Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day relaxing on the beautiful Blue Lagoon Island. Once a frequent stop for pirates and privateers, the island is now the perfect place for an excursion.
Member Image ziggyw
3 reviews
May 2018
The biggest rip off.Chairs and clam shell fine, but impossible to swim or snorklel. Passengers who just walked off the ship did both for free and more.
Read ziggyw's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dianascruises
1 review
May 2018
Very friendly staff and very attentive. Food provided was very good. Very clean bathrooms, etc. Beach was a bit small and could be a little better groomed.
Read Dianascruises's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gdouglas
1 review
May 2018
What a beautiful pkace. So relaxing. The beach was beautiful and the lunch was delicious.
Read gdouglas's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image smurray12
1 review
Apr 2018
Beautiful day and easy to navigate from beach to dolphin encounter.
Read smurray12's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Prewittsgal
1 review
Apr 2018
Beautiful island. Lounge chairs, floating mats, and tubes free of charge. Buffet style lunch included.
Read Prewittsgal's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sparebowling
1 review
Apr 2018
This was a fun relaxing day hanging at the beautiful beach. There are bars for imbibing and lunch is served.
Read sparebowling's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gmcm1
1 review
Apr 2018
More standing and walking than expected disembarking but great experience on island and swimming with dolphins. Highlight of trip for me!
Read gmcm1's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jltanner56
2 reviews
Apr 2018
Excellent excursion. Beautiful beaches and facilities
Read jltanner56's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruiserfromNYC123
1 review
Apr 2018
Island is really nice and relaxing. Easy to get there and back. Fun ride home with dancing and music. Food was terrible. Staff was very nice.
Read cruiserfromNYC123's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 1stcruisenewbie
1 review
Mar 2018
Fantastic but beware that there are set ferry times and you can't come and go as you please so we were pushed to the last tour time for segway because of our large group and didn't have much time to explore Nassau when we returned
Read 1stcruisenewbie's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kmb3120
1 review
Mar 2018
The beach was clean and everyone working there were amazing! I would definitely recommend this.
Read kmb3120's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MinnsotaNice
1 review
Mar 2018
They got rid of the aquapark but didn't communicate that to us, this is why we booked it. We had to wait in line for over an hour to get on an overcrowded boat to the island. It wrecked it for us.
Read MinnsotaNice's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bridieann03
1 review
Mar 2018
Again, there was no bar service to the beach. We booked this excursion mainly for the inflatables- however once we arrived to the island there was no inflatables. When we asked we were told they were all "in for service". I find that very hard to believe that they were all in for service- every single one of the inflatables!? When asked for compensation we were denied.
Read bridieann03's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dennis80
1 review
Mar 2018
It was pretty good, mostly because of the people I was with. The excursion itself was decent.
Read Dennis80's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Pajay1962
2 reviews
Mar 2018
The weather conditions were a bit tough - cold and windy, but the place overall was laid out very well with a lot of attractions. Just wish we could have experienced them in better weather. I would recommend it. As for snorkeling here, id didn't look to be very good based on what I observed.
Read Pajay1962's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image McNaryGirl
1 review
Feb 2018
Love the shady hammocks!
Read McNaryGirl's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shelby D
1 review
Feb 2018
The way we were lined up and the length of time we waited to be ushered onto the boats to go to The Blue Lagoon is the reason for 4 stars. The food was okay, but I was comparing it to the cruise ship. The people were nice and the beach is beautiful there. There's also a lot to do for the entire family.
Read Shelby D's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image trvel4fun
3 reviews
Jan 2018
Water was cold....but the place was great. Lots of floating tubes, rafts, noodles, slides, climb-on things, etc. For a little money you could paddle board or kayak, etc. and there were sea lion, dolphin encounters, etc. really great and enjoyable day!
Read trvel4fun's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cleahyswim
1 review
Jan 2018
The island was beautiful, but we had bad weather which meant there really wasn't anything for us to do. I definitely recommend booking the day WITH lunch because once you get there you'll just have to buy the lunch ticket anyway because there's no other food to eat. Definitely a beautiful place, but they do nickel and dime you for every activity besides sitting on a beach chair and swimming in the water.
Read cleahyswim's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DIZf8vr
1 review
Jan 2018
The beach was clean, there were plenty of loungers and the included lunch was decent. We had a good time. The catamaran crew were competent and fun.
Read DIZf8vr's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Mersara
1 review
Dec 2017
The beach was wonderful. The chaos to get there at port with no way to hear the directions made the start of the day stressful but loved the port and the beach was beautiful
Read Mersara's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bigshel99
1 review
Dec 2017
Good get away to an island. The main beach was crowded but had lots of activities. Some of the other beaches were better if you wanted to just relax a bit. Dolphins, sea lions were interesting to see.
Read bigshel99's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dmgenna
1 review
Dec 2017
Great weather and plenty of activities
Read dmgenna's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image markn06074
2 reviews
Dec 2017
We got here 8:30 in the morning and were first to arrive of all cruise ships. had place to ourselves and found a nice quiet place to lounge and used their FREE tubes to have a relaxing ocean day. Loved the ground and the dolphin and sea lion area - great for photos!
Read markn06074's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Uenvyme
1 review
Nov 2017
Water where rough and rock ends very unsafe.
Read Uenvyme's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links