Naples Sorrento Excursion Reviews

Naples Sorrento cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the beautiful water-side town of Sorrento, home of the famous Limoncello, and enjoy!
Member Image NancyDeRiso
1 review
Oct 2017
Sorrento was one of the prettiest parts of Italy we visited and we enjoyed the wood working shop and shopping.
Read NancyDeRiso's full Viking Sun cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Mortarman
1 review
Oct 2017
Enjoyed the demonstration and inlaid wood products at Januzzi.
Read Mortarman's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Mags30
1 review
Sep 2017
Very good guide with good knowledge.Beautiful town with lovely bars and restaurants.Nice variety of shops Great views from coach.
Read Mags30's full MSC Meraviglia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image barnegatcruiser
2 reviews
Sep 2017
Went to inlaid wood working studio for presentation, then given 1-hr. to explore and shop.
Read barnegatcruiser's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Rome Driving Tour
Member Image Micky1010
1 review
Sep 2017
Expensive shore excursion and not exactly what I wanted to do, It was ok overall, disappointed with Sorrento, not as pretty as I had expected but Pompeii was better than expected, much larger than I thought. Lots of walking!
Read Micky1010's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Guyvil
1 review
Sep 2017
We had an hour or so free time. Browsed the market, and had time to eat at a local restaurant.
Read Guyvil's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: ItalyTours.eu
Member Image mofb2000
7 reviews
Sep 2017
We didn't get enough time here to give it a higher rating. We had sixty minutes to find a restaurant, eat lunch, and return to the bus. Perhaps the stop at the cameo factory book up too much time? The farm visit was amazing though.
Read mofb2000's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image alohasaw
2 reviews
Aug 2017
Food tour: olive oil and tasting, farm with cheese and lunch, gelato in Sorrento tour
Read alohasaw's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: APtours
Member Image Nursepal
4 reviews
Aug 2017
Part of Coast tour, first stop and lunch. Good lunch. Stopped slightly early as many shops were not quite open. Could have used better directions from the tour guide as to where to go to look for lemon related items.
Read Nursepal's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nb516090
1 review
Jul 2017
Booked the Sorrento and Amalfi Coast tour. Beautiful villages and a must see if you're in the area. Naples looks like a bit of a dump though.
Read nb516090's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Rose Noakes
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Sorrento was lovely, a beautiful city and we enjoyed our time there.
Read Rose Noakes's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Seapass
1 review
Jul 2017
Loved the many shops we had the opportunity to visit. Very quaint little village.
Read Seapass's full MSC Meraviglia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image pathebusa
1 review
Jun 2017
We took the Capri,Sorrento,and pompeii excursion and it was awesome lots of shops in Capri and pizza in Sorrento and pompeii was very interesting
Read pathebusa's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DazzaO
2 reviews
Jun 2017
What a beautiful place! Our daughter and Son-in-Law love the place and now we know why, absolutely breathtaking. We spent the morning exploring on our own before meeting up with the guide to go for a first class authentic Italian meal in a lovely restaurant. Well done P & O Cruises, a first class tour.
Read DazzaO's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Bj_blue
1 review
May 2017
Beautiful winery, tour of the olive and lemon groves. Best winery experience of the three that we visited. Really nice gift shop!!
Read Bj_blue's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Sarawara
1 review
May 2017
We booked a private taxi to take us to Sorrento, Pompeii, and back to the ship for 6 hours total at 250 Euro. The drive up to the Amalfi coast was fantastic, and we had a wonderful time walking around Sorrento. We ate at a great restaurant - Restaurant Aurora, and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
Read Sarawara's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image samvandz
1 review
May 2017
We did the Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri excursion. Had this been the first day of the cruise, it would have been amazing. It is a little too much to cram into the day, and we would have preferred to do Sorrento and Capri on our own with time to explore, rather than 30-50 minutes in each place.
Read samvandz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Quilter8509
1 review
Apr 2017
Excellent local guide on the bus to Sorrento, a beautiful city and one of my favorites of the entire trip.
Read Quilter8509's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Mrs.J
1 review
Oct 2016
Wonderful town. Went to the Lemoncello factory for a tour and then stopped for lunch at a delicious old restaurant built into a cliff. It just oozed with history.
Read Mrs.J's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: World tours
Member Image kdon22
1 review
Oct 2016
Incredible guide. So knowledgeable and friendly
Read kdon22's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image livoc
1 review
Oct 2016
Fantastic day. Most of it spent in heavy traffic though so no fault of Italy Tours.
Read livoc's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tbird58
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Our first stop was Sorrento and we wanted to spend more time there. Only had about an hour to walk around and it's so breathtakingly beautiful. Stopped at the Limoncello factory, which was fun.
Read Tbird58's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Italy Touring Company
Member Image AmazingAsheville
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Mostly a bus tour of Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. Beautiful scenery, pretty good guide.
Read AmazingAsheville's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tango123
1 review
Sep 2016
part of the above tour
Read Tango123's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Rome in limo
Member Image leochen24551
2 reviews
Sep 2016
There was a problem. A group of 6 of us got lost because we had lagged too far behind. Thus when the main group stopped at the main square, we kept walking and walking and walking hoping to catch up. Finally we stopped, rested, then turned back and finally found the main group. It was a bit of an annoyance since I had a knee brace and another person also had mobility issues. Otherwise, the excursion was fine.
Read leochen24551's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links