Marseille Marseille Tour Excursion Reviews

Marseille Marseille Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See Marseille's beautiful cathedral and more in this tour of France's second largest city.
Member Image sevencroft
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Drove around Marseille & finished at the Basilica at the top of the hill where we had amazing views of the city. Drove back down where we only had half an hour of free time which isn't really enough time to do any shopping. That was the only drawback for my wife but saved me a fortune!!
Read sevencroft's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image captholly
1 review
May 2017
We took an all day drive of the Provence region with a fabulous guide, Paul. Visited Aix-en-Provence, Arles, Avignon and more. Absolutely spectacular day and the region and it's history is fascinating.
Read captholly's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Provence Connection Tours
Member Image ahaim
1 review
May 2017
Nice tour of all the major sites.
Read ahaim's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Took the only hop-on/off tour there.
Member Image whaleboy12
1 review
May 2017
It was an open bus tour of city, and the bus was old, earpiece plug did not get great reception keep cutting in and out. The bus flew through the tour and in less than 20 minutes your done. However the aquarium is excellent! Well worth it. You could walk from the ship to go to the aquarium on your own, but it is like a mile walk.
Read whaleboy12's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Back on Land Bill
1 review
Feb 2017
The first half was not special. The basilica visit at the end was much better, but required walking up and down a few hundred steps. No time to shop at the end.
Read Back on Land Bill's full Costa Mediterranea cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image gloriaJY
1 review
Oct 2016
The roads in marseilles are kind of scary. Cannot believe a bus could make the turns they did.. Very interesting and educational.
Read gloriaJY's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image baypeople
6 reviews
Oct 2016
Typical cruise tour - introduction to the city - more driving than site - seeing!
Read baypeople's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SKScruisin
1 review
Aug 2016
As described,good choice for elderly and young children
Read SKScruisin's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image The Bedfloyds
1 review
Aug 2016
excellent tour guide. Would like to visit again as this served as a taster
Read The Bedfloyds's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image iluvlabbies
1 review
Aug 2016
Beautiful countryside and lovely driving tour.
Read iluvlabbies's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image peachymom
1 review
Aug 2016
No tour guide, only audio. Dropped off with only 30 minutes to shop in the city.
Read peachymom's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happicruzrr
1 review
Aug 2016
Part of tour with Shore excursions group. Feel like we saw all we should have at a good pace.
Read Happicruzrr's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jacxio
1 review
Aug 2016
Too cab into town as was $15 euro per person each for shuttle from carnival and we paid $10 Euro each way for cab (so would have been 60 Euro and cost us $20. Don't take ship shuttles. Cabs always were much cheaper and rates were posted. Particularly from family of four. This was first day and we were jet legged. Petit train was perfect trip for us looking around, having lunch and back to boat. good first port ....but wouldn't repeat
Read jacxio's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Petit Train
Member Image Angie.zamma
1 review
Aug 2016
Great port, there are lots to see and eat.
Read Angie.zamma's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MaGoyal
1 review
Jun 2016
Bad
Read MaGoyal's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image boattonowhere
1 review
May 2016
It was perfect! Our driver took us to see the highlights of Marseille and stopped for many photo ops and on to Cassis where we had lunch and free time to walk around the village.
Read boattonowhere's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Pappaleadfoot
3 reviews
May 2016
Panoramic tour. Not much walking.
Read Pappaleadfoot's full Costa Pacifica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image Mighty Joe
2 reviews
May 2016
Tour was short but that left us with plenty of time to shop on our own. Lafayette Gallery in the Bourse was a waste of time, a class C mall at best. Old port was interesting.
Read Mighty Joe's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vladimirbeograd
1 review
Oct 2015
Well organized, with a tour guide. A bit overpriced for my standards.
Read vladimirbeograd's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image kilkenny
1 review
Oct 2015
We drove around the city and walked Notre Dame du Gard. Pretty area. I had been told Marseilles was not a place to tour but they were wrong.
Read kilkenny's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gtorrellas
1 review
Oct 2015
.
Read gtorrellas's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image transam84
6 reviews
Oct 2015
Very nice tour. Loved Notre Dame de la Garde.
Read transam84's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image agsigns
1 review
Sep 2015
Quite adequate and good value for money. Tour guide spoke excellent English.
Read agsigns's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image jeff06071961
1 review
Sep 2015
Fantastic tour
Read jeff06071961's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image midlifetravel
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Very interesting city despite having earned a bad reputation lately. Going up to the Notre Dame de Gard is very worthwhile. Beautiful views.
Read midlifetravel's full Seabourn Sojourn cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line

Sponsored links