Nassau Dolphin Encounter Excursion Reviews

Nassau Dolphin Encounter cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Get up close and personal with the world's smartest marine mammals with an amazing dolphin encounter.
Member Image kristinekkey
1 review
Jul 2017
We loved the beach where we waited until our encounter time was called. The water, food, and drinks were over priced and we felt stuck as we were hungry and thirsty and felt we had to pay too much. Our experience with the dolphins met all expectations.
Read kristinekkey's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cds1968
1 review
Jul 2017
We chose the dolphin encounter in the pool, where you stand on the platform and the dolphin comes to you for hugs, kisses, dances, etc. Very fun for all of us, the kids loved it, and the location is beautiful.
Read cds1968's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kstafford
1 review
Jun 2017
Our excursion was amazing!!! The dolphin trainers allowed us to touch and play with the dolphins and we learned so much!!
Read kstafford's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ktflisa
1 review
Jun 2017
Loved this! The trainers were fun and the dolphins love to play. Very well organized.
Read ktflisa's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hornguy
1 review
Jun 2017
It took a lengthy ride in a boat to get to the island where the dolphins were. The whole process was quite slow. It was great to be with the dolphin, but it took 5 1/2 hours out of our day for it to happen. Wish it could be done in a shorter, more efficient way.
Read Hornguy's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SSjTX
1 review
Jun 2017
Internet went down and we weren't able to purchase our photos
Read SSjTX's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wdelaney3d
2 reviews
Jun 2017
NOT ENOUGH TIME for all we paid for... do one thing, that is about all the time you have. We didn't even wait for dolphin pics because the line was silly and we were running out of time.
Read wdelaney3d's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Resort for a day
Member Image DanaGordon
1 review
May 2017
Once in a lifetime experience!!! One we will never forget.
Read DanaGordon's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image johno81
1 review
May 2017
Excellent trip, had a great time interacting with the dolphins.
Read johno81's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fletcher2017
1 review
May 2017
It was so neat. We were able to touch and learn about the Dolphins. Great pics with the Dolphin we were with
Read Fletcher2017's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image elevated5301
2 reviews
May 2017
We booked the Balmoral Island Dolphin Encounter since it was cheaper than other options during the cruise. It's about a 30-minute ride to the island. Other people did dolphin swims or stingray encounters or even just a beach break. Our encounter was fun and we certainly will remember it. The problem was that to purchase a photo, you have to pay $89 for a CD of all photos. After getting this excursion when Royal had a 10-20% off sale, we paid $89 each. So getting a photo(s) was just as much as the excursion. We declined. But we also got about 2-3 hours of beach time with free chairs and umbrellas, and the island has great drinks and food. It shares the island with Sandals.
Read elevated5301's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shelbyloo1234
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Excursion-Dolphin beach break Boat ride over was about 45 minutes. No safety drill, no communication until we got back requesting a tip. Beach was beautiful, plenty of chairs. Water was freezing! Got to spend 10 minutes with the dolphins. Which with the water feeling like you stepped into a cooler full of ice was more than enough time. Perhaps going at a different time of year would be better.
Read shelbyloo1234's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image newlywedcruiser31
1 review
Apr 2017
Absolutely wonderful! The dolphin trainer was very excited and knowledgeable. Be warned that picture prices are steep (ex: it cost my husband and I almost $100 for the photo package together).
Read newlywedcruiser31's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image marks7413
1 review
Mar 2017
Felt a bit rushed near the end. Made you feel as though you were going to miss your shuttle.
Read marks7413's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Doug and Shirley
1 review
Mar 2017
Good experience. Staff was really friendly. overall value was good. Lunch could have been provided though as we had to pay $75 US just for some chicken fingers and a pop for 3 .
Read Doug and Shirley's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image woodley
1 review
Mar 2017
Great experience very well done. Photograph packages way too expensive but only option to get photograph of the experience.
Read woodley's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Atlantis dolphin Cay
Member Image Lynn2017
1 review
Mar 2017
Blue Lagoon Island Pleasant ferry ride out to Island. I've done the Dolphin Swim in Cozumel twice. This one was a better experience. The water wasn't as rough and easier for children. My 7 yr old grandson did the foot push with ease. More expensive than Cozumel and the water was a bit chilly in March as well. Nice beach and play/water toys for the kids.
Read Lynn2017's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rentapop1
1 review
Feb 2017
Loved it. Cater to all family levels and abilities. Guides are fun to work with. It is, however, a BIG PHOTO OP. and you will want to buy one.
Read rentapop1's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kellicarlsen
1 review
Feb 2017
It was okay. The water was cold and with so many people, the time with the dolphin was limited. We got to pet it while it swam around us, dance one time with it and then later got a kiss and photos with it (for 76 bucks for a digital CD)...! They tried to make it as fun as possible. I have done dolphin swim before and got to actually swim and be pushed by the dolphin, but still, this excursion wasnt that expensive (much cheaper than dolphin swim I had done prior) so seemingly worth the money.
Read kellicarlsen's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image stoneem
1 review
Jan 2017
Great and a lot of fun. First time I was kissed by a dauphin
Read stoneem's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rumrunner55
1 review
Jan 2017
This is a excellant experience as you are able to experience up close encounter with dolphins that is very entertaining with also a beach experience very nice and relaxing
Read rumrunner55's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image andreakbelen
1 review
Dec 2016
This was our favorite thing about the cruise...swimming with the dolphins at the atlantis. It was a treat and the dolphins were so amazing.
Read andreakbelen's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tlb135
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Best part of the cruise. Balmore Island swim with the dolphins. Cheaper than booking with Royal. They did not allow cameras so they could sell you their pictures and videos, 79.00 for pictures or 129.00 for pictures and video, a little pricey
Read tlb135's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: trip advisor
Member Image Hellenikon
1 review
Dec 2016
There are two Dolphin Encounter excursions, one at Atlantis, and the one we did, at Blue Lagoon. I can absolutely recommend the one at Blue Lagoon. The staff is friendly and courteous, the dolphins are beautiful and amazingly well trained, each person spends a meaningful amount of one-on-one time with the dolphins, and gets to hug, kiss, dance with and feed a dolphin, among other activities. Appropriate for guests of all ages and even those who can't swim or don't feel comfortable in deep water, as all interactions take place at a shallow submerged platform where guests can stand or kneel comfortably, to be at the right level with the dolphins for the different behaviors and activities. Plenty of time to explore the Blue Lagoon area and beaches after the dolphin encounter, if one so chooses, but also hourly departures back to the ship for those who prefer to have their relaxation in the air-conditioned comfort of the ship.
Read Hellenikon's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Frisbedog
1 review
Oct 2016
Great watching the dolphins before my excursion-however-you only have access to the beach and chair-under no exception can you enter the water. Shower only if you get hot! You can only be in the water when its your turn. Try not to get with a group with kids. Lots of photography and i believe the other groups had more dolphin time. I booked it myself with Atlantis online for a cheaper rate. Group taxi to the hotel-4.00 per person-coming back private taxi 17.00-super pricey.4 cruise ships in Nassau at the same time so crowded especially trying to get out of the port area. I can't stand the hawkers trying to get you to buy something from them or the taxi crazies!
Read Frisbedog's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links