Maui Road to Hana Excursion Reviews

Maui Road to Hana cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This beautiful day trip is a fantastic way to take in the beauty of Maui -- it is not to be missed.
Member Image kalinaek
1 review
Dec 2017
Excellent driver/narrator. A long day - so glad we did not choose to drive ourselves!
Read kalinaek's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Valley Isle Excursions
Member Image batgirl820
1 review
Dec 2017
Loved this trip but be warned -the last part is very rough as they are old road that have not been updated. The tour guide will explain why
Read batgirl820's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image musclegirl68
1 review
Nov 2017
Unfortunately we were in a group of much older people who did not want to get off the van much or do anything adventurous. Our guide Paul took us to the Waikani falls where we swam but felt pretty rushed. We were also rushed at the black sand beach as we were the only ones who got out of the van. Why are you on a road to hand tour if you Don't want to walk on the black sand beach? There were stops along the way we wanted to do but no one else was interested including Dave's ice cream for homemade dairy free coconut ice cream. Our guide gave a lot of good info but got a little too political at times. Road to Hana is beautiful and lush but I wish we would have rented a jeep and done it ourselves.
Read musclegirl68's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Slinkymalinky
2 reviews
Nov 2017
For our second day, we planned to drive up to Haleakala Crater, but with low visibility due to extremely heavy rain we decided to take a short drive along the Road to Hana. The benefit of all that rain was that the waterfalls were spectacular! We went as far as the Botanic Gardens, which were lovely, but returned to the ship early in time for lunch at Cagneys and a rest in the afternoon on our deck.
Read Slinkymalinky's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image KeptWoman
1 review
Sep 2017
10 hour tour in an 18 passenger van. Long, long day but beautiful sights and stops. Peaches was the best tour guide!
Read KeptWoman's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Natitude
1 review
Sep 2017
Much too long. An excellent driver and guide but the whole day was just too long and there were not that many sites to appreciate. Hamoa beach was beautiful.
Read Natitude's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image snow2sun
1 review
Sep 2017
VERY long trip. Had Bjorn as our guide. He was entertaining enough to almost forget how long we were gone. He really was awesome. Very knowledgeable. Also did Best of Maui the next day with Roberts.
Read snow2sun's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image Littleredky
1 review
Sep 2017
Did Delux road to Hana, loved it. Was expensive but would do it again. Was 7 hours but went by fast.
Read Littleredky's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MzRay0410
1 review
Aug 2017
rented a car and stopped at a pie company half way a must STOP the pineapple pie was great!!
Read MzRay0410's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image felicityd
2 reviews
Aug 2017
Fantastic tour! Plenty of photo opportunities and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Lunch and cold drinks were provided. The tour went all the way around the volcano and back to Kahului. Definitely recommend.
Read felicityd's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Valley Isle Excursions
Member Image gatorsms
1 review
Aug 2017
It was very informative and beautiful, however it is a long day but it was worth the experience and cost. I wouldn't have wanted to drive this route on my own.
Read gatorsms's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DebraG500
1 review
Jul 2017
Crazy day for the drivers. We rented from 2 cars for a party of 10 from Enterprise. They do not pick up at the port. The drivers had to Uber. Other car rental companies do have transportation. Check out the Shaka Maui app for the drive. It was great! It tells you exactly were to stop and what you will see and also includes a history lessons.
Read DebraG500's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruise102015
1 review
May 2017
This was an 8 hour day and exhausting we had the most horrible driver/tour guide her name was Debbie. She needed to retire and get counseling for her road rage driving behavior and her hostility toward rental car drivers. Just beyond explaining
Read cruise102015's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Valley Isle tours
Member Image CdMAgFox
15 reviews
May 2017
Having driven this Road to Hana myself on two different occasions, I was happy to sit back in our comfortable van and leave the driving to our guide. The occasional stops were both interesting and considerate.
Read CdMAgFox's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Shpnxs
1 review
Apr 2017
We did the deluxe tour....very informative!! Great sights.
Read Shpnxs's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Diannedaniel
1 review
Apr 2017
Be sure & book the Deluxe. It cot a bit more but you are in an 8 passenger luxury van, takes the smoother road & is overall just a better tour.
Read Diannedaniel's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kmtcasey
1 review
Feb 2017
We had a great tour guide, named Junior. He made the trip special. Excellent time on the windy roads, great views, long day.
Read Kmtcasey's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jmsabo
1 review
Feb 2017
This was an 8 hr. excursion and we learned so much about the history of the island and experienced so many beautiful sights.
Read jmsabo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Blondie2017
1 review
Feb 2017
The driver was good, you don't need to spend extra on this. No big buses will be travelling the road so it will all be done in small vans. Not comfortable getting in and out of the van over and over. Swim at the black sand beach, the beach at the end wasn't special but the black sand one was!
Read Blondie2017's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GulfTX
1 review
Jan 2017
The tour was exceptional .,. great small shuttle bus, covered 120 miles in 10 hours with 18 stops .. was very well planned for stops, with an exceptional hot meal served picnic style.
Read GulfTX's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Valley Isle
Member Image SEL10
1 review
Dec 2016
We travelled in the opposite direction of most tours (counter clockwise) heading along the southwest coast first. This avoided much of the traffic heading in the opposite direction. Our tour guide was great.
Read SEL10's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image 10stU92
1 review
Nov 2016
We were disappointed, couldn't see most of the views as it was super windy, foggy and raining 90% of the tour, lunch was just average. Bonus....Our tour price went down $75 each when we switched the day, agent didn't know why.
Read 10stU92's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image speedo45
1 review
Oct 2016
This was an all day excursion. It was on a comfortable 8 person conversion van. Hana Road is extremely narrow and winding. I would have loved more stops for picture taking but, the road itself doesn't provide a lot of opportunities. The scenery is beautiful and there is a stop to try and swim in the waterfall. It was very cold.
Read speedo45's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image travelwithmetv
1 review
Oct 2016
An amazing tour that everyone should take advantage in doing. Its a 9 hour road trip with lots of stops in between with food snacks and drinks provided. Its worth the trip because it is one of the most stunning views I have ever seen.
Read travelwithmetv's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image islandmanintas
1 review
Oct 2016
Great tour and great way to see a large slice of Maui. Only criticism would be tour operator needs to update bus.
Read islandmanintas's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links