Ketchikan Misty Fjords Flightseeing Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Misty Fjords Flightseeing cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore Misty Fjords -- one of nature's most spectacular natural creations -- while cruising on a luxury vessel through Ketchikan.
Member Image yiayiat
1 review
Jul 2017
A must do! Just beautiful!!!
Read yiayiat's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CLCruzer
5 reviews
Jul 2017
The Wildlife Cruise & Float Plane excursion was exceptional. Great Commentary on both legs of the excursion. The Float Plane flight back to Ketchikan was an "E Ticket Ride"!
Read CLCruzer's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Sparling
1 review
Jul 2017
We booked through Family Air in February to receive a discount on our flight which I felt was well worth the money. My daughter and I flew with another mother and her young daughter and Dave (the owner) was very cautious about equally distributing weight, including all in the conversation and telling us a lot of insightful information about Ketchikan and the Misty Fjords!
Read Sparling's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Family Air
Member Image hlsess
1 review
Jun 2017
this was a fantastic excursion- No complaints at all- beautiful views and we saw a bear when we landed on the lake
Read hlsess's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Island Wings
Member Image sjl1222
1 review
Jun 2017
I loved this flight. The pilot was incredible. The weather was clear so we got to see his favorite places that he can't go when it's cloudy or foggy. Landed out on a remote section of water and got out of the plane. Loved every minute of this tour.
Read sjl1222's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Southeastern Aviation
Member Image nnieser
1 review
Jun 2017
Awesome - well worth the time and money! Would do this again!
Read nnieser's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tls416
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Sea plane to view the Misty Fjords and landing on a dock in the fjord.
Read tls416's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image harpcat
1 review
Jun 2017
This was very disappointing for us. The day was very rainy first of all with lots of low hanging mists and clouds. At first they thought it would be cancelled. But they ended up taking us out. We had to take the route over the water and around the islands because of weather. So our vistas were not all that interesting to either of us. The pilot was good, very safe and informative. But for what we spent, I wouldn't do it again. Plus by the time we returned there was no time to do anything else in Ketchikan because of the short time in port.
Read harpcat's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gone2sead
1 review
Jun 2017
The people at Misty Fjords Air were great. They were very professional but friendly and helpful as well. The planes were well-maintained and our pilot was very knowledgeable. Misty Fjords is beautiful and getting to see it from the air was an amazing experience.
Read gone2sead's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Misty Fjords Air
Member Image 2donkeys
1 review
Jun 2017
Was supposed to be a boat and flight combo but the boat was not operating properly so we exchanged for a much longer flight which was great.
Read 2donkeys's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lramirez2000
1 review
May 2017
Supposed to be a boat to Misty Fjords, followed by flightseeing. Flightseeing canceled because of rain. Misty Fjords was beautiful though. Would do that again.
Read lramirez2000's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Stolibear
1 review
Sep 2016
We booked an amazing excursion through the ship. It was the Misty Fjords Seaplane & Crab Feast at George Inlet Lodge. It was amazing, I highly recommend it and I would do it again in a heartbeat!
Read Stolibear's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image ban1104
1 review
Aug 2016
Best excursion of the trip. Outstanding. Smooth ride, excellent pilot, scenery breathtaking.
Read ban1104's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Crytostasis
1 review
Aug 2016
Fantastic weather when we got here. Clear skies and just stunning views of the fjords, majestic and just surreal.
Read Crytostasis's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image klrgourmet@aol.com
1 review
Aug 2016
I thought I'd be terrified going up in a 6 person plane but it was incredible. So smooth and the sights were to behold. We had the best pilot named Rolf and he took extra time to show us mountain goats. Landing in water is like sliding in on butter. Great trip!
Read klrgourmet@aol.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jabi8236
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Highly recommend! This was our favorite excursion! Absolutely beautiful and wonderful company to fly with!
Read jabi8236's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Island Wings
Member Image Longs
1 review
Jul 2016
Since our dogsledding in Juneau was cancelled, we booked a flightseeing tour to Misty Fjords. Since it was last minute we could only get on the 7:30 tour. We got up early, assembled in the Follies theater, took a bus to the float plane airport, watched the safety briefing, and only then found out that they were cancelling because of low ceilings/bad weather. You can't predict the weather but you'd think that they could have sent a plane out earlier and cancelled ahead of time. We couldn't get on a later tour. Some folks even asked the airline if they'd just take us up and fly us around for a while to site-see but they checked with Carnival and Carnival said "no". Carnival probably didn't want to allow the change and have people complain that they didn't get what they paid for and want their money back. By that time we couldn't do anything else so we went to the Lumberjack show.
Read Longs's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image xinnia317
1 review
Jul 2016
Amazing experience. We were lucky to have good weather. The views are just stunning and it was really fun to land and take off from a remote fjord halfway through the flight!
Read xinnia317's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Taquan (via Viator)
Member Image Cruizer Bill
5 reviews
Jul 2016
The ultimate Alaskan excursion. Fly over the 3500 foot cliffs with 3000 feet deep fjords. It is simply the best excursion for Alaska. Unforgettable!
Read Cruizer Bill's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Misto827
1 review
Jun 2016
Awesome 2hr flight tour with a 20min landing on a lake!
Read Misto827's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Misty Fjords Air
Member Image kimannt18
1 review
Jun 2016
Great pilot and organized excursion, highly recommend.
Read kimannt18's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image steverk
2 reviews
Jun 2016
It was incredible! The clear skies meant that we had unlimited views of breathtaking scenery. It was by far the most awesome excursion I've ever taken.
Read steverk's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SDNonna2B
1 review
Jun 2016
Fantastic trip. Taquan Air was the best, we had a wonderful extremely competent female pilot. The views were incredible and when we landed on the lake, stood on the pontoons and the took off again...what a thrill! Don't hesitate to take the flight plane if you have the chance.
Read SDNonna2B's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Taquan Air
Member Image Jane2357
2 reviews
May 2016
Michelle from Island Wings is an icon in Ketchikan. With a drizzle and low ceiling we were delighted with an awesome flight, and landing in the fjord. Michelle is the expert - book her and book early.
Read Jane2357's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Island Wings
Member Image spideyswims
8 reviews
May 2016
The sound through the headphones was not good, but it did not spoil our views. We were the 3pm flight and understood that earlier flights were cancelled due to low cloud which is quite common in this area.
Read spideyswims's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links