Ketchikan Misty Fjords Flightseeing Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Misty Fjords Flightseeing cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore Misty Fjords -- one of nature's most spectacular natural creations -- while cruising on a luxury vessel through Ketchikan.
Member Image missamarsh
2 reviews
Jul 2018
Awe-inspiring views of Misty Fjords National Monument
Read missamarsh's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Taquan Air
Member Image zandora
1 review
Jun 2018
Trip was on a old radial-powered Beaver sea-plane. Although it was overcast on several layers, we still got super views of the islands and waterways as well as the city going out and returning. It did rain on the flight back, but it stopped during our landing. We'd do it again. Did not appreciate the opportunity of getting out and standing on the floats, though.
Read zandora's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ManaStock
1 review
Jun 2018
DO IT!!! Amazing - an eagle flew right by my window. WOW.
Read ManaStock's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Pirate Airworks
Member Image MkeCruzn
3 reviews
Jun 2018
Beautiful weather, great pilot and wonderful experience. Carlin Air used an independent operator who was really good. We had two landings and got out of the plane at one of them to walk around and take pictures. They have to cancel trips due to the weather, so we felt fortunate to have really perfect weather on our visit. Highly recommended.
Read MkeCruzn's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Carlin Air Services
Member Image 509ers
11 reviews
Jun 2018
Great flight, only 4 pax, landed on a lake and got to walk out on the floats!
Read 509ers's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CasaSirena
1 review
May 2018
Loved flying with Misty Fjords floatplanes! Magnificent
Read CasaSirena's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image artkat
1 review
Sep 2017
Quite a long ride to the fjords and then not too much time there, but spectacular scenery - lots of waterfalls; we even saw whales!
Read artkat's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image piemom9397
3 reviews
Sep 2017
The scenery was breathtaking and the experience was wonderful.
Read piemom9397's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Tacquan Air
Member Image cklier
1 review
Aug 2017
Really enjoyed our float plane! The pilot was very friendly. Make sure you wear appropriate clothing.
Read cklier's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dishpanhandz
1 review
Aug 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Very informative young lady who explained what we were looking at and took the best photo of my husband and I. The weather was perfect. Crisp and clear day with waters that were mirror smooth and reflective. The scenery was incredible. Loved this excursion very much. The hot chocolate was most welcome. They also served a vegetarian chili and clam chowder.
Read dishpanhandz's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ron Don
7 reviews
Aug 2017
Wonderful day with Michelle.
Read Ron Don's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Island Wings
Member Image mamabelladonna
4 reviews
Aug 2017
Head guide kept saying we were late (I told him several times that we weren't) and rushed us back to the float where we waited about 25 minutes for the plane.
Read mamabelladonna's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tmow09
1 review
Aug 2017
I found a seaplane tour through the misty fjords on Trip Advisor due to the high price of the Princess option. The tour was awesome and the fjords and Tongass park are absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend this tour and doing some research to find options cheaper than through Princess.
Read tmow09's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Seawind Aviation
Member Image yiayiat
1 review
Jul 2017
A must do! Just beautiful!!!
Read yiayiat's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CLCruzer
6 reviews
Jul 2017
The Wildlife Cruise & Float Plane excursion was exceptional. Great Commentary on both legs of the excursion. The Float Plane flight back to Ketchikan was an "E Ticket Ride"!
Read CLCruzer's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sunluva7
12 reviews
Jul 2017
We were only in port from 6:00 am to 1:00 pm, too brief to enjoy both an excursion and a stroll around this delightful town, but we managed it. The highlight of the day was an early morning, 2-hour independent flight-seeing Misty Fjord tour with Island Wings, and I can't say enough good things about this company. The rain and clouds in the morning had us worried, but the morning mist over the fjord created the perfect mood shots for my camera. We were met as scheduled downtown, just a short walk from the cruise ship, and shuttled to the 6-passenger plane where we settled our accounts and were given a brief overview and safety instructions. Owner and pilot, Michelle, gave us the ride of a lifetime, pointing out the beautiful scenery and relating some local history along the way. We followed up with a little shopping and a walk over to picturesque Creek Street before heading back to the ship. If time had allowed, I would have liked to check out some of the totems scattered around town, as well.
Read sunluva7's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sparling
1 review
Jul 2017
We booked through Family Air in February to receive a discount on our flight which I felt was well worth the money. My daughter and I flew with another mother and her young daughter and Dave (the owner) was very cautious about equally distributing weight, including all in the conversation and telling us a lot of insightful information about Ketchikan and the Misty Fjords!
Read Sparling's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Family Air
Member Image hlsess
1 review
Jun 2017
this was a fantastic excursion- No complaints at all- beautiful views and we saw a bear when we landed on the lake
Read hlsess's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Island Wings
Member Image sjl1222
1 review
Jun 2017
I loved this flight. The pilot was incredible. The weather was clear so we got to see his favorite places that he can't go when it's cloudy or foggy. Landed out on a remote section of water and got out of the plane. Loved every minute of this tour.
Read sjl1222's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Southeastern Aviation
Member Image nnieser
1 review
Jun 2017
Awesome - well worth the time and money! Would do this again!
Read nnieser's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tls416
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Sea plane to view the Misty Fjords and landing on a dock in the fjord.
Read tls416's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image harpcat
1 review
Jun 2017
This was very disappointing for us. The day was very rainy first of all with lots of low hanging mists and clouds. At first they thought it would be cancelled. But they ended up taking us out. We had to take the route over the water and around the islands because of weather. So our vistas were not all that interesting to either of us. The pilot was good, very safe and informative. But for what we spent, I wouldn't do it again. Plus by the time we returned there was no time to do anything else in Ketchikan because of the short time in port.
Read harpcat's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gone2sead
1 review
Jun 2017
The people at Misty Fjords Air were great. They were very professional but friendly and helpful as well. The planes were well-maintained and our pilot was very knowledgeable. Misty Fjords is beautiful and getting to see it from the air was an amazing experience.
Read gone2sead's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Misty Fjords Air
Member Image 2donkeys
1 review
Jun 2017
Was supposed to be a boat and flight combo but the boat was not operating properly so we exchanged for a much longer flight which was great.
Read 2donkeys's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lramirez2000
1 review
May 2017
Supposed to be a boat to Misty Fjords, followed by flightseeing. Flightseeing canceled because of rain. Misty Fjords was beautiful though. Would do that again.
Read lramirez2000's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links