Ketchikan Misty Fjords Flightseeing Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Misty Fjords Flightseeing cruise excursion
Overall Rating 113 Reviews
Explore Misty Fjords -- one of nature's most spectacular natural creations -- while cruising on a luxury vessel through Ketchikan.
Details & Booking
Member Image Kay127
Sep 2018
No wildlife, but an excellent tour with plenty of opportunity for photos. VERY cold, but would not have missed it!
Read Kay127's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MostlyLegal
Sep 2018
The exact title of our excursion was “Discovery Exclusive: Misty Fjords Seaplane and Crab Fest.” It was very, very expensive but worth every penny! It made our cruise and we would highly recommend it. The group was small – only 11 passengers. We took a one hour flight in a seaplane with our pilot (Luke, who was fabulous!) acting as a guide over the Tongass National Forest and the Misty Fjords National Monument. The only way to really see the majesty of these areas is by plane. We had sunny skies and a glorious flight! Takeoff and landing, both on the water, were smoother than any major airline could accomplish. The flight was followed by an “all you can eat” crab leg lunch with all the wine and beer you can drink at the lakeside George Inlet Lodge. A great way to spend the morning in Ketchikan.
Read MostlyLegal's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image eRodriguez321
Sep 2018
Can't say enough how amazing this was. Worth it!
Read eRodriguez321's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TDHNJ
Aug 2018
Long and boring boat ride on the start for couple hours but then it was epic in the fjords area.
Read TDHNJ's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Noregrebals
Aug 2018
We had booked Zodiak tour, NCL excursions screwed up and put us on Fjords boat ride. Didn't know that until it was too late to change. Really disappointing as we very much wanted to see sea life during trip. NCL was not helpful at all in fixing this. Buyer beware!
Read Noregrebals's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image norcal cruiser02
Jul 2018
We booked our flight for 1145, then got changed to 145, then frantically got changed to 1230. Felt like our tour was shortened a bit because of all of the rescheduling (one ship was late getting in and because of that our tour got moved around and wedged in between everyone elses) Our guide was average. Didn't offer much commentary during the flight. We did see a bear and did land on the water, but didn't get out to take our picture even though we were sold on this. We wouldn't do the Misty fjords again, but do a glacier landing next time.
Read norcal cruiser02's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FrenchieMomma
Jul 2018
We really liked Ketchikan port the best as it had a better variety of shops and more to walk and see. Recommend the Salmon Market on Main St. We had salmon overnight shipped to our home and we were very pleased with the quality that they offered. Our excursion was a float plane tour of the Misty Fjords National Monument with Michelle and Island Wings Air Service. They picked us up from the dock and drove us the mile to the plane dock. Our tour was 2 hours and we landed in a fjord and watched a Momma Brown bear and her 2 cubs, fantastic experience, no words to explain the awe of being so close to this. Late Lunch at Annabelle's was very good and spared us eating on the ship
Read FrenchieMomma's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image fish doctor
Jul 2018
Boat ride was fun and scenery beautiful. Nice narrative form the crew over speaker system as we went to Misty Fjords. Spectacular geology for the area and..we saw a black bear at the water's edge...The float plane was not really exciting compared to helicopters and visibility fair out the cabin. Flew interesting country and different path from the outbound boat rise, so nice variety.
Read fish doctor's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image osceola84
Jul 2018
Pilot was knowledgeable and fun. Views were breathtaking.
Read osceola84's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image missamarsh
Jul 2018
Awe-inspiring views of Misty Fjords National Monument
Read missamarsh's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Taquan Air
Member Image Spacecop2010
Jun 2018
Breathtaking views from the plane on another beautiful day! Landed in Fjord and watched sea otters playing on the shore.
Read Spacecop2010's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image zandora
Jun 2018
Trip was on a old radial-powered Beaver sea-plane. Although it was overcast on several layers, we still got super views of the islands and waterways as well as the city going out and returning. It did rain on the flight back, but it stopped during our landing. We'd do it again. Did not appreciate the opportunity of getting out and standing on the floats, though.
Read zandora's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ManaStock
Jun 2018
DO IT!!! Amazing - an eagle flew right by my window. WOW.
Read ManaStock's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Pirate Airworks
Member Image MkeCruzn
Jun 2018
Beautiful weather, great pilot and wonderful experience. Carlin Air used an independent operator who was really good. We had two landings and got out of the plane at one of them to walk around and take pictures. They have to cancel trips due to the weather, so we felt fortunate to have really perfect weather on our visit. Highly recommended.
Read MkeCruzn's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Carlin Air Services
Member Image 509ers
Jun 2018
Great flight, only 4 pax, landed on a lake and got to walk out on the floats!
Read 509ers's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CasaSirena
May 2018
Loved flying with Misty Fjords floatplanes! Magnificent
Read CasaSirena's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image artkat
Sep 2017
Quite a long ride to the fjords and then not too much time there, but spectacular scenery - lots of waterfalls; we even saw whales!
Read artkat's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image piemom9397
Sep 2017
The scenery was breathtaking and the experience was wonderful.
Read piemom9397's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Tacquan Air
Member Image cklier
Aug 2017
Really enjoyed our float plane! The pilot was very friendly. Make sure you wear appropriate clothing.
Read cklier's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dishpanhandz
Aug 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Very informative young lady who explained what we were looking at and took the best photo of my husband and I. The weather was perfect. Crisp and clear day with waters that were mirror smooth and reflective. The scenery was incredible. Loved this excursion very much. The hot chocolate was most welcome. They also served a vegetarian chili and clam chowder.
Read dishpanhandz's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ron Don
Aug 2017
Wonderful day with Michelle.
Read Ron Don's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Island Wings
Member Image mamabelladonna
Aug 2017
Head guide kept saying we were late (I told him several times that we weren't) and rushed us back to the float where we waited about 25 minutes for the plane.
Read mamabelladonna's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tmow09
Aug 2017
I found a seaplane tour through the misty fjords on Trip Advisor due to the high price of the Princess option. The tour was awesome and the fjords and Tongass park are absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend this tour and doing some research to find options cheaper than through Princess.
Read tmow09's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Seawind Aviation
Member Image yiayiat
Jul 2017
A must do! Just beautiful!!!
Read yiayiat's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image yiayiat
Jul 2017
A must do! Just beautiful!!!
Read yiayiat's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links