Cozumel City Tour Excursion Reviews

Cozumel City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a day touring and shopping around Cozumel as you learn about the Mexican island's hot spots and highlights.
Member Image Aurora1525
3 reviews
Dec 2017
Free tour that went to San Gervasio Mayan ruins and a tequila "factory" (in quotes because it's pretty clear they do not make it on the premises). The ruins were interesting and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. The tequila stop was very hurried because we had limited time in Cozumel. However, we did a short group tasting.
Read Aurora1525's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image rc4music2
5 reviews
Nov 2017
Booked with taxi service outside of port. Victor was our driver, he stayed with us entire time. Not a lot of info given, only shown what was on the way to the beach area.
Read rc4music2's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Victor was our taxi driver
Member Image AHUEY2
3 reviews
Sep 2017
Top 10 Things to See ....................was a wonderful tour and the guides Daniel, Andre, and Hector were wonderful. Learning about the Mayan culture, how chocolate is made, and the difference between commercial and genuine Tequila was very interesting. I'm not a lover of chocolate nor Tequila but I love history. We had numerous opportunities to shop along the way and shop.
Read AHUEY2's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Danny901
1 review
Sep 2017
Mostly a shopping trip but still had a lot of history included.
Read Danny901's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rachelcruises
1 review
Sep 2017
A van charged us $15 per person for 4 hours around the city, local Markets, and beach snorkeling and eating at a restaurant at the beach.
Read Rachelcruises's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TruckerLaFemme
1 review
Aug 2017
We hired a taxi for 4 hours for $120. He took us wherever we wanted to go & then on a tour of the island. We stopped at different bars/restaurants/beaches & took photos & shopped. We stopped at a Mayan Ruins site but the tourists exiting warned us of swarming mosquitoes & we got back in our taxi & left. We also went on a tour of a tequila factory - Tres Tonos was the name, I think. This was a great way to see the city!
Read TruckerLaFemme's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Taxi Company Right Outside of the Port
Member Image ChrisChuong
1 review
Aug 2017
The tour guide has just showed the town clock with some souvenir shops ( very expensive , like : $ US 60.00 for one belt - they say leather belt ?!) Ask some tourists to taste Tequila from his friend , - try to sell tequila to tourists !!
Read ChrisChuong's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Koohimame
1 review
Jan 2017
Great way to learn about Cozumel when you have limited mobility. Our tour guide, Angel, was loads of fun, new his island and history. He went out of his way to ensure every one had a great time. His obvious love of his island and heritage was contagious.
Read Koohimame's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Fromwayback
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Sightseeing isn't a good descriptor. We rode on a bus around town, and there's not really much to see. However our guide Moy narrated and was a wealth of information. He was very interesting and personable. We did stop at a tequila distillery, which was also very interesting. We tasted 7 varieties, and of course were offered tequila for purchase.
Read Fromwayback's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bradyk
1 review
Dec 2016
interesting tour, but open-air bus was switched to regular bus because of rain
Read bradyk's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mishorourke12@outlook.com
1 review
Sep 2016
Drove through the city and visited the airbase, fertility statues, and various areas of the city. It was a short trip just as well because the children were getting bored.
Read mishorourke12@outlook.com's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image NACL
1 review
Jul 2016
Tour Guide was very knowledgeable.
Read NACL's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lohengrin2000
1 review
May 2016
I have no idea why Cozumel is a "destination". Nothing special about it.
Read lohengrin2000's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TahitiDreaming
1 review
Mar 2016
Had a great time with a private driver visiting the tequila tour and tasting, chocolate tour and tasting, and Senor Iguana's on the Eastern side of the island. If you have time and want an authentic and delicious Mexican lunch (NOT spicy, but you can add habanero sauce if you want spice), stop at Senor Iguana's. I want to come back one day just to eat at this restaurant that sits right on the ocean again. Breeze blowing by and drinking a deliciously strong margarita... very very nice!
Read TahitiDreaming's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cyndeebran
1 review
Jul 2015
Toured city and looked at various sights.
Read cyndeebran's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TemujinvonPorkin
1 review
May 2015
Saw the entire city via the privacy of our own transport. Stopped at numerous beaches and a place called the Liquor Box (open 25 hours). Had a fresh mango and a wonderful mango drink. Next stop, the tequila tour! Great tequila. Bought three bottles! Had a wonderful lunch after that, and called it a day.
Read TemujinvonPorkin's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image snafyensid
7 reviews
Apr 2015
We had arranged with a tour operator that specialized in accessible tours in the Caribbean. Unfortunately, all they did was arrange a taxi that would take us anywhere we wanted to go for 5 hours. We ended up at a museum and resort and felt like that we wasted a lot of time that we could have used seeing the island.
Read snafyensid's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brogrens
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Hired a driver from some business, he took us aroung the entire island. Beautiful tour. They had plenty of aweasome ecusions to chose from. Expect to spend 40 to 120 per person per tour.
Read brogrens's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Not sure, directly entrance of cozumel
Member Image pitsypits
1 review
Mar 2015

Great tour guide. Took us to a lot of area and gave a great history. Great tour of the city of Cozumel and Tequila tasting. He was amazing.

Read pitsypits's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image ozzamocca1
3 reviews
Feb 2015

Went where we chose and no waiting. First time in the city. Usually at the beach...

Read ozzamocca1's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: taxi tour
Member Image love2cruisehowboutu
4 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014

We didnt book with anybody on this one we went off on our own and took in the local sites, sounds and food in of the city.

Read love2cruisehowboutu's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tiepet
1 review
Jul 2014

Good tour enjoyed better than the cruise itself!

Read tiepet's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wvjlmartin
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2014

We rented a jeep with a tour guide, maybe 6 jeeps total. Drove all around the island. It was very entertaining. Beautiful beach on the eastern side. Warning signs up, swim at your own risk-rip tides. We stopped and ate at a nice place on the beach.

While there a woman took her top of to sun bath. She was not with our group. It surprised us, because there were children there. Do not know if anyone else saw her, but my group did.

Read wvjlmartin's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cliffjumpergirl
3 reviews
Sep 2013

We have been to Cozumel many times but never by cruise ship. The shops around the port are very nice. My husband bought some boots at Rodgers (which he does everytime we go to Cozumel) We then hopped a taxi (4 of us) to town. The cost was 8 dollars for all of us. The square has changed a lot in the 12 yrs since we have been there. A lot of the old cafe's are gone and I felt like some of the charm was gone too. Not much to do so we took a taxi back to the port to drop off my mom and her husband and we went in search of the beach. We were headed to chankanaab but decided to go to Carlos and Charlies Beach Club instead. We had visited chankanaab before so we knew we wanted beach entry to water and not have to use ladders since they do not have walk in to water there. We spent all afternoon there at Carlos and Charlies. No fee to get in. We spent 14 dollars for both of us to get there by taxi. Great cheap way to spend fun in the sun without breaking the bank. They have all kinds of vendors right there at the beach and any kind of water activity was available for those that wanted jet skis or whatever!

Read cliffjumpergirl's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruisersauraus
2 reviews
Aug 2013

Leo was very personable and knowledgable. Just get off the ship, grab a cab and go. Only one taxi service on the island. Make sure you go to Kaokao chocolate factory and take the tour!

Read Cruisersauraus's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links