Miami Everglades Tour Excursion Reviews

Miami Everglades Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Everglades on an exhilarating airboat ride. Skim across the water, and encounter the region's wildlife (ahem, alligators!) on this fantastic and safe Miami excursion!
Member Image Tkc55
1 review
Jul 2017
The only reason it's not got a excellent is because it was little disorganised at the start of the tour pick up. They planned to pick us up a 9am outside our hotel. They were half hour late and then picked us up on the other side of a very busy main road. We then thought that this would be the start of the tour until they drove 5 minutes down the road and told us to all get off and que up in the main office shop to find out which tour bus we were on. Then when finally at the desk they asked for a few additional dollars for the Everglades tax, which I wasn't happy about because as far as I was concerned everything was paid for and wasn't aware of this tax but we paid and got on our way. The Tour starts off on a open top bus at times it a little windy when going down the free way so be prepared for a bad hair day. They take you the highlights of the city, we soled off at little Havana and tried a sample of Cuban coffee and a Cuban Mojoto which was sold to us as a buy one get one free but at $17 dollars a cocktail it didn't seem it was much of a deal. The boat part of the tour was good we saw lots of famous celebrity houses round star island. The Everglades was really fun the kids found this a hi light of the day and possibly Miami and they got the chance to hold a Alligator.
Read Tkc55's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Viator/ Miami tours
Member Image Jack.W
1 review
Jul 2017
My family and I did this excursion at the end of our cruise, as we were going on an excursion we got off the vessel rather quickly and easily heading straight to the bus then onto Gator park which was amazing, definitely worth the money and a one in a life time experience, and you MUST GET a picture with "Larry the crocodile" for only $3 its well worth the price and will be great to upload to facebook ;)
Read Jack.W's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image tinkerbell1995
1 review
Jul 2017
The everglades was really good, not as i expected though , thought you might be on air boat longer, we had to wait on coach for over an hour for people that were late to tour.
Read tinkerbell1995's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image holleyberry
2 reviews
Jul 2017
So fun! Finally got to scratch this off our bucket list! Just do it!
Read holleyberry's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image harrywalshx
1 review
May 2017
Trip was good but did it in torrential rain so we were soaked to the skin and suffered a lot of mosquito bites
Read harrywalshx's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image bruceharper
1 review
Apr 2017
We had a very animated tour guide who did a good job of offering a running commentary throughout the whole bus ride. The air boat ride was worth the price of the excursion, with yet another good guide. The bus tour through Miami was interesting and gave an overview of a large city.
Read bruceharper's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cricket551
3 reviews
Apr 2017
Great way to end the cruise and get to the airport. Was also very cool to see the everglades!
Read Cricket551's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dntScuba
2 reviews
Mar 2017
We booked this excursion from the cruise line. I did this because our flight was late in the afternoon and we didn't want to sit at the air port for several hours. It was good for the fact that they took our bags and were locked under the bus so we could leave on the excursion and not worry. Everything ran smoothly had a comfortable bus ride to the everglades and back to Ft Lauderdale. The excursion was good it was very touristy. They gave us a ride on a air boat which I wanted more of. It was kind of like a ride at an amusement park. We went down a big for a few minutes and then back in a big circle. We did see a couple of alligators and some interesting birds. The best part of the tour was the demonstration with some wild life. This guy made the tour. He taught us about some of the everglades animals and then brought a good 10ish foot alligator in with him. He made it snap its jaws at him and it is so loud. That was really cool. Tour over all was ok but really nice to not wait at the airport as long as we would have.
Read dntScuba's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lucy1973
1 review
Mar 2017
We took the Everglades Tour with airport drop off at the end of our tour. We had done a tour of the Everglades before and this one did not disappoint. Our tour took us through the Everglades allowing us to see various birds, alligators as well as trees, grasses and flowers. Our tour boat driver was very knowledgeable of the area and was very eager to share it with his passengers. Our bus driver and tour guide on the bus rounded out the tour. Drop off at the airport was very smooth.
Read Lucy1973's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image iemahon
1 review
Mar 2017
Microphone on bus not working so tour guide unable to provide detailed information. Airboat ride too quick and too short - we saw 2 gators and one heron.
Read iemahon's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tje4481
1 review
Mar 2017
Very interesting guides who know how to keep you asking questions. An easy way to spend the day and get a ride to the airport!
Read tje4481's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image archaeodani
1 review
Feb 2017
the educational part of the tour = AT the stop was awesome; the tour bus operator was very lecture-y; and we got there and had to be back with no time to stop for lunch
Read archaeodani's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image EnviroChick14
1 review
Jan 2017
The everglades tour was great. The driver and bus...not so much. Got a great deal with Groupon.
Read EnviroChick14's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Grey Line
Member Image bandjwayne
1 review
Jan 2017
Everglades River of Grass Adventures. It was a 1.5 hr semi-private tour w/our family of 4 and another couple. What an awesome experience seeing all the alligators and hearing a lot of info about the Everglades.
Read bandjwayne's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Everglades River of Grass Adventures
Member Image waltonfarms
1 review
Jan 2017
great tour on air boat through everglades 2.5 hours
Read waltonfarms's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image grandmarnnurse
3 reviews
Jan 2017
An interesting excursion viewing the Everglades, and transportation to our airport to fly home.
Read grandmarnnurse's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ddavis4040
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Left late had to be at airport early due one customer with early flight
Read ddavis4040's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image oldsoundwave
1 review
Jan 2017
nice way to end a cruise and get to the airport
Read oldsoundwave's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Elijah598
1 review
Dec 2016
We booked this for the return date as our flight was not leaving until the afternoon. Was great. They stored and transferred our luggage with us to the airport and we had a nice airboat ride in the Everglades. Saw some great alligators and learned a lot about the environment.
Read Elijah598's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cuizer2
22 reviews
Dec 2016
Air boat ride in the everglades and alligator show.
Read Cuizer2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image santaloveroh
1 review
Dec 2016
We did the Everglades tour after the cruise to fill time until our evening flight. The boat ride was good but the show with the alligators was strange. The man seemed to be stalling for time and really didn't show us much. But it filled the day.
Read santaloveroh's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image carnivalcruzchick
1 review
Dec 2016
Carlos picked us up in a beautiful new jeep and took us on a guided tour of the everglades and the surrounding areas. He was very knowledgeable about the wildlife native to the area and about the ecosystems that support the animals and wildlife. We had such a great time. Carlos is the best. I highly recommend that you take a tour with this great company!!
Read carnivalcruzchick's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Tons of fun tours
Member Image pumpkin1172
1 review
Dec 2016
We did this excursion to kill some time until our hotel would allow us to do early check in. We did not fly out until the next day as I figured I would need a day to get my land legs again. It was good and informative. We did get to some alligators and other wildlife. It was great to see such a great area be saved to provide space for wildlife instead of being made into more concrete and buildings.
Read pumpkin1172's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image chicagomomof2
1 review
Nov 2016
It was great. We saw a ton of baby alligators and 1 large one.
Read chicagomomof2's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Airboats in Everglades
Member Image shirgall
1 review
Nov 2016
Alligators to hold and wildlife to see
Read shirgall's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links