Nassau Resort Day Pass Excursion Reviews

Nassau Resort Day Pass cruise excursion
Overall Rating
An RIU palace resort day pass is ideal for cruise passengers to kick back and relax at a Nassau beach resort. The RIU pass includes an open bar and offers access to buffets and resort facilities.
Member Image codegirl64
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Girls had a great at the waterpark and in the shark tank. Huge area, tons of pools, beautiful beaches.
Read codegirl64's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Resort for a day
Member Image 1cjdavis
1 review
Jun 2017
This was an amazing day with clear water, silky sand and fresh pina coladas.
Read 1cjdavis's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Breezes
Member Image Elvis1001
3 reviews
Jun 2017
We decide to book the Cruise Day Pass at the British Colonial Hilton for $60 each in advance on-line. We booked the day before the cruise to confirm it would be beach weather with no rain. We awoke early so we could start the day at 9 am. We walked from the ship and checked in at reception and then headed to the beach area to get chairs along the water under an umbrella. Only a few hotel guests were enjoying the beach this early. We enjoyed floating/swimming while watching two more cruise ships enter the harbor. We put our $40 food/drink vouchers that come with each adult day pass to good use for lunch (about $20 each) and drinks ($7 beer and $14 mixed drinks), then played with one of the ocean kayaks for a few minutes. We decided we had enough sun about 2:30 and walked back to the ship. We would definitely do this again visiting Nassau if the weather forecast is good.
Read Elvis1001's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: British Colonial Hilton
Member Image DebJ14
7 reviews
Apr 2017
We have been to Nassau many, many times. This was our most enjoyable visit yet. Being able to walk to the British Colonial Hilton and use their facilities for the day was great. We had perfect beach weather. Best of all it was very quiet on the beach, which was a refreshing change from the constant noise on the ship.
Read DebJ14's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruiser3121
1 review
Mar 2017
Breezes all-inclusive resort. A small dated beach front resort. Pool area was nice, but not enough seating. Bottom shelf drinks included. Decent lunch buffet was also included. Afternoon activities were a cornhole contest and a swimsuit dance contest. Not really worth the $80pp + $20 rt taxi.
Read Cruiser3121's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: www.resortforaday.com
Member Image MudbugsTherapist
1 review
Mar 2017
We waffled between the hotel with a $40 credit per person for food, and this hotel. What made our decision? Looking at the menu that indicated your $40 credit would get you a cheeseburger and a drink. We also didn't like that older teens were allowed at that resort. The Warwick is strictly for adults... there's no dance party or booze games, and it is so elegant. The pool is cold, the hot tub is hot, everything is included, and you have nothing to worry about once you arrive. So relaxing. If we ever return to Nassau, this is definitely where we will go.
Read MudbugsTherapist's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Day Pass
Member Image Cruising...our happy place
5 reviews
Mar 2017
We spent the day at the British Colonial Hilton and its beach and pool! We had a real nice Mahi lunch with tropical drink. Waiters were super. Water was warm. Got lots of sun! Do not go to this beach for snorkling. The Hilton Hotel was a bit slow in processing our resort for a day pass.
Read Cruising...our happy place's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Resort for a day pass
Member Image JusBeachn
1 review
Mar 2017
Went to Melia Beach Resort. Like the ship, not enough chairs on the beach, and not enough shaded areas. Nice getaway from the ship though. Wouldn't go anywhere in Nassau.
Read JusBeachn's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Wineforone
1 review
Feb 2017
Had good space and nice beach - didn't use the pool. A little pricey though for just a few hours.
Read Wineforone's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Hilton
Member Image 2luvbirdsinaham"mock"
1 review
Feb 2017
Food and drinks were not great. Lounge chairs used and abused. Pool area was in need of renovation. No towels for over 2 hours. To $$$ for what it was. Actually couldn't wait to get back to ship.
Read 2luvbirdsinaham"mock"'s full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Breezes Resort
Member Image J_Rozen
1 review
Dec 2016
We passed by the Junkanoo parade which is a real sight. Unbelievable costumes and dancing. However, it does mean that most shops are closed and that many street access ways were blocked. We spent the day at the Colonial Hilton which we booked on our own and had a great day. Terrific service, food, drink and facilities.
Read J_Rozen's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image santaloveroh
1 review
Dec 2016
The Hilton is a beautiful hotel. It was not crowded at all. The food was average price for Bahamas. Our $40 per person credit got us a cocktail and lunch. The beach is very tiny with a not so beautiful view but the pool area is very nice and lunch is served under a tent on the pool deck. There were plenty of servers but it was difficult to flag them down.
