Ketchikan Misty Fjords Wilderness Cruise Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Misty Fjords Wilderness Cruise cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Journey into the heart of Misty Fjords National Monument, a nearly 2.3 million-acre tract of wilderness east of Ketchikan, and experience the raw power of the great Alaskan north. Known as "The Yosemite of the North," the terrain in Misty Fjords has been sculpted over the millennia by creeping glaciers to create a drastic but beautiful landscape.
Member Image STEVENJAN
1 review
Jul 2017
Basically just a boat ride. Pretty views along a pretty route.
Read STEVENJAN's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Naughty Rotties
1 review
Jul 2017
Nice experience, but 5 hours on a boat. Thank goodness for a great day of weather. Book the boat in and sea-plane out
Read Naughty Rotties's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Catlover54
12 reviews
Jun 2017
Excellent tour. We sailed on a two-level high speed catamaran 5 hour tour into the Misty Fjiords, which resemble Norwegian fjords. The guide was informative, talked about the history and wildlife in the area. We saw a bald eagle and its nest plus harbor seals. Snacks were provided every hour or so (a donut, then clam chowder, then a tasting of sockeye salmon). Personnel were friendly, drinks and other snacks available for purchase. A local native artist was on board to talk about his work and growing up in a village of 800 people. This tour is run by a local family, 3 generations, Allen Marine tours.
Read Catlover54's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image TexasBlue7
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Best tour of our cruise! Saw an Alaskan treasure up close. So glad we took the long tour to Misty Fjords. We had read that the tour was long and boring. Not at all!! It was highlight of our week except for the majestic Hubbard Glacier!
Read TexasBlue7's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image misterkevin
5 reviews
Jun 2017
Our final planned excursion was the 4 hour boat ride in Ketchikan to Misty Fjords. This was a long excursion that precluded us from any other activity in Ketchikan. The bulk of the ride in either direction was taken up with talks from the naturalist and native American speaker. However, the cruise through Rudyerd Bay was worth the trip! So beautiful! It was like no place I've ever seen. So green with ribbon waterfalls, seals, bald eagles, and puffins, we were fortunate enough this rainy day to have this part of the ride without precipitation. I loved it.
Read misterkevin's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image KC12
1 review
Jun 2017
beautiful and worthwhile, but we took boat both ways, should have done the flight one way and boat the other direction
Read KC12's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: AK Shore tours
Member Image UPprincess
1 review
May 2017
The real Alaska. Tour operator:Allen Marine
Read UPprincess's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Amygone
1 review
May 2017
A pleasant trip, waterfalls were running and it was certainly misty, as it was a very wet day. Can't help the weather. The boat was excellent and very smooth travelling.
Read Amygone's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Scotchs Mom
1 review
May 2017
Although it was quite cold and windy we enjoyed the tour of Misty Fjords. Saw a lot of sea life and learned a lot about Alaska.
Read Scotchs Mom's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Donna Jordan
1 review
Sep 2016
It is absolutely beautiful. So worth the time!
Read Donna Jordan's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image yorkshireyank
1 review
Sep 2016
Saw black wolves! What a rarity to see according to the cruise operator and certainly a first for me.
Read yorkshireyank's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image VintageGeo
1 review
Aug 2016
We took a fairly long jet boat ride into Misty Fjords National Monument. It was an enjoyable ride out and back, and the scenery in the park was fantastic. The narration was quite informative and enhanced the experience greatly. As we were leaving the park, the mists were settling onto the mountain tops. it was very beautiful.
Read VintageGeo's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image praspn@yahoo.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Too expensive for what it is worth
Read praspn@yahoo.com's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Beanhead62
1 review
Aug 2016
Misty Fjords wilderness area is beautiful and untouched, but trip is lengthy and you won't see much of anything in Ketchikan.
Read Beanhead62's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Donna Davis
1 review
Jul 2016
Amazing scenery and the tour guide lady was so informative the whole 3 to 4 hours. The boat holds I guess 100 people and you can be outside or inside, bathrooms and they served a chowder/chili lunch. We saw a black wolf on the beach and the guide said in all her 9 years, that was the first. She was even excited. Once again we only had an hour to shop because the excursion was long but we knew this because we did our research!
Read Donna Davis's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image janebell
1 review
Jul 2016
A long day (almost the entire time we were in Ketchikan), so little time to do anything else. Misty Fjords were nice, but not the most spectacular of the entire trip. Also was high priced.
Read janebell's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image 6thking@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Kids and parents loved it. Lots of whales, seals and eagles. Long tour but worth it with Allen Marine. They were fantastic. The food provided on the trip was a surprise and enjoyable. The boats were clean and staff was terrific.
Read 6thking@gmail.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CHESTERVM316
1 review
Jun 2016
GREAT RIDE OVER AND JUST AMAZING RAINFOREST
Read CHESTERVM316's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mbotos
1 review
Jun 2016
Very informative cruise. Friendly staff.
Read mbotos's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image heybrah
1 review
Jun 2016
Allen Marine gave us an outstanding, extraordinary tour. Eagles, whales, harbor seals plus the unforgettable sites of the Misty Fjord. Not to be missed.
Read heybrah's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image rocklinmom
5 reviews
Jun 2016
Beautiful views, nice steady boat ride, and great service. They served us danishes, coffee and hot chocolate, and chili and clam chowder for lunch. A bit long at four hours but worth it. Very relaxing.
Read rocklinmom's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Taotea
1 review
Jun 2016
It wasn't misty the day we took the tour and the tour operators apologized for the sun. I thought that was so funny! It was a fantastic, beautiful excursion.
Read Taotea's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Roger_le_Frog
3 reviews
Jun 2016
A bit disappointed, scenery is great but the tour boat barely stopped for wildlife
Read Roger_le_Frog's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ken the cruiser
5 reviews
May 2016
Great tour and great snacks!!
Read Ken the cruiser's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image CruiserNoMore
1 review
May 2016
I'm giving this one my highest review. It was helped by great weather the day we were out but the landscape was amazing. The guide was fascinating explaining how the forests changed both seasonally and over the last several decades. It was relaxing and beautiful from start to finish.
Read CruiserNoMore's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links