Marseille Aix-en-Provence Excursion Reviews

Marseille Aix-en-Provence cruise excursion
Overall Rating
First founded in 123 BCE, this city has changed a lot in the intervening millennia. Cézanne is just one of many famous residents who have called Aix-en-Provence their home.
Member Image molymoo
1 review
Dec 2017
The tour was just about perfect. The tour of the city center took place before shops opened for business and ended with free time just in time for most openings.
Read molymoo's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image atlantasandyg
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Very boring walk through town explaining expensive homes.
Read atlantasandyg's full MSC Meraviglia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image timevalueoftime
1 review
Oct 2017
One of the best tours and also tour guides. Must do Gordes, Rousollon, Loumarin (once in a lifetime experience!!!)
Read timevalueoftime's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Thor17
4 reviews
Oct 2017
We did a private tour with Provence Connection. We went to Notre Dame de la Garde Basillica, Aix-en-Provence, Cap Canaille and Cassis. Was a fantastic excursion. Get out of Marseille and see the French countryside - you will not be disappointed.
Read Thor17's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Provence Connection
Member Image Longislandicetea
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Beautiful old mediaeval French town and Cassis pretty little seaside resorts
Read Longislandicetea's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Provence connection
Member Image Julian715
1 review
Jul 2017
Actually very nice, tour guide was good if a bit rushed. Town was a nice change from big cities, quite charming
Read Julian715's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Wicker Panda
1 review
Jul 2017
A great way to spend a morning!! Lots of shops and cafes to explore.
Read Wicker Panda's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ccr2000
1 review
Jul 2017
The bus trip was not that far, and with A/C. The guide had very good English, and good knowledge of Aix-en-Provence. Unfortunatly, I felt that 50% of all information was what I could and should buy, and where to buy it. The city tour was really nice, with narrow streets, and various building from different times. It was almost like travelling through time from Ancient times to Modern times.
Read ccr2000's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruiserHockey
1 review
Jul 2017
Benoit was a great guide! There is a Crepe place (hole in the wall) in the pedestrian tunnel near the Apple Store and Fountain. IT IS AWESOME!! I had a Ratatouille crepe with Mozzarella and Ham.
Read CruiserHockey's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sevencroft
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Walking tour around Aix-en-Provence which was informative but not too strenuous. We stopped off & had a nice lunch ( Not included on excursion) in a cafe close to the roundabout where we were meeting..
Read sevencroft's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Shawnee9
1 review
May 2017
Very informative tour time for Shoping
Read Shawnee9's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursion
Member Image 107duhaime
1 review
May 2017
Aix-en-Provence was fun. It is a very quite little village to walk around in and stop at cafes.
Read 107duhaime's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Elena Rivero
1 review
May 2017
supposedly according to program could be done with wheelchair, and if we could do it without problems, but the guide did not expect to go a little slower with the wheelchair and much less was pending of the group, it looked pretty much like we were all or not to start explaining the city. Very well the explanations, he knew what he was talking about and knew him very well, but he had no consideration at all for the group.
Read Elena Rivero's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Sleepless2017
1 review
May 2017
Notre Dame in Marseille was nice.
Read Sleepless2017's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image HOTCATPM
1 review
Apr 2017
Bus tour to town and then walking tour Guide was great and moved quickly through the oldest part of town then left us with directions to return to bus in 1 hr Shopped had snack and returned easily, others got lost and were late to return to bus. Not impressed with town, possibly had seen so much by this point we were jaded by age of city.
Read HOTCATPM's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image richera1
5 reviews
Oct 2016
OMG our best day. We went to Aix En Provence in the morning, Cassis for the gorgeous view and lunch in town and Notre Dame de Marseille. Fabrizzio was our guide. He was fantastic.
Read richera1's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Provenceconnection.com
Member Image RVA
1 review
Oct 2016
great tour to Aix, Callis, Marselles
Read RVA's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: provence connection
Member Image Unhappy from Cornwall
1 review
Oct 2016
This was an interesting part of France, big enough to see most of it it in an excursion.
Read Unhappy from Cornwall's full MSC Armonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image spritesmom
1 review
Sep 2016
This town was a surprise, lovely walking town, would go again.
Read spritesmom's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Bluewater21
1 review
Sep 2016
Arles, Avignon and Les Baux de Provence. Very pleasant tour, knowledgeable guide.
Read Bluewater21's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image proudmama53
3 reviews
Aug 2016
we went to Aix-en-Provence and had an average walking tour. Had a nice lunch in a café. As it turns out, my favorite part of this excursion was going to Notre Dame de la gard and le vieux port. That area of Marseilles was lovely and I wish we had more time to spend there. It was a surprise.
Read proudmama53's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image wendyleetaylor
1 review
Aug 2016
It was OK, just walked the city and looked around and then had something to eat and drink. Pretty
Read wendyleetaylor's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ZapCity
1 review
Aug 2016
Beautiful town.
Read ZapCity's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image canadian9981
1 review
Aug 2016
Just the right amount of time.
Read canadian9981's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image omwatt
1 review
Aug 2016
Very impressed with the tour and the city.
Read omwatt's full Celestyal Majesty cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links