Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day relaxing on the beautiful Blue Lagoon Island. Once a frequent stop for pirates and privateers, the island is now the perfect place for an excursion.
Member Image trvel4fun
3 reviews
Jan 2018
Water was cold....but the place was great. Lots of floating tubes, rafts, noodles, slides, climb-on things, etc. For a little money you could paddle board or kayak, etc. and there were sea lion, dolphin encounters, etc. really great and enjoyable day!
Read trvel4fun's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cleahyswim
1 review
Jan 2018
The island was beautiful, but we had bad weather which meant there really wasn't anything for us to do. I definitely recommend booking the day WITH lunch because once you get there you'll just have to buy the lunch ticket anyway because there's no other food to eat. Definitely a beautiful place, but they do nickel and dime you for every activity besides sitting on a beach chair and swimming in the water.
Read cleahyswim's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DIZf8vr
1 review
Jan 2018
The beach was clean, there were plenty of loungers and the included lunch was decent. We had a good time. The catamaran crew were competent and fun.
Read DIZf8vr's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Mersara
1 review
Dec 2017
The beach was wonderful. The chaos to get there at port with no way to hear the directions made the start of the day stressful but loved the port and the beach was beautiful
Read Mersara's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bigshel99
1 review
Dec 2017
Good get away to an island. The main beach was crowded but had lots of activities. Some of the other beaches were better if you wanted to just relax a bit. Dolphins, sea lions were interesting to see.
Read bigshel99's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dmgenna
1 review
Dec 2017
Great weather and plenty of activities
Read dmgenna's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image markn06074
2 reviews
Dec 2017
We got here 8:30 in the morning and were first to arrive of all cruise ships. had place to ourselves and found a nice quiet place to lounge and used their FREE tubes to have a relaxing ocean day. Loved the ground and the dolphin and sea lion area - great for photos!
Read markn06074's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Uenvyme
1 review
Nov 2017
Water where rough and rock ends very unsafe.
Read Uenvyme's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sgtx2010
1 review
Nov 2017
Blue Lagoon Island was AWESOME for ages 10 months to 61 years. Everyone loved it! You won't regret this one! Relaxing for us. Fun kids area for the kids.
Read sgtx2010's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tommyc463
1 review
Nov 2017
We had to wait over an hour for the rest of the guests to arrive. We didn't get to the island until 2 hours into the 6 hour excursion. We felt rushed and were forced to decide between exploring Nassau and leaving early or staying on the island. The island itself was great but the service was lacking. Very disappointed.
Read tommyc463's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Tripguy Travel
Member Image Bellasma2591
7 reviews
Nov 2017
This was actually included with the Dolphin Close Encounter. Plenty of lounge chairs and free to use tubes and noodles for floating with. Bar and food there (not included) The beach is nice and clean and very friendly employees..
Read Bellasma2591's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image blue3ninja
3 reviews
Oct 2017
Very overpriced for what you get. 150 bucks per couple do hangout at the beach. If we didn't get to see the dolphins and sea lions I probably would give it a one star. Although beautiful, everything is an up charge. I wouldn't normally care about this except for 150 bucks getting a fairy ride to the island and a 2 dollar lunch meal if that isn't really worth it.
Read blue3ninja's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rbailey1971
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Great day on the beach! My husband was able to wheel himself on the boardwalk to the beach chairs. The only drawback was the ramp to get to the bathrooms is way too steep for wheelchairs.
Read rbailey1971's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TAYLOR1824
1 review
Oct 2017
Improved from last year...food better...wish it was longer...
Read TAYLOR1824's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bklynangel
11 reviews
Oct 2017
been here many times and still love this tour. The beach is very beautiful and clean, nice lunch included and many things to do as in watching the dolphins being trained , shopping and exploring the area.
Read bklynangel's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Galute1
1 review
Sep 2017
Great destination for small children--older children would likely be bored. Lunch provided was OK, and the swimming was nice as the water was warm and clear. The "snorkeling area" was a joke as there was nothing to see aside from a clear and sandy bottom.
Read Galute1's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tito_susan
1 review
Aug 2017
Beautiful We enjoyed the quiet time The food was ok, they ran out of hamburger buns quickly.
Read tito_susan's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Laurlaur915
1 review
Aug 2017
Chose the beach day with stingray adventure. We opted to upgrade to adults only section for $30. We were driven to that section in a golf cart which was at our disposal for restroom trips and to take us to & from the stingrays. Upon entering our area, we were greeted with a free mimosa and cold towel. They set up a private buffet lunch for us & we had our own waiter/waitress service for the bar. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. The food was delicious & the water was nice to just sit in and hang out with friends.
Read Laurlaur915's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pameladresbach
1 review
Jul 2017
There was an upgrade available to a private/no kids area that we weren't told about until we got there, then it was a huge hassle to do the upgrade. Would have upgraded in advance and saved an hour if we knew about it.
Read pameladresbach's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Doug_D
1 review
Jul 2017
Only did the Beach Day Pass and spent about 4 hours on Island. Brought our own snorkel gear. Water was clear and saw plenty of fish.
Read Doug_D's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image parkerm50
1 review
Jul 2017
OK, but we will stay on the ship next time, save our money and enjoy the ship to ourselves!
Read parkerm50's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Flamingo15
5 reviews
Jun 2017
Just what we were after, a relaxing day at the beach. Lunch provided is nothing fancy, it's burgers, hotdogs, BBQ chicken, etc., but was fine for a day of just beaching it.
Read Flamingo15's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mdavis7819123
1 review
Jun 2017
This was my favorite excursion! They offered something for everyone. It started off with a scenic 30-minute boat ride to a private beach. There were hammocks, lots of inexpensive water activities, lunch was provided and you got to see bottlenose dolphins!
Read mdavis7819123's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image McKinfam
1 review
Jun 2017
Total joke! The tide was out, it was WAY too crowded, the food was terrible. There was no shade and the music was so loud and obnoxious that we couldn't wait to get back onto the ship.
Read McKinfam's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gopenguins
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Blue Lagoon was great. Lots of beautiful beach to enjoy and clear water.
Read gopenguins's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links