Ketchikan Lumberjack Show Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Lumberjack Show cruise excursion
Overall Rating 270 Reviews
Enjoy the Great Alaska Lumberjack Show while in port at Ketchikan. This extravaganza will introduce you to the world's best lumberjacks, who compete in a number of events for the title of "Bull of the Woods."
Details & Booking
Member Image luvtazzie
Sep 2018
What a fantastic show! We had a GREAT time cheering the guys one and getting pics afterward. The kids and adults all loved this.
Read luvtazzie's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: bought at show
Member Image dannimason
Sep 2018
Awesome time at the lumberjack show. So well done. It was also awesome to see the totem poles at Totem Bight State Park!!!
Read dannimason's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bobjenky
Sep 2018
So, the cruise description said this was steps from the boat, but in reality it was several city block from where we docked. Not a hard walk, but not what was described. Also, from the pictures, this looked like you were out in the woods watching this, but in reality it was all staged and Disney-fied. I would not go to this again.
Read bobjenky's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CUontheC
Sep 2018
We all had a great time at the Lumberjack show. Then spent the rest of the time walking around Ketchikan
Read CUontheC's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Joscobur
Aug 2018
Although Ketchikan is rainiest town in North America we did not get rained on during our time in port, The Lumberjack Show is presented daily rain or shine and we enjoyed it immensely. A great introduction to the Alaskan spirit.
Read Joscobur's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dee Kaye
Aug 2018
Fun experience. Great for kids.
Read Dee Kaye's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tccpresident
Aug 2018
Acting a little silly but skills demonstration great
Read tccpresident's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image katlgallegos
Aug 2018
It's a little cheesy but a lot of fun for the family!
Read katlgallegos's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Actionbronson
Aug 2018
Have seen this four times on past cruises. Never disappoints!
Read Actionbronson's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ghpstock
Aug 2018
A fun hour to get you in the Alaska mindset.
Read ghpstock's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Lisa67
Aug 2018
Overall, the lumberjack show was fun and entertaining. The jokes were a little corny, but that's to be expected. It's a nice activity if you're going to be in Ketchikan for the day.
Read Lisa67's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image IneedaVacation1977
Aug 2018
This is a great show for all ages. Lots of fun.
Read IneedaVacation1977's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image 2nGlenn
Aug 2018
Can;t be beat. Must see in Ketchikan. It rains quite a bit in Ketchikan and there is covered seating with heaters taking any chill off. Show is funny and full of real competitive lumberjacks.
Read 2nGlenn's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image busymomma12
Aug 2018
It was entertaining. Got a little bit thick on the not so funny comedy/banter at the end, but overall, a good show. Nice display of skills.
Read busymomma12's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eljay45
Jul 2018
KETCHIKAN: This was another small population and port. We got off the port and there were many shops that had great sales. We booked the Lumberjack show. It was about a 1.5 hour long show. It was a fun and interactive show that showed the talent of guys chopping wood. Ketchikan has history to the lumberjack age in Alaska. They also had a lumberjack show with crab feast as well. Wish i had taken that excursion. Anyway, it was a great short visit to Ketchikan. I was told that it always rained in Ketchikan, but the miracle was it wasn't raining and was sunny. I enjoyed this port.
Read eljay45's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DonnaFreedman
Jul 2018
I really looked forward to this! It was amazing again!!!!! So wonderful and fun to watch. Everyone laughed and had a great time! I highly recommend to see this show, you will for sure not regret it!
Read DonnaFreedman's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: On their web site, bought the tickets!
Member Image Linda Gail Arrigo
Jul 2018
Pretty usual kind of show entertainment, athletic guys. I would like more historical and practical information on lumberjacks, though.
Read Linda Gail Arrigo's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Princess Witchy Pooh
Jul 2018
Fun show. We started at George Inlet Lodge with delicious dungenous crab and then saw the lumberjack show. FUN!!
Read Princess Witchy Pooh's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image thecrowflysbackward72
Jul 2018
Was very entertaining! Totally scripted and all that but was still humorous and a great time!
Read thecrowflysbackward72's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Premiertraveller
Jul 2018
We have enjoyed this 2or 3 times before. We still enjoyed it!
Read Premiertraveller's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image alibubba
Jul 2018
Very funny introduction to contests. We live in Oregon and see the real thing, so mostly there for the show.
Read alibubba's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Critique4
Jul 2018
The audience was divided into 2 teams. One for the United States and one for Canada. Each side had fun cheering on their team.
Read Critique4's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image baguenkel
Jul 2018
It was fun cheering pn our team of Lumberjacks even though we did not win. Noone to give direction to the Lumberjack Show but the show was great!!!
Read baguenkel's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TennisCruiser62
Jul 2018
I would have never booked this on my own but auntie and uncle wanted to go. It turned out to be a great entertaining show!
Read TennisCruiser62's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image TennisCruiser62
Jul 2018
I would have never booked this on my own but auntie and uncle wanted to go. It turned out to be a great entertaining show!
Read TennisCruiser62's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links