Nassau Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Nassau Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Once a haven to pirates, see everything Nassau has to offer on an amazing island tour.
Member Image RobLife
1 review
Jul 2017
Hopped on a boat and toured the harbor. It wasn't the most informative thing and there were some technical issues with the guide's microphone, but it was relaxing and had provided some nice views coming back into the setting sun. I just hope in the future they have better music after the tour is over. Maybe some light jazz or something rather than the local music featuring a really crazy amount of loud sirens.
Read RobLife's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image OldManWorking
1 review
Jul 2017
Not as well executed as the others. Our Island Tour include a couple hours at the beach on Bamoral Island (part of the Sandals resort). This was a nice end to a good tour... the only downside was the boat ride to the island takes about 30 minutes, eating into your beach time. There was no time left when we got back to get in a little shopping. Time in port was way too short at this port. The Bahamian authorities are very strict and it adds to the rush factor.
Read OldManWorking's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image piperio
1 review
Jul 2017
Nassau was our least favorite island. If we visit it again, we'd go with a professional excursion/tour through Royal Caribbean. We just walked ourselves over to a mediocre beach. Next time, we'd do it differently.
Read piperio's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sweetapril73
1 review
Jun 2017
GREAT tour guide! He took the time to show us all around the island and included a stop at Goldie's for authentic conch fritters. He let a guest catch a live conch and we watched him take it out and show us what we were eating. The tour through Bean town was a great experience and apparently rare. We also stopped by the Daquiri bar and that was great as well. The market ppl are a bit pushy, I understand they are out there making a living but every "shack" had the same items for sale so once you've seen one, you've seen them all. Lennox, our tour guide was wonderful and I would highly recommend using him to anyone.
Read sweetapril73's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Lennox
Member Image bobito
9 reviews
Apr 2017
Very fun and enthusiastic tour Guide. Gotta do your research when you get off and make clear to all the operators what you expect...
Read bobito's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SSN-716
2 reviews
Feb 2017
We chose a private tour to have more control of where and what we did. Jermaine did an excellent job! He is extremely knowledgeable about the history, economics, flora of the island. We truly enjoyed our time with him and the ability to chose the time spent at each location as well as having the ability to converse personally with him.
Read SSN-716's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Jermaine
Member Image twicewise
1 review
Feb 2017
4 hours of sights and experiences around the island. It was all in the city, and a stop at Atlantis for pictures. Pretty comprehensive look at Nassau - great tour guide! Good trip.
Read twicewise's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Ap1975
1 review
Dec 2016
Great way to discover the island, One of the stops was the Atlantis and the guide's explanations were very good
Read Ap1975's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image naomiyu
1 review
Dec 2016
The beach is pretty and it's a good place to swim
Read naomiyu's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RussInHouston
1 review
Dec 2016
Horse and Buggy Tour, very sweet driver.. let you see the island, about 30 min.. that all the time you really need on that island..
Read RussInHouston's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Horse and Buggy
Member Image mrronn1206
1 review
Dec 2016
We grabbed a local driver to give us a tour. He took us from the hood to the wealthy parts of the island. This included Paradise island and 2 smaller local stops. Enjoyable.
Read mrronn1206's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kiwanistaz0322
1 review
Dec 2016
Amazing tour if you want to see the highlights of Nassau! The stop at the distillery is well worth the time!
Read Kiwanistaz0322's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dkurz
2 reviews
Nov 2016
city tour including fort and Atlantis Resort lobbyMight have been better it it was longer than 2 hours with some more stops
Read dkurz's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image milril44
1 review
Nov 2016
Highlights of the island consisted of being at Atlantis Resort for half an hour and then on a catamaran. It was okay.
Read milril44's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image porcupine_shaver
1 review
Nov 2016
informative and interesting, but he stopped off at a local place where the coconuts cost $5 each. A bit pricey.
Read porcupine_shaver's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Hubert Mac. Local taxi driver
Member Image ericschofield
1 review
Nov 2016
The tours groups were small and the guide was great he was entertaining and knowledgeable. 3 hour tour of the highlights of the island and a couple stops to take photos. Tour ended with a tour of a rum distillery.
Read ericschofield's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image crownsouthrealty
1 review
Nov 2016
Took a taxi tour with a local, Leslie. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. We learned a lot and made a new friend.
Read crownsouthrealty's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image avgsuperheroine
5 reviews
Oct 2016
We liked this, it was exactly what we were expecting. The people were fun, the driver was great, the food was good that we purchased at the fish fry. It was part of the island we hadn't been to.
Read avgsuperheroine's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AJCOX
1 review
Sep 2016
very informative and friendly guide
Read AJCOX's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image simonluxmt
1 review
Aug 2016
The driver took us around the island and to Atlantis. He was very friendly and explained a lot - both on the attractions but also on Bahams' social and cultural issues. It was very interesting and enticing. We also visited places that were not on the original plan (we asked to go there). The only advice is that in Atlantis, non-hotel residents are not allowed to visit the main Tower area (where the aquarium is located).
Read simonluxmt's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: private
Member Image CruiseRookie14304
3 reviews
Aug 2016
Horse Buggy - $35 for our family of 4... took about 20 minutes and got to see Nassau.
Read CruiseRookie14304's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Horse Buggy
Member Image Nauticals
1 review
Aug 2016
Nassau 2 hour tours are available by licensed and informative and fun tour guides at the port soon as you exit the ship usually for reasonable price per person. Toured included historic sights of Bahamas, Fort Fincastle, Fort Atlantis Resort Seafood restaurants in Arawak Cay, Paradise Island, Junkanoo Beach, etc, Plenty of markets and things to do and see. Great picture to obtain along the way. Montague tour, Queens staircase,
Read Nauticals's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image silgrim54
1 review
Aug 2016
We had a tour of the island with a local taxi driver and then he took us to Nirvana Beach (Love Beach) which was beautiful and quite quiet.
Read silgrim54's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Local taxi driver called Sugar
Member Image leb704
1 review
Aug 2016
I enjoyed all but one stop on the tour. I looked forward to going to rum cake factory. While there I purchased three drinks and one cake. I paid the correct amount based on signage and what the man told me to pay. He then accused my children of stealing drinks and refused to let me leave until I paid him again. Very rude. The tour was rushed at each stop, and many of the vendors would not take no for an answer. If your child touched it then they expected you to buy it. No haggling on prices either. The best part was our tour guide. Very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about the history of Nassau and current government.
Read leb704's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rametteperegrine
1 review
Jul 2016
Our taxi driver Russel was amazing. It was advertised as just a driver for the day but he took us on a tour of all of the places we went to and kept the people who stand around waiting to try and give us tours for tips. When you first walk into port you will be accosted by a slew of taxi drivers and they all charge different rates so it pays to have a plan.
Read Rametteperegrine's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cheryl's Taxi

Sponsored links