free toys and umbrella shade fixtures. Only drawback was the ride there from the ship was more like 45 minutes than the 20-30 as advertised.
Read Cornelious00's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mid43
4 reviews
Mar 2017
Rough weather day, island was very crowded; seemed like everything on the island came with a price. Staff there were marginal, not overly impressed with this visit.
Read Mid43's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Les57
1 review
Mar 2017
Highly recommend, They tell you you only have 4 hours there but you have longer. The boat to Blue Laggon leaves right from the ship Terminal at about 11:45. They have 3 boats going out with tons of people, but the Isalnd can handle it. They have several boats schedules tyo take you back at 2PM, 3PM and 4 PM. We went back on the 3PM and did some shopping at the straw market. The excision included lunch. We upgradded to the "Clam shell package" on the Island for $40 per person which was a steal. It includes a shaded clam shell canopy for 2, so you have shade... a free huge alcoholic drink of your choice and towels which you get to take back for free. otherwise you should take towels from the ship. Its a
Read Les57's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cckk
1 review
Mar 2017
Be prepared to spend on Blue Lagoon for water structure play, umbrellas, drinks, etc.
Read cckk's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mdsail
1 review
Mar 2017
Fun boat ride. Beautiful lagoon. Very shallow if you would like to swim.
Read mdsail's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Boston_Lady
1 review
Mar 2017
Loved Blue Lagoon Island! Excursion icluded a nice lunch, I added a clam shell setup which included souvenir beach towel and tall drinks! We even snuck off to explore a part of the island that is rocky and no one went to. My girls loved walking on the rocks, finding island treasures and taking scenic pictures!
Read Boston_Lady's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image chrisg77
1 review
Mar 2017
Private beach day was fun, just cold. (Which is why we booked a Western Caribbean Cruise, not one to the Bahamas.
Read chrisg77's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?