Saint John (New Brunswick) Hop On Hop Off Excursion Reviews

Saint John (New Brunswick) Hop On Hop Off  cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Hop On-Hop Off Tour is highly recommended if you want to further explore amazing Victorian-influenced architecture, historic churches and many other unique points of interest in this quaint Saint John town.
Member Image kimugsy
1 review
Oct 2017
We were interested in seeing the Reversing Rapids - the Hop On/Hop Off Bus was recommended as this is a stop on the tour. If I had known the Rapids were close to the dock - I would have hopped in a cab. The food at the restaurant near the Reversing Rapids was not part of the excursion but so worth it - beautiful view and the food and service were amazing. We accessed the Sky Bridge from inside the restaurant - another great view.
Read kimugsy's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mfanel
1 review
Oct 2017
We again did the hop on/hop off but because Terry was our tour guide we stayed on bus since he made it so enjoyable and informative
Read mfanel's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Orygungirl
3 reviews
Oct 2017
Wish I would not have spent the money on this tour. local would have been better. The Reversing Rapids were great though.
Read Orygungirl's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Haskellb
1 review
Oct 2017
We did the hop on hop off tour with the train ride. It was fun.
Read Haskellb's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brier patch
1 review
Oct 2017
The tour guide tried hard but there's just not that much to see here. Basically stayed on the bus and did the whole loop which took awhile, then got off in the downtown shopping district. Easy walk back to ship.
Read brier patch's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Octcruz2017
1 review
Oct 2017
Great way to get around city. Took one and half hours to complete and if time, you can go around city again. Get off at any stop and buses run every 20 minutes to pick you up.
Read Octcruz2017's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image balkor2
2 reviews
Sep 2017
Was great to see all the sites and sounds from the bus and walk the city.
Read balkor2's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TeresaJackson
1 review
Sep 2017
Again, nothing spectacular. We enjoy the flexibility of the Hop On / Hop Off bus. The Bay of Fundy was interesting.
Read TeresaJackson's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nutmeg Mama
2 reviews
Sep 2017
Very interesting, great escort very knowledgeable and fun.
Read Nutmeg Mama's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ventureroyale
2 reviews
Sep 2017
Actually went to the reversing rapids train tour. Very nice.
Read ventureroyale's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image enidan
4 reviews
Jun 2017
We booked the Big Pink Bus Hop On Hop Off Tour via Royal Caribbean. It was a fully narrated 90 minute ride (from start to finish) aboard a double decker bus. Afterwards, we walked around, stopping at the City Market and other points of interest. We walked back to the ship from City Market.
Read enidan's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lstone19
1 review
Oct 2016
Wish the route went to Reversing Rapids early. We had a specific time we wanted to be there and it took about an hour to get there,
Read lstone19's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Alaskacrusin
1 review
Oct 2016
Hop on Hop off tour was excellent. It made 14 different stops and you can on/off whenever you like. Highlight of the tour was the Bay of Fundy.
Read Alaskacrusin's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image P-3-Cruiser
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Decent tour. Pink bus was from about 1950. Very old. Terrible ride. Driver had trouble operating the clutch so this was clearly a lurching tour. Not much to see in town but the tour allowed for easy on and off so you could get off, look around, and catch the next bus. Not particularly great tour but convenient.
Read P-3-Cruiser's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image martinbeks
2 reviews
Sep 2016
We chose this excursion because our parents were going to be on Saint John on the same day, and this was something we could do together. The premise of the hop on/hop off was easy, and were found a lot of places to stop and explore, including a history museum in an old house. The tour guides were very knowledgeable, and it was definitely a good option.
Read martinbeks's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruiseOhMy
1 review
Sep 2016
Three ships in port, and Greyline was too greedy to stop selling tickets when they reached their (limited) capacity. We waited in line at the pier for almost 1.5 hours before we could board a bus. They were appearing sporadically, sometimes in clusters, definently not on any paced out schedule, and always full. Almost nobody was hopping off at any stops in town, because there was a good chance of spending an hour or two waiting for a bus with an empty seat.
Read CruiseOhMy's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image davidprovost
1 review
Sep 2016
We waited in line for an hour and a half to board the bus. Then were told we should not "hop off" lest we get stranded. Princess over sold this tour, but to their credit they refunded our money.
Read davidprovost's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cootie123
1 review
Sep 2016
Nice relaxing time with no set schedule
Read Cootie123's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jhous54
1 review
Sep 2016
Nothing to add
Read jhous54's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image indymagic
2 reviews
Aug 2016
No real organising really a waste of money , should have just gone for a walk off the ship ourselves
Read indymagic's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NLC74
1 review
Sep 2012
Very friendly tour guides. Went to a park (forget the name) which was pretty but not much to do and saw the Bay of Fundy. Bus is definitely the way to go in Saint John.
Read NLC74's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image odiebuddy
1 review
Sep 2012
To many people for the HOHO bus. Three large ships in port, not enough busses.
Read odiebuddy's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links