Naples Sorrento Excursion Reviews

Naples Sorrento cruise excursion
Overall Rating 146 Reviews
Visit the beautiful water-side town of Sorrento, home of the famous Limoncello, and enjoy!
Details & Booking
Member Image moderRNcruisER
Oct 2018
Took Sorrento and Pompei tour with Celebrity Cruises. The guide had a thick accent I couldn't understand and he wouldn't stop talking. Too many stops at shops selling to tourists. We ran into a group doing a private tour and they had a much better time than we did.
Read moderRNcruisER's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image carlamandell
Sep 2018
This excursion stated that walking was solely at guest's discretion and a level 1. The bus dropped us off at a parking lot approx 1/4 mile from main piazza. Tour guide walked group there and gave instructions about return and meeting place. As someone who walks very slowly with limited mobility - the group was gone before I could walk to the piazza which was also up hill a bit. By that point, I was exhausted and could not go anywhere else. Had to taxi back to bus spot and was charged $20 euro by the taxi driver. Also felt like the excursion was aimed at getting people to eat at this one cafe and shop at 1 store instead of really seeing Sorrento. Not worth it unless you can get around easily.
Read carlamandell's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Wayne F
Sep 2018
We were bused to the city and we're on our own to explore for a short time. The first stop was a marketing one at a local wood furniture artisan shop.
Read Wayne F's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Vivian Leslie
Aug 2018
The bus took a very scenic drive to Sorrento. Beautiful. We had lunch then took a boat to Capri. From gorgeous Capri we took a ferry back to Naples (ship). Great tour and be ready to walk!!
Read Vivian Leslie's full Symphony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image msulli2
Jul 2018
It was very hot, but we enjoyed our day here and lunch at Da Gigino.
Read msulli2's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image jpreed1954
Jun 2018
Nice drive to Sorrento. Once there we were taken to the city center and toured an excellent wood furnishings shop and then released for free time. We enjoyed a nice lunch and then reboarded the bus and left for Pompeii.
Read jpreed1954's full Viking Orion cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Theo2013
Jun 2018
Our guide was Vincenzo. Awesome man with lots of humour and history all in one. Spent some time shopping and had lunch in guide-recommended restaurant called Tasso. You have to try it. Pizza or pasta, lemon cake and a drink for just E15,00. It was huge portion and really tasty.
Read Theo2013's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Can't Be Missed Tours
Member Image cbank
Jun 2018
We had previously visited Naples and Pompeii, so we took a bus tour to Sorrento, which is a beautiful city along the Amalfi Coast with orange and lemon tree-lined streets. After taking 90 minutes to tour on our own, we drove to a restaurant to make and eat our own Neapolitan pizza. A really fun experience - would have been great with kids.
Read cbank's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image karpookie
May 2018
Stunning views, lots of curves (some people got sick doing the Amalfi tour), Stopped at a farm and saw demo of mozz. cheese making, sampled wines and pasta- lots of lemons!!!! Very beautiful- would go back when I have more time
Read karpookie's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image superdog007
May 2018
Liked our guide - very friendly an informatve - Fabio. The bus ride to Sorrento was exciting. I guess you'd say the journey was the most fun. The town or Sorrento was unremarkable. The viewpoint of the Chapel Island was great!
Read superdog007's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image CindyCHCS
Apr 2018
Beautiful village, had us walk to the beach and take a picture.
Read CindyCHCS's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kroosin
Nov 2017
A stop at a lemoncello factory, and a stop to walk around the cute little town!
Read Kroosin's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image muggo11
Oct 2017
We ditched the tour when we got to Sorrento and had a glorious time exploring the city!
Read muggo11's full MSC Meraviglia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image NancyDeRiso
Oct 2017
Sorrento was one of the prettiest parts of Italy we visited and we enjoyed the wood working shop and shopping.
Read NancyDeRiso's full Viking Sun cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Mortarman
Oct 2017
Enjoyed the demonstration and inlaid wood products at Januzzi.
Read Mortarman's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Mags30
Sep 2017
Very good guide with good knowledge.Beautiful town with lovely bars and restaurants.Nice variety of shops Great views from coach.
Read Mags30's full MSC Meraviglia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image barnegatcruiser
Sep 2017
Went to inlaid wood working studio for presentation, then given 1-hr. to explore and shop.
Read barnegatcruiser's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Rome Driving Tour
Member Image Micky1010
Sep 2017
Expensive shore excursion and not exactly what I wanted to do, It was ok overall, disappointed with Sorrento, not as pretty as I had expected but Pompeii was better than expected, much larger than I thought. Lots of walking!
Read Micky1010's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Guyvil
Sep 2017
We had an hour or so free time. Browsed the market, and had time to eat at a local restaurant.
Read Guyvil's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: ItalyTours.eu
Member Image mofb2000
Sep 2017
We didn't get enough time here to give it a higher rating. We had sixty minutes to find a restaurant, eat lunch, and return to the bus. Perhaps the stop at the cameo factory book up too much time? The farm visit was amazing though.
Read mofb2000's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image alohasaw
Aug 2017
Food tour: olive oil and tasting, farm with cheese and lunch, gelato in Sorrento tour
Read alohasaw's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: APtours
Member Image Nursepal
Aug 2017
Part of Coast tour, first stop and lunch. Good lunch. Stopped slightly early as many shops were not quite open. Could have used better directions from the tour guide as to where to go to look for lemon related items.
Read Nursepal's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nb516090
Jul 2017
Booked the Sorrento and Amalfi Coast tour. Beautiful villages and a must see if you're in the area. Naples looks like a bit of a dump though.
Read nb516090's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Rose Noakes
Jul 2017
Sorrento was lovely, a beautiful city and we enjoyed our time there.
Read Rose Noakes's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Rose Noakes
Jul 2017
Sorrento was lovely, a beautiful city and we enjoyed our time there.
Read Rose Noakes's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links