Ketchikan Lumberjack Show Excursion Reviews

Enjoy the Great Alaska Lumberjack Show while in port at Ketchikan. This extravaganza will introduce you to the world's best lumberjacks, who compete in a number of events for the title of "Bull of the Woods."
We did the Lumberjack show and crab feast.
Sail Date: June 2019
We did the Lumberjack show and crab feast. The show was really good for the children and we enjoyed it as well. The crab was fresh, hot and plentiful. The problem was that we were only in port from 7 am to 1 pm and the crowds trying to ... Read More
We did the Lumberjack show and crab feast. The show was really good for the children and we enjoyed it as well. The crab was fresh, hot and plentiful. The problem was that we were only in port from 7 am to 1 pm and the crowds trying to get back aboard were huge. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Cheesy show, but entertaining
Sail Date: May 2019
Cheesy show, but entertaining
Cheesy show, but entertaining Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
So much fun.
Sail Date: May 2019
So much fun. An hour of fun and audience participation of cheering on the two teams. Worth every dollar!
So much fun. An hour of fun and audience participation of cheering on the two teams. Worth every dollar! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
We enjoyed the lumberjack show.
Sail Date: May 2019
We enjoyed the lumberjack show.
We enjoyed the lumberjack show. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
We loved this show.
Sail Date: May 2019
We loved this show.
We loved this show. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Fun entertainment at the Lumberjack show.
Sail Date: May 2019
Fun entertainment at the Lumberjack show. Would be better if didn't have to line up in rain in uncovered areas
Fun entertainment at the Lumberjack show. Would be better if didn't have to line up in rain in uncovered areas Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
Very entertaining and upbeat fun
Sail Date: May 2019
Very entertaining and upbeat fun
Very entertaining and upbeat fun Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Entertaining but nothing special.
Sail Date: May 2019
Entertaining but nothing special. It's an easy walk from the ship if you are sick of the shops on shore
Entertaining but nothing special. It's an easy walk from the ship if you are sick of the shops on shore Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Lumberjack show was fine but I'd probably prefer a more active excursion in the wilderness next ...
Sail Date: May 2019
Lumberjack show was fine but I'd probably prefer a more active excursion in the wilderness next time. Highlight of the port for us was getting to watch seaplanes take off and land from the balcony.
Lumberjack show was fine but I'd probably prefer a more active excursion in the wilderness next time. Highlight of the port for us was getting to watch seaplanes take off and land from the balcony. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
A must see!
Sail Date: May 2019
A must see! Highly entertaining
A must see! Highly entertaining Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
The show was good for what it was.
Sail Date: May 2019
The show was good for what it was. The lumberjacks were talented and funny, but if you've seen this type of show anywhere else you have seen this one. I would have preferred to explore the historical sights more. This was my mistake.
The show was good for what it was. The lumberjacks were talented and funny, but if you've seen this type of show anywhere else you have seen this one. I would have preferred to explore the historical sights more. This was my mistake. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Fun.
Sail Date: May 2019
Fun. We called it the Alaska Luau! We did a Luau in Hawaii, a German show in Switzerland and now this. It's a tradition and this was fun.
Fun. We called it the Alaska Luau! We did a Luau in Hawaii, a German show in Switzerland and now this. It's a tradition and this was fun. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Entertaining show.
Sail Date: May 2019
Entertaining show.
Entertaining show. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
My sisters totally enjoyed the show, the only thing not making this excellent is the transportation ...
Sail Date: May 2019
My sisters totally enjoyed the show, the only thing not making this excellent is the transportation from the ship to the show; we walked and my sisters took the transportation, they arrived after the show started. Upon leaving, some of the ... Read More
My sisters totally enjoyed the show, the only thing not making this excellent is the transportation from the ship to the show; we walked and my sisters took the transportation, they arrived after the show started. Upon leaving, some of the staff could not even tell us where the bus was; my sister also said they the staff did not tell them that there will be transportation back to the ship. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Kitchy, but fun!
Sail Date: May 2019
Kitchy, but fun! The weather here was great. Get here early to get in the middle, but all the seats are good.
Kitchy, but fun! The weather here was great. Get here early to get in the middle, but all the seats are good. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Best part of our cruise.
Sail Date: May 2019
Best part of our cruise. Tour driver have lots of information about the area and totem poles. The lumberjack show was a lot of fun and the shopping was great. Only complaint is we didn't have much time there
Best part of our cruise. Tour driver have lots of information about the area and totem poles. The lumberjack show was a lot of fun and the shopping was great. Only complaint is we didn't have much time there Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
The Lumberjack show was fun and entertaining.
Sail Date: May 2019
The Lumberjack show was fun and entertaining. Wish we had little more time in Ketchikan. Beautiful town.
The Lumberjack show was fun and entertaining. Wish we had little more time in Ketchikan. Beautiful town. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
This was a great time.
Sail Date: May 2019
This was a great time. The participants were awesome and very interactive with the audience. We were not able to complete our full excursion in Ketchikan because the ship boarded 2 hours early. It was a beautiful day and the city I ... Read More
This was a great time. The participants were awesome and very interactive with the audience. We were not able to complete our full excursion in Ketchikan because the ship boarded 2 hours early. It was a beautiful day and the city I wanted to see the most. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
What a fantastic show!
Sail Date: September 2018
What a fantastic show! We had a GREAT time cheering the guys one and getting pics afterward. The kids and adults all loved this.
What a fantastic show! We had a GREAT time cheering the guys one and getting pics afterward. The kids and adults all loved this. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Awesome time at the lumberjack show.
Sail Date: September 2018
Awesome time at the lumberjack show. So well done. It was also awesome to see the totem poles at Totem Bight State Park!!!
Awesome time at the lumberjack show. So well done. It was also awesome to see the totem poles at Totem Bight State Park!!! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
So, the cruise description said this was steps from the boat, but in reality it was several city ...
Sail Date: September 2018
So, the cruise description said this was steps from the boat, but in reality it was several city block from where we docked. Not a hard walk, but not what was described. Also, from the pictures, this looked like you were out in the woods ... Read More
So, the cruise description said this was steps from the boat, but in reality it was several city block from where we docked. Not a hard walk, but not what was described. Also, from the pictures, this looked like you were out in the woods watching this, but in reality it was all staged and Disney-fied. I would not go to this again. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
We all had a great time at the Lumberjack show.
Sail Date: September 2018
We all had a great time at the Lumberjack show. Then spent the rest of the time walking around Ketchikan
We all had a great time at the Lumberjack show. Then spent the rest of the time walking around Ketchikan Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Although Ketchikan is rainiest town in North America we did not get rained on during our time in ...
Sail Date: August 2018
Although Ketchikan is rainiest town in North America we did not get rained on during our time in port, The Lumberjack Show is presented daily rain or shine and we enjoyed it immensely. A great introduction to the Alaskan spirit.
Although Ketchikan is rainiest town in North America we did not get rained on during our time in port, The Lumberjack Show is presented daily rain or shine and we enjoyed it immensely. A great introduction to the Alaskan spirit. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Fun experience.
Sail Date: August 2018
Fun experience. Great for kids.
Fun experience. Great for kids. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Acting a little silly but skills demonstration great
Sail Date: August 2018
Acting a little silly but skills demonstration great
Acting a little silly but skills demonstration great Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises