Ketchikan Misty Fjords Flightseeing Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Misty Fjords Flightseeing cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore Misty Fjords -- one of nature's most spectacular natural creations -- while cruising on a luxury vessel through Ketchikan.
Member Image artkat
1 review
Sep 2017
Quite a long ride to the fjords and then not too much time there, but spectacular scenery - lots of waterfalls; we even saw whales!
Read artkat's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image piemom9397
3 reviews
Sep 2017
The scenery was breathtaking and the experience was wonderful.
Read piemom9397's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Tacquan Air
Member Image dishpanhandz
1 review
Aug 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Very informative young lady who explained what we were looking at and took the best photo of my husband and I. The weather was perfect. Crisp and clear day with waters that were mirror smooth and reflective. The scenery was incredible. Loved this excursion very much. The hot chocolate was most welcome. They also served a vegetarian chili and clam chowder.
Read dishpanhandz's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ron Don
7 reviews
Aug 2017
Wonderful day with Michelle.
Read Ron Don's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Island Wings
Member Image mamabelladonna
4 reviews
Aug 2017
Head guide kept saying we were late (I told him several times that we weren't) and rushed us back to the float where we waited about 25 minutes for the plane.
Read mamabelladonna's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tmow09
1 review
Aug 2017
I found a seaplane tour through the misty fjords on Trip Advisor due to the high price of the Princess option. The tour was awesome and the fjords and Tongass park are absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend this tour and doing some research to find options cheaper than through Princess.
Read tmow09's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Seawind Aviation
Member Image yiayiat
1 review
Jul 2017
A must do! Just beautiful!!!
Read yiayiat's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CLCruzer
5 reviews
Jul 2017
The Wildlife Cruise & Float Plane excursion was exceptional. Great Commentary on both legs of the excursion. The Float Plane flight back to Ketchikan was an "E Ticket Ride"!
Read CLCruzer's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sunluva7
11 reviews
Jul 2017
We were only in port from 6:00 am to 1:00 pm, too brief to enjoy both an excursion and a stroll around this delightful town, but we managed it. The highlight of the day was an early morning, 2-hour independent flight-seeing Misty Fjord tour with Island Wings, and I can't say enough good things about this company. The rain and clouds in the morning had us worried, but the morning mist over the fjord created the perfect mood shots for my camera. We were met as scheduled downtown, just a short walk from the cruise ship, and shuttled to the 6-passenger plane where we settled our accounts and were given a brief overview and safety instructions. Owner and pilot, Michelle, gave us the ride of a lifetime, pointing out the beautiful scenery and relating some local history along the way. We followed up with a little shopping and a walk over to picturesque Creek Street before heading back to the ship. If time had allowed, I would have liked to check out some of the totems scattered around town, as well.
Read sunluva7's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sparling
1 review
Jul 2017
We booked through Family Air in February to receive a discount on our flight which I felt was well worth the money. My daughter and I flew with another mother and her young daughter and Dave (the owner) was very cautious about equally distributing weight, including all in the conversation and telling us a lot of insightful information about Ketchikan and the Misty Fjords!
Read Sparling's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Family Air
Member Image hlsess
1 review
Jun 2017
this was a fantastic excursion- No complaints at all- beautiful views and we saw a bear when we landed on the lake
Read hlsess's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Island Wings
Member Image sjl1222
1 review
Jun 2017
I loved this flight. The pilot was incredible. The weather was clear so we got to see his favorite places that he can't go when it's cloudy or foggy. Landed out on a remote section of water and got out of the plane. Loved every minute of this tour.
Read sjl1222's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Southeastern Aviation
Member Image nnieser
1 review
Jun 2017
Awesome - well worth the time and money! Would do this again!
Read nnieser's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tls416
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Sea plane to view the Misty Fjords and landing on a dock in the fjord.
Read tls416's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image harpcat
1 review
Jun 2017
This was very disappointing for us. The day was very rainy first of all with lots of low hanging mists and clouds. At first they thought it would be cancelled. But they ended up taking us out. We had to take the route over the water and around the islands because of weather. So our vistas were not all that interesting to either of us. The pilot was good, very safe and informative. But for what we spent, I wouldn't do it again. Plus by the time we returned there was no time to do anything else in Ketchikan because of the short time in port.
Read harpcat's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gone2sead
1 review
Jun 2017
The people at Misty Fjords Air were great. They were very professional but friendly and helpful as well. The planes were well-maintained and our pilot was very knowledgeable. Misty Fjords is beautiful and getting to see it from the air was an amazing experience.
Read gone2sead's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Misty Fjords Air
Member Image 2donkeys
1 review
Jun 2017
Was supposed to be a boat and flight combo but the boat was not operating properly so we exchanged for a much longer flight which was great.
Read 2donkeys's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lramirez2000
1 review
May 2017
Supposed to be a boat to Misty Fjords, followed by flightseeing. Flightseeing canceled because of rain. Misty Fjords was beautiful though. Would do that again.
Read lramirez2000's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Stolibear
1 review
Sep 2016
We booked an amazing excursion through the ship. It was the Misty Fjords Seaplane & Crab Feast at George Inlet Lodge. It was amazing, I highly recommend it and I would do it again in a heartbeat!
Read Stolibear's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image ban1104
1 review
Aug 2016
Best excursion of the trip. Outstanding. Smooth ride, excellent pilot, scenery breathtaking.
Read ban1104's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Crytostasis
1 review
Aug 2016
Fantastic weather when we got here. Clear skies and just stunning views of the fjords, majestic and just surreal.
Read Crytostasis's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image klrgourmet@aol.com
1 review
Aug 2016
I thought I'd be terrified going up in a 6 person plane but it was incredible. So smooth and the sights were to behold. We had the best pilot named Rolf and he took extra time to show us mountain goats. Landing in water is like sliding in on butter. Great trip!
Read klrgourmet@aol.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jabi8236
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Highly recommend! This was our favorite excursion! Absolutely beautiful and wonderful company to fly with!
Read jabi8236's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Island Wings
Member Image Longs
1 review
Jul 2016
Since our dogsledding in Juneau was cancelled, we booked a flightseeing tour to Misty Fjords. Since it was last minute we could only get on the 7:30 tour. We got up early, assembled in the Follies theater, took a bus to the float plane airport, watched the safety briefing, and only then found out that they were cancelling because of low ceilings/bad weather. You can't predict the weather but you'd think that they could have sent a plane out earlier and cancelled ahead of time. We couldn't get on a later tour. Some folks even asked the airline if they'd just take us up and fly us around for a while to site-see but they checked with Carnival and Carnival said "no". Carnival probably didn't want to allow the change and have people complain that they didn't get what they paid for and want their money back. By that time we couldn't do anything else so we went to the Lumberjack show.
Read Longs's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image xinnia317
1 review
Jul 2016
Amazing experience. We were lucky to have good weather. The views are just stunning and it was really fun to land and take off from a remote fjord halfway through the flight!
Read xinnia317's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Taquan (via Viator)

Sponsored links