Ketchikan Seaplane Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Seaplane cruise excursion
Overall Rating
View Misty Fjords National Monument and the prehistoric land of the Alaskan Glacier from above on a seaplane excursion in Ketchikan.
Member Image RBaker
1 review
Jul 2017
Our flight to the monument area was incredible. We made a water landing in a fjord and the utter quiet was wonderful. There was not a single sound. Taguan Air is the best.
Read RBaker's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jrg0214
1 review
May 2017
best ride ever!
Read jrg0214's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rdoppenheimer
1 review
May 2017
Great experience, wish we saw more bears though.
Read rdoppenheimer's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image jig789
1 review
Aug 2016
We went bear watching. Very interesting
Read jig789's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image emailbansal
1 review
Aug 2016
Great experience with Kids
Read emailbansal's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Alaska Seaplanes
Member Image wendymlevin@yahoo.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Gorgeous views of Misty Fjords. Felt comfortable and safe. Pilot was friendly and put us as ease. We took in views while listening to info and background music on headphones. Stopped on the water for a bit, got to walk on the runners of the plane while floating in a gorgeous lake. Great trip!
Read wendymlevin@yahoo.com's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Taquan Air
Member Image ct8
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Pilot, Michelle was awesome. Great experience and education about Alaska and wildlife.
Read ct8's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Island Wings Air Service
Member Image NH-GUY
1 review
Jun 2016
Cancelled as we pulled up to the office, due to inclement weather.
Read NH-GUY's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image launch
1 review
Jun 2016
did not wont to go but could not let my friend down it was amazing
Read launch's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CWA
1 review
Jun 2016
The views were fantastic. Expensive but the service was great and it was a once in a lifetime experience.
Read CWA's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Lane vacation
1 review
May 2016
What an excursion .... The best one I have done this is a must ....Michelle the pilot is amazing she lands the plane in a lake that is fantastic with views to die for !!!! Seeing all the mountains are breathtaking .... A must !!!!
Read Lane vacation's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Island wings
Member Image cabushell
1 review
Aug 2015
Very good trip - I did not like the float plane too much as i am not the best flyer and hate heights but i sucked it up and enjoyed the scenery and taku lodge was very cool with a cool history.
Read cabushell's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Wings
Member Image bays
1 review
Jul 2015
Our pilot was knowledgeable and personable.
Read bays's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image afelric1
1 review
May 2015
Awesome experience. The pilot was great. It was small groups and we took so many awesome pictures. The only problem is that 2 weeks after our cruise one of the sea planes crashed, killing 9 people on board. It's very risky!
Read afelric1's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Lois R
10 reviews
May 2015
Took a floatplane tour with Island Wings......FANTASTIC.....I had used them before and knew I would book with them again. Had an 8am time and they gave specific instructions where to meet......everything was terrific!
Read Lois R's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: ISLAND WINGS
Member Image rockinrobbo10000
1 review
May 2015
Super little town. Loved the plane ride over Misty Fjord. Walked the trail above the main rode and then walked along to stunning library before heading down to tourist area of Creek St, and Totem Center- loved this place. Easy to walk around and hard to get lost.
Read rockinrobbo10000's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Azure Moon
6 reviews
Sep 2014

Very, very good to excellent seaplane, wilderness scenery, and wildlife excursion. Awesome!

Read Azure Moon's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image celticspirit
1 review
Sep 2013

Ketchikan is it's perennial rainy self. It has a few quaint spots, but I think it is the place to get out of town! Due to a major port diversion, we ended up with more time here. I splurged on a floatplane trip into Misty Fjords at the last minute and was not disappointed. Value for the money? Not so sure.
However, Misty Fjords is stunning! Flying over serene mountain lakes with myriad waterfalls running down mountain sides to the sea ....

Read celticspirit's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Crentist
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2013

We took a seaplane to meets bay hatchery, where we saw many bear catching salmon. Probably the highlight of the trip. This was the only day when it rained so the view from the plane wasn't as good as it could have been, but that can't be helped. Another good guide who showed as the salmon hatchery and then led us to watch the bear come out of the woods, catch and eat salmon(which were plentiful), and lumber back into the woods. A wonderful visit.

Read Crentist's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cbrown747
1 review
Aug 2013

one of a kind of experience

Read cbrown747's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Catlady63
1 review
Aug 2013

First time on a seaplane and it was a great experience

Read Catlady63's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mrskliff
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2013

This outfitter has a permit to land on remote lakes--many do not. We had an amazing experience flying through the Misty Fjords.

Read mrskliff's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Alaska Seaplane Tours
Member Image PattiRA
1 review
Jun 2013

Not worth it!! We walked about 1/8 mile with an overly talkative tour guide giving not much of information. She kept telling us that there was "bear skat" on the trail and fungus on the trees. Who really cares?? My husband kept hearing the zip-lines going overhead and asking why we were doing this. I complained to the cruise line & have never been on such a side trip.

Read PattiRA's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image GtrJim
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Wonderful experience. Perfect weather. Excellent, veteran pilot, just 4 passengers, landed in lake in the middle of the Fjords.

Read GtrJim's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Misty Fjords Air & Outfitting
Member Image Gilly allen
1 review
Jun 2013

Excellent

Read Gilly allen's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?