Read santaloveroh's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: resortforaday.com
Member Image lbailey801
5 reviews
Oct 2016
This pass allowed us to explore Atlantis Aquarium Dig and Marine Habitats. The aquarium and habitats was a nice experience. Glad it was self-guided since the guided ones seemed too rushed. The resort was more 'run down' than we expected. In need of some structure maintenance / paint. Some of the pools, the rope suspension bridge, and few other areas were drained/closed. Not an excursion I would do over. It took us about 2.5 hours to do the self-guided tour then we caught a taxi back to the port. Taxis wait until they have enough people to fill the van both going and coming so you will probably have to wait 5-10 mins.
Read lbailey801's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: ResortForADay.com
Member Image hawkman402
1 review
Sep 2016
Small private beach convenient to ship. Includes lunch and a drink or two. Convenient, walking distance to ship.
Read hawkman402's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: British Colonial Hilton
Member Image ANILOPITA
1 review
Sep 2016
excellent price, all inclusive food and drinks.
Read ANILOPITA's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: grand island cayman
Member Image ljpinko
2 reviews
May 2016
Food was amazing, drinks were too! Lovely little spot, not too fancy, but a great deal $$
Read ljpinko's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hoopsreferee2001
3 reviews
Apr 2016
A day pass for use of their fresh water pool, bar, restaurant, and private beach. Pass cost was $60 per adult, however you get $40 per adult back in the form of a coupon, to be used at their facility. Voucher was good for food and drinks, including alcohol. A pretty good deal. Pass also included towels, use of kayaks, basketball court, chairs, umbrellas, etc.
Read hoopsreferee2001's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Resort for a day
Member Image esdoorn
1 review
Mar 2016
We booked the resort day pass for the British Colonial Hilton and it was worth every dime. It was a quick 10 minute walk from the ship and the staff were wonderful. The beach, pool and food at the resort were top notch!
Read esdoorn's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: resort for the day
Member Image jacquee4
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Since we had not disembarked the day before we were eager to get off the ship as soon as we could. We took a cab ride to Atlantis the evening we arrived in Nassau and walked around there for a little while. Since it was after hours we were able to walk through the aquarium part for free. (I'm sure that's frowned upon but there was no one around to tell us otherwise). There was not much else for us to do there and downtown was closed. Nonetheless it was worth the $30 cab ride each way. For our day in Nassau, we pre-purchased day passes for the Melia resort on cable beach. We paid $39 for adults and &19.50 for kids and that included access to the pool private beach and a buffet lunch. I thought that was a very reasonable price. The facilities were nice end it was easy to get chairs. The service at the buffet though was horrendous. The food itself was ok but there was very little of it. We waited 20 minutes to get seated even though it wasn't crowded or full. It was a great day though, perfect weather and we all had fun except for lunch. Across the Melia is the an amazing little daiquiri stand. All fresh fruit! Kids got virgin daiquiris and we did some shopping as well. Can't miss spot! On the way back to the ship, we stopped to shop at the small market by the port and we thought it was the best! Lot's of great little stands and items to buy. Also we took a jitney to and from Cable Beach and it was safe cheap & fun!
Read jacquee4's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image phillycruiserbear
2 reviews
Dec 2015
This was Breezes in Nassau Nice resort with great food and drinks. The water in the ocean was too cold to go in very far. It was cloudy out but warm enough to sit by the pool or the ocean. The water temp in the pool could have been warmer. The Taxi ride there was kinda scary, but the return was nice. We had the driver drop us off near the pier and we did some shopping in the port.
Read phillycruiserbear's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Resort for a Day (through Cruises.com)
Member Image rnofx5@gmail.com
1 review
Nov 2015
We had a great day. Mostly because we weren't on the ship. The pool was great. The private beach and snorkeling was awesome. Highly recommended.
Read rnofx5@gmail.com's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mathenbe
1 review
Oct 2015
We booked a day pass via Resort for a Day for the British Colonial Hilton. It is a five-minute walk from the pier (yay! no taxi ride). For 60.00 you get the use of the beach, pool, snorkel equipment, towels, and chairs plus a 40 worth of food and/or drinks. I highly recommend this as it is a relaxing, inexpensive beach day with no crowds.
Read mathenbe's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Resort for a Day
Member Image barrbell
1 review
Aug 2015
Booked the British Hilton through Resort for a day. It was EXCELLENT! Loved the private beach and private pool. They also gave us a food voucher.
Read barrbell's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Resort for a Day
Member Image Jilly65
1 review
Aug 2015
Had a nice day at the beautiful Melia resort. Took a cab ride from the ship and had use of the hotel facilities and the beach for the day. Worth it!
Read Jilly65's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Melia
Member Image newcomel
1 review
Jul 2015
Melia Hotel, fantastic!
Read newcomel's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Melia

Sponsored